"Today, I can report to you that the entire 70 plus kilometres stretch from Maiduguri to Bama and all the way to Banki which leads to Cameroun and the Central African Republic are in the hands of our gallant troops."
Mohammed said the military presence could be felt "every few metres along
the road; at a point along that road we were just a kilometre to Sambisa
forest.
"They have so degraded the capacity of Boko Haram that the terrorists can no longer hold on to any territory just as they can no longer carry out any spectacular attack."
He, however, said that though there were still cases of suicide
bombings, it was pertinent to note that such was the nature if
insurgency globally.
"Unlike a war between two armies, an insurgency never ends with arms victory. Even in countries like Colombia where insurgency was supposed to have ended decades ago, attacks like this still happen."
He said that the insurgents had adopted a new style of attacking soft
targets like motor parks, schools, entertainment centres, religious
centres, killing innocent people mostly women and children.
Mohammed, therefore, urged Nigerians to support the military in the fight
against terrorism in the country, saying that the military had availed
itself creditably.
"It is our turn as civilians to give them our support; to realise that the war they are fighting is not their war alone, but our war, hence we must own the war."
Mohammed disclosed that a national security campaign had
commenced to raise awareness among Nigerians about the war, the
sacrifices of our troops, and how to stamp out the remnant of the war.
"Jingles are being played on national radio and television as part of the campaign in order to keep the media better informed about the war, so that they can also better inform Nigerians,"
The minister also said that an ad-hoc committee, comprising media
representatives as well as intelligence agencies, would be inaugurated
to regularly be updated about the war in order to better inform the
public.
191 comments:
Insha Allah their end has come.
No duty is more urgent than that of returning thanks.
I got the 100k you sent,thank you Hajiya Linda Ikeji,may almighty Allah continue to elevate you beyond imagination .
Somuch LoVe.
I don't think so. We need a 0 vision on this one
Talk talk Apc....
So long we still witness explosions and killings of innocent citizens,the war is far from over.
For his mind?I pray it's achieved
Enter your comment...everyday news! To me its no longer making sense. Its guinness malt all d way.
oga u too talk. so d war has been won like dat. haba!
***我爱你 (Wǒ ài nǐ)***
For ur mind yeye minister.una never see anything valentino_nero@yahoo.com
Liar don come again!
Lib u need to give me something too lol... 😍😍 eradajayeafolabi@gmail.com 😍
Taaaa! Story 4 the gods
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Keep deceiving ur sef, as much as we want dis war 2 end we kw u guyz hv nt clear dem all #boko#sneh
Iie Mohammed just like your name,misnister of lies.
lie lie man
Can somebody pls tell this man to shut up, he is supposed to talk like an elderly man not like a tout always. Next one will Jonathan is cures that is Y they didn't defeat them. Nonsense
Iie Mohammed just like your name,misnister of lies.
Let Mr Lie Muhammed relocate to Maidugiri
We can only react to DAT on Dec 31.chikina
When they are still killing people everyday..u peoples's deadline to d end of Boko boys is around the corner I hope u still remember Lie Lie Mohammed
~URHOBO PIKIN.~ (Med lab scientist)
His name says it all: Lie Mohammed.
God be praised! Linda take note!
Story for the gods...I dnt kn why I dnt believe this.
What a Fat lie, can someone gag him already
Maybe, but I don't think so. More enforcement is needed to win the war, not just speeches.
I doubt that ooooo....I jus pray dey dnt strike again dis festive period...maa sallam
So u call attacks on schools and motor parks "soft targets that can be ignored"?
So onu ka nwoke na etu.... Oji onu. Lie Mohammadu abi whatever!
And I came to know of this Lady...
This woman that I'v come to admire so much....
Everything I learnt about her is just an inspiration to me...
There's nothing I will say αи∂ won't quote "Linda Ikeji"
Its so bad that they call me Linda Ikeji at home...
How will they understand???
The only person that will comprehend is someone who knows her story..
Right from when she started to when she became successful till now that all she thinks/care about is how to better the lives of people!
This Simple but great woman that won't rest.....
How to put smile on people's faces...
She's so kind-hearted, humble and meek....
All her thoughts is on how to impact on lives...
Some people in her position won't even think of doing what she's doing....or what she has done for people...
Some can't even dream of it....
It never crossed some hearts though they are in same position as her...
But here she is, trailing on this path...
This path that left God no choice than to keep blessing her....
She's just a God-sent to so many people.
Do you know the kind of prayers people are channelling her way ??
Do you know how hard people are asking God to keep blessing this woman???
Do you know that all her kindness towards people will never be in vain?
Do you think God will flinch when it comes to blessing her???
Do you know that God will keep planning bigger things for her....??
Am so sure of one thing
Its a surety.....She will keep soaring higher... Very soon, all her wishes will come to pass...
All her heart desires will be granted to her....
That which she thinks is impossible will surely come to pass.
Yes it will because I just joined the crew praying harder for her upliftment.
Αи∂ I'v never asked God for anything αи∂ he disappoints me....
Linda Ikeji, you are a rare gem...
Don't wanna keep typing, God already know I appreciate what you did for me.
God bless you bountiful....
Thanks so much for the Xmas gift.
I really do appreciate big time.
Received the alert this evening.
#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE
Na waohooo
Yes I blv him it is won through his lies and talks and nt tru action.
Bla bla blah,day in day lives r been lost and all you guys do is cook up stories'God av mercy
Am I the only one who finds it worrying that he cites Colombia? Suicide bombings and other attacks are part of the nature of an insurgency? That's definitely not the way he put it during GEJ's tenure.
This pampers wearing lie lie mohammed has started with his propaganda again... Which war against boko haram is largely won? This man no go die better
Yes I blv it has been won through his lies and cos of Jonathans administration and cos of toomuch talk and no action. Linus Lai Mohammed.
This Man is just mouthed.. Always yarning trash. Mtcheeeeew!
I just have one wish for Xmas..a CHRISTMAS HAMPER filled with Fruit n fiber, milk, ovaltine, chocolates and a bottle of Chamdor wine..
Linda I hv arrived..
Hmm.........amen oo
This pampers wearing lie lie mohammed has started with his propaganda again... Which war against boko haram is largely won? This man no go die better
How has it been won?? Mr Lia Lia
Another propaganda by Alhaji Lai Mohammed
Not by talks
Happy to hear that sir....hope it is true since ur name is lie(lai)
Will I ever believe this man again.?
I really hope it ends, for everyone's sake n for peace to reign..
I just have one wish for Xmas.. A CHRISTMAS HAMPER filled with Fruit n fiber, milk, ovaltine, chocolates and a bottle of Chamdor wine..
Linda I hv arrived..
I really hope it ends, for everyone's sake n for peace to reign..
I just have one wish for Xmas.. A CHRISTMAS HAMPER filled with Fruit n fiber, milk, ovaltine, chocolates and a bottle of Chamdor wine..
Linda I hv arrived..
Does this man have family at all? Especially wife, or is it that the weed he smokes are stronger than his brain? Lie lie mohammed were u dey buy ur own weed? Anu mpama.
Ds man, jus lyk his name, e wud jus be lieing
This lie lie don start again
Ok they Hv tried but not. Enough for Nigerians to relax wif their two Eyes closed n celebrate d festive period. HAPPY CHRISTMAS Auntie Linda merit1995@yAhoo.com
Still with the large number of suicide bombing and kidnapping IN Borno recently and he is saying this thrash this man is a BIG MUMU AND A BIG FOOL...Linda much love
Lai why ur brain they lie to yu? #KEEGALEE
Won by mouth ? Com Mr stop makin noise
LIE muhammad keep doing your job...soonest we go hear of another attack
Ofcourse that is the truth, we no longer hear of bombings and kidnappings.
and our troops are capturing more boko haram enclaves.
Lie Mohammed! Victory without the Chibok girls is incomplete, Buhari should also ask his boys to release the innocent girls if at all they exist.
Okay we hv heard
We don hear.
(LIB'S FINEST)
The military has done well, but a lot still needs to be done. God bless our soldiers.
Ok O
I'm beginning to doubt this man
This joke should keep quiet already... we've not digested his previous lies yet his forcing new ones down our throats.
Just Imagine How This Actress Expose Her Body. See full photo
You again with your lies this man. Why not wait for the battle to be truly won. All of us wants this silly boko haram thing to end like yesterday so our brothers and sisters up north can live in peace once more but your quick admittance without backup facts other than a tailored visit with journalist in my opinion is just not enough evidence mr. Lie Mohammad
LINDA PLS GET SOME SLEEP..love you
Shut your smelling mouth Mr liar Lie mohammed
Enter your comment...lie Mohammed, did u take ur snuff,b/4,vomiting dis nonsense,e b lyk say ur head dy touch,small time u wil blame GEJ 4 not taking ur snuff
Mmmmm...it is well o....
Apotieri says so via Infinix Zero 3
What is "Largely"...won... when will this people understand that terrorism is an idea and not something you can Just eradicate like that and say we Won terrorism... But then it's coming from Lie Mohammed.
Bring back our girls was their campaign strategy, now military is almost thru with boko haram, the chicbok girls are still not back BRING BACK OUR GIRLS oooooo
Beloved Linda Ikeji,
I got d 100k u sent via my gtb a/c dis afternoon. Thank u so much for I am really and truly grateful and my appreciation knows no bound.
May d Lord abundantly bless u/everytin dat concerns u, enlarge ur coast and see u thru frm glory2glory for positively impacting my life and those of Liber's.
Merry Xmas and happy new year in advance 2u and ur household.
Sweet kisses and hug 2u!
Enter your comment...This man must be an expart in lies. No wonder his name
Ok we don hear Sir!! Talk is cheap oga lai
Lie lie man
Settle me na..aboki
@AbikoDaWarriBoy, thank u so much for ur call for I apr8. It was nice speaking wit u on phone and great honour having u as my fellow LIB 2015 consistent commenter's.
Wht so ever happens in our lifee is 4d best and pls tak everyt wit good cheer and may Allah bless u abundantly and everytin dat concerns u.
I wil call u first tin tomorrow morning! Take care my dear brother!
Did u read the statement?
Stories for the gods. Anyway I just dey pass
Really nigga!
Largely won by the former administration ba?.......
----WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB, TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN----
Why do I believe what ever tis guy has to say when the pronunciation is telling me nt too.....:-/
#AmNewHere
#AmGettingOldHere
#HungryCommentators
#WarAgainstBokoHaram
Lie
You already have his no. Y send ur personal message to him here?
Lai Mohammed a.k.a Linus Mba
Oga Lai is a Liar,a big old sinking muse.
#GeneralFortune
lolzzzzzzz@Rapheal...
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....
Zombie o! Zombie in Felas voice
Goodnews
Linda don't forget me too 😍
-
Eradajayeafolabi@gmail.com
So true
How is it that any time this person opens his mouth, he is telling a lie or talking rubbish? And he's a lawyer? Got his qualifications from under a bridge in Ajegunle
I just send my account for fun, I have not see anything oooo
Won by which Government Sir, Nigerian are not Stupid ooo, Baba Pls take notes
Nigeria's greatest liar
Finally... "NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
lie mohammed lie mohammed lie mohammed. you will keep lying till you enter your grave
@bonario: you are so pathetic; hunger has also blinded you to see the truth...
So Mr.Mohammed Lair or whatever your name is,So as your old reach ,you still talking lies and if i may ask you Mr.Lair Mohammed,what are you going to be teaching your children,Can't you fear God for one day?I pity for your life because God almighty is watching you....God knows the reason why your parents give you that name..Mr.Mohammed Lair...Fool like you,even if you can deceive all the people in the world but you can't deceive God...God is watching you oooo
This man don drink dongoyaro nd donkey tail in olamide's voice. I just pray no more explosion oo, if not, lai mohanmed go swallow dis thing wey yu talk now.
Na only you waka come!
Linda, this lai mohammed guy is jst a propaganda on his own and a confused man....Buhari said within 3months he wud finish boko. Den he said december, december is about to end no concrete evidence to support the claim on the boko haram insurgence been ended. He is comin out now to talk so nigerians dnt blast him and his president.
much of action and not cheap words and empty promises. Lie mohammed get to work abeg
Linda Ikeji, giveaway has come and gone look at the comments section now, it has reduced, but we the real LIBERS are still here. They all came because of the giveaway and took what we your real followers and diehard fans suppose to benefit, have been here since 2010 and am not changing my mind even. I have not gotten 1 Naira from giveaways. Love you still. Just to let you know that giveaway or no giveaway some of us are faithful and loyal to LIB incase you change your mind and want to put smiles on my face too. Here is my email honeywealth30@yahoo.com. Thank you.
lai why u too dey liee like this?!
Nigerian Government speak the truth, the war against extremism insurgency and radicals as Islamic state west Africa (formerly alas boko Haram)is not a war to be said to be won or lost. Our country is at a crossroads and there will be wisdom in dialogue with a people who have lost dignity. The ideas are really lost on this frivolous war against a sects that relish the achievements of leading us to a war and causing govt to collapse. PMB it's time to dialogue!
Lie again?
Chai nd he can lie ooooo
If I hear....
Ok, noted sir!! We appreciate
Apc and this their talk, Linda next page pls
As u say na u be lie mohammed so make u lie ursef go maiduguri na...#talkischeap!
Aboki, Congrats on your 100K win! U deserve it and I'm really happy for u! Cheers to the BEST!
Atara Raphael Ayuba, Where do u come from? Or re u high on igboo? Or sk? Or something else?
Blatant liar.lie mohammed
What kind of man is Lai Mohamed? Does he have family at all? How can a grown up old man be lying profusely in everything like that. Na waa o. Ok now, since the fight has been won the soldiers should be withdrawn . Congratulations Nigeria, Congratulations Lai Mohamed . I pity Nigerians for having someone like Lai as their Information minister .
Blatant liar.lie mohammed
And I wish our gallant soldiers more success in the war front against BH. Lindiway, prophet was not recognise even from his home village, talkless of me common guy, how will u recognise me on ur blog? Are we not Nigerians? One thing I believe is that if I work harder nd I have the opportunity I'll be richer than u or like u 2. those people u re announcing winner here right meet me here on ur blog. Bestbobby19@yahoo.com, say so!
@markJ oby ekwesiri is no tweeting bring back our girls, nonsense admn
Fat lies from minister of lies.
okay oooooo
Thank God the fight is by north for the North and said to have being won by the northern.
If it's a lie, it will be for the North.
Yay happy for both of u... Oya where is my share?
*LIB JUDGE*
I think the lie lie muhammed should got at built its office close to sambisa area if he think he has won the the war
Sister linda where is my own xmas gift? .my name is Henrietta 4rm Enugu and u too anambra ur long time lost model colleague, i used to remember how u do go model auditioning.. u was in lag while I was in lagos,/students remember u ones met in ( Dickson house @ surulere the model agent..lol..I remembered we both ran into each other at sharaton..one achivers awards u told to come and register in ur modelling company u told me the price 7k plus two pictures lol... u even told me the size of the required pics with white background...lol..am always happy about ur success it really amazed me u are example of God grace! I could love to sent u my picture to u for u view me and remember me, my email is (kamsyokwy@gmail.com.)i wil be glad if I see u face to face..Bcos presently am undergoing a music career #gospelmusic ... A student of music @LMA LOVEWORLD MUSIC ACADEMY, pastor chris music school @wapsco administrative building oregun ikeja. If u don't reply me Bcos I hv written u two times try to. Explain my self, after this I wil not remind u again bt I wil always suscribe ur blogg..it won't stop me is of my my best! Hv introduced and help downloaded it 4 my few family members and friends...it won't change my respect for u..ur life is embodiment of God's grace..i always tell ppl I know u..far.. 4rm any word of haters... am waiting 4 ur reply..bt if u don't I love u stil merry xmas..
Hello
Wonder why Christine Benjamin didn't get anything from Linda's giveaway. She was and has been very consistent commentator.
Lie mohamad
These guy is living in another country. His mouth is just physically in 9ja.
get small brain nah¡!!
Largely won In his dreams
All dis Apc pple na liars dem fa
Linda i recieved a call that u were asking for my google account..here it is chibuikeuwakwe@gmail.com tnx.
Ok nh #Drakeson
E nokwa na obodo a?
no mind him.. liar mohammed
Lie mohammed,abeg shut up bifo u provoke dem to strike now...allow us to enjoy our xmas biko
Well I will kind of believe Mr Lai because if you are living in the North you would agree with him.
Basket mouth don start to leak ooooo!
On point
Really? It is welcome if it's true!
I don't wana be pesimistic about his statement.so I believe
Believe
LIE LALA LIE YOU CAN LIE.....
Only God will save us from sycophants.
LINDA IKEJI Happy xmas n properous NEW YEAR to u. All the best. #even though me no receive any gift eee. God bless ur work
God help naija oo. (PEACE OUT LINDA)
Pls wat his z own definition of wining
The most confused man in Nigeria right now... he is better off as APC spokes man than minister of information
Bonario u hv a chicken brain
Orishsirishi
#Hajia Mufliat
Christmas gift to nigerians
P-MAN
Why would I believe this?
MZ EUEU
What do you expect from a LIAR?
OKbye.
Its not won my dear minister.... Because when you may think uve conquered and relaxed then they'll show up again.... Let the tackling continue
Also Check Vabadon's Blog
Abi?
Does this man ever think before talking ..becos from wat I see he is such a bag of lies jzt like his name...
Wao! i just got this from a friend and it's really working. Easy way to make money with your phone right here, just visit this site and sign up for free, no charges at all. You can give it a try, is a site no one can say no because it's real and it's working. http://PayForYouth.com/index.php?ref=7926
Liar mohammed......munachiphilips@gmail.com
Serial Liar he lies over everything. However we pray it comes to an end certainly not from this lieing lips.
Yeah, we look like dummies anything you say we believe...buhari is 18 we belive
Comment by a naija model
This guy talks too much tho. ken2k211@gmail.com
I believe him
Linda here is mine. Uzochukwustehen@gmail.com... 08093695216
liar mohammed
Liar!!!!
Silver.............said so...
liar mohammed.
Enter your comment...am just so tired of dis country
Oga minister stop lying and say the truth, well it's only people in maiduguri, adamawa and Co knows what they are going thru
Wth is wrong with this guy?Why does he chat rubbish??Are we blind or deaf??Oga Lai Lai,we know what is happening....
All hev knows is to talk
What a clown!!!
The legion of lying demons this guy is posed of each has 13 heads and 81 limbs, and they walk with their heads!!!!
This liar Mohamed is simply beyond redemption!!!
Child of hell!!!!!!!
Another lie from Lai.
One more lie from Lai.
What's a lie to the Lai.
It's a lie if it's from Lai.
Don't feed me the lie from Lai.
Another lie from Lai.
One more lie from Lai.
What's a lie to the Lai.
Another lie from Lai.
One more lie from Lai.
What's a lie to the Lai.
Another lie from Lai.
One more lie from Lai.
What's a lie to the Lai.
Another lie from Lai.
One more lie from Lai.
What's a lie to the Lai.
Another lie from Lai.
One more lie from Lai.
What's a lie to the Lai.
Amen
Another lie from Lai.
One more lie from Lai.
What's a lie to the Lai.
Another lie from Lai.
One more lie from Lai.
What's a lie to the Lai.
Oga Sir, you talk too much, we want to see action please. nma.precious@yahoo.com
Linda, u no do well. U for share 1k too to people like me who dey try comment when others have already done. No amount is too small. Merry Christmas LINDA. U r a darlin 4 remembering those who comment voraciously on ur blog in a big way. Congrats to those who received prizes.
Linda,merry Xmas and a prosperous new year in advance. My response to ur article is not really about APC or PDP but it's about simply logic and common sense.i have never seen anywhere in the civilised world were a Govt will indirectly give the bad guys a clue about their plans.even if we notice a reduction in the BH activities right now,it simply means they have gone into hiding then to make a comeback after December .mark my words,its most likely we'll continue to see Boko Haram 's ugly activities in the North East of our beloved country. So sad!!
Secondly, I learnt u r giving out "prizes"to ur Lib readers.thats certainly a well thought out initiative.congratulations to the winners and kudos to u.keep the Flag flying!
Bonario you are so correct. I heard Cameroon troops helping Nigeria have finished them in Borno villages and the border. Glory be to Almighty God!
lie abeg
lie
@vulcanised Moore ... r u jobless?
I don't believe dis ... ACTION speaks louder Dan words
Largely won by who?