Ikorodu Crisis: Lady cries out about the kidnap of her brother in Ikorodu
According to twitter user, @mzyeni, her older brother was kidnapped alongside 8 Landlords in Ikorodu yesterday July 10th. This comes after 6 people were killed by suspected Ijaw militants in two Ikorodu communities on June 24th. See more of her tweets after the cut....
How is she so sure its the Niger Delta militants and not Boko haram. Anyway, since the militants have a website please they should quickly let us know if they are behind this mayhem or these are imposters.
i am confused.how did ijaw boys get there and why are they targeting landlords? Linda, this is the kind of story you need to investigate and share with us. I have always maintained that instability in the Niger Delta has consequences for Nigeria as the perpetrators of the instability get more emboldened by the lack of action against their evil deeds. In fact they received amnesty or grace plus jara for causing wahala.
Yeah it's ikorodu right, Boh it's in Ogun state and the Ogun state gov ain't doing anyfin on security in this places...... security in Ogun is Zero and nothing to right home about.... the rrs and metro police have restrictions... Amosu is just Useless take it or Leave it
I don't understand. Are they ijaw people in Lagos, or do they leave Rivers and bayelsa to some to Lagos to cause havoc? God help Nigeria. My prayer is that they are rescued in one piece.
This girl is an Idiot. How can you confirm they were IJAW, when they are wearing Masks. How do kidnap 9 landlords at the same time? Were they having a meeting of the landlords?
These people are senseless, do they realise whatever sympathy they have among Nigerians will evaporate when they begin to attack people who have nothing to do with the theft of their oil wealth? Force alone is never enough abeg. They are beginning to portray themselves as brute beasts.
You are the idiot, fool like u,when u will not watch and read news.they are ijaw guys and they've kidnapped lots of landlord bcos the landlord around ishawo area in ikorodu reported them to police that they were vandalising pipelines. And its been going on for some time idiot
We live in that area so we can Confirm that they are ijaw boys, Igbo olomu has been desolate for the past 3weeks, may God save us and cause peace to return back so that we can return back to our houses
I live in the community, many landlords are going out of Isawo, Governor Ambode should rescue these people before they turn the whole Ikorodu to cemetery. @stevoree @toluogunlesi #itesiwaju #isawo #ambode #buhari #ijaw #militants
33 comments:
These stupid police men that could have been bribed and compromised. They got briefs. Don't negotiate with militants I said. Kill them all.
Kill them all.
This is a serious matter o...
How is she so sure its the Niger Delta militants and not Boko haram. Anyway, since the militants have a website please they should quickly let us know if they are behind this mayhem or these are imposters.
God will bring them out of there safely Amen
It is well o
How did she know Ijaw people kidnap them
The right authority should please do something asap, now it is ijaw militants not herdsmen, well let see where all these is going in Buhari's regime.
i am confused.how did ijaw boys get there and why are they targeting landlords? Linda, this is the kind of story you need to investigate and share with us. I have always maintained that instability in the Niger Delta has consequences for Nigeria as the perpetrators of the instability get more emboldened by the lack of action against their evil deeds. In fact they received amnesty or grace plus jara for causing wahala.
Yeah it's ikorodu right, Boh it's in Ogun state and the Ogun state gov ain't doing anyfin on security in this places...... security in Ogun is Zero and nothing to right home about.... the rrs and metro police have restrictions... Amosu is just Useless take it or Leave it
DEM NO BORN OPC WELL MAKE DEM REACH IJAW LAND OR BOKO HARAM LAND.
Social media isn't making a buzz about this oo..but if na another country, we no go hear word
I don't understand. Are they ijaw people in Lagos, or do they leave Rivers and bayelsa to some to Lagos to cause havoc? God help Nigeria. My prayer is that they are rescued in one piece.
Parkview ppl...lekki....Banana island..Linda. .watch out@!@
Evil that men do this days surprises even Mr Devil. No wonder they said devil is a black man
Shocking video of Calabar woman, shouting and enjoying strong F**k click here to download s*xtape now
How do you know Is ijaw boys and not jobless Yoruba boys
Boko Haram don come Lagos. Una de there they blame Ijaw boys.
Eyea... I pray for his safety and subsequent release.
Lagos is de only peaceful region in nigeria.
It is well! Linda take note!
This girl is an Idiot. How can you confirm they were IJAW, when they are wearing Masks. How do kidnap 9 landlords at the same time? Were they having a meeting of the landlords?
These people are senseless, do they realise whatever sympathy they have among Nigerians will evaporate when they begin to attack people who have nothing to do with the theft of their oil wealth?
Force alone is never enough abeg. They are beginning to portray themselves as brute beasts.
I feel your pain my sister, may the presence of the almighty God be with him and show him mercy.
Hmmm..pls Ambode should intervene asap
You are the idiot, fool like u,when u will not watch and read news.they are ijaw guys and they've kidnapped lots of landlord bcos the landlord around ishawo area in ikorodu reported them to police that they were vandalising pipelines. And its been going on for some time idiot
NAWA O
sympathetic
We live in that area so we can Confirm that they are ijaw boys, Igbo olomu has been desolate for the past 3weeks, may God save us and cause peace to return back so that we can return back to our houses
Please what is the reason for this attack?
They are behind it.
I live in the community, many landlords are going out of Isawo, Governor Ambode should rescue these people before they turn the whole Ikorodu to cemetery. @stevoree @toluogunlesi #itesiwaju #isawo #ambode #buhari #ijaw #militants