At first, she seemed to be thrilled by the performance on a street in Chengdu, the capital city of south-west China’s Sichuan province, and at one point started to cry as her boyfriend walked towards her. But surprised everyone by walking away after seeing the ring her boyfriend was proposing with.
In a screen shot of a message sent to her friend after the attempted proposal, she complained. “Before we agreed on a one carat diamond ring. Why is it so small? Is he so careless or he just doesn’t care?”
It's not clear when the incident took place but the photographs have been circulating online in China. Many people on Weibo, China's equivalent of Twitter, said that she didn't deserve the proposal.

198 comments:
Na wa
Entertain naija recently posted... What Tuface Idibia Was Spotted Doing During Calabar Carnival
She is a thief
LMAO.
She never loved him,with true love,such things don't matter...
Read this My Name is AMANDA CHIOMA my uncle was romancing me one evening
at his place,i told him...
Ungrateful idiot....let her go to the mines..
Apotieri says so via Infinix Zero 3
I don't believe this... The woman never ready to marry.. #LIBBOO
It's easy. I'll just walkout and find myself a new girlfriend. There are too many girls now to stress myself over one miserable somebody.
Lol.... its a good thing the diamond was big.
its definitely a wake up call... hehe :D
Greedy girl. She for just manage am nah after him spend hire dancers.mtcheeeeww yeye dey smell
Too bad
These are d kind of pple I pray dey remain single all their lives.
That girl is heartless
She isn't serious. Linda so blackberry Nigeria won't sponsor us again this year? I pray they do ooo, as i no come benefit for ur giveaway.Congrats to all the winners.
Linda's last son
she is mad,wait na d ring she won marry abi na d man
Awwwwn!!! Too bad,she doesn't deserve the guy then
He shouldn't marry dat idiot..some gals can be soo greedy!
Nigeria girl don't even mind getting a ring made of wood so far dey will get married. This one is looking 4 big diamond. U no go marry. Idiot. Asap
That's damn crazy and ungrateful of her. If that happens to me, ano go marry again niyen ooo. Shikena
Awwwwn!!! Too bad,she doesn't deserve the guy then.. Seen!!
anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com
Is d ring d marriage, all ds Chinese gals tho, sm1 wud jus be wasting money proposing to dem, iranu
She really doesnt deserve the proposal
That's jst her reason! Chair ndi ocha dey
Mad!
LINDA AM WATCHING YOU ON 3D
Then the girl is a thief.
but wait o! the posing; is it for the rejection or what LINDA? Anyway the man should endeavour to send me the ring so I can check if the diamond on is small or not...coz there was a country
She's super mad bcos of a small diamond
Hehehehehe cc gobe,oga pls go ur way this is a good sign to tell u she is not 4 you.....she just wanna dig gold on ur head.lolz
This. Babe go die single....munachiphilips@gmail.com
They should be into it for love sake now not material now.
Her loss, stupid bitch dose d size of d diamond determine if her marriage will be a sweet one #sneh
I hope there would be more to this jist. Else, she go stay long for her mama how. #myopinion#
Mtcheeeeew she isn't ready to settle down coz a serious girl will accept even a ring made from grass.what matters is the intention fr the heart not the flam flamboyance of the ring
Chimuo! Nekwe nkpali! Na ring she wan marry abi na the guy? Confuse souls everywhere.
Ambassadorial proposal
Ambassadorial rejection
Just negodu!!
She did him a favour jare.
She obviously doesn't want to marry him & so using ring size as an excuse. We women will take even a wooden ring from a man we care for.
yeye oyinbo pple,i trust niga babes
Okay now, yawa don gass
BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE...she don kolo Lolz anyway am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECHNO F7
Only in China. Lmao
babe dem suppose flog u
maybe she loves the diamond and not the guy. maybe when she is 39 without a man then she can even make do with a wooden ring...George say so!!
i trust my naija brodas, u no go even see bronze wear talk of diamond. She never dey ready for marriage. She go soon dey search for husband like say she dey ultimate search
Lolz, hiaaaan, why she go do like that na?
#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
She is not meant for him. If really thus is true, the guy has reasons to thank God because he would have struggled to please her.
By the time she wakes up from her slumber it would be too late.
Abeg the man should bring it to me, i will accept it like that, hahaha
Don't mind the stupid guy jare..he should have bought the one that is as big as an eyeball...Nonsense!!!!!.
Gold digger
I love Linda @LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com
Who is in Benin ? Guys only plz.. frm 34years upwards only please..julietwhite416@yahoo.com
Wots wrong wit som bitches? She is an asshole #vazviz
Reading this, I feel so angry!
She should chew a d*ck...
As for the Guy the right person is on the highway
The man get time ~Nwa_Nsukka
Can u imagine?
An english goat like her
#am blessed#
There is no love btw them
flimsy excuse.
She is a big fool `.. Make Naija babes cath am for you ..
Na wa for the chic ooo...upon the whole drama way the guy put up...shey na until him bring the whole Sirre-Lone come?
#sips orijin#
She didn't accept the proposal but she took away the roses?!
The guy sef
Hehehe....Skibo wait re u kiddn me!
What an ingrate!
Dis is a typical golddigger...she would remain single
~God's own son~
Really...she doesn't deserve it...
idiot!!!u neva see anything, by d tym u find husband for 10 yrs u no see,if dey propose with rubber band,u go happy die
She doesn't deserve it all....No true love...Linda much love
Materialistic piece of manure..spits* some women sha
Obvious she was only after the carat diamond.
Sandraokeke45@gmail.com
Love you linda
Chai...I'm sure maybe the lady was just using the guy to pass time...how can she refuse a ring coz of such flimsy excuse?
Celynjoy95@yahoo.com
Lwkm.. Brother that girl is an Ibo gal check well..#noDisrespect imagine na..
She's not serious! She even see the one wey get diamond come still dey complain. Linda take note! julie3er@gmail.com
Beloved Linda Ikeji,
I got d 100k u sent via my gtb a/c dis afternoon. Thank u so much for I am really and truly grateful and my appreciation knows no bound.
May d Lord abundantly bless u/everytin dat concerns u, enlarge ur coast and see u thru frm glory2glory for positively impacting my life and those of Liber's.
Merry Xmas and happy new year in advance 2u and ur household.
Sweet kisses and hug 2u!
Dts bad
Hmm serious matter
Enter your comment...lol yeye gal
WHAT! REALLY?
First to comment
let her go and hug transformer #hiss#
she didnt..........
she didnt......
I have gotten my money o... Thank Yu LINDA IKEJI.... Bigger yu i pray....
Choi this one na real disgrace. Anyway it is not because of a small diamond on the ring. There is another thing. If she can open up, you will see the reason. May be the guy's penis is small or he no sabi do and she was just managing,(You know women can pretend) and still do runs outside. Now that reality wants to set in, meeeeeeeen she no fit stick to that. If you doubt, lets search for her and you will see confirmation live! HA HA HA HA HA
Mtcheew! If na me I'd marry her sister with d same ring... She can go to hell, did she put money in his pocket?
C u in Redemption camp next 10years praying to get a husband
Toni'Fresh West
Eyah! That man should end the relationship quick. The girl is a Bastards. Make material things kill am
That's women for you. Not all women please.
sorry bro ... shit happens
life continues bro
she never Jam.
chinex12@yahoo.com
Mchewwww stupid girl
She is crazy...
She surely does not deserve it. She should have accepted it there & later in private, talk about the size (if it really matters though)
Too bad
What the heck! she really don't deserve the proposal at all. Why are some ladies all after material things. Its really unfair. Sorry to the guy.
Ha! See me see trouble....ehn hn na wah oo. Sha dah one go fit happen 4 naija make d guy no brk d girl head
Nawa oo... Some women sha...
Poor dude...
The shoe designer....
The girl is not serious
She isn't in love.#confused face#
OH no! I feel your pain man.....No wonder men always have high BP whenever they want to propose to a woman, that's why I say "WHO RUN THE WORLD? GIRLS.....without us, there will be no them.
The guy should go and thank his God. God just saved him from a life of misery and unhappiness. Why do good people always fall for the wrong partner?
na over craze dey worry d bi*CH......... mtcheeeeew
Eiya fa!
yaga . ya sleeping...
She even tried to see ring sef...mtscheeew
Maybe she's from a rich family. The man will get a better woman in his life who is not superficial and after the things of this world.
Can u imagine this fairly used material. She never start, make she dey find 100carat diamond. Try am for Nigeria nah slap u go collect b4 u walk away
Can you imagine this stupid whore!!! When some people don't even mind if the ring has diamond or stone she is still looking for one with 17 karat... Ole oshi, barau, onye oshi
D lady is mentally sick,am sure mtchewww.. peace out!!!
It remind me of the song, lorile o do gobe
lOVE WITHOUT AFFECTION
Not gud
Just imagine.. Abeg where's the guy. I wouldn't mind even it's half carat
Lawd!!!
I feel for the poor guy. But this girl is heartless
If really she rejectedhis proposal because of the size of the diamond, then she is heartless.
whats wrong with girls? do you think its easy for guys to propose.
Linda , I came to your island today solely to see you but was understandably denied access since you didn't give me an invite. I was there to ask you for help. A job & an Xmas gift. I don't have anything on me for this Xmas. I used the last money on me to come to banana island today. Just got home. I even had up wait a bit if you could drive past me. I saw your mansion from the main gate but couldn't get in. My account details:GTB 0005147075 OLANITE ADENIKE.pls ma I'm expectant. God bless you.
My mail. adenike.olanite@Yahoo.com
Lol....she's not ready to get married.
like seriously
…Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog…
See this girl ooo..mtecwww
Definitely didn't deserve the proposal. The diamond is more important to her than the man. Materialistic woman.
Rubbish!!!!!! Look for somebody ex
She Is a big fool...ring is ring..if he likes he should use rubber ring,all na efizzy
I swear the girl get major brain problem
She lucky to even see diamond.... I'd prolly give her a "finger rosary"
iequator@yahoo.com
Some help me tell her not to come to "Shiloh 2016" looking for a husband o
They have a lot more men than women die to their one child policy so she can be picky.
Like seriosly,she is not serious.
Like seriously,she is not normal
Eeya dats not good enough o,i must pukknose
Hahahah..she's very stupid..rejecting a proposal cos of th size of th ring..not thinking of th future..that guy may in future buy her smthin far wonderful..I pity her for acting dumb and stupid..she will def reject it ..
She dsnt just love him.enough abeg. He should accept his fate and move on. Karma is a bitch, she will meet her match
She doesnt deserve him.
If I am the man I would walk away from her life.
#Hajia Mufliat
Something similar happened to me too a few years ago. she complained about the ice too. But guys what ? I sold the ring the following day and that was the end of the relationship. I'm happily married now , with 2 kids and she's still single doing lagos big girl. SMH
Enter your comment...It cannot happen here in 9ja,weh girls deh find husband by all means
Love of material things
Enter your comment...she dey mad, oga abeg keep Ur diamond ring she never ready for Marriage. Imagine
Material Love.
Sign of end time.
Imagine that na. such babe fit break bank o... "NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
Seriously what's wrong with some people? Ndi mmadu eh
This is actually funny
* * live from river ethiope **
The chinese guy should blame GEJ. GEJ should be responsible.
Otondo....the diamond is too small my foot..she don't deserve a bronze ring seff..did I say bronze..she don't deserve any thing..if na me b d guy I go just walk up to her and say.."Way u, I won marry u..!!...she is lucky am not the guy..as she dey waka dey fall my hand I go ring her head with one bottle of beer for d disgrace..
~make I go take one bottle of star beer~
The BIATCH! Ain't worth a man
Nwanne checkia nu ya out
Chai! Wat a disgrace.. This lady is stupid n seriously doesn't deserve this guy.. Wat have our girls turned into? Does the size of the diamond on the ring determine the genuineness of the guys heart? Nawa oo
Linda I hv arrived..
Ójùkòkòró!!!
In fact, I blame the guy too, am sure most intending couples discuss the kind of stuffs that thrill them, like kind of ring, number of kids and all dat, while courting. So he should hv made sure he got the right Ring to avoid this kind of embarrassment..
Linda I hv arrived..
Big eye woman .... See how she disgraced d poor guy
Spoilt brat!!!
bitch
funny
What? She should have accepted the ring and later complain in private. What humiliation!
Ungrateful bitch...!!!
Enter your comment...
She is extremely stupid
Oyinbo sef...when girls plenty everywhere yes (Good ones)....
Enter your comment... Creze dey worry her for Head. I hope this guy nor marry her again sef.. Oloshi
She wan reach 80 b4 she marry Dats y
Hes better off without her, materialistic bitch......she must have Nigerian blood in her
Am sure she pland selling it afterwards! Can't happen in Naija! I will sooo collect d ring! You are marrying d guy not d ring dammit!!
Ungr8ful bitch
Nawa ooo but like seriously the man was not supposed to breach the agreement since they had a deal already.
MEHN DIS GEL STRONG
#ONE OF A DOPE
lnmao. that's asian girls for you. materialistic. nigerian men who always say foreign woman r better. brasnch out at your own risk.
Yeye people both of them are not serious,some people don't know that there is difference between love and ring in marriage
nawa o
petty silly excuse. Just tell him u prefer ur side nigga
Shediot...
Shes a gold digger!!! And therefore not wife material.. ode oshi! Ashawo ni.
may be this na film because if it's real, this lady will remain unmarried forever. crazy woman...
Haba....
omor, this is d perfect example of GOBE
Enter your comment... see wash! I trust nija babes be it small or big nah rush! oyinbo with their naughty attitude
Biko she is a bitch
Mtcheeeew. She is a compound idiot. She doesn't love the guy one bit.
No be her fault na.
She's not ready 4 marriage, not a wife material.
She is not his woman let him keep searching
Witches of her mother's house dey pursue her.
Seriously?does she owe you..dont abuse her kindness.
If i hear, Dis no fit happen for 9ja.
This is why I still warn against 'ambush proposal' cos you leave the lady no room to say 'no' or express herself before acceptance ("baby you don't open the door for me, please let it not continue like that when we get married.....aside that....yes...yes") #toomuchNigerianfilm.
This lady no send the crowd.
She get luck...Even the Rose she for nor carry go house sef... Mtshew... Dirty dey smell
She dey madt (in agbero's voice)
Lolz u very funny@tom,dn't worry u may win first month of 2016....
Later they would say husband is scarce
Kick Her To The Curb Guy! http://www.bummyla.com
Dis gal na 1 yard material
Hahahahahaha, dis is really funny oh!
She's not in luv with him period.all dis feferity na just shine shine.......;.a beg sun joooo
I don move to Anoda level tay
Enter your comment...daz nt d reason. Guinness malt all d way
Always China...
Mtchew. Very vain woman. It's better if he does not marry her self. A woman like this, she's gonna drive him crazy with huge demands and lack of appreciation.
Oleee, dats her new name
Imagine the public humilitation
Look @ dis thief of 2015 just wait 4 de end time
Onye iberibe! Don't worry oga eme ya vum na Anya
She's not serious