Arms scandal report not doctored- Lai Mohammed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 July 2016

Arms scandal report not doctored- Lai Mohammed

Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, has said there is no truth in the insinuation that the report of the Presidential Committee on the Audit of Defence Equipment Procurement in the Armed Forces (2007-2015) was doctored.

In a statement issued by his Special Adviser, Segun Adeyemi in Abuja today July 15th, the Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, said what has been released so far is the report of the audit covering the period 2011 to 2015, adding that the Committee would commence the audit of procurement from 2007 to 2010 as soon as the necessary documents are available.

''When the documents regarding procurement from 2007 to 2010 are available and scrutinized, the committee will then issue its report on that. The audit is being done on phases, and the report that was released on Thursday is the third of such,'' the Minister said.
He assured that the Federal Government's anti-corruption fight is non-discriminatory, and called on Nigerians to keep an open mind as events unfold.
''No one should attempt to distract from the seriousness of the issues involved in this audit of defence equipment procurement. It is important to note that even though the total amount spent for procurement and operations within the period were N185,843,052,564.30 and $685,349,692.49, the irregularities in the awards ensured that the military did not get value for money, with very serious consequences,''Lai said

31 comments:

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

New one's everyday.... Don't know what we're believing again

Show Some Love
Check Out Vabadon's Blog

I don't believe anything mr lai lai has to say

How could anyone in his right senses claim the report was doctored, same way they dismissed the unremited NNPC funds claim raised by former CBN governor. GEJ and his men prior to the election, saw the arms procurement fund as an easy means of looting from the treasury and also sourcing funds for the election which they ended up loosing.
I stand with the present government in its efforts at recovering this stolen fund.

Lier again

POPULAR LIB READER!

I find it hard to believe him

Liar

Liar mohmmed again.
I ASK,SATAN AN THIS MAN WHO LIE PASS?
THIS MAN NA ELECTRIC LIAR.
APC IS A DILEMMA,PREDICAMENT AND DISEASE THAT NIGERIANS BROUGHT UPON THEM SELFS SO THE Y SHOULD ENJOY AM AS SALAD.
I CURSE U ALL THAT VOTE FOR APC.

LIE MUHAMMED should shut his gutter smelling mouth for once

Naija for show! Linda BIKO...

HMMMM

La face said...

Mr liar shut up, don't think nigerians are as foolish as you are pls

Hmmmmm

ADeSeWa said...

seen

Chukwudi said...

Fairly used IPhone 6s for N95,000. Call 08092770902

Genny's Blog said...

Hmmmm!

NaijaStore said...

He spoke well and nice one frm him. I wish PMB all d best.

In all honesty,Lai Mohammed did more damamge to this incompetent govt much more than Buhari's abysmal performance!

Henry said...

Same old story...............

We need more citizens who'll stand by the reality on ground... and together we can defeat this plague that has crippled our nation.

report?wetin konsain me wit report?i neva chop breakfast as i dey,u dey yan doctor and report!u no well!

OBI LoVe said...

This is the game!!! Blame game!! Giving us reasons as to Y things re the way they re!! But they truth is can we also see this gvt building our economy and other sectors the way they pursue stolen money

Lair#Lindangwanu#

Is this man still alive?

Joxy said...

ok

Anything una talk. Linda take note!

paul imaji said...

We can all scream for all we care. The funds were misappropriated and Mr Lai ain't lying. We can bellyache PMB for all we care, the reality is that these hard times are gonna last a while because we did not save and those who led us stole us blind. We stand for the One Nigeria Project

Me too i stand with the present government to eradicate corruption. I hate corrupt people just as God hates corruption

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

HAHHAHAAHAH MUMU MAN, STUPID FOOL

Here is my concern; Is this all this administration has to offer Nigerians who are in dare need of basics of life; fighting corruption at the expense of crippled/ dead economy? Aren't there 21st century way of handling this side by side with a viberant economy? There are corruptions in developed countries, they are fighting it and economy is also running. The continued deciet by governance by this clueless administration has to stop. Nigerians have to withdraw their support. "It's becoming an unbecoming"

Once it is this chatterbox spewing, then it must be all lies.