Buhari appoints Nwalem Mbam as chair of Revenue Mobilization, Allocation and Fiscal Commission | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Buhari appoints Nwalem Mbam as chair of Revenue Mobilization, Allocation and Fiscal Commission

President Buhari has approved the appointment of Elias Nwalem Mbam from Ebonyi state as the Chairman for the Revenue Mobilization, Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

Mbam's appointment is contained in a statement released form the office of the secretary to the government of the Federation, Babachir David Lawal yesterday July 26th.

The statement also adds that President Buhari also approved the appointment of Marilyn Amobi as the Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of Nigerian Bulk Electricity Trading Company (NBET). Both appointments is with immediate effect.

37 comments:

Congratulations to him

obiora said...

Waiting for the APC mofos here to scream...where are the wailers!

Congratulations Sir...

Story.
Which one is revenue mobilization?aw so this one na appointment huh?
ANOTHER IMBECILIC POOR APPOINTMENT WHY ALL HIS MALLAM INCOMPETENT CLASS MATE AND KINSMEN ARE ALL IN THE MAIN APPOINTMENT.
MR MAN DON'T CELEBRATE THIS RUBBISH APPOINTMENT OOO BECAUSE UR APPOINTMENT HAVE NO RECOGNITION OOOOO
FREEBORN WEPT IN PAIN

Story.
Which one is revenue mobilization?aw so this one na appointment huh?
ANOTHER IMBECILIC POOR APPOINTMENT WHY ALL HIS MALLAM INCOMPETENT CLASS MATE AND KINSMEN ARE ALL IN THE MAIN APPOINTMENT.
MR MAN DON'T CELEBRATE THIS RUBBISH APPOINTMENT OOO BECAUSE UR APPOINTMENT HAVE NO RECOGNITION OOOOO
FREEBORN WEPT IN PAIN

Hmmmmmm,thank God o. An ibo man

Finally

Is he trying to balance because people are shouting foul play or one of his tricks, PMB appoint the other tribes'into mainstream positions

balancing, Nice!

This one is not a northerner abi?

Ok is a welcomed development

Appointment out of obligation.

Igwe Okoro said...

Please, Mr President keep your appointments to yourself. We, Igbos don't need them. So, you have finally succumb to pressure. History and posterity will always remember you as the most sectional and tribal President Nigeria has ever had. As a President, you fail to understand that Nigeria as a whole remains your constituency whether any section voted for you or not. You intentionally allowed ethnic, political and religious sentiments to becloud your sense of judgment. Nigeria's socio-economic development will never be achieved until Igbo ethnic group are properly integrated in the contraption call Nigeria.

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Hmmmmmmmmm, how com he didn't give dos appointments to northerners as usual, buhari is a tyrant, tribalistic, n above all,deaf to d suffering of dos dat voted him der.

That's nice

mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww... After giving key positions to his fulani cow brothers

Congrats to him. Linda take note!

Nnaife said...

Congratulations Mbam.

Congrats to him

We don't care . Biafra will still stand

Buy iphone, macbooks, ipad and other products at rebate prices. Become a reseller and make huge money. Hit me up tonymontana0104@yahoo.com if you interested

lambo said...

Good one, if Mr presido has been doing such, no one will be talking of sentiment

CONGRATULATIONS

PEOPLE COMPLAINED ABOUT LOPSIDEDNESS OF APPOINTMENTS AS IF ALL THE APPOINTMENTS HAS BEEN MADE IN ONE DAY OR SWOOP

Don't worry,he will soon make YOUR FATHER the chief of army Staff!

La face said...

Please check this man's history very well, maybe his grandmother is from the north. Lol

They need someone to do the real work. After the man has mobilized and set up a sound structure, they will sack him, appoint a northern Muslim and give that one all the credit.
Wicked, ungrateful, tribalistic and deceitful govt.

Pls everyone, try and read FFK's latest write up, where he says Buhari will still come for him.
I'm sorry for my country. God go help me get papers outta here before these cultist declare Naija a Muslim country.

Congrats to Mbam on your appointment. I pray for you to have a successful tenure and urge you to leave above board and avoid corruption that comes with public office. Above all these, pls represent your Family, Community, State, Ibos and Nigerians very well. This is a call to serve Nigerians and not to embezzle money. To whom, God has blessed, nobody can curse. Jisike.

a muslim has been appointed again oooo......

I concur. Freeborn pls forward ur details so u could be conscripted into the army - to face bokoharam

You an ignorant asshole, your lack of knowledge is major blockade in the growth of this great nation, how long have you lived in this beloved country and don't know the role of RMAFC. Your case and life is what is sad.

Olodo can't you see the name there. Mumu

Just so you know this is not a new appointment, he was the same man in that position last tenure they simply extended his contract.

Thank God that Buhari has started listening.

Where are the wailers?

This is why the educational system in Nigeria needs an overhaul. You do not know what the RMAFC is? You are a joker ma.