A woman, Mandy Lamrini, from Berlin, has been the target of cruel online trolls after posting a selfie of her newly-tattooed eyebrows on Facebook. She shared a photograph mid-way through the inking on January 19 and told her social media followers that she was 'satisfied' with how the permanent treatment looked.
But after sharing the photo, the bar worker was subjected to vile abuse. Mandy has now hit back at the criticism and said the tattoos 'suit her better' than the natural look. She shared the photo and wrote:
'Still fresh, colour still leaves after, old form was tattooed with colour way!!! Am very satisfied!!! Supa Loading, I can only recommend us!!!But the image received a lot more attention than Mandy, who is in a relationship, had anticipated.
The selfie, which shows Mandy make-up free and in a grey hoodie, has been shared more than 600 times, liked nearly over 2,000 times and attracted over 23,000 comments.
Many nasty commentators rushed to criticise her look, calling her eyebrows 'creepy' and 'awful'.
Another said added: 'Is everything okay in your head?'
While another person accused her of using a 'Sharpie' to draw them on.
Alongside emojis of a crying face laughing, one online user wrote: 'I think it's quite wonderful. Looks absolutely natural and bring total joy in your face....'
Facebook trolls also rushed to create memes of her eyebrows like. ..
However, others leapt to Mandy's defence and said it was up to her what she did to her face.
'The only thing around here is ugly, are your stupid primitive comments,' wrote one supporter. 'Every man as he feels comfortable. This society will always be cruel. Shame on you!'While another added:
'Sorry but I don't find something nice but everyone should do what pleases him / her'Another person on Mandy's side said: 'Stay just as you are!'
Mandy later posted a video saying 'these eyebrows suit me better'.
She also said the tattoo studio had designed the brows in line with her ideas.
Addressing the criticism on her Facebook page, she wrote:
'I have to walk around with these eyebrows, not you. You're actually fans, even if you don't want to admit it to yourselves.'
Daily Mail

59 comments:
Hian
Waris this bukonu
Enter your comment...chaiii
Daz good * it's well*
Is it not supposed to be her biz?
Ekenekwa m unu!
Wowocious being.
Observed, nah her choice not to use pencil, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.
Jesus! Ekpo is coming oh. Lmao
Its her face she can draw what she likes on it
PEPSI ADDICT
Gud for her.
Before she was ugly asf after she is still ugly buy not asf
Her brow her business.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN.
That's wat she like,so why are they annoyed,this life self
Not interested.
#Hajia Mufliat
lolz
#she'sunique#
Very soon we begin to hear that she's suffering from cancer of the eyebrows... wait what suitable name do i use oooo.
ehe... Optoretina Cancer
Hahahaha Her cup of brukutu
she is ugly abeg...wat does she have to say that will be meaningful and make her look less uglier.
Eyebrows on fleek. #massive lol
Reminds me of pharoh!
Pharoh of egypt
I can't finger this kinda female.... Lest I lose my fingers.... Hoho
Lol people with their bad mouth..Linda observe carefully
not too cool.
See her ugly face. Linda take note!
Ok.......
This one Na Winch winch oo..
Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.
Lol, it's ugly.
Lol, ugly tyn, trying to make herself fl better.
LOL
This one don mad neh nobi lie....
Horrible face
Horrible
Mtchewwww
AJ MAIN BOY...
Hisssssssssssssssss! Her own look out! % Linda Your Greatest Fan %
Lolzzz.
hmm she look so ugly,oyibo self una mental no get part two
Suit your self mandy
Lol. People are badt!
Ojuju Calabar.jumbo
Creepy
na you sabi....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
oyibo and their wahala
lol
oh my God
Her face tho
People are wicked. It's the eagle flying off her brows that got to me
Retard.
She looks like a Freak Show.
BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... bad people hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh
thats her cup of tea
Ugly face
Yes oo. More Instagram followers for you
She's pretty and would have been prettier without the disturbing brows
She looks like a whore. I don't think your insults will go that far cos she has no shame
End time things...
It's her life..provided it doesn't affect anyone, they should let her live it jare
80percent of Oyibo is really losing it na wa oo
Really hilarious
Ppl would learn how to mind their biz
Weting concern people nw,its her headache pls stop talking panadol for pple headache.
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
Okay na