According to Okogie, the belief of many Nigerians is that the government is turning the nation into a police state comprising of the President, the EFCC and the DSS. He alleged that governors, who arm-twisted Okonjo-Iweala into signing reserves held by Central Bank, are today ministers in the All Progressives Congress (APC) government. Read part of the statement below
“He (Buhari) must retool, refocus and aggressively face the social, economic (fiscal and monetary) problems we have head-on, without letting the anti-corruption drive look like a political distraction. A snail-paced and disordered methodology in governance, his apparent disdain for judicial authorities and decisions, a lost today and found tomorrow 2016 Budget debacle, and a rather rudderless and confused Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) with an unclear monetary policy strategy (inevitably increasing the economic uncertainties being faced by Nigerians), have set alarm bells ringing in my mind and in the minds of many discerning Nigerians. Indeed, his perceived discordant relationship with the leadership of the Legislature has many naysayers chuckling and remarking that President Buhari’s government is heading into his comfort zone, a one man show. A lot of Nigerians are beginning to feel that Buhari is fast transforming this nation into a police state where the president, the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) and the Department of State Security (DSS) rule the day. What they say is given lurid headlines in the media, and it seems to all that some of the defendants cum accused persons are being tried in the press with information conveniently slipping into the hands of the press, presumably from the security agencies, even before such people have been charged to court. The pro-Biafran activist, Nnamdi Kanu and the erstwhile NSA, Sambo Dasuki, were granted bail by the courts but such bails were disregarded by the security agents under Buhari’s watch. Unfortunately, democracy is difficult and this government must realise that democracy pervasively coloured with impunity, arbitrariness and highhandedness, cannot be used to fight and correct the financial impunity and reckless abandon of the previous administration, even if it is more difficult to do so; the rule of law must be obeyed and be the order of the day. If Buhari wants to leave a creditable legacy come 2019, he should retool the bureaucracy. For instance, the roof of the Central Bank is leaking water. Governors, who arm-twisted Okonjo-Iweala into signing out our reserves held by Central Bank, are today ministers in the All Progressives Congress (APC) government. We are still talking about change and corruption when old things refuse to pass away! These political gimmicks can only carry away gullible or naive Nigerians. President Buhari should beam his flashlight on policies and programmes that will lift up the masses. Existing industries are almost dead and they call for urgent revitalisation. The budget ought to aid solutions to the mass unemployment, rural-urban migration, skewedness in the distribution of income, abject rural poverty and industrialisation of rural economy. The 774 local government capitals should be linked to their state capitals. Even the mindboggling infrastructure deficits can take the entire tenure to address. The weakness in the bureaucracy has not been addressed. The problem the APC government is trying to solve is bound to re-occur because it is treatment of effect rather than the cause,” he said, adding that causative factors are being totally ignored or glossed-over while institutional weakness pervades the Ministries Departments and Agencies (MDAs), offices of the Accountant-General, Auditor-General and the Central Bank. Our Change must change something. How could we continue to talk of change in a static system? How could we be talking of change when the same crew are governors, ministers, senators, and members of the House of Representatives? This is a cyclical devolution of power to the same people who are never out of power! What sort of change is the President talking about? When will the youth take over when even a governor does not take a bow and go? When shall we plan for the replacement of delinquent leadership? This is what constitutes change. Change is not changing from Jonathan to Buhari. Change is behavioural and pervades all levels of society including the family, the church, the mosque, schools, market women and business men. When we talk of change, we talk of positive-salutary, healthy growth and development oriented change that cuts across the entire gamut of the society. What sort of change is this that ignores the glaring unequal distribution of national income? It is absurd that the same government that is unable to pay N18,000 per month to the lowest grade of labour can afford to pay N1.8 million per month to anyone in the economy. Why must tax payers’ money be used to feed Mr. President and his family? Why must the tax payers’ money be used to buy brand new exotic vehicles for the legislature, judges, ministers and governors when they are heavily paid? Why don’t they use loan finance or mortgage finance to buy their cars and houses? This is also a form of looting and it is the cause of grounding the economy and calling in an IMF spin-doctor all the time. Precisely two years ago this same President Buhari rejected off-hand this use of a spin doctor to heal the ailing economy. He preferred the use of counter-trade and inward looking policies like cutting down costs and flamboyant exotic life styles. Today, I am not so sure we have the same Buhari. I do hope he has not changed all the colours of the rainbow. The ruling elites are living a luxurious lifestyle while the masses are in abject poverty and yet we are all Nigerians. Enough of this change-conundrum”.
271 comments:
1 – 200 of 271 Newer› Newest»Observed, ok oh make we dey see, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.
Go harder
Whatever
I love this
I couldn't have agreed more.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
While Fr. Mbaka supports, Cardinal Okojie disagrees. We r watching.
Too long
CHANGE NONI......CONDUCTOR GIVE ME MY CHANGE
We are waiting for change oooo
#Hajia Mufliat
Am also asking the same question ooo,
lolz... negative change oooo
#she'sunique#
Gbam!
Kai. Church and politics. okay oo.
Hmmm...
Seriously Buhari is a failure...accept it or not...Nigeria is messed up under his watch
I always knew buhari was dictator n will remain one
PEPSI ADDICT
#she'sunique#
Dear Bishop, you think all you want about change will be possible in a corrupt government?. Take a look at the past administration. Corruption is an enemy of the country which must be killed
WHAT SORT OF STUPID CHANGE IS BUHARI TALKING ABOUT PLS? You IDIOTS have been fooled too much
Nigeria, this is the change you voted in ohh.....enjoy it whilen it lasts.....
#JUSTPASSING
Nigeria, this is the change you voted in ohh.....enjoy it whilen it lasts.....
#JUSTPASSING
God bless u more for asking the same question i have been asking. u say u are running a democratic nation yet you go ahead disobeying court orders. who does that if not despot(tyrant)
Biko, Cardinal help me ask dis Man oo.. Eeh?? O gini bu ihe nke
Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.
Thank you Bishop
Gbam....oya APC supporters start hurling your insults.
#she'sunique#
Na wa o! We ourselves do not understand the definition of his change o - good to bad, bad to worse?
Hehehe...Change is here
change or no change we have nothing to change in nigeria,we see what they want us to see,hear what they want us to hear and whatever the feel like doing. justice has never come to light because not all of the corrupt leaders have justice to face. keep hoping and praying that things may one day change for the better and not the worst.
Preach It pastor, tell them oooo
Well said. Thank you!your Lordship.
I can't deal biko. Linda take note!
God bless u sir....u huv spoken well
Tho it's too long but couldn't have said it better...
I don taya for this CHANGE government.
It's getting out of hand
Well said your lordship
Gbam true talk..Linda observe carefully
My lord i join u indeed Enough of this change conundrum. Chicaly49@gmail.com
That's a good one. People who are bold to say the truth are coming out. God help us with change-govt.
True talk My man..... Let's go Linda
this post got me crying for this failed nation called nigeria.
Well written.
First daughter of ikeji and graduate of unilag..it is cardinal n nt cradinal,tnk me later
Issorite
AJ MAIN BOY...
Please the change sef don tire Nigerians
My priest Tell them o...Buhari is a failure..wicked man
Buhari is only trying to create a moment when he will be duly clouded with inevitable trepidation and a subsequent retribution
Then prosperity will call us prophets
This is a very intelligent point if view and advise to the change president.
Hmmmmm! That's why I stopped going to any church. So called religious leaders blowing hot and cold. They seemed to be caught up in the political Web. Today a priest from the east will say one thing, tomorrow a cardinal from the west will say another thing, yet they claim it's a one united church consolidated with the body of Christ. SMH what a shame.
Well said man of God! I hope Mr president is read this.
By the way Linda, it's "Cardinal" not Cradinal biko.
No bother with the thanks*
Thank you sir for speaking out, what you have said is indeed the truth, nothing has changed.
The rule of law must be obeyed he is right.....this is democracy not tyranny
Baba need tym abeg... Like two yrs or something....
It's high time we started asking tho
so on point Sir please ask him oooooooo
ONE AFTER THE OTHER, THEY WILL FINALLY BE BOLD TO SPEAK OUT..CHANGE INDEED..CARDINAL, HISTORY WILL BE KIND TO YOU FOR STANDING FOR THE TRUTH AND SPEAKING OUT WHEN IT MATTERS MOST,,,
I said almost exactly these words to a brother of mine who carries APC on his and he was still arguing and saying nonsense. am not a politician am just concerned about the "cluelessness" of this Government.
Well written.
Lykech......
Gbam
I don't want to comment but what this servant of this most high is saying is what moved me.
Have you all see it.change is here and the same idiot shouting change is the one feeding the terrorist president.
Keep saying the truth sir thou the brain washed one will still see error on truth but truth must prevail.
Change when efcc and dss are now president thug,when you expose buhari evil government they will come after.
Buhari and a...p...c is a time bomb waiting to be explode only time will tell.
I don't want to comment but what this servant of this most high is saying is what moved me.
Have you all see it.change is here and the same idiot shouting change is the one feeding the terrorist president.
Keep saying the truth sir thou the brain washed one will still see error on truth but truth must prevail.
Change when efcc and dss are now president thug,when you expose buhari evil government they will come after.
Buhari and a...p...c is a time bomb waiting to be explode only time will tell.
Ask am o!
Annihilation of unwarranted prejudice has become the order of the day. When such mundane and clandestine activities are bound to be scheduled then we have no other option than to tag along and watch with amazement in his semi-militarily leadership
I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
We need God intervention in dis country
I hope he listens! A man who believes in no other but himself.
nothing but the truth, God bless u sir for saving our nation with this truth.
Ok sir
Sir...we are totally pleased with Buhari...
what a lengthy and educative write up.
i support his Eminence, cardinal Okogie. a loopsided fight against corruption is never a fight but pure vindictiveness.
him no know Aso rock or google, make him go ask now.Linda see to that case
Gbam!Gbam!Gbamest!
Change o! Hahaha...it only began
Cardinal biko go and sit down. Is it not you and you fellow Christian leaders that led Jonathan astray?
Well said. Concentrate on the cause not only treating the effort.
D wise has spoken indeed. I hope he reads dis piece nd hav a rethink on how to run dis country better
u have said it all my lordship cos we ain't fools anymore..
Ask the foolish president o, very fake change,we r in big trouble
God bless you sir.
God bless u sir
Thank God am not the one who said this.
Buhari govt is a hoax, a fascist.
The cardinal okogie must be mad for all I care cuz the loophole for you guys to make money has been blocked.We must recover our money from those criminals.jonathan used our money for his re-election bid and he failed woefully and you people are pained.Omooba
True talk.
Supu! Biko Kubanu aka!!
Amarom na my Bishop malu asu oyibo!
Bikonu kubanu aka!!!
It is a pity oh,,, Buhari has betrayed the hope and confidence of the common man. Like I have always said,, I never expected much from him because I was convinced from the beginning that he cannot perform…
u have said it all my lordship cos ain't fools anymore..buhari was busy campaigning for chain chain Nigeria and u chain PDP but people misunderstood him for change
Leave Buhari, he won't listen. There is an inherent voodoo when one assumes power. It changes people. Nigerians cried to Jonathan about their suffering but he paid a deaf ear because of the voodoo of power. No matter how Nigerians cry, the voodoo of power won't make Buhari to hear the cry. The same people crucifying the PDP today are the same people now in APC and yet they talk of change. This govt can't pay workers 18k whole all those in key positions live like kings. Why should a governor have more than one official car? If they need more cars, they are well paid, they can take money from their salaries and buy for themselves. A word is enough for the wise, Buhari, start to listen to the cry of Nigerians. They are living in abject poverty. Create the atmosphere to create jobs, that is the only way the people can smile again. All other things you do like fighting corruption should be tertiary. PDP and the past administration should be the least of your worries otherwise it is only a ploy to distract Nigerians
Well said, my no-nonsense Cardinal.
U sure say these eye-bulging grammars no go
get our presido confused?
Please tell them. Buhari and APC should stop all this change shit and anti-corruption nonsense and concentrate on the problems in this country. See for instance, liar Lia is busy going round all media house campaigning for Buhari government that has not done shit. Buhari and APC people are suffering. Confuse and clueless government. They think changing Jonathan will better theirs sorry God never sleeps he will.
Shame on buhari cos he is fighting his enemies not corruption
Shame on buhari if 1 dollar is not equal to 1 naira...
Shame on buhari if there is no 24 hours power supply...
Shame on buhari if the 7 million jobs you blab about doesn’t come to pass...
Shame on buhari if he can't fight corruption....
Shame on buhari if all our roads are not worked on....etc...
Na sit down dey look I dey and I wish you what you wished GEJ in his regime....
Shame on you if you did not bring back our girls...
If all these did not come to pass... God will make this country ungovernable for you
Well said, my no-nonsense Cardinal.
Nice one from the Pontiffs boy. Buhari is and will always remain a dullard
This epistle according to Cardinal Okogie is so true but fools will still argue it.Buhari what sort of Change is this? Is it change for the positive or change for the negative? Nigerians you decided and it's now time to bear the cost of your decision.
I think it is very unprofessional for a church head to involve himself in politics. Your job is to pray for Nigeria and remain neutral. A word is enough for the wise!
This epistle according to Cardinal Okogie is so true but fools will still argue it.Buhari what sort of Change is this? Is it change for the positive or change for the negative? Nigerians you decided and it's now time to bear the cost of your decision.
I hope this is coming from bishop himself however this is true situation on ground I sincerely more Nigerians will speak out without fear of favor instead of suffering and smiling. It's time to speak out people!!!
Well said. The question Nigerians never asked before the elections- Which change are we talking about?
Ekenekwa m unu!
Thanks very much, His Lordship. It's always a bit comforting when I read such articles from high-ranking people like you. That's exactly what baffles me about this Buhari-led govt. They claim they're change but the masses are yet to experience the change in any form, no matter how minimal. I never for once believed that Buhari would not cut down on the money being wasted on the National Assembly members all in the of allowance. I had actually expected that that would be his first assignment so that the masses would believe in this so-called, APC self-acclaimed change. It's quite unfortunatel.
pls help us ask him....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
help us tell them, @blamejeg500kg pill APC govt
Is seems buhari is deafened with this over paraded anti corruption fight...Believe
We all know the CHANGE is a mere charade and is used to fool the gullible ones. Thank You Sir!
Thank God we still have brave people like this in this country, I was beginning to think Fayose was the only one with guts left in Naija
Look at this blind fool talking. Maybe he was one of those given money for spiritual prayers and the prayers didnt work. Jonathan still lost elections. If he has been following the news, he would have known that Olisa Metuh has not met the bail conditions that's why he is still in jail. Also, as Dasuki is about being granted bail, another charge against him will come up again. This is the reason why they are still being held. Did those killed by boko haram have the chance to go to court for bail? If your family members were among those killed by boko haram as a result of the looting of arms, you wont come here to talk rubbish. You will want the looters killed before they even charge them to court. Nonsense!
tank u sir.hope say ur name no dey among d people wey chop our yam? it's unfortunate dt ds statement is credited 2 u.judgement day is awaitin u oooooo
Look at this blind fool talking. Maybe he was one of those given money for spiritual prayers and the prayers didnt work as Jonathan still lost elections. If he has been following the news, he would have known that Olisa Metuh has not met the bail conditions that's why he is still in jail. Also, as Dasuki is about being granted bail, another charge against him will come up again. This is the reason why they are still being held. Did those killed by boko haram have the chance to go to court for bail? If your family members were among those killed by boko haram as a result of the looting of arms, you wont come here to talk rubbish. You will want the looters killed before they even charge them to court. Nonsense!
I nor know watin concern reverend father inside this matter oh. You no go face watin God call u to do? Make u dey choock your eye inside politics for there. Agbaya
Very hard talk coming from the inner mind. This change is a camoflag. Am not feeling it
@least ppl re nw talking
Yawns. Too long. I cant read. Next pls
PDP go done bribe this one to write nonsense.
Your Lordship what do you expect from a dumb leader whose sole purpose of heading the Nigerian government is just to reverse the nation back in time. Majority of Nigerians a moron's who will stop at nothing praising Buhari without acknowledging facts about this Dictator. Buhari has nothing to offer the country and I repeat it he does not have the mental capacity to lead Nigeria to the promised land.
Only time will tell but for now let's allow the jobless masses who voted and still supports him to enjoy while it lasts. The budget should have been enough prove to Nigerians that he is not capable, I'm sure there are idiots on here that will agree with Buhari's 2016 budget without knowing the implications.
PDP go done bribe this one to write nonsense.
The most unbiased statement about this Government. I hope the end has come for the conspiracy silence by the few non partisan elites on this Government.
He is wicked and devilish man, God will judge him for his actions on people
Everything the bishop said is truth, I make sure I read it word to words, this APC (CHANGE) is nothing to write home about, they are deceiving Nigerians with the word change, old wine in new bottle, I continue asking when will Nigerians youth take over the leadership of this country, when all this old thief men will give chance for youths, buhari have to sack the CBN governor, the guy is confused and tired, our country really need God help, pray for Nigeria
Took my time to read and ponder and I must commend his grace for this great write up. I just hope president Buhari acts right.
Everything the bishop said is truth, I make sure I read it word to words, this APC (CHANGE) is nothing to write home about, they are deceiving Nigerians with the word change, old wine in new bottle, I continue asking when will Nigerians youth take over the leadership of this country, when all this old thief men will give chance for youths, buhari have to sack the CBN governor, the guy is confused and tired, our country really need God help, pray for Nigeria
One by one, all apc supporters will come out to denounce Buhari and his policies! They are still living in denial. But very soon, they will be compelled to say the truth! The country is sinking in the hands in the incompetent NEPA certificate holder! I heard one dollar sold for N390! And whenever they ask him what he and his team are doing about the failing economy,he will narrow every question to fighting corruption! Must he sacrifice rule of law, security, employment, good health facility, industrialization, booming and diverse economy, education, power, housing, food, etc in the alter of fighting corruption?!! To be continued...
I hope it is not church money that you are using to publish nonsense about your president? Church money is supposed to be used to win souls not for frivolities or playing useless politics.
I strongly advise you Bishop not to dabble into politics
Well said sir. Who has the said change helped thus far?
Mr cardinal concentrate on ur church matters, do u know how many innocent people and soldiers died due to daisuki embezzlement of millitary funds. U want him to be released so he can run. And kanu hasn't made bail conditions, besides he is a traitor. So Mr cardinal concentrate on religion which is ur job and leave politics to politicians & Buhari to Nigerians who voted for him
Bishop thank u for your observation.my personal observation of APC's government has come to make me appreciate George Orwell's Animal Farm,Napoleon is always right.
God Bless you Respected Cardinal Okogie....The moment men of God of high caliber like you starts speaking up the better this country....which Change are we talking about when Halliburton case and culprits are untouched ?..Which change are we talking about when the same old men in PDP are in APC today, the same people they siphoned our money and still doing..
THANK GOD FOR A SANE MIND LIKE YOU STILL EXIST IN THIS GHETTO CALLED NIGERIA,SOON HIS LUNATIC,MORONIC,BRAINLESS FOLOWERS WILL COME AFTER YOU,BUT DONT WORRY,FOR SURELY THEY SHALL GATHER,BUT BECAUSE THERE GATHERING IS NOT OF THE LORD,THEY WILL SURELY SCATTER,THANKS BE OUR GOD FOR ONE VOICE OF REASON.THERE IS HOPE.
He is actually right cus i have nt seen any change
Maybe after the Cardinal's pointing out the observable ills of this Government, we would still need Allah to come down and address it too before steps required to correcting it is taken by the self proclaiming Change agents in the Government.
You can never use wrong to correct wrong, never! Disobeying of Court Orders, is the worst for of corruption. You don't intentionally infringe on another man's right, that's tantamount to playing god.
Thank you so much sir, you are indeed a leader... I pray that God in his infinite mercy will interven cos Nigeria as a country currently needs God's intervention like never before. A MISPLACED PRIORITY IS VERY DANGEROUS...!
Tell dem sir...
Couldn't have said it better.
Absolutely right. Mr President has nothing to offer,in fact he has no agenda than witch hunting his enemies in the name of fighting corruption.
Thank you sir,ride on.
Too long...
This is a good one.truth is sweet.Buhari should not deceive Nageriand.change is yet to be seen
This is it. Thank you sir @The Cardinal. You talked like a true man of God. "I hope he doesn't change the colors of the rainbow?" that cracked me up.
Dude be ranting like a PDP.
Luv the last sentence though.
Gbsm, Gbamer, Gbamest. God bless you sir.
D look on both faces up dere tho
So true.
At first I was thinking...why is this man not saying both sides to the story...then subsequently I realised this is a very constructive criticism. True talk Sir. I expect a systematic change and not this curing effects rather than cause. Please Buhari should please input this into his plans if its not included.
With all due respect to the Cardinal.................... You really missed it this time sir!
#FOCUS N #ACHIEVE
I hope say baba go hear u sha...dee
Well said, Apc and Buhari will derail this democracy
Its hilarious when he said change is not changing from Jonathan to buhari.
Omg! Thank you man of God and may God continue to direct your path. I pray Nigerian's wakes up from their sleeps and see the kind of useless president we have and kick him out like a fool he is.
I concur.....
Awesome. God bless you sir. You took the words right outcomes our mouths. This us the duty of the clergy. Say things as they are, in a respectful and clear manner. Buhari I wish u would listen
jer.10:23 I well know, O Jehovah, that man’s way does not belong to him.It does not belong to man who is walking even to direct his step
U r correct sir! Tell him
Whatever! I hate politics
"enough of this change-cunundrum" our ears are already stuff-filled with the futile change mantra, we need a visual testament. #gbam
Ask me ooh..
U r right sir! Tell him the truth
I took time to read this article.. Bishop okegie is on point.. How can you say change when you have the same old war horses in power, neglecting court orders etc.. This is like changing the bottle of Heineken beer, without changing the content, it is still a Heineken.
Shut up you fool. Is that what your stupid president will be doing? Hun.
At last a well meaning Nigerian has said the truth as it is. He has called a spade a spade. An anti corruption war that is one sided, policies that further impoverishes the masses, media justice and lots of sound bites.
Well said God bless u cardinal Okojie pls let's stop hearing about dis change well Nigerians demselves will soon see for demselves a country were is only one. Party who gives a story and. Dat is is what I see here is military rulling we should stand for our right b4 it gets really bad now Nigerians ve seen a dictator. Dey can't talk ha! So sorry
Well said from the beginning to the end. Interesting. He spoke like a true man of God, not those whose hearts have been bought with money.
With all due respect, where was cardinal when our money is been looted in the past 16yrs. I don't think I heard cardinal voice cautioning the leadership of 16yrs ago to stop impunity and corruption, rather we encouraged them by giving them exalted positions in the church. Please let's not encourage stealing.
Are people still not dieing. Fulani herds men are slaughtering people in the North and the govt is not doing anything about it.
U need to grow up,not everybody can be brought nor Shallow minded like you
GBAM GRAMMER GBAMMEST!
I read thoroughly. And i can say. We re behind u in ur speech. The conclusion.. He can NEVER change the color of the rainbow no matter how much he tried.
God bess u Sir, for saying this bitter truth the way it is, if buhari becomes adamant like farrow, then what happened to farrow will happen to him.
Ibo people will not let us rest. Cardinal that IBB caught naked on camera with Ashawo Na today? Yeye dey smell
Igbo kwenu
Pascal C. Eze, did u read before commenting or did u just write dat? We should try to put our data to good use u know. God bless the Cardinal for his observations. Change should reflect on the lives of every Nigerian and not the ruling class only. Amaechi is preaching change and still flying private. Who is deceiving who? I think the president has plans to do good but is not flexible enough to do them the right way and in the process is beginning to loose focus by spending more time in the past than the future. Don't get me wrong, fighting corruption is great but we should not spend all our time, energy and resources doing only that cos dat seems to be d only thing dat makes d news.
My name is XYZ and I just want to make common sense
The truth at last, i was wandering if we do not have people that can say the truth in this country anymore.
We must fight corruption but not to the detriment of our economy and citizens. A president that does not adhere to the rule of law, then what change is he preaching.
Please lead by example
Sir,
May God Bless your generation for this write up. i won't add or subtract from it. Let him who have ear...........
All grammar why was it not used as a tool for effective management b4 now.
This man is both PDP and a tribalist(sectionist) Nobody heard about him in all both OBJ and GEJ did. He said nothing about all the looted funds,he is only busy talking what he cannot prove. Is unfortunate.
HALLEUJAH; somebody finally stood-up to the KADUNA-MAFIAS[where's TINUNBU anyway that [SON OF A BITCH]
Speaking truth to power!!!!
Ride on dear cardinal!!!!
Shame. big shame to all dem deaf, dumb, lame and blind Buhari worshippers!!!!
Thank you Bishop. Your conscience is clear and God is the only one whom you need to please. well written and very good choice of words.
PMB will soon send his fake pastor, father Mbaka to attack him for stating the obvious.. Father Mbaka we are waiting for u.. Go and collect more envelope from presidential villa.. Naaaaty!!!
Power corrupts, absolute power corrupts absolutely.His Eminence couldn't have said it better. I'm proud to be a Catholic.
Please give the honourable cardinal a bells.
This government must be impeached asap.
During the time of Jesus, there was Judas, don't mixed calling with individuals, if you turn to a pastor or imam today, you are to pastor people, your personal attitude won't change, if you stop church because of someone then the question is will you leave the world because someone claimed something and do another. The east man you are talking about is representing himself not the Catholic faith.
Cardinal Okojie? Friend of politicians! The 'church' ruined this country.You are part of it.
But wait linda! Did you say you voted for apc the other time?
Chaiii...see the change you all were crying for!!
God help us all
MJ's
Who is dis mofo??? Please speak for urself. If u r pleased , well some Nigerians like me with common sense are not. Our country was bad under d pervious govt.nw it's worst with clueless ppl ruling us. They r jst Ppl who are out to seek revenge on eir opponents n call it "fighting corruption" wen in fact they more corrupted Dan d previous govt. This is vry sad. Now dy wanna steal Frm us by collecting #50 Frm evry cash deposit in our bank account. I haven't heard or seen whr a govt. collect from its ppl wen dy haven't given to them. I dnt undastand y we av to give wat we don't have! This is called Stealing wic is anoda means of looting "Corruption" You open ur stupid mouth n say we're pleased with buhari. It's either u r daft or u r demented. You n some dumbass APC supporters r d ones who r pleased wit dt enemy of progress. Ppl wit brains n a hrt r nt pleased with buhari. FYI.
Sicko. That's wat u r.
President! The people you are fighting for are dying of hunger. Revive them first then systematically fihht the looters.. After others have been fighting this looters and relooting the loot.
Giving advice is unprofessional? Really! You must either be really sick stupid ignorant an illiterate or a dullard lyk buhari. So wic are u? Learnt to call a spade a spade. Nigeria will neva move forward if we av ppl lyk u spitting out rubbish from eir mouth. Retard
My Lord, you're on point. More Instagram followers for you
And what has individual freedom of speech got to do with religion? You better use you head to think before you open that dasuki gate of a mouth to say some balderdash make God no punish you join this harmattan wen resume again so o...arrant nonsense!
And what has individual freedom of speech got to do with religion? You better use your head to think before you open that dasuki gate of a mouth to say some balderdash make God no punish you join this harmattan wen resume again so o...arrant nonsense!
#AnonymousIgbogalIf you like go to church if you like don't go! Irrespective of religious inclination, people have their own view of things and have the right to air their views just like you. Be informed and enlightened or not it's nobody's business same as whether or not you go to church. But I pray you go to church because you only go to worship your creator and not any priest or bishop.shalom#AnonymousIgbogal
Thank you sir... And am still waiting to hear what Fr. Mbaka will say about the recent changes.
I feel vry sad for u. If dt really was d case , y isn't buhari behind bars??? He also got his own cut from dt moni bfor he became president. Incase u've forgotten he got USD300K n 5 Bulletproof SUVs. He Buhari has eir blood on his hands. So pls before u start pointing fingers make sure u av ur story right. FYI it's u who is talking talking rubbish nt d holy man.
Ps u nyd to awake Frm dis foolishness of urs n smell d air n knw Nigeria is suffering unda dis government. This government is clueless n confused filled with vengeance n hatred towards eir opponents n in d process dy'r hurting d nation all in d name of Revenge!
It's ppl lyk u dt will suffer wen all dis is over. Someone with brains is advising us, ur dullard president who's out for revenge towards his opponents n u r dere talking rubbish. I feel really sry 4 u. Hopeless soul.
#AnonymousIgbogal...my thoughts exactly #buhariandAPCareclueless. Am sure he never believed Jonathan will concede defeat an give in to the results of elections that were marred with infamous under-aged voting in the north. #buharihAsnothingtooffer no economic policy, no regard for democracy and it's prerequisite principles of separation of power and rule of law #Cbngovernorisanothergoof...#AnonymousIgbogal
Lol. U really got me laughing out loud. Omg. U r unintelligent. Really? Church moni for writing. Go back to skull dt's if u knw wat a skull is. FYI ur hopeless. I'm sure ur related to dullard Buhari. It's a family thing. I cn relate to dt. Dummy