Troops ambush Boko Haram terrorists in Marguba, Borno state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 July 2016

Troops ambush Boko Haram terrorists in Marguba, Borno state

The 29 Brigade Quick Reaction Force (QRF), in conjunction with Civilian JTF carried out an ambush against Boko Haram terrorists east of Marguba village in Kaga Local Government Area, Borno State yesterday Friday. The troops killed 2 of the Boko Haram terrorists, while some of them sustained gun shot wounds as could be seen from traces of blood during mopping up.
They also recovered 1 AK-47 rifle with 29 rounds of 7.62mm (Special) ammunition, a bow and arrows, a Tecno mobile telephone handset, 1 wallet and an Identity Card of Animal Dealers Association, amongst other items.

In a related development, troops along with Civilian JTF have continued clearance operations within Sambisa forest despite harsh climatic conditions and bad terrain occasioned by heavy down rainfalls especially within Gombale area. Despite bugging down of vehicles and equipment because of the bad terrain, the troops have continued with their clearance operations.

21 comments:

Bravo gallants...

Kudos to the troops,good to know BH are getting weaker.

Good job

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

More grease to your elbows soldiers

They don come again!
Troops and their paper and blogs winning again.
Please some one should tell this apc troop that all nigerians are not daft and blind like apc supporters.
TERRORIST BUHARI IS BUSY RELEASING THE SO CALLED BOKO HARAM AN TROOP ARE THEIR AMBUSHING BOKO HARAM WHO IS FOOLING WHO IN APC GOVERNMENT OF TERRORIST BUHARI.

They don come again!
Troops and their paper and blogs winning again.
Please some one should tell this apc troop that all nigerians are not daft and blind like apc supporters.
TERRORIST BUHARI IS BUSY RELEASING THE SO CALLED BOKO HARAM AN TROOP ARE THEIR AMBUSHING BOKO HARAM WHO IS FOOLING WHO IN APC GOVERNMENT OF TERRORIST BUHARI.

Esther Dangana said...

Well done!

KEEP IT ON GUYS.

Our heroes

Genny's Blog said...

Nice job!

Well done guys! Linda take note!

Dia look is alwaz irritating
Brainwashed animals

Linda don't take note!

Good

Guy, do u work in glo or what? Glo can not rule my world...God forbid. Globacom is a curse to this generation. Adenuga and Shangowawa sack pple without notice and with no severance payment. God will punish Glo

Kudos to the gallant soldiers and officers

kudos to the soldiers, meanwhile, do you need a permanent hair removal solution? Have you heard about thanaka powder and kusumba oil? Google and read more about it and send an email to kinibd@yahoo.com if interested in purchasing.

sweet malo said...

?? Are u high on codeine? You don't even make sense to yourself..

javar10 said...

There blood will hunt their sponsors. We can only pretend we don't that som1 use dis to get to Aso Rock.

I hv a soldier friend who told me that boko haram still kill soldiers daily but it doesnt get to the media anymore unlike during gej era ... they only show us what they want us too see ... if soldiers are being killed it shouldn't be hidden they deserve to be honoured for their sacrifices

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

NA LIE JARE, NA EVERY DAY DEM DE SHOW US DIS ONCE. THEM DE DECEIVE APC MEMBERS

God bless our gallant officers