'I will never quit Man U, your claims are outrageous'- coach Louis Van Gaal blasts media | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 29 January 2016

'I will never quit Man U, your claims are outrageous'- coach Louis Van Gaal blasts media

Man U coach Louis van Gaal has insisted that he will not resign despite the huge pressure he is facing in his second year as the coach of Britain's biggest and most successful club. The Dutch man lost at home last week to Southampton and his style of play has infuriated fans with many calling for him to be sacked and replaced with either Ryan Giggs, Pep Guardiola or Jose Mourinho.

Van Gaal labelled the stories suggesting he had to be persuaded to stay as "awful and horrible" on Thursday's press conference ahead of the F.A cup clash with Derby County. Asked about the claims he offered to walk away from the job, Van Gaal told reporters:
"I have not mentioned that, ever. I am always fighting. I have signed a three-year contract here. It's a process, not one game, and I want to continue until the end. When I'm not willing to do that, I don't think I would have started here one-and-a-half years ago. When I have signed for clubs, I have always spoken a long time with the CEO or with the owners, not only at United, but also at Bayern Munich and Barcelona, and I have the faith that they always support me. But that gives more pressure to you, because you must fulfil the expectations they have of you. Of course we can fulfil those expectations. We are now only halfway. I cannot lose any more, because then I am condemned for the fourth time that I have been sacked."
Manchester United is fifth in the Premier League. They are out of the Champions League and the League Cup.

47 comments:

Ok gbege

Undisputed man

Good for him

Until u complete ur mission

Time will tell

Ok.. Noted

Courageous

Ok.. Noted

S L I M M Z said...

Gbam

Ayobami said...

Ever wanted to make a living online but have be swingled countless times hence given up on all MMO Program? Honestly, this info I am about to divulged to you is being sold out for #2,000 by a Legit Nigerian Internet Marketer. But I am giving it out for free. You don't need to pay me for this. You solely need #1,500 to join. Isn't that fantastic ?! Unlike paying #2,000 to this legit Naija IM to reveal this secret to you, plus #1,500 to Join which equals #3,500 in total. You can check it out here>>>> http://goo.gl/csQFis
But I would advice that you simply do a quick research on Google here >>> https://goo.gl/HDjvxx

Oga biko resign,we don't like the pattern of ur football..u making us less important in all competitions now..

OK

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

OK

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

Andy sneh said...

Linda how are they out o? Season should end by May, anything can Nd will happen. The battle goes on....

baba said...

Enter your comment...ok

Goggleboy said...

Foolish man wants to ruin d club completely before been kicked out

Call me goggle boi

We don hear....
#sips Orijin#

My friend si eba puo oooo...U wan disgrace my club with ur rubbish philosophy...

Milez

omabuzo said...

The earlier u quit, the better for the club.

Linda long head...FYI liverpool is the most successful English club whilst united simply have more league titles. Liverpool have 54 trophies man united have 53..so ya,just had to get that off my hairy chest..

We will definitely see with time! Man U!
Naija Gist

JAYZSBOSS said...

Pls do a good job

LOL who cares

LOL ZERO F**K

I MISSED YOU AUNTY LINDA....

By Force By Fire! Oya nah, abeg carry them go UEFA, kikikikikikikikik

Iru ka ike Ezi.

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Lol..omo is aggression o

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

ok

if u r not quitting then shape up

SolangeD said...

LVG don suffer...

Na dem sabi. Linda take note!

He will get the boots at the end of the season when his contract expires and this is a deliberate plan by the mgt of Man U, So that they will not pay him any compensation

He better resign before the club owners sack his sorry ass!!!

We the rivals don't want you to quit. Lol

OKORO UPGRADED

Pls go already.

We re strongly by u sir....fuck haters.....endtym haters

saken said...

It's either you quit honourably or you get sacked at the end of the season.

Don Smith said...

Are you unemployed, a student or need a good source of income. A company needs people. whatsapp me on ....for more details.

LVG Pls Pls quit we're tired of u and ur philosophy.

#commonsense

heard.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

So much pressure on this man. Make dem leave am abeg.

LOL THIS MAN IS ON A VERY HOT SEAT. U BERA RESIGN WITH DIGNITY OR GET SACKED LIKE MOU. YA TIME DON PASS BROS

LVG OUT .....PLZ AM BEGGING U...LINDA MUCH LOVE...LONG LIVE LIB

I hear u Sir!

I know u won't quit, bt u will be fired...