Tell me why i should waste my precious time to listing to what TOYIN ALMAKHU AND HER GANG ARE SAYING WHEN MY MONEY IS IN THE ACCOUNT OF THESE FRAUDSTERS CRYING FOR VENGEANCE. TOYIN ALMAKHU I NEED MY MONEY.WHEN AM I GOING TO GET IT? TOYIN ALMAKHU YOU AND UR APC COLLEAGUES HAVE FAIL
Tell me why i should waste my precious time to listing to what TOYIN ALMAKHU AND HER GANG of HER SO CALLED SAYMAYOWA FRAUDSTERS ARE SAYING WHEN MY MONEY IS IN THE ACCOUNT OF THESE FRAUDSTERS CRYING FOR VENGEANCE. TOYIN ALMAKHU I NEED MY MONEY.WHEN AM I GOING TO GET IT? TOYIN ALMAKHU YOU AND UR APC COLLEAGUES HAVE FAIL
Damn! This is so pathetic!!! From this VN, it's real mahn!!! Ahmed family and access bank, kindly return every single kobo back to the donor! So sad!!!! This has blocked the way for the real ones.. The family should be sued plss! Lawyers pls get up to this case with this bastard family! Gosh! They should rot in jail and return every single penny.. So downcasted right now...
After this thief called aramide asked the family to be an intermediary and that she will collect 5% of the money. That she even left angrily when they told her no
I dont know this girl but i dont think it's a scam pls.she's truly sick and she might not make it.but no one would expect the family to give up on her like that. Pls let's pray for her and stop all this publicity. She was misdiagnosed at first.doctors said it was ulcer but it was liver cancer she had. I guess they took her home because she did have money. Pls let's be considerate. Nigerians should not give up on her.
All I pity now is the girl that's dying, as they've decide to rob with her names.. Also pity Toyin, she did all this with a good heart and now she's been stained.. It is well! God is still on the throne!
Am sorry did I just read right "alleged scam" Linda you don find them guilty as charged in your first post n.a.. you already called it a scam. It's best for people to be patient and let things unfold. I now believe that media has so many woes.
But the brother tho, this is really sad, why use someone's health to lie? They could have easily told us the doctors said there's no hope , but they need money to try treating her anyway.. lol at writing statement. See why Nigerians don't help
Prosecute Toyin aimaku, this aramide girl that brought her to luth, doctors for treating when they know she can't survive and seeing the donations on social media, then the family. Naija is shit, I lost my money, well Linda take note,
But why didn't toyin verify all this before coming online to campaign? That's a big mess up on her side tho! This is 2016!! Verify! verify! verify! And they're busy dragging Linda on twitter! Pathetic
Wow I can't believe this...Are u kidding me..I don't tink I'll be able to do dis anymore. How do they think pple will help others in dis kind of problem
Linda God bless you for the good work you do with your blog. Ignore the wicked haters on bella naija who are calling for your head. Shame go day always catch them as they see you rise and cannot do anything about it.
This is not nice obviously everything was staged so the brother works in access bank and the account used was an access bank account....i pity the girl....God will heal her
Very disappointing!!these people are preying on fragile hearts, walking on the graves of the feeble-horrendous journalism. So whatever happened to getting all sides of the story, you publish a hatchet job, don't get the comments or statements from LUTH or the patients, Come on get some common sense!!
Ppl dont have conscience anymore. What's more painful is the fact that genuine pleas like this will fall on deaf ears from now on cos people might think its another scam.
The way God will punish you Linda ehn. Even after you spoke with a member of the family today to get the fact you still did this. Cancer is your portion
Lol Y evils? 20yrs is much.. How 'bout after all this saga, then we get to all know it's no scam? Cos Toyin was denied access to her, that's y she raised alarm with d Aramide girl that wants 5% of d money.. Can we just leave them to God and let the girl rest peacefully cos I know doctor's word is not God's word, she can still live again..
Can somebody take this girl to church? Winners, Dunamis, etc. I hope the right person is reading this. Let her not waste like this. She needs to be in an environment of faith to receive healing for free. no cost. Already paid by Christ Jesus!
What is dis Toyin woman speaking BiKonu?!! Makes no sense to me at all. She should hav allowed Aramide Explain more now. Dis is how daft u'r dat you had to follow up a fraudulent act all dis while without knowing.
Linda be patient nd don't be in a hurry to post news until u re sure. Awhile ago u said her family just revealed dat it wasn't a scam nw dis incriminating audio from a star who cant speak appropriately. I would ve prefered if she spoke in Yoruba or pigin. I culd barely comprehend her words. However my heart goes to d gal who is just a victim in all dis chaos.
I listened to the whole conversation ,I don't see it as a scam.toyin and the aramidi lady to me is spiting fire now because the family wants to do it their way.money has been raised alrdy, let the family be and let them go find alternative to treat their sister n daughter or better still let her enjoy the last phase of her life.if you listened well they contacted a hospital truly in Atlanta n there is a communication there .so I don't see the scam the screaming here sha.
first am sure 60% of those that made donations never did that because of toyin or any other person, Secondly toyin should have done her investigation with proves not by "They said, He said or any shit like that". thirdly if they where to even investigate it should be done with professionalism and not making a public stunt and also putting a life at risk cos fourthly if mayowa wants to try other means than that of luth she sure should, who are we to decide if its terminal or not. Are u GOD...TOYIN BEWARE YOU NEVER KNOW.....
This toyin and this lady knows too much about the girls health status, they need to be arrested until they have proves about who them about the girl's health status. It's illegal for them to even say what the status of their health is. I swear if they bring the girl to states, and toyin comes here...and they bring their nonsense talk talk here, i would get them arrested. We have laws here in America! This is alarming....let them let the girl rest please, she shouldn't know about all this drama.
Its sad the way Nigerians scam people. I sent money to the Access bank account and reading that this whole thing is a scam, my heart dropped. I did what i did because i saw a young lady suffer, and if her family can stoop this low, its terrible
I really feel bad for mayowa and fear for her mental health...it's bad enough she's terminally ill, now she has to go through all this. The money should really just be returned to everyone
It's a horrible and pitiful story. Mayowa, receive your healing the name of Jesus. I will look beyond all these and ask that the Almighty I serve touch your organs and give you That Divine Healing you so desire. I will look past this hurt and still pray for you.
Really even if all these happened to be a scam, at least you gave, and it was from your heart, so definitely your reward for giving is coming from God... these whole scam thing is still confusing to me tho,bt one thing is sure, I and We Nigerian tried our very best, and if it is a scam, God will also reward them for such... Mayowa, I still pray God heals you and makes you whole again... Amen
This so called Yoruba actress don't even know how to lie, some that act on cocaine. Just because they refuse to give her some share from the money. May God Almighty judge you all.
Where is the conscience of the family member of this sick lady? Toyin is only trying to help the poor girl unknowing to her that, the brothers were scam. na wa oooo. E DE BERU OLORUN TO DA YIN. well watever the truth is, God will judge......
compare aramide's narrative to toyin's...flawless. Toyin thinks we need subtitle everytime...Local woman...all she does is to take pictures on social media n shiiii....see now,communication is more like a market yoruba woman in a fight with another...Great work aramide,i know for sure now that you know what you doin at your foundation.
Lmfao...somebody said the whole money should be transferred to that LIB Wacko jacko born account for brain surgery...hahahaha laugh wan kii me,that anonymous made my day.
You people are fucking stupid. Either you haven't dealt with cancer before or you are just gullible. When a person is stage 4, it doesn't mean they cannot be treated. There are ways to extend their life and in some cases, they may even come back from the brink of death. There are experimental procedures and other forms of treatment plans to try. The girl needed at least $100k to at leas be able to do 10 treatments. What is wrong with trying? They just want to be able to give her her best chance... Not give up like these foolish Nigerian doctors asked her to. Did any of the ppl here shouting donate any money? When they called u to donate, h were no where to be found. Now ur here shouting for her head. She is sick!!! We all know that. Getting medical treatment abroad, especially for cancer is not a pot of beans. So shut up and be supportive of her journey to recovery. I hope nobody gives up on any of u all when u have been given a death sentence by the incompetent Nigerian healthcare system.
I fear ppl oh ,xo nw Toyin Aiymahku & Linda na hin ppl c 2 blame...ppl can b xo wicked & heartless wiv d way and matter dey pass insult to ppl trying to help...
If we all pray for Mayowas recovery God will hear us. I sent her money too but her family have proved they don't love her @all.Let our love for Mayowa be poured out in prayers
The only issue I see here is that Toyin felt she was pushed aside or being slighted since the family did not want to involve her considering the efforts she made for the fund to be raised. And Mayowa's family or brother didn't do a good job too on their part. That's how the whole scam issues came about. Communication is very important in wat ever issues we may find ourselves. In as much as der r issues here and der, let us not forget Mayowa in our prayers. May God be with her and also see her through.
Even if it is a 1 percent chance, i wont give up on my family. The Nigerian Health system messed up her diagnosis in the first place and i am not suprised seeing the much overated Reddington and Lagoon being gulity in this Regard. LUTH is just something else.
A family friend was also very ill and lost a lot of weight, She went to St Nicholas and they did all kinds of tests but couldnt nail it down.. They sold some of their properties and went to india where they discovered she had stage 4 colon cancer. They treated her in india but still gave her about few months to live. That was a few years ago. With the treatment in India and prayers, she survived and is clear and is still alive.
I dont know about you but i can never ever give up on my family member no matter the chances and to say this is a scam will do a lot of damage to people who may want to help in such future cases as no one knows who the next mayowa would be ..
Linda no try for saying it is a scam all for traffic. Toyin Aimakhu also didnt try for being too forward to conclude. All in All, I pray with Faith that Mayowa receives a miraculous recovery. Amen.
Same thing with my dad. They said it was stomach ulcer too. At a point we even did biopsy in Anambra state, the result took over a month to come out and the man said he didn’t see anything. Meanwhile stomach cancer was eating my dad up. By the time we got to Abuja and India, it was too late. He died 3 weeks after he came back from India. In as much as it might seem insensitive to say, sometimes we just have to accept the hard truth when faced with situations like this. When I saw the news and diagnosis, in my heart I knew it would be a miracle for her to survive. The family should come out and clarify issues. If this was a scam, that is very bad.
I donated and literally 3 minutes later I stumbled on all this.. Lol. But very good journalism by BellaNaija. Linda and other websites should be careful not to spoil or tarnish a dying persons image before getting the facts straight. I watched that video and my heart broke. Scam or no scam, a young girls life has been compromised greatly. No amount of money in the world can give her that life back. Having said that if it is a scam, ah. Kolework. Pls cashback those donations.
Even frm the stories and interview u can see the family acted fairly. Toyin and aramide using thier media presense want to pull people to buy their story only cause they stopped them frm accessing the poor girl. Linda's role in all this is most disapointing. Her recent coverage of some stories have been a let down. And dis is comin frm someone who supported her againt wiz. She actually delights in other pple's misfortune. Unfortunate!
I weak…..with my small money that I sent sef As I read on LIB that it’s a scam, I just felt weak and tired and upset and scammed This is not nice However it turns out, from now on, it’s not going to be a good tale for me
Having listened to the audio, I understand where these ladies ate coming from... I totally do.. Is not easy to put so much effort towards helping someone and in the end you found out you might have been scammed even if the money wasn't yours... I understand their frustration.. I'll definitely feel the same way bcuz I hate to be played. In the end, the truth will surface..
Just because Aramide is more fluent than Toyin in a foreign language means she is doing a good job with her foundation? Your hypocrisy is unique. Oponu, Didinrin, Refined Bitch...Koshi lor!
You are an evil person and I pray that you dont get cancer because its a law what you wish on others is exactly what would finally come your way. Wishing Linda cancer means it might actually come to you. Pray for forgiveness...AND this is no joke.
Linda, you've really disappointed me.Your posts on this sensitive matter have been very bias. No longer following your blog after today(won't hurt you,but I won't feel guilty for following someone like you). God is the judge of all, not me or you or anyone else.
It bloody serves Toyin right...silly brat seeking for cheap publicity and fame...I reckon she wants an endorsement by WHO, jumping on a story without get her facts right. I hope she bags a few months behind bars hopefully she will get some time to polish her horrible yoruba English!Fool
its clear money raised, family wants peace and quiet and arrangement to fly her to dubai Toyin gets hurt shes asked to leave room she sees herself as king kong that has not been compensated no percentage yet and they are talking of taking Mayowa abroad and they now start crying scam and arresting people is the Mayowa sick ? yes, was their an attempt to get foreign help? yes it doesn't matter if its US or Dubai Linda please Toyin and this foundation should shut up and say they want 5 per cent instead of calling scam while the poor girl is dying why did they involve themself when they heard cancer? is cancer not a terminal disease Mtchwwww
In the medical field, we all know that a stage IV cancer that has metastasized is a hopeless one that needs a miracle for the patient to pull through.They should'nt have left that detail out. Her family should have asked for money for her palliative ad hospice treatment instead. People would still have helped. What hurts is hiding the truth. Only God knows what their intentions are. I pray that Gods will be done in her life.
Linda darling Good afternoon, may God bless you for your good deeds. please I need the help of lib to bail me and my unborn child out of hunger with foodstuffs. Please if not for me at least for my unborn child , am almost due but finding it difficult to feed. My marriage is barely a year and I and husband have been facing one temptation or the other ever since and lost his job since two months back and feeding the home has been so difficult. Please nothing is too small and nothing is too big. Kindly help me out because of my pregnancy before we can stand firm again. ehiakhere at yahoo doh com
And why in God's name will haters blame Linda on this? Did she manufacture the news? If Linda's blog is the only place u get ur news from, then u 're insane. Go to other blogs and news sites on the internet; the news is everywhere. I just pray God to stretch his healing hands on the sick lady. Linda, u should know by now that people just envy u for nothing, but God will always be with U.
what nonsense is this? first, it was the lifestake foundation girl that took her to LUTH and not the family. Which she said right after Toyin. Then Toyin slept and "something" came to her... like seriously people?? Then what rubbish is that one saying about cancer being terminal like it is something we don't already know. As far as i am concerned, with all that is out yet, i am not convinced that the family scammed anyone. The babe herself was crying in videos. If they did, then she was part of it. Which I doubt right now. anyways, tick tock tick tock, time would tell. #patientlywaiting
Have donated generously and I will still donate my last penny to the family of Mayowa because it's not easy to care for a cancer patient without any government support. I believe her families are not a scammed in any way.
Nigerians are just un-EDUCATED. Read up on stage 4 cancer and it's treatment before you pass a comment about how this is a scam. What a shame for our people. We do not value life at all.
Pls u guys shld be enlightened especially d foundation owner Aramide. Stage IV ovarian cancer isn't terminal rada surgery is individualised based on presentation.
Linda!!!...u fall my hand gan....u should have found out about this whole drama before putting it here, its so unprofessional, something tells me u wanted traffic now u have gotten it! U should be careful about the stories u put up here especially when it involves life... ...and u Toyin, y sheds tears as if say na u put Mayowa for d condition wey she dey? U should always remember ur dealing with d public and ur also a public figure, too much of everything is bad u know, next time u don't need to cry ur eyes out, this is not Nollywood. ..And to the family members, all Mayowa needs rite now is serious prayers.. Doctors are not God they only treat, only God heals..God bless the good people of Nigeria that contributed to this cause..
U people will not leave toyin with her English as long as u understand her wat she was saying. Na for una info toyin is not yoruba so stop abusing yoruba women
God bless Toyin, she played the part God wanted her to play. She should please leave the family to God to judge. If it's scam or not, the sick girl should be allowed to enjoy her last days in peace. Please all donors should forgo their donations, God that sees our hearts will reward us bountifully.....
I find this so disappointing! The human race has really gone to crap! I understand that the fundraising was done in good faith so I must commend this. However if your sickness is terminal then you're never going to get better be at peace with Christ. My next issue is that when things like this happen this makes other ppl with genuine cases miss opportunity, that's why ppl will always look at Nigerians as scammers. I am so disappointed in these celebrities #sandra who was looking for support they even went on the radio she needed life saving operation and she got the bare minimum help not even half. And guess what now she died and her family is stuck with a heap of mendical bills because no one offered to help... Instead ppl hear the word cancer and they all jump!! It angers me and I'm not even from your continent, but when you know or see a friend who's struggling and trying to do the best for her younger sister and ppl are reluctant to donate in case it's a scam and you're trying to convince them otherwise and then these ppl take advantage further tarnishing Nigerians it's disgusting!! Shame on the family!! and that woman who's terminal I wish you die in peace. what should've been raised was family assistance not monies to treat an untreatable illness. DISGUSTED!!
Well we will know if it's is scam or not, she is has to be in USA by now because she has gathered all the money she needed, if we don't see her in a USA hospital bed any moment from now, then it is a huge scam
I blame this whole thing on the failed system and that's why our leaders go ouside the country for treatment and not minding the pple.with a good Healthcare system in place,this wouldnt have been allowed on social media.no pple take any chance to make money
Dude.you need to chill. Toyin has a good heart which was taken advantage of. That doesn't make her a shemale or whatever. It makes her a strong woman. Why don't you champion a cause and see what it feel like when you find out it was all a lie 😎
From what I can see the family never knew people were going to donate this much or it was going to be this publicized, they had not yet made adequate plans that's why it's looking like some things don't add up. But I do not believe it's a scam. This is just a loving family trying their best to keep a daughter alive. To all of you asking for your money back, remember this girl actually has cancer. May such not happen to us in Jesus name. Never stop giving or trying to help others. Stay blessed.
God have mercy, can u imagine selfish brother and families who wants their sister to die all in the name of 32million, what a shame on them.stchweeeeeee stupid people! See how they disgraced themselves
So because Aramide is more fluent than Toyin in a foreign language means she is doing a good job with her foundation? Your hypocrisy is unique! Oponu, Didinrin, Refined Bitch.
Linda if u like use my comment to salvage your falling reputation...Phew!
She's not stage 4 palliative patient where you manage her symptoms. She has come to the end of her life, she is terminal just been kept comfortable until she die. Let's be realistic here. End of the day as I mentioned before the family should've asked for support rather than funds to save her life. Why put someone through treatments over and over just to cause further stress and disappointment.
Thank you!!!! Tell them again. You see stupid ppl remarks saying she could be healed with stage 4, yes maybe but not when it's spread to other vitals. Ppl need to be realistic and smart with their answers.
It's not just stage 4 though is it? It's spread to other vitals she needs palliative care it's not going to get better that's final stages. If you only read once, read again or ask someone in medical field for advice.
176 comments:
JUST PASSING THO :)
Nawao
Tell me why i should waste my precious time to listing to what TOYIN ALMAKHU AND HER GANG ARE SAYING WHEN MY MONEY IS IN THE ACCOUNT OF THESE FRAUDSTERS CRYING FOR VENGEANCE.
TOYIN ALMAKHU I NEED MY MONEY.WHEN AM I GOING TO GET IT? TOYIN ALMAKHU YOU AND UR APC COLLEAGUES HAVE FAIL
Tell me why i should waste my precious time to listing to what TOYIN ALMAKHU AND HER GANG of HER SO CALLED SAYMAYOWA FRAUDSTERS ARE SAYING WHEN MY MONEY IS IN THE ACCOUNT OF THESE FRAUDSTERS CRYING FOR VENGEANCE.
TOYIN ALMAKHU I NEED MY MONEY.WHEN AM I GOING TO GET IT? TOYIN ALMAKHU YOU AND UR APC COLLEAGUES HAVE FAIL
Wow! unbelievable!!!
They are thieves!!! Ole!!!
My network is terribly bad. Whatever it is,they should consider the poor sick lady who is at the verge of death, and show empathy in their judgement!
May God punish them for scamming the good people of Nigerian!
Bloody opportunists!!!
And the story is getting interesting.
Scammers everywhere...poor girl,the family only took advantage of her situation...sorry toyin,ur good heart will not kill you...IG=leumas_mahni
Lazy family members!!! Go and work for your own money!!!
I no wan listen abeg. All I know is toyosi or whatever her name is nothing but a SCAM.
Awon ole!!!!!!!!!!
Thank God for exposing this wretched family!!!!
Ndi oshi!!!!!
Barawo!!!!!!!
the video isn't playing oh Aunty
Damn!
This is so pathetic!!!
From this VN, it's real mahn!!!
Ahmed family and access bank, kindly return every single kobo back to the donor! So sad!!!!
This has blocked the way for the real ones..
The family should be sued plss! Lawyers pls get up to this case with this bastard family! Gosh!
They should rot in jail and return every single penny..
So downcasted right now...
Too much yoruba accent! It doesn't change the fact that innocent Nigerians were scammed
Oloriburuku people!!!!
Her brother needs to be jailed, how can the family do this to their own blood..I weep when I listened to the audio recording. OMG
The authority should just collect all the money from them
Yawns...I'm out
Signed
LibBadBoy
Yes I carry the matter for head because I hate dishonest people.I hate liars.
I cant believe this. Dis is pure wickedness
After this thief called aramide asked the family to be an intermediary and that she will collect 5% of the money. That she even left angrily when they told her no
chei....Nigeria o ...every body they hustle to even come bk to my own country dey fear me...
Lol... She called Emoney,odili, that was hilarious..
I dont know this girl but i dont think it's a scam pls.she's truly sick and she might not make it.but no one would expect the family to give up on her like that. Pls let's pray for her and stop all this publicity. She was misdiagnosed at first.doctors said it was ulcer but it was liver cancer she had. I guess they took her home because she did have money. Pls let's be considerate. Nigerians should not give up on her.
All I pity now is the girl that's dying, as they've decide to rob with her names..
Also pity Toyin, she did all this with a good heart and now she's been stained..
It is well!
God is still on the throne!
Am sorry did I just read right "alleged scam" Linda you don find them guilty as charged in your first post n.a.. you already called it a scam. It's best for people to be patient and let things unfold. I now believe that media has so many woes.
This issue of Mayowa is getting out of hand.
And why is Toyin crying, if truly you are innocent you will be freed.
Fans Come After Actress For Publicly Displaying Her Bo@bs. (Pic)
It's not a scam
But the brother tho, this is really sad, why use someone's health to lie? They could have easily told us the doctors said there's no hope , but they need money to try treating her anyway.. lol at writing statement. See why Nigerians don't help
abeg Linda no get any single joy, you guys should let Mayowa rest na, stop being heartless, abi kardashian stories don tire you
Na wa
Jesus!!!
Prosecute Toyin aimaku, this aramide girl that brought her to luth, doctors for treating when they know she can't survive and seeing the donations on social media, then the family. Naija is shit, I lost my money, well Linda take note,
But why didn't toyin verify all this before coming online to campaign? That's a big mess up on her side tho! This is 2016!! Verify! verify! verify! And they're busy dragging Linda on twitter! Pathetic
Wat a family, using their sister health challenge to steal. Hmmmm may God save mayowa, d family 20years In prison for each of them.
May God judge
Wow I can't believe this...Are u kidding me..I don't tink I'll be able to do dis anymore. How do they think pple will help others in dis kind of problem
But this freeborn or what the fuck your name is, you're a very foolish person o...no atom of sense in your head
Linda God bless you for the good work you do with your blog. Ignore the wicked haters on bella naija who are calling for your head. Shame go day always catch them as they see you rise and cannot do anything about it.
sharrap linda is a crook
Na wa ooo
No visa,just 100k..wen she needed close to 150m...na wa oo..mwhich kan sandsan dis pple put for oda Nigerians dat actually need help
Linda, let this girl receive the money for treatment now! Dont be a wicked somebody! Arent you trusting God for something too?
Freeborn kpele, take heart ok God will judge them
Na wa ooooo oooo
Tell me how Nigerians will stand to help someone in such state again.
M just confused......hmmmm........
This is not nice obviously everything was staged so the brother works in access bank and the account used was an access bank account....i pity the girl....God will heal her
Lol i found that part funny too
Very unprofessional interview....
it is not a scam sorry
Hmmmm shame on these people why would they do this to innocent Nigerians na wa oo. Toyin God bless your goodheart
Very disappointing!!these people are preying on fragile hearts, walking on the graves of the feeble-horrendous journalism. So whatever happened to getting all sides of the story, you publish a hatchet job, don't get the comments or statements from LUTH or the patients, Come on get some common sense!!
Ppl dont have conscience anymore. What's more painful is the fact that genuine pleas like this will fall on deaf ears from now on cos people might think its another scam.
The way God will punish you Linda ehn. Even after you spoke with a member of the family today to get the fact you still did this. Cancer is your portion
Y evils?
20yrs is much..
How 'bout after all this saga, then we get to all know it's no scam?
Cos Toyin was denied access to her, that's y she raised alarm with d Aramide girl that wants 5% of d money..
Can we just leave them to God and let the girl rest peacefully cos I know doctor's word is not God's word, she can still live again..
Can somebody take this girl to church? Winners, Dunamis, etc.
I hope the right person is reading this.
Let her not waste like this.
She needs to be in an environment of faith to receive healing for free. no cost.
Already paid by Christ Jesus!
What is dis Toyin woman speaking BiKonu?!! Makes no sense to me at all. She should hav allowed Aramide Explain more now. Dis is how daft u'r dat you had to follow up a fraudulent act all dis while without knowing.
IT IS WELL
All will be well
Let God decides mbok
All I know is dat it has. Happen, n I need my money bak,toyin ahimaku, n co,wen am I getting my money baak?pls ooooooooo, I work hard for it
Linda be patient nd don't be in a hurry to post news until u re sure. Awhile ago u said her family just revealed dat it wasn't a scam nw dis incriminating audio from a star who cant speak appropriately. I would ve prefered if she spoke in Yoruba or pigin. I culd barely comprehend her words. However my heart goes to d gal who is just a victim in all dis chaos.
Na was too
Na was too
Ras Toyin, any decent man will divorce such a shemale kingkong.
Aramide was so clear atleast now I unstnd what toyin is been trying to say. Tanks
Nawa o,who can we trust? No body.
and i gave money that I have not given some1 i know. Haaaaaaaaaaaaa God.
first am sure 60% of those that made donations never did that because of toyin or any other person, Secondly toyin should have done her investigation with proves not by "They said, He said or any shit like that". thirdly if they where to even investigate it should be done with professionalism and not making a public stunt and also putting a life at risk cos fourthly if mayowa wants to try other means than that of luth she sure should, who are we to decide if its terminal or not. Are u GOD...TOYIN BEWARE YOU NEVER KNOW.....
I feel for Toyin though, next time she should be more careful
This is not the right way to blog Linda, all in d name of traffic..... If u like don't post my comments, u are just a spoiler.
Hmmmmmmmmm,i just don't know what to say
Wicked Linda..You have never published my comment...Pride is the beginning of downfall
This toyin and this lady knows too much about the girls health status, they need to be arrested until they have proves about who them about the girl's health status. It's illegal for them to even say what the status of their health is. I swear if they bring the girl to states, and toyin comes here...and they bring their nonsense talk talk here, i would get them arrested. We have laws here in America! This is alarming....let them let the girl rest please, she shouldn't know about all this drama.
My sister, freeborn is a mad man with a mobile phone o. Aro people need to start checking Social media commenters like freeborn
Its sad the way Nigerians scam people. I sent money to the Access bank account and reading that this whole thing is a scam, my heart dropped.
I did what i did because i saw a young lady suffer, and if her family can stoop this low, its terrible
Its sad the way Nigerians scam people. I sent money to the Access bank account and reading that this whole thing is a scam, my heart dropped.
I did what i did because i saw a young lady suffer, and if her family can stoop this low, its terrible
I really feel bad for mayowa and fear for her mental health...it's bad enough she's terminally ill, now she has to go through all this. The money should really just be returned to everyone
It's a horrible and pitiful story. Mayowa, receive your healing the name of Jesus. I will look beyond all these and ask that the Almighty I serve touch your organs and give you That Divine Healing you so desire. I will look past this hurt and still pray for you.
Really even if all these happened to be a scam, at least you gave, and it was from your heart, so definitely your reward for giving is coming from God... these whole scam thing is still confusing to me tho,bt one thing is sure, I and We Nigerian tried our very best, and if it is a scam, God will also reward them for such... Mayowa, I still pray God heals you and makes you whole again... Amen
seen
This is not toyin speaking. She's better than that. Abeg! She speaks good english
This isn't toyin abeg! She speak good english
This so called Yoruba actress don't even know how to lie, some that act on cocaine. Just because they refuse to give her some share from the money. May God Almighty judge you all.
Lmao Toyin oooo * emi kingKong*
U don't hav brain at all...Wat d fuck are u thinking...
Yoruba and their scam lives...
Where is the conscience of the family member of this sick lady? Toyin is only trying to help the poor girl unknowing to her that, the brothers were scam. na wa oooo. E DE BERU OLORUN TO DA YIN.
well watever the truth is, God will judge......
It's well
Lols oga o...nd I wanted to pay into d acct yesterday o. Na so I hear say d money as been raised
Dis is sad! Linda take note!
compare aramide's narrative to toyin's...flawless. Toyin thinks we need subtitle everytime...Local woman...all she does is to take pictures on social media n shiiii....see now,communication is more like a market yoruba woman in a fight with another...Great work aramide,i know for sure now that you know what you doin at your foundation.
-LuFi Frm TRINIDAD-
Lmfao...somebody said the whole money should be transferred to that LIB Wacko jacko born account for brain surgery...hahahaha laugh wan kii me,that anonymous made my day.
i am truly heart-broken.... bet Why???
SCARFACE
Hhm
You people are fucking stupid. Either you haven't dealt with cancer before or you are just gullible. When a person is stage 4, it doesn't mean they cannot be treated. There are ways to extend their life and in some cases, they may even come back from the brink of death. There are experimental procedures and other forms of treatment plans to try. The girl needed at least $100k to at leas be able to do 10 treatments. What is wrong with trying? They just want to be able to give her her best chance... Not give up like these foolish Nigerian doctors asked her to. Did any of the ppl here shouting donate any money? When they called u to donate, h were no where to be found. Now ur here shouting for her head. She is sick!!! We all know that. Getting medical treatment abroad, especially for cancer is not a pot of beans. So shut up and be supportive of her journey to recovery. I hope nobody gives up on any of u all when u have been given a death sentence by the incompetent Nigerian healthcare system.
I fear ppl oh ,xo nw Toyin Aiymahku & Linda na hin ppl c 2 blame...ppl can b xo wicked & heartless wiv d way and matter dey pass insult to ppl trying to help...
Omg, you are here again, u are the biggest fool ever, am sure you contributed nothing to this shit, may God punish you and your pdp gang, idiot
If we all pray for Mayowas recovery God will hear us. I sent her money too but her family have proved they don't love her @all.Let our love for Mayowa be poured out in prayers
Buy what will they do with this money t??
The only issue I see here is that Toyin felt she was pushed aside or being slighted since the family did not want to involve her considering the efforts she made for the fund to be raised. And Mayowa's family or brother didn't do a good job too on their part. That's how the whole scam issues came about. Communication is very important in wat ever issues we may find ourselves. In as much as der r issues here and der, let us not forget Mayowa in our prayers. May God be with her and also see her through.
Lol, am surprised no one noticed how wack Toyin's English is.......i na n, I na... lol
Even if it is a 1 percent chance, i wont give up on my family. The Nigerian Health system messed up her diagnosis in the first place and i am not suprised seeing the much overated Reddington and Lagoon being gulity in this Regard. LUTH is just something else.
A family friend was also very ill and lost a lot of weight, She went to St Nicholas and they did all kinds of tests but couldnt nail it down.. They sold some of their properties and went to india where they discovered she had stage 4 colon cancer. They treated her in india but still gave her about few months to live. That was a few years ago. With the treatment in India and prayers, she survived and is clear and is still alive.
I dont know about you but i can never ever give up on my family member no matter the chances and to say this is a scam will do a lot of damage to people who may want to help in such future cases as no one knows who the next mayowa would be ..
Linda no try for saying it is a scam all for traffic. Toyin Aimakhu also didnt try for being too forward to conclude. All in All, I pray with Faith that Mayowa receives a miraculous recovery. Amen.
Same thing with my dad. They said it was stomach ulcer too. At a point we even did biopsy in Anambra state, the result took over a month to come out and the man said he didn’t see anything. Meanwhile stomach cancer was eating my dad up. By the time we got to Abuja and India, it was too late. He died 3 weeks after he came back from India. In as much as it might seem insensitive to say, sometimes we just have to accept the hard truth when faced with situations like this. When I saw the news and diagnosis, in my heart I knew it would be a miracle for her to survive. The family should come out and clarify issues. If this was a scam, that is very bad.
The Aramide mayowa herself, and Mayowa s family members are all in on it.
I donated and literally 3 minutes later I stumbled on all this.. Lol. But very good journalism by BellaNaija. Linda and other websites should be careful not to spoil or tarnish a dying persons image before getting the facts straight. I watched that video and my heart broke. Scam or no scam, a young girls life has been compromised greatly. No amount of money in the world can give her that life back. Having said that if it is a scam, ah. Kolework. Pls cashback those donations.
Even frm the stories and interview u can see the family acted fairly. Toyin and aramide using thier media presense want to pull people to buy their story only cause they stopped them frm accessing the poor girl. Linda's role in all this is most disapointing. Her recent coverage of some stories have been a let down. And dis is comin frm someone who supported her againt wiz. She actually delights in other pple's misfortune. Unfortunate!
I weak…..with my small money that I sent sef
As I read on LIB that it’s a scam, I just felt weak and tired and upset and scammed
This is not nice
However it turns out, from now on, it’s not going to be a good tale for me
Having listened to the audio, I understand where these ladies ate coming from... I totally do.. Is not easy to put so much effort towards helping someone and in the end you found out you might have been scammed even if the money wasn't yours... I understand their frustration.. I'll definitely feel the same way bcuz I hate to be played. In the end, the truth will surface..
You are a fool. Very stupid and senseless for this comment. Did u listen to the VN? How is it Linda's fault?
Just because Aramide is more fluent than Toyin in a foreign language means she is doing a good job with her foundation? Your hypocrisy is unique. Oponu, Didinrin, Refined Bitch...Koshi lor!
You are an evil person and I pray that you dont get cancer because its a law what you wish on others is exactly what would finally come your way. Wishing Linda cancer means it might actually come to you. Pray for forgiveness...AND this is no joke.
Linda, you've really disappointed me.Your posts on this sensitive matter have been very bias. No longer following your blog after today(won't hurt you,but I won't feel guilty for following someone like you). God is the judge of all, not me or you or anyone else.
Anonymous I wish you the same thing. You are stupid for saying this. You can never be like Linda.
In d sea of noise at last I can hear one sensible opinion #Godblessu
Let's be calm and let's watch and see the unfolding stories may God touch the sick lady IJN
Na wa o, hw far can people go.God is our strength
It bloody serves Toyin right...silly brat seeking for cheap publicity and fame...I reckon she wants an endorsement by WHO, jumping on a story without get her facts right. I hope she bags a few months behind bars hopefully she will get some time to polish her horrible yoruba English!Fool
its clear money raised, family wants peace and quiet and arrangement to fly her to dubai Toyin gets hurt shes asked to leave room she sees herself as king kong that has not been compensated no percentage yet and they are talking of taking Mayowa abroad and they now start crying scam and arresting people is the Mayowa sick ? yes, was their an attempt to get foreign help? yes it doesn't matter if its US or Dubai Linda please Toyin and this foundation should shut up and say they want 5 per cent instead of calling scam while the poor girl is dying why did they involve themself when they heard cancer? is cancer not a terminal disease Mtchwwww
Linda stop using this to make millions greedy ass, you started all this ,leave them alone.
Linda darling Good afternoon, may God bless you for your good deeds. please I need the help of lib to bail me and my unborn child out of hunger with foodstuffs. Please if not for me at least for my unborn child , am almost due but finding it difficult to feed. My marriage is barely a year and I and husband have been facing one temptation or the other ever since and lost his job since two months back and feeding the home has been so difficult. Please nothing is too small and nothing is too big. Kindly help me out because of my pregnancy before we can stand firm again. ehiakhere at yahoo doh com
Toyin ooooo. Been disgracing Yoruba ladies since 1650.
And why in God's name will haters blame Linda on this? Did she manufacture the news? If Linda's blog is the only place u get ur news from, then u 're insane. Go to other blogs and news sites on the internet; the news is everywhere. I just pray God to stretch his healing hands on the sick lady. Linda, u should know by now that people just envy u for nothing, but God will always be with U.
Please how did u get to America with this English . Epic fail please just gerrarahere
Lol 😂
what nonsense is this? first, it was the lifestake foundation girl that took her to LUTH and not the family. Which she said right after Toyin. Then Toyin slept and "something" came to her... like seriously people?? Then what rubbish is that one saying about cancer being terminal like it is something we don't already know. As far as i am concerned, with all that is out yet, i am not convinced that the family scammed anyone. The babe herself was crying in videos. If they did, then she was part of it. Which I doubt right now. anyways, tick tock tick tock, time would tell. #patientlywaiting
Have donated generously and I will still donate my last penny to the family of Mayowa because it's not easy to care for a cancer patient without any government support. I believe her families are not a scammed in any way.
Freeborn.u ll kill someone with ur comments. I swear.cnt stop laffing.
Na wah o...ha
This is the best comment I have read on here.
Toyin can't even spk straight English. Shame. Linda pls let dis case rest jor.mayowa get well soon.
Tiwa now belongs to illuminati #rocnation #runsaway
Nigerians are just un-EDUCATED. Read up on stage 4 cancer and it's treatment before you pass a comment about how this is a scam. What a shame for our people. We do not value life at all.
I am pained!
Only God knows the truth of the matter
Too much Yoruba accent mehn. I couldn't even understand what she was saying until Aramide started talking.
Pls u guys shld be enlightened especially d foundation owner Aramide. Stage IV ovarian cancer isn't terminal rada surgery is individualised based on presentation.
What has Apc got to do with this now
Speechless! God's Healing hands upon you mayowa. #Abkeeys#
Nawa oo
I love freeborn.lolll
Linda!!!...u fall my hand gan....u should have found out about this whole drama before putting it here, its so unprofessional, something tells me u wanted traffic now u have gotten it!
U should be careful about the stories u put up here especially when it involves life...
...and u Toyin, y sheds tears as if say na u put Mayowa for d condition wey she dey?
U should always remember ur dealing with d public and ur also a public figure, too much of everything is bad u know, next time u don't need to cry ur eyes out, this is not Nollywood.
..And to the family members, all Mayowa needs rite now is serious prayers..
Doctors are not God they only treat, only God heals..God bless the good people of Nigeria that contributed to this cause..
U people will not leave toyin with her English as long as u understand her wat she was saying. Na for una info toyin is not yoruba so stop abusing yoruba women
God bless Toyin, she played the part God wanted her to play. She should please leave the family to God to judge. If it's scam or not, the sick girl should be allowed to enjoy her last days in peace. Please all donors should forgo their donations, God that sees our hearts will reward us bountifully.....
Freeborn how mush u donate... Bcus e b like say na u donate pass...n must everything be APCs fault? Onyeara wire!
I find this so disappointing! The human race has really gone to crap! I understand that the fundraising was done in good faith so I must commend this. However if your sickness is terminal then you're never going to get better be at peace with Christ.
My next issue is that when things like this happen this makes other ppl with genuine cases miss opportunity, that's why ppl will always look at Nigerians as scammers.
I am so disappointed in these celebrities #sandra who was looking for support they even went on the radio she needed life saving operation and she got the bare minimum help not even half. And guess what now she died and her family is stuck with a heap of mendical bills because no one offered to help... Instead ppl hear the word cancer and they all jump!! It angers me and I'm not even from your continent, but when you know or see a friend who's struggling and trying to do the best for her younger sister and ppl are reluctant to donate in case it's a scam and you're trying to convince them otherwise and then these ppl take advantage further tarnishing Nigerians it's disgusting!! Shame on the family!! and that woman who's terminal I wish you die in peace. what should've been raised was family assistance not monies to treat an untreatable illness. DISGUSTED!!
It's audio
we taking about life n some fools are talking about money Awon weray people. Tanx toyin
we taking abt life n sum fools dey talk abt money, tans to u toyin
Well we will know if it's is scam or not, she is has to be in USA by now because she has gathered all the money she needed, if we don't see her in a USA hospital bed any moment from now, then it is a huge scam
Please any of her family reading. Bring her to salvation ministries port harcourt. Or let her join online www.smhos.org
Saw the Vedios,,,listened to the audio. Am just so short of words. May God heal our land and heal the sick.
#Linda'spal
She's PDP
Shut up your mouth! Show us evidence of such demand as you havve alleged! Fabricating lies to save face. Thieves!
I blame this whole thing on the failed system and that's why our leaders go ouside the country for treatment and not minding the pple.with a good Healthcare system in place,this wouldnt have been allowed on social media.no pple take any chance to make money
Dude.you need to chill. Toyin has a good heart which was taken advantage of. That doesn't make her a shemale or whatever. It makes her a strong woman. Why don't you champion a cause and see what it feel like when you find out it was all a lie 😎
From what I can see the family never knew people were going to donate this much or it was going to be this publicized, they had not yet made adequate plans that's why it's looking like some things don't add up. But I do not believe it's a scam. This is just a loving family trying their best to keep a daughter alive. To all of you asking for your money back, remember this girl actually has cancer. May such not happen to us in Jesus name. Never stop giving or trying to help others. Stay blessed.
God have mercy, can u imagine selfish brother and families who wants their sister to die all in the name of 32million, what a shame on them.stchweeeeeee stupid people! See how they disgraced themselves
So because Aramide is more fluent than Toyin in a foreign language means she is doing a good job with her foundation? Your hypocrisy is unique! Oponu, Didinrin, Refined Bitch.
Linda if u like use my comment to salvage your falling reputation...Phew!
Well said.
She's not stage 4 palliative patient where you manage her symptoms. She has come to the end of her life, she is terminal just been kept comfortable until she die. Let's be realistic here. End of the day as I mentioned before the family should've asked for support rather than funds to save her life. Why put someone through treatments over and over just to cause further stress and disappointment.
Thank you!!!! Tell them again. You see stupid ppl remarks saying she could be healed with stage 4, yes maybe but not when it's spread to other vitals. Ppl need to be realistic and smart with their answers.
It's not just stage 4 though is it? It's spread to other vitals she needs palliative care it's not going to get better that's final stages. If you only read once, read again or ask someone in medical field for advice.
She has metastasis spread to her vitals so it is terminal. Jeez it's like you're condoning the families action. Goshhhhh