LIB reader shares his love story...how he married the woman who sent him a friend request on FB | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 January 2016

LIB reader shares his love story...how he married the woman who sent him a friend request on FB

Five years ago, Rex accepted a Facebook friend request from a pretty lady...today, they are husband and wife. Read the heartwarming story below...
About 5 years ago precisely in January 2011 while on a business trip overseas on a particular morning at the hotel lobby, I noticed a friend request from a face I thought looked appealing to my eyes. I accepted.
We chatted a few times then met for the first time after 6 months(in June 2011) and like they say the rest is history. Fast forward to January 2016, on the 9th and the 16th, we had our traditional and white wedding respectively and presently enjoying our honeymoon in Dubai which is the city where I was in January 2011 when I received that famous friend request. I thought you might use our story to encourage other girls to go ahead and send that friend request or DM. Lol. 
Below are photos from the wedding and honeymoon in Dubai

184 comments:

Jeeezzz what the fuck...hmmmmm see level

Awwwwwwww beautiful

Pesin Pikin said...

Lovely...love can be found anywhere u knw, even in the heart of a hater

Congrats to them

Wonderful

Nice 1. God bless ur union.

...EniolaTeju#

Love is a bewrifu thing. Big congrats to dem. Linda take note!

aproko manager said...

Good for am

Mufliat said...

Congratulations
But what works for me might not work for me.

Moreso,I realy pray n wish to spend the rest of my life in Dubai, I so love that country.

#Hajia Mufliat

Congrats chicaly49@gmail.com

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

O boy na ur mama u marry?

And u think she didn't access ur pictures b4 sending u a request.... Elenu

"Encourage" ke? Lmao! Good for una...Congrats lol

Love! Congrats to dem.

Awww...HML to 'em

love can be found in strange places. Moral be nice to people

Good for them

We hear

JAYZSBOSS said...

Wow.. Love is good

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Conjugal bliss to them. Lovely couple.

Big Congrats to them

#WhoshouldItell

Them two heads no be here,una feat born HEAD OF STATES OH ,LOL

The question is, is she a good girl? Hope she won't cheat? HML

Okaro said...

Lovely,

Social media has it's positives if used responsibly.

Congratulations

Love is a beautiful thing

God bless your union

This is one in every one thousand cases

.I pray Regea blues will not be sang in your home

Your boo will not have another boo

We no go read Chronicles here oo

OK....no chronicles here

Omg, days my babe. Her name is ngeremchi umesie.

Wedding is different from marriage. I pray you would be able to say this... 5 years later. The end justifies the means. All the best tho

Noted

Awwwwww! Cutie.(HML). * it's well*

Wish them a happy married life

PEPSI ADDICT

Dts nice,congrats to dem

Nma LIB said...

Awww

That's lovely,how i wish

Dave Mide said...

God bless em! Oh lord of love on FB oya locate me today .....praaaaayaaaa!

Congratulations.......

Congratulations! #shootyourshot2016

Abeg! Is her big boobi that attracted you jare.
Anyway, congrats!

Congratulations

Beautiful couple! Happy married life

Congratulations to them

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Like the saying goes,,we all have different Grace..anyway lemme try sending Dbanj DM

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Ladies a pace has been set, you can now follow...congrats to the couple. Humility really pays!

LIB READERS MANAGER#

I met my husband via Facebook as well. I met my best friend on Facebook. I've made good friends via Facebook and IG. It's just like meeting someone at a party. So many options but you settle for the one you connect most with. And you get to talk to the person and know all about them before you physically meet them.

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Chai!...if only i can receive a friend request like this on facebook,then the rest will be history.Very Nice.

Thanks for sharing sending that fb request as if my life depends on it damnnn but need to check out the pics first lol

she looks like your aunty,waayyyyy older than you.Its almost as if she was on the hunt,the story portrays her as a thirsty old aunty looking for a husband. HML y'all.

Same has my story...We are getting married soon. am so happy for u guys, God bless ur union

Congratulations to them. But she looks somehow older than the guy. #mythoughtanyway#

Nice story!

kene2chukwu said...

that is wonderfull

The guy get big head... Happy married life anyway

QUI OO. said...

LOVE THINGS

Rosekelblog said...

My same story. met my man on FB too. really cute. #ladyskirpo#

lynda desmond said...

Enter your comment...same here ooo.met ma swt hubby on Facebook 2 we re blessed wt a son already

Alpacino D said...

Congrats dude! But am telling other girls not to try it!
What works for A may not for B. Besides, who told U our culture warrants the female to make the first move as regards this particular issue. Unless she wants to appear very cheap or susceptible to sexual abuse considering the kind of environment we in

Movie Tittle: Facebook Love

Hml to dem
#remitekosoko

BLUNT said...

Wise man. I like him. He knows he's short and then went for a taller woman. Congrats bro.

Awww..that's cool.

#linda good morning#

Am sending out a million friend requests today - to guys only oooo! Lol. Biko ask me if am even on facebook. Hehehe

Francissub said...

wow...what a story.......gals una don hear naa....now start sending requests back to back...even if say ur not from d street,send request...even if ur face is not a hit ,send request...u never can tell u might be dancing shoki by dis time next yr

danex said...

cool

HML. * it's well*

Dennis Prosper Chijioke said...

Haba, something must attract a man to a woman and vice versa

Facebook love....make E no scatter for Facebook too....

Shutup..qwegs

Makjesty said...

Wishing you Happy married life!

Ewu

Love is a beautiful thing......

#JUSTPASSING

Mufliat said...

I meant to say what works for me might not work for you.

#Hajia Mufliat

Nice one!

After reading this post, I went to accept over 30 friend requests on FB. lol. You never know.
Dear future hubby, where you at?

I met my ex on FB and the rest is history.... Good Riddance

Awwww...this is awesome. Congrats to them

-LIB PIKIN-

Ladies,keep sending that friend request down,u never can tell who might snap u,and turn u to miss

Oya ladaies... Start sending fiends request...

Demmy said...

Congrats! Lovely pix

banks said...

Lovely.love can be found anywhere just as people say,but finding the right one matters.

They found Love in a hopeless place in rihanas voice!

Hmm, whatever and whoever is yours, will surely find you even if you're in a hole. Congratulations guys, wishing you both a Happy Married Life!

Congratulations to them

Interesting

Sorry oh bhet what kind of head does this man have?
Seeing it I remember xbox pad

beautiful

good one

congrats to them, their marriage shall be fruitful

Fr. James Anyaegbu said...

Congrats Rex! That's true love coated with understanding! HML

I'm getting married soon to a man dat I ve going to b my worst nightmare in life. I can't even quit d wedding cos it's already close. He's not even willing to contribute to anything dat concerns me abt the wedding. I can't even say I m happy marrying him. We r just doing it to please our various families. This man has never complimented me, he has a side chic he loves n compliments. He doesn't believe a wedding shld b planned well. We don't communicate well, just pretend to each oda for d sake of peace. I can't wait for evrytn to b over. Living in bondage part 3. I ll definitely work out of d marriage once I can't take it abymore.

A lot of people have gotten married via Facebook... Congrats dear

Luciana Chinda said...

Wow. Dats wonderful. Hml

Lol.. Repeat this story to us after 5 years of marriage, maybe then I will listen to you..

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

Wohoo...dubai a country?
I hope this is a mistake rather than what I'm thinking

Awwww God bless ur union

Not in a good mood dis morning but comments here got me all cracked up....Social media has connected lots of people who are living happily together....Just met ma boo via social media and life has been sweeter for me

Ijanyimitch said...

Hahahahahahahahahaha!! LIB readers! U guys are something else

ok o

Andy sneh said...

We find love in hopeless places. Happy for them

Different strokes for different folks....Congrats to them....

beautiful couple. Make our own too better like this ooo

Anyways, if you would like to learn how to completely reverse diabetes naturally without
any form of side effect whatsoever,
Click Here To Watch This
Video Now

Not in a good mood dis morning but comments here got me all cracked up....Social media has connected lots of people who are living happily together....Just met ma boo via social media and life has been sweeter for me.

Peace nwadire said...

Grace differs dear. Congrats and hml

Snow white said...

Congrat...H married life

Snow white said...

Congrat...H married life

I hear u Mr big head!!! Tnk God it worked dat way for u....HML tho

Awwww congratulations oooo love is a beautiful thing.

Loi.

Head of states

Hml asilarex my guy, reping annunco

Congratulation to the beautiful couple.

hmc grills and licks. said...

Let's talk if you wish. 2BB5E523

Congrats to them..that is how God want it but it doesn't always work sha

Earn money online by working as a part time job, earn up to 2500$ weekly guranteed, Its jst too real friends. join at http://dollartab.com/?ref=29519

Awwwwwwwww.....

Mr rex your head look like one signboard i use to see.
Congrats anyway.

#XENO-FABIAN

JohnJeanK said...

Good luck

rhodajc said...

She saw pictures of you abroad that's why she sent you a request

That ur head shaaa...congratulations..I sorry for any girl wey send me request.I go chop u clean mouth...

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

DAUGHTER _ OF _ A _ SOMEBODY... said...

Fine guy with a pretty lady in a beautiful Relationship.

But why didn't he marry from this lib family eh? *sobs

So many cute girls here but he choosed Mark's Facebook girls over Linda's girls.

I didn't type this fa' it just popped out...

likewise my case too,but my wife wont let people know we met on facebook

I'm sorry sis linda,im a great fan, cant do without checking this blog every free period for updates, I met my husband on Facebook. I sent him a request on September 2013,we got he proposed December same year,had our introduction March 4 2014 and we got married November 2014. We have our daughter nine month and eleven days after we got married.its been even on earth

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

Miss Figure Eight. Your bad belle no dey hear. Why evil?

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Its not every guy that has that kind of head.. So y'all better drop those egos and send a brother a DM bfor you clock 50 and blame it on ur village people

Congratulations love birds
TAbiola484@gmail.com

CONGRATS!! GOD BLESS YOUR HOME

Lol....

Congratulations

Wow... lovely pix. I recognize Jumeirah beach hotel and Burj Al Arab

Hope after the wedding your families will be living your lives for both of you. You're even wicked to yourself. Sacrificing your happiness for families. Well done!

Yeah I know that feeling,met my fiance on facebook too,when u first meet is like you already know the person n vice versa and it just clicks.

Pls quit now,a broken relationship is better than a broken marriage.pls pls and pls God hate divorce. Tho its not easy but pls do it for ur future sake

So why the he'll are you marrying him? You must have a very low self esteem. You're lucky you've found out who he is before the wedding and you're still going ahead with it??? Are you OK at all? Which too close, have you not heard of people that called off wedding on the wedding day? My dear if you value your life and happiness better call off that wedding or prepare for a life of misery, in sure he'll start beating you sef. Forget about all the money you've spent, it will be replenished in 10 folds in the future. Please value your life.

@ Chizoba Orjioke bad belle wish thm well.. #jealousy#

Golda Awosika said...

Lol, u ppl are wicked

Dear Anonymous y walk into an instituition dat is already grounded even before it starts. DIS IS A NO NO MEHNNNNNNNN. plz for ur own good, damn d consequences - stop pleasing people/family/friends when it comes to marriage matters, to ur own detriment. Dis is so sad!!!!

miz wealth said...

happy 4 u guys

miz wealth said...

happy 4 u guys

Lol....

Buckingham palace will soon become a continent
Bonairo where ur Facebook account make I send you request
Lexira the silent follower of LIB

Iyawo badosneh said...

Happy for them sha. I pray it last cuz guys on facebook are something else.

Lmao.. Libers won't kill me with laugh

Lmao... Oh my God

Iyawo badosneh said...

Ode. Amoiru yin. We know pple like you. Linda pls delete dis guy from your blog. U go chop clean much. Tunder wey go burn u still dey do pratice

Dis guy funny sha. a girl accessed ur pic on FB and sent u a request. u did not only accept and married her. u even come here de write rubbish n de encourage others. truth is dt my guy no get eye for woman, so this opportunist grab am. jst note that wedding no b marriage oo. tk.

U should know, am sure u ve done that alot.

Rex David! Congratulations and Happy Married Life to you and your lovely wife. I am so jealous of both of you and I pray your love for one another never dies.

I am however appalled by the negative mindset of so many people here, many of whom have nothing great going on for them and all they could pick on is how big someone's head is. When will Nigerians move on from negativity? Rex and his lovely wife don't need our negativity at all; they've made their beds and are enjoying it. If you don't have any good will to send their way, then keep living your life as they don't care what you say about them.

Ride on in majesty Rex!!! You're a very cute and gorgeous man. Your lovely wife is happy to have met you!!!

God created d world and saw dt it was beautiful,everything HE created was beautiful including dz guy so STOP already

good for you

I just read dz post,Pls,remain few guys 4 me o,But dt his best man looks kul

Congrats to them 😍

Congratulations,ur wife looks homely..And dt ur best man I want

Did you say the guy was in Dubai when they first hooked up? It sounds like she played baba ijebu and succeeded

And so?

You're so dumb guy!!

Hahahahahaha I wan die for laugh. Dat head was the first tin I noticed

Eastner said...

She see better thing,she send invite sharply..
Who no like beta thing...hahahahaha

Hmm nice, I know of two of my friends happily married who met their hubby on FB, there will always be a meeting point, congrat nd pls LIB stop hating his head, we all re made in Gods image abeg, thats y the guy go marry mark facebook gal instead linda gals. Linda post o

Congrats to them

head of state(linda's foe) said...

Bros so wat ud av hpnd if mark zberg had not invented facebook.wat ud av bcom of u.wat if she had not sent d request,would u not av married some other person...abeg park one syd so i cn c oda posts...nextttt

Olatee said...

Mr Rex., there s absolutely nothing to learn fr ur story. For crying out load! She must hv check ur exotic pic b4 sending u request.
Its obvious u can't approach gals on ur own or u are ignorant of what a desperate naija gals is capable of.
Its ur LIFE so live it and don't call pple to learn fr this misleading love story.
Hope u r prepare for marriage sha? Cos it seems u r in love.
Anyway, I wish u HML.

Lilybaby4eva@yahoo.com said...

Love can be found anywhere.... We only need to open our eyes, be wise and very sensitive.

congrats....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

FRIEND REQUEST OF LIFE. O'L BOI SEE STORY. GUYS....ESPECIALLY LADIES....PUT OFF UR PRIDE. AND ACCEPT THAT REQUEST TODAY, AND BE NICE TO PPLE

The queen said...

HahahHHhHHhahahaaaaaaa wicked People

Sweetie you sound so depressed n unenthusiastic as a bride to be should. Y marry a man dt already has a side chick? Y can't he bring himself to compliment you? Can u call dt love? Must u marry a man to please ur family? U better leave when u can.

#Linda'spal

Congrats dearies. May God bless your home.

#Linda'spal

Enter your comment...congrat+ I tab the blessing,joy n God blast

lovely..

lovely..

Dboy said...

Lmao see this guy trying to fool everyone...David was a gay escort back in Johannesburg before going to Europe. So stop deceiving everyone about finding one rubbish old washed Lesbian to marry and then come here to feel special. Anyị maara onye ọ bụla ọzọ nke ọma

Dboy said...

Lmao see this guy trying to fool everyone...David was a gay escort back in Johannesburg before going to Europe. So stop deceiving everyone about finding one rubbish old washed Lesbian to marry and then come here to feel special. Anyị maara onye ọ bụla ọzọ nke ọma

sanrock said...

Wow......God bless ur union gud ppl

See ur ugly face, who go even send u request?

choi lol

Ďo you know him personally?

Dboy said...

Yes i know him very well

efo riro

Your an asshole dude. If you have nothing good to say then shut ur stinking mouth. Fool!

Dboy said...

Nna, why hide yourself to reply me? We all here laughing at your deceit. Dare me and I will gladly give Linda something to write about you by next week. HML

I wish them well

Tanishing someone's image is very easy. Dboy,you know absolutely nothing abt david. If u do, I dare u to come forth with it. People like u need a visit to a psychiatrist home.