Unknown gunmen attack UNIJOS Vice Chancellor's home, kill police officer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 28 July 2016

Unknown gunmen attack UNIJOS Vice Chancellor's home, kill police officer

Masked gunmen on Wednesday night attacked the residential home of University of Jos Vice Chancellor, Prof. Sebastian Maimako, killing his police aide and wounding two others.

The newly appointed VC was reportedly out of the country at the time of attack which occurred at around 9pm last night along Eto'baba Road, in Jos North LGA and resulted in the death of a Police Officer, while stray bullets hit two security guards who are currently undergoing treatment in an undisclosed hospital.

The gunmen said to be wearing masked fled on sighting policemen who were alerted immediately by the securities for enforcement. The Plateau State Police Command and the university authority said a statement will be issued on the incident later, Daily Trust reports

The VC who has spent about a month in office was out of the country on official assignment in Canada, according to Plateau News.

27 comments:

How cruel...hope they're nabbed!RIP Officer. #Sad

Muslims again???

Nigeria is something else now

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

NA APC AND PLATEAU PROBLEM B DAT BCOS THEM VOTE A MOTO PACK MAN AS GOVNOR SO MAKE DEM FACE THEIR WAHALA BUT MAKE DEM NO TURCH MY GIRL FRIEND...ooo IF THEM NO WAN SI ASAWANA BOYS THERE.

oh! terrible
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

That is the pic of the former VP. However you got the name. More accuracy next time. Bless.

Thank God for life.

Rest in peace to the police man.

Na wah ooo

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm

NAWA O, PROBABLY THEY ARE HIS STUDENTS

Am So Wet Inside! See My Undies.

What reason?

Pray d police officer rest in peace

Oh noooo

Hmmmmm

********************************nawa oooo !!!!!!!! Plenty sad news evrywhr

wowuuu

chyyy said...

Oga Vc waiten u do???

Genny's Blog said...

Sad news everywhere! may His soul rest peace.

Genny's Blog said...

Sad news everywhere! may His soul rest peace.

Na wa o! Linda take note!

This story is all lies in a way.. .. . It was around 8. 25pm and the popo never came until around 10 pm .. .. . one of the security officer die while the other was shut but is alive.

My guy no Muslims in my area.. .. . Get your fact.

I laugh for jos!

That state is like a Chameleon; today it's calm tomorrow it's voilent

U must be an idiot for making such foolish comment.

Fulani. Herdsmen. Y na?