Nigerians come for CNN Africa on twitter after they tweeted this pic | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 July 2016

Nigerians come for CNN Africa on twitter after they tweeted this pic

Yesterday, CNN Africa shared the photo above asking if this is how Lagos will look like in 2050. The photo which was later shared alongside an article detailing the perceived marginalization of residents of the state who live in Shanties, got many Nigerians angry. They felt insulted that the media organization feels that Lagos could one day look like this. See their reactions after the cut...

29 comments:

Nigerians be making noise on social media no action

ode talk

May God bless CNN for this.
You shall know the truth and the truth shall set u free from APC scam and curse.
WHY ARE THY ANGRY IS THAT NOT TRUE?WHAT IS DIFFERENT FROM LAGOS AN THIS PICTURES IMBECILIC GUYS ANSWER AM?

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Mofos gidi is growing mega and developed every day of life.

The easiest way to shame them is not to be like that.....no be all this infantile crying on social media! Moreover with the way una political leaders be it might be worse sef

I think including the lions is racist. So they think Lagos is a jungle. They should have just added us in as monkeys. Then the insult is complete and absolute. Racism at its best.

So awkward..

Pro-acative set of people

E go better! I beg click on the link below to start counting cash $$$$$
http://Dollarnize.com/?share=16432

Hmmmmm

CNN MUST BE STUPID THOU FOR ASKING SUCH QUESTION TO NIGERIA

No need getting all worked up, simple truth there is #PLAN OH! NIGERIANS, LEARN TO PLAN YOUR LIFE, FUTURE AND NATION. Period !!! If you don,t and cannot plan your lifes, then forget it and don,t get mad when those that plan are telling you the truth to your faith albeit using satire or pun.

Nonsense! Some people don't just know what to joke about. Linda take note!

Overpopulation is the suggestion.

Quite a show of ignorance and insensitivity,pls Google is at your fingertips, use it and get informed dummies, cos apparently, you're deformed!#Sic

Quite a a show of ignorance and insensitivity, even CNN, anyways, Google is at your fingertips, use it and get informed dummies, cos apparently you're deformed! #Sic

lol,misconception meanwhile, do you need a permanent hair removal solution? Have you heard about thanaka powder and kusumba oil? Google and read more about it and send an email to kinibd@yahoo.com if interested in purchasing.

Na them get their mouth, nonsense.

Jesus is lord over everything.

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

The politicians are the problem Nigeria has,if not,this country would have been better than this.

Hmmmmmmmm

Godwin said...

Social media fighters 😂😂😂

*NWA 042*

2KA said...

And the politicians come from where? Jupiter?

My friend, Lagos like the rest of the Federal republic is a Jungle. Better embrace the truth and decide how you can impact your country

Mumu talk. Social media fighters#Lindangwanu#

Hembafan said...

Sheeeesh! Re read what accompanies the image with the lions for a clearer idea. It's the reply to CNNAfrica not the other way round

starshine said...

With the way things are going hmmmmm. It might be worst

NIGERIA WILL SURELY LOOK LIKE THAT IF IT WASNT FOR BUHARI...GOD BLESS HIM WITH GOOD HEALTH..IF THEY DONT STOP LOOTING OUR TREASURES TO OVERSEAS COUNTRIES...NIGERIA WILL SURELY LOOK LIKE THAT IN 2050 NO LIES LOOK AT UR SURROUNDINGS GOD CONTINUE TO HELP NIGERIA AND BUHARI

Nigerians are not dulling