Meanwhile MTN has filed a suit at the Federal High Court in Lagos challenging NCC over the fine imposed on them.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Wednesday, 23 December 2015
MTN will have to pay $3.9 billion fine by Dec 31- NCC says
Meanwhile MTN has filed a suit at the Federal High Court in Lagos challenging NCC over the fine imposed on them.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

96 comments:
This will hit them really hard
OK
OKORO UPGRADED
I don't think this is Good from NCC,mike adenuga must be behind dis
They shld pau joor. Thieves
#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
WHATEVER!
GOOD FOR THEM
VERY TERRIBLE NETWORK
MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM
GOOD FOR THEM
VERY TERRIBLE NETWORK
MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM
Very badt
Nna this money is still turning my head shah.... Nobi small thing dey involve here shah.....
Yea...pay up "Empty N" NCC is here to collect
They should wait o let my data finish
They hv the money... let them pay it
Ambassadorial fine
Thats too huge.
So they've paid this fine.
Borrow #100 from MTN and they will never allow you rest.
Lol.
Pay up foool.
Why would Adenuga be behind it. Though so high from NCC,this might cause high rate in tariff rates
I hope the battle don't later affect us o, if mtn decide not to pay
>>>the Naija photographer<<<
MTN subscribers beware! Terrible network!
@CruiseControl
mercycruise@yahoo.com
After they have chop una money finish. How will it hit them really hard
They free MTN jare!!!
MTN subscribers beware! Terrible network!
@CruiseControl
mercycruise@yahoo.com
They Hv d money
Why would Adenuga be behind it,though high rates from NCC,this might cause increase in call tariff
Abiii...
#one of a dope
Excuse me?
The Fine is too much abeg!!! Just for only failing to disconnect unregistered users!!!! Habbba!!! NCC Pls reconsider oooo
But y r dey being fined so hard? Wat happened to forgiveness?
MTN Nigeria is richer than MTN africa,so dey wil pay
If they pay that money, they will sure gonna extort it from Nigerians.
LINDA AM WATCHING YOU ON 3D
good 4 dem,deh chop our money no be small
#i_am_ebaqa
NCC is very heartless to call for such a fine, what will they use the money for? Pocket it and use for their selfish needs. MTN has tried for Nigerians, they provide scholarships for undergraduates worth so much plus some other benefits under the MTN foundation. NCC has seen the company is very big that's why they want to run them dry. What has NCC done for students?. Fine of 3.9 billion usd isn't a small money, it's outrageous.
Could that be the reason behind BIS not lasting as it should be?
All their bonus promo are so fake. Taking people's money illegitimately
it will tell on us(the subscribers) lindodo
You know say money no be problem!
The world is watching. Tomorrow we will talk of looking for foreign investors, like it's by force.
Who wants to put his business in a country wit unstable n punitive policies.
Chidinma iyanya praiz n d rest. Sorry no more endorsement next year.
Asap
yes that is for them mtn are robbers
That money is too much
so dats d reason y dere are stealing 4rm me theft theft mtn.pls tell dem not to borrow me call card again,cus i notice everytime am out of call card mtn will credit my acct pls i dnt want again ooooooooooooooooooo pay ur moni wat u cant do in ur country dnt do it in my country
I swear make this pple free MTN. Joor...munachiphilips@gmail.com
Abeg let dem pay up ASAP, 9ja need money badly now
D fine is outrgeous, other network operators do d same tin but r left out. Ds policy wil not augur wel 4 our economy both in short n long run
End time fine.
See money! MTN Abeg fine my trouble Abeg, nor worry my own nor go high like dat
Where is PRINCE CHARMING...linda take note
See money! MTN Abeg fine my trouble Abeg, nor worry my own nor go high like dat
Where is PRINCE CHARMING...linda take note
Its also crucial that we stop re-registering our simcards for the upteenth time because of MTN's timeless ineptitude.
Pay up folks...
#GeneralFortune
Lol....Mtn don suffer
i hope diaris no controversy as to what account to pay in... Waiting in line to Voluntarily give my account number.. MTN evry where you go
*dancing*
Nawa for NCC oh..... That fine is just too much
Also Check Vabadon's Blog
Hungry FG
Too much money,Seen!!!
anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com
I can like dis kine gbege ehnn..lets see who laugh last *sips orijin *
Dem don even too waste time for dis mata. Linda take note! julie3er@gmail.com
They better leave the country if they know they can't pay
MTN enjoyed pioneer status in this country for more than 5years....so,what are they yelling about
Wow... Are you kidding me?
Ignoramus
Kai!
'$'3.9???
Wow!
That money is 2 much dey kill person
Threats and threats. If NCC was up to their doing,they should have restricted those lines.Poor judgement by them to think a company should pay a fine of Billions of Dollars. What is the worth of the company and what is the effect on staff? The effect on service organizations like mine who has offered a service which MTN has now found an excuse to withhold its pay. You can't strangle an economy in the name of punitive measures.
MTN deserves all they are getting now. I remember they sold sim cards at almost 35k and told us per second billing was impossible. They never invest in this country; see their dilapidated Head Office at Falomo.
After MTN,please I also want DSTV to be dealt.....i don't care if the fine is outrageous,i just want MTN and DSTV to suffer kindda.....they ain't loyal and very disrespectful,lol
They shuld pay Biko, at least it wuld cover for d slavery they put deir contract call center staffs into....Ooounpe for dem
Serve dem rite!
Wellingtonhardeywharley@gmail.com
Serves dem rite!
Wellingtonhardeywharley@gmail.com
FG needs the money badly. lol
***我爱你 (Wǒ ài nǐ)***
MTN nde oshi make dem pay am
This fine is too much na.haba. dey shud reduce it biko.. how much dos d company gain in a year?
The fine is very much jare. A fine is a fine but it shuold not be to an extent that will destroy the company, Nigerians are working there, do NCC want them to suffer from the fine if they pay and start sacking.
Ok happy paying
I love Linda @LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com
Lemme just start sending my glo number to all my contacts n clients.
They should pack and leave other our country if they dont comply
Are u for real, how sure are u Adenuga is behind it
nawaoo
i have change to another network
we were their from the beginig!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Many Nigerians would lose their jobs if this stuff excel...
no be small money.
MTN, why waste your time filing lawsuit? Ain't you aware that the rule of law amounts to nothing to this administration? Buhari does not believe in the separation of powers, neither does he respect the law courts. So, better keep your money and find a way to pay the outrageous and very unreasonable penalty.
Chyke
City: Unknown
They want to run mtn down
They want to run down mtn
LeTs not become a jealous country
.. these guys invested their time, money and energy and gave so many nigerians job with good pay... the fine should be reduced...
Honestly I think they should pay more...I was called up yesterday to go and do anoda reg...by 180 I had to tell them strait that I was not doing it and if my line is blocked I just port to anoda netwrk...simple cos these people have bin deductin shagge out of ma cred...they should leave 9ja abeg
Will be a good step,dem don too misbehave for dis country
Mike adenuga complied wen d rule was made, he has no hand,stop saying things u r ignorant of.
Will be a good step,dem don too misbehave for dis country
Hop NCC no go disconnect us o
The funny thing is that the money will still be embezzled except its paid directly to TSA
Have you ever thought of what will happen to people working with them if they leave Nigeria.. You better think with ur brain before you say rubbish next time.
Abi!!! Let dem pay. All our recharge cards they av been drinking with mtn better talk coupled wit hidden charges and d caller tunes dey activate witout our consent. Dey should pay. We av had enof of dem. They are too fraudulent.
Hehehehehe glo at work mtn park ur bags and baggages and leave we don't want you no more
I LAUGH
DSTV is next in line. Useless SA companies. No time for bullshits anymore.
Let them pay