"The army carried out attacks at the Hussainniya Baqiyyatullah mosque and religious center, at the home of the Shiite leader, Sheikh Ibrahim Al Zakzaky, in the Gyellesu neighborhood and at the sect’s burial ground, Daral-Rahma, over the course of two days.Read the full statement here
At least 300 Shia sect members, and likely many more, were killed and hundreds more injured, according to witnesses in at least two of the sites and a hospital source. Soldiers quickly buried the bodies in mass graves without family members’ permission, making it difficult to determine an accurate death toll. Although some people threw stones and had sticks, there has been no credible information that any soldiers were injured or killed"the statement in part read.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Wednesday, 23 December 2015
Over 300 killed during Army/Shiite clash- Human Rights Group claims
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

76 comments:
May their souls rip
yaaga
THANK YOU LINDA FOR THE GIVEAWAY
Hearing my phone beep & seeing an alert from you bounce on my screen is like the warm feeling I get when I hold a hot tea cup on a cold harmattan morning & curl up with my favorite book on my bed.
Today i got my alert and I'd like to say;
May you continue to sail upon your family's sea
May you live to be old and toothless
May your day be filled with plenty of butterflies,sunsets,kisses & Luv
May you continue to gaze into the emeralds of your parents eyes & draw strength from em
May your troubles be as few & as far apart as my granny's teeth
May you continue to bring joy to me & others on the blog & outside world
May your bank account be as endless as #DasukiGate and as beautiful as Dangote's
Thank you...
For thinking of us & then wondering how you could help
For doing what you did instead of being too busy or forgetting about it
For inking us on your priority to-do list when you have so many other people to give to
I am honored.God bless you & merry Christmas in advance
Where are their corpses??? Linda take note! julie3er@gmail.com
Hmmmmmmmmm 300kwahh who are now going to believe?
What! Na chicken. Nawa for ds una claim o, Human Right group. Even devil O_O Suprise for ds una ly.
LINDA AM WATCHING YOU ON 3D
yaga
Crimes against humanity! I wonder who will go down for this...
As if boko haram wahala isn't enough, ds shiites want to start dia oen wahala
What was BUHARI doing during those period? Cleaning his yansh in the toilet? WASTE OF LEADERSHIP!
It's well with us.
Enter your comment... This is realy bad something should b done by fg,god bless u linda
God rest their souls. Still,the Army shouldn't have done this
They should kill more since u people don't want peace in ur lives.
Mcheewee!!Next.omooba
So?! De ask 4 it and died in d process, dia lost #sneh
another story has sprung up again!
the truth of the matter is that they ar both (shiite grp n army) to blame.
but, wht i can't still figure out is wht and the why that caused the whole clash??
300 ke!!!!.... We do we believe
R. I. P. P
I love Linda @LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com
Chai!
Lord have mercy whichever way.
Apotieri says so via Infinix Zero 3
rip
Northern part of Nigeria is populated then. So many figures wen it has to do with terminating human lives, pray all this come to an end soon.
Linda's last son
Northern part of Nigeria is populated then. So many figures wen it has to do with terminating human lives, pray all this come to an end soon.
Linda's last son
They should go and rest biko. Wat were dey protesting before blocking the roads witout autorization.
Ambassadorial news
The Kaduna state govt demolish there head quarters in Zaria this afternoon
May this sort of dastard act not happen again in our beloved country. #myopinion#
Death news is disheartening. I get lots of dat on ds blog. Spoils once mood. I just hope I would see death news on xmas day. Just saying ASAP
Rip to the dead
300, Thousands, 69, they just don't know the figures.
OMG!
#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
Next!
Noted .. Rip
Lies
So the Army lied to us that it was less than 100...what a country..Linda much love
May their souls rest in peace
Make them comot for my front
I always knew many more people than the soldiers mentioned were killed. That's why I condemned their act so much.
very true.. the soldiers were irresponsible
Cud dat be true
It is well
My view not urs!!!!
Hmmm. Too bad.
who is fighting who now?
Rip to the dead
Hmmmmmnnnn!
Human lives!..... God help us. The value of human lives keep depreciating on a daily. The probability of living a long life is getting smaller every passing day.
Rootless Pple
they had the mind to bury their fellow soldiers killed by boko haram and still claimed that nothing happened how much more talking abt the Shiite killing.
Rip to d dead... peace out!!!
Beloved Linda Ikeji,
I got d 100k u sent via my gtb a/c dis afternoon. Thank u so much for I am really and truly grateful and my appreciation knows no bound.
May d Lord abundantly bless u/everytin dat concerns u, enlarge ur coast and see u thru frm glory2glory for positively impacting my life and those of Liber's.
Merry Xmas and happy new year in advance 2u and ur household.
Sweet kisses and hug 2u!
Muslims are d probs of dis my sweet country....it's well though.
God save us from all this evil happening
Hmmmmmmmmmmm
All the stories are subjective...
What do they expect to hear from shiites and this so-called doctor...still no proof..
Where is the grave located? It wasnt mentioned too...
Abegi!
Ps..must a soldier be killed before the rest can take action?
What if the soldiers were truly attacked?
Everything is 'if' jaare..
Where are these groups when Boko haram and shia's group killing innocent people. Be balanced.
I wish they killed more. they are torrorists and must be wiped out. The so called human rights advocates are part of sponsors of terror to weaken other nations in favour of the west. Your conspiracy against nigeria will fail. God loves this nation and no force of hell , whether IPOB, BOKO OR SHIITES can destroy nigeria. They will be destroyed by almighty God , one by one.
Wow! Please forget supporting APC or PDP we are Nigerians, this shouldn't be taken. Pdp wrecked the country for 16yrs if you give the APC another 16yrs of this same moves there might not be a country left
You see wat am saying?.The FG can't dialogue with peaceful protesters without using any form of force n intimidation.. U think it's only Biafra that is agitating for their own country, wait till this blooming War Starts n you all would be surprised that a lot of groups will want their own freedom.. Buhari ain't seen nothing yet! Keep using Military force to silence and RULE in a Democratic Country, U think it was those Military days u were in power? Things have changed, buh this time, more pple have gotten enlightened so u can't deceive us anymore.. I can't wait for 2019 so that 'Nigerians will decide again".. Rubbish!
Linda I hv arrived..
NA can lie....I dnt trust them. It is sad dat pple are nt angry abt ds killings.
took bad
Truth be told Nigeria a*mi are animal they are human
Truth be told Nigeria a*mi are animal they are not human
Those Shiite are animals
Shia Muslims are not terrorists. They are not members of bokoharam. Their crime is that they belong to a Muslim minority in Muslim community in Nigeria. Sunni Muslims hate Shia Muslims with passion. Buhari and most Nigerian soldiers are Sunni Muslims. They just want to exterminate the Shia Muslims in Nigeria.
@anonymous: true talk
Hi Linda! Post my comments
God have mercy. Everyone is in fear in this country
Military era is bk
E don do nah....let's look for a way to quench dis fire, not fueling it
Na only you waka come!
these jobless muslims are trying to breed a new terrorist group..
Since they all dislike some peace
APC/Buhari bu nde ara una never see anything valentino_nero@yahoo.com
Evrybody jst dey give figure like say human being na grain of rice. Shiite said over thousand members were killed. Who am I to bliv?
GEJ as commander in chief was thrown stones at, he did not order anyone to be shot but ur army chief orders hundreds to be killed for blocking his way.
this group has been in existence long before now. Elrufai even campaigned in their HQ, why has he suddenly noticed their crimes. Nigerian army has suddenly started shooting civilians. hope apc will not destroy what is left of nigeria before 2019.