Graduate walks from Fed. Secretariat to National Assembly looking for a job (photos)
This lady was spotted yesterday walking around Abuja with that sign over and asking for a job. Decided to put it up in case anyone has a job for her. She looks like she really needs the job...
Am a graduate? I know English is not our mother-tongue but as a graduate, seeking for an employment in this courageous manner. She should have used correct sentence syntax. I am a graduate. Please we should stop using Am for I AM and stop using I'M for AM (AM I at fault NOT I'M I at fault). #MyTwoCents
said...
Oh!
So thoughtful of her...
How I wish she was in Lagos bcos Lagos is pretty fair in gettig jobs compare to Abuja. I wish her all d best and may her heart desires come to pass IJN.
Eyah naija can frustrate person,u can imagine what don pass 2tru to put a show like this....smh...u wil find one dear...thanks @linda for puttin it up in ur blog.
She's really a graduate! Olodo! "Am"! First reason why she won't get my sympathy. Fellow graduates, it is "I'm" or "I am". This "am" is like saying ""is" a boy"! Who? Olodo geh! Half-backed graduates everywhere!
Good. But after getting this job u shamelessly asked for. Hope u will marry, cos we naija men have pride so we do not wish to marry a lady without shame. Engr Emy
A Nigerian guy tried this in Uk and it worked wonders for him.A Nigerian girl is replicating same act here in the capital city, I hope it does for her too. I hope some potbellied Dons won't pry on it to try taking advantage of her cos in Nigeria this might me termed as advertising Osho free.
HELP, not HELp, MY not My, since she's using only upper case letters. Wow! People do pay attention to details like these. How would she write an application letter correctly?
Hello madam graduate, how will you be employed when you are saying "AM" instead of "I'm or I am".....Consequences of BBM, Whatsapp, 2go, Viber et al...Graduate indeed. Goodluck all the same.
Of course you're having difficulty in your job search. You can't even write proper sentences. What is "AM a graduate"? You don't know the difference between "I'M" and "AM"?
Good initiative, although copied from successful implementation by a young Nigerian in UK. I'm a bit worried about her written English though. Hopefully, some employers might turn a blind eye to that
She is a graduate and she doesn't know the difference between I'm and Am. It's unfortunate that our educational system is geared towards providing unemployable graduates
As much as I empathize with her situation, it is a shame that she can't even construct simple sentences, what kind of job is she seeking? It is very sad that a great amount of "graduates" seem to have just gone through the motions and their capabilities leave A LOT to be desired.
You are a graduate and yet can't speak good English. How do you expect to attract a job? What does she mean by "I need Job". What does she mean by "Am with my CV here". The last I checked, "Am" and "I'm" meant two different things
Eyha...I feel for her only God knws how hard it's on her. It's well young lady the lord wil touch great man/woman to favour you # tears wish l can hlp!!!
No way!! not with all these appalling grammatical errors.. Haba, when you're going to make a bold move like this you need to get your act together/right. she has only proven that she is unintelligent and too lazy to even verify. Sorry she is um-employable, well at least not for any real job/position. She is also a disgrace to our educational system/process, she must stop this nonsense. Nigerian graduates complain that there are no jobs but we must start to ask ourselves how qualified we actually are for the few available. Madam please sacrifice and develop your self. I wish you the best.
What sort of graduate is this? Not knowing the difference between "I'm" and "am" ? "I need job" is that meant to be English? broken English or their cousins?This is a bad example of a Nigerian graduate. Smh.
I will notry employ her. First of all, its "I am a graduate. ..." or "I'm a graduate. ...". Not "Am a graduate....". Clearly she must have gaps on her CV with wasted years or months doing nothing. You can tell by this attitude. She is also not flowing the fast paced technology. She is not ready
Well, I wonder what she studied in school. However, she seems to have a challenges with the use of the English Language, which I presume, was the language in which she studied. Good luck to her...and her future employer.
Her desperation shows she would do any job cos she did not specify what job she wanted, if she really needs the job, she should have shown some level of competence, who doesn't need a job, I do too, but out of your desperation sis kindly show your capabilities as well. Linda please in case you know any proprietor/proprietress of a school, kindly link me up, I am into supply of uniforms. Thanks
If that's how she spells "I'm" then I'm definitely not going to give her a job. As a cleaner maybe I will, because I can't even risk making her a tea girl.... This new breed of Nigerian graduates smh.... Such a shame.
If I am to assess her, she already started failing by not including "I" before "AM". She should get her sentences right first before using that placard to disturb the peaceful public.
Now I am not trying to be a kill joy or anything, just to pitch in my two cents, Her placard is riddled with typos and she calls herself a graduate, what type of serious minded multinational company would employ her? only a mediocre company would or a government establishment would because its their system that cooked out this half baked graduate. Nice concept, bold, borrowed idea from the UK, but she should develop herself a little bit more.
Goodluck to her This joblessness can really be frustrating. I can't believe after spending 5years in school and came out with 2:1 am still jobless. I wish am business savy cuz am not sure this country has plans for us
She looks like she needs the job, but some intending employers will be put off with the grammar "I need job" as opposed to "I need a job", or writing "am a graduate " instead of "I'm a graduate ". #Just saying#
Am and I am, are two different things and it should be written I need a job not I need job except you were trying to write I need jobs. Please go and hustle (business wise),corporate jobs will not be good for you with the way you just wrote these things on your cardboard.
Commendable effort, poor execution. It's not "Am a graduate" but rather "I am a graduate". And it's not "I need job" but "I need a job". I'm sorry but I would not even look at her CV. This isn't Univeraity graduate level writing. #fail. When the Naija boy did something similar on the tube in the UK, he didn't make silly mistakes on his placard.
It's funny buh trust MI I rily undastand where she is comin from cos am in dat same shoe.... I av tried so many thins met so many pple buh still no way.... Linda pls wen is d next self made program..... Am in dying nid4a job of business as long as it feeds MI...
"And they found the stone rolled away from the sepulchre. And they entered in, and found not the body of the Lord Jesus. He is not here, but is risen…" (Luke 24:2-3,6)
As d NEWS of new formation in d nation spread and renews peoples' hope, God of heaven will make u part of new things to happen in ds nation. GOD BLESS NIGERIA
You need a job and you cannot write properly? What is 'am a graduate'? Where is your I? You're not serious yet. Go back home and bring your I with you then you will be considered. Nonsense.
Good effort. I would have recommended her for a job here in my firm, but unfortunately, she can't spell, and that is a graduate. SPELL CHECK - "I AM OR I'M A GRADUATE, AND I NEED A JOB" and not what she wrote there.
Nne it's well even inside well. What do u expect from a country who has no plans for the youths. You spend a lots in d higher institutions paid this n that after the time and so much stress of 4/5 years u go for extra one year mandatory services n collect peanut as alawy after start u face d world on your own. Isnt that pathetic? Sometimes u find out that those you left at home who re into one biz or d other are better than you after that wasted years. I call it wasted not bcos I choose to call it wasted but bcos society made u look stupid searching for what u will do after wasting ur time. Education is good no doubt but it's so frustrating if u don't hv what u do to earn a living. I feel for her.
Nigerian graduate indeed! Who will give you job with your incorrect grammar "AM A GRADUATE..." instead of "I AM A GRADUATE..." and the other sentence too, na wa o.
she needs a job and she cant spell probably. Damn.. What is "AM"??? whatever happened to "i'm" or "I AM"????. She had better go be a Janitor at some place. Dumb girl!!
she no sabi contruct jus short english to market herself.. where d job wan com from? i wish her well sha... na dis one go reign for naija graduates now, as one person don do, all of dem go folo her lead..
I wish her well oo! I too need a better paying job o! Planning to settle down by dec, presently earning 40k, and my husband to be earns 20k... my email address peacecole86@gmail.com.
Nigerians are heartless. How many of you can condescend this low to roaming the streets with placard (even with perfectly printed Grammar?) If you are not touched by the sufferings of others and you are busy judging grammar, then you are a lesser mortal.
@the "applicant Lady"
You have to be specific about what you want, what did you study in school. What can you do? You can really create a job instead of begging for one. Learn how to fix hair and before you know it, you will be employing people.
Like my nigga toske use to say that year.... Unemployment kills faster than HIV in Nigeria. Person dey talk say im no get job una get time dey correct her English. Trust Nigerians to be treating the symptoms instead of the disease. The struggle is real y'all
Nigerians are hypocrites, someone did same in the UK and was hailed as brave, same in Nigeria and it's frustration. A lot of you should get a clue from this lady. I hope she gets a fulfilling job
My sentiments exactly. Too many Nigerian graduates, even those who studied English, mix up their tenses in this manner. This is why graduates with degrees from UK/US-based universities snap up the limited number of jobs that are available in the market. This lack of writing/communication skills is not indicative of the problems with our university system though, as one would expect that a person with an O Level credit pass in English would have gone beyond struggling with tenses. Neither is it this woman's fault - she probably had no one to mentor her on the benefits of reading for pleasure while she was growing up.
At this woman's age, correcting errors in use of tenses would be difficult. Best thing to do is to catch them young. Most Nigerian students read only when necessary, usually to pass an examination. We should teach our children to read for PLEASURE
Out of all d comments here 90% re busy correcting her English & saying she won't get a job with her Such English... U see why most Nigerian doesn't succeed is Bc of there wickedness & jealousy... Why will u wish som1 who took dis bold step bad Bc of her litle error? God have mercy on us... Who will speak when the has not spoken... If a God says yes who can say no?
Correct the girl in a good manner and stop abusing her profusely wit fucky comments.....if it was a celeb dat wrote dis, u guyz gonna copy dem but a poor girl searching for job, u r to encourage and pray for her!!!! Damn! Learn to encourage people so that God can help you too
Nigerians and their bad month. Na wa ooo. Someone cant make mistake again. I have been following linda for 4 years now. I have never commented on any discussion. My own is to read bcos u guys knw how look for mistake and to insult someone
202 comments:
1 – 200 of 202 Newer› Newest»seriously? Lesbianism scandal hits Kogi university, sex video goes viral (Download)
the situation is that bad...there aint jobs for the youths out there..the govt should do something abt it
Glowyshoes's blog
My Facebook
THIS IS DEFINITELY BRAVE AND BETTER THAN PROSTITUTION. I WISH I HAVE A JOB I WOULD DEFINITELY HAVE GIVEN IT TO YOU FOR SHOWING DRIVE AND COURAGE.
Am or i'm? Graduate indeed
Graduate?is that how to spell 'i'm'?
Nigerian's? U shudnt ve done ds
#TheStruggle
Also Check www.vabadon.com
Am a graduate? I know English is not our mother-tongue but as a graduate, seeking for an employment in this courageous manner. She should have used correct sentence syntax. I am a graduate. Please we should stop using Am for I AM and stop using I'M for AM (AM I at fault NOT I'M I at fault). #MyTwoCents
Oh!
So thoughtful of her...
How I wish she was in Lagos bcos Lagos is pretty fair in gettig jobs compare to Abuja. I wish her all d best and may her heart desires come to pass IJN.
And she can't even spell well "I'm not "am"
Naija got talent
Graduate of nowadays .is that how to spell 'i'm'?
She needs a job but she still writes "Am", instead of "I'm"...
Eyah naija can frustrate person,u can imagine what don pass 2tru to put a show like this....smh...u wil find one dear...thanks @linda for puttin it up in ur blog.
Wish you luck NNE...
Even me I need job or jobs abi na jobsis
But my goodness is it me or is her sentence off?'Am' 'I need job'.hmmm maybe it's no wonder.
"am" a graduate.....she don fail apt test alredy na
A graduate who doesn't know when it is appropriate to use "Am" and "I'm".....Very interesting.
She is indeed looking for a job, is it "Am looking for a jobl or "i'm looking for a job" .......Tor
How about updating her use of English language. Remember it's not a twitter update.
"Nigerian"s" "Am"... Which kain English be that. I'm sorry, but some people are unemployed for a reason.
Hmm! What a bold move. She might get a job.
Checkout Latest Naija Celebrity Pics Here
How about updating her use of English language. Remember it's not a twitter update.
She has pussy and still looking for job. Maheeda will just be somewhere laughing at her.
I need a job... I'm or I am a graduate... I'm or I am with my cv... Nigerians not Nigerian's... Well, may God see her through.
A graduate who can't make a decent sentence! "Am a graduate. I need job". No use of punctuation marks. Poor presentation.
I pray she gets one soon.
What a country oooooooooooooooooooooooo, buhari 5k
Lol.. Dat is serious... Wish her luck
She really needs this job. Please people help
She's really a graduate! Olodo! "Am"! First reason why she won't get my sympathy. Fellow graduates, it is "I'm" or "I am". This "am" is like saying ""is" a boy"! Who? Olodo geh! Half-backed graduates everywhere!
Good. But after getting this job u shamelessly asked for. Hope u will marry, cos we naija men have pride so we do not wish to marry a lady without shame. Engr Emy
This unemployment thing is getting out of hand gradually
With such poor grammar, how can she get a Job. I am, not am.
A Nigerian guy tried this in Uk and it worked wonders for him.A Nigerian girl is replicating same act here in the capital city, I hope it does for her too. I hope some potbellied Dons won't pry on it to try taking advantage of her cos in Nigeria this might me termed as advertising Osho free.
HELP, not HELp, MY not My, since she's using only upper case letters. Wow! People do pay attention to details like these. How would she write an application letter correctly?
She needs to know the difference between "am" and "I'm" in a sentence. Lol
"Am" the English is wrong. Hope it won't affect your job seeking.
Graduate that doesn't know the difference between "AM" and "I'm". Pls just gerrarahia mehn.....
Hello madam graduate, how will you be employed when you are saying "AM" instead of "I'm or I am".....Consequences of BBM, Whatsapp, 2go, Viber et al...Graduate indeed. Goodluck all the same.
Graduate and you spell I'm as am. Isorait
Trust Nigerians to start doing this
Yh right! And she doesn't know the difference between 'am' and 'I am' ...sigh.
Of course you're having difficulty in your job search. You can't even write proper sentences. What is "AM a graduate"? You don't know the difference between "I'M" and "AM"?
A graduate... and doesn't know the difference between "I am" and "Am"
First of all it is "I am" not "Am"
Good initiative, although copied from successful implementation by a young Nigerian in UK. I'm a bit worried about her written English though. Hopefully, some employers might turn a blind eye to that
A graduate... and does not know the difference between "I am" and "Am"- Good luck!
She is a graduate and she doesn't know the difference between I'm and Am. It's unfortunate that our educational system is geared towards providing unemployable graduates
That's it o... if we all enter abuja like this na protest na..
Bad sentence construction , would have hired her.
i think i might do that 2
More people should do this!
"AM" an graduate? Honey, it's I'm a graduate. Little wonder she's looking for a job!!!
As much as I empathize with her situation, it is a shame that she can't even construct simple sentences, what kind of job is she seeking? It is very sad that a great amount of "graduates" seem to have just gone through the motions and their capabilities leave A LOT to be desired.
Datz a bold move..
Talkin bout takin the Bull by the Horn.
Gusee that Am stands for i'm. Graduate indeed..
Who is 'am'? Cos 'am' needs the job and not you.
"I'm looking for job" not "am looking for job", madam graduate
You are a graduate and yet can't speak good English. How do you expect to attract a job? What does she mean by "I need Job". What does she mean by "Am with my CV here". The last I checked, "Am" and "I'm" meant two different things
lol,copy copy this is not UK no body send you for 9ja.
A graduate that can't differenciate between I'm and Am. More reason why you don't have a job.
'Am a graduate' ' I need job' Seriously? This is a graduate?
O Y O. Na Nigeria be this ooo
I understand her plight. Its not easy. And for her to have done this, means she's desperate!
First of all she is a disgrace to graduates because her English is poor
Desperate times call for desperate measures.
I wish her the very best.
She can't differentiate between I'm and AM
With that kind of grammar?
"I'm " or " I am" not "am".
Sweetheart, you just embarrassed yourself on social media.
Me too need a job seriously to care for my. Children and age father, I will be glad if anyone can help me out, Lillian
If you're a graduate then you should it's I'm not Am.
Abeg graduate is is AM or I'm?
Notin one won't c oooo
She get mind shaa
Am sure she wil get soon
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
The struggle God Bless Your Struggle & u would surely see
What is "am" ?? That's why no one would employ you....
"AM".
Really?
please don't make us graduates ashamed.
She needs to change the 'Am' to 'I am' before people think she is a 3rd class graduate even before interviewing her
Www.insuranceinfoandtips.com
Eyha...I feel for her only God knws how hard it's on her. It's well young lady the lord wil touch great man/woman to favour you # tears wish l can hlp!!!
CYNTHIA commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET
No way!! not with all these appalling grammatical errors.. Haba, when you're going to make a bold move like this you need to get your act together/right. she has only proven that she is unintelligent and too lazy to even verify. Sorry she is um-employable, well at least not for any real job/position. She is also a disgrace to our educational system/process, she must stop this nonsense. Nigerian graduates complain that there are no jobs but we must start to ask ourselves how qualified we actually are for the few available. Madam please sacrifice and develop your self. I wish you the best.
What sort of graduate is this? Not knowing the difference between "I'm" and "am" ? "I need job" is that meant to be English? broken English or their cousins?This is a bad example of a Nigerian graduate. Smh.
I will notry employ her. First of all, its "I am a graduate. ..." or "I'm a graduate. ...". Not "Am a graduate....". Clearly she must have gaps on her CV with wasted years or months doing nothing. You can tell by this attitude. She is also not flowing the fast paced technology. She is not ready
Dear Nigerian Graduate - I am is different from Am ?? please remember that
Well, I wonder what she studied in school. However, she seems to have a challenges with the use of the English Language, which I presume, was the language in which she studied. Good luck to her...and her future employer.
It looks funny buh then she needs d job badly, good pple of Nigeria plz help secure a job
A graduate and she can't tell the difference between I'm and Am
Her desperation shows she would do any job cos she did not specify what job she wanted, if she really needs the job, she should have shown some level of competence, who doesn't need a job, I do too, but out of your desperation sis kindly show your capabilities as well. Linda please in case you know any proprietor/proprietress of a school, kindly link me up, I am into supply of uniforms. Thanks
Linda i don't need a job, #Iratherbeselfmade# is my watch word.
The hustle is real .. this method is far effective than jobbermqn
I hope she gets a job. however, her grammar sucks. I hope it doesn't put off some people. a graduate indeed. Nigerian university graduate ...smh.
I am or I'm, not 'am'. Olodo.
While she's at it, let us help correct her grammar. Shortening I am is I'm not am.
Girl...its really getting dangerous!
i feel your pain
I tink I wuld try dis soon too
If that's how she spells "I'm" then I'm definitely not going to give her a job. As a cleaner maybe I will, because I can't even risk making her a tea girl.... This new breed of Nigerian graduates smh.... Such a shame.
All dem appointed ministers need to start creating jobs ASAP.
Chai no one knows what she has faced emotionally b4 she did this...
She will find
That vuvuzela P guy
If I am to assess her, she already started failing by not including "I" before "AM". She should get her sentences right first before using that placard to disturb the peaceful public.
This is touching . hmmm may God help her
Grammar = 0
May you find a job regardless
Lol. This isn't America o. I wish her all the best.
See she can't construct a good sentence. Tell her to start by improving her grammar
Welcome development
Now I am not trying to be a kill joy or anything, just to pitch in my two cents, Her placard is riddled with typos and she calls herself a graduate, what type of serious minded multinational company would employ her? only a mediocre company would or a government establishment would because its their system that cooked out this half baked graduate. Nice concept, bold, borrowed idea from the UK, but she should develop herself a little bit more.
Its unfortunate but this is subtle compared to what millions of graduate go thru in this failed state called nigeria.
May God help her. If u see wot sme ladies re doin out der,..u'll aprcte her. May God bless u byond yr #CV
With her placard nobody will give her. I need job or I need a job? Am with my CV or I am with my CV?
Goodluck to her
This joblessness can really be frustrating.
I can't believe after spending 5years in school and came out with 2:1 am still jobless. I wish am business savy cuz am not sure this country has plans for us
She really do
#iT will only get better
#iT mUsT eNd iN PRaIsE
She is a graduate and she cannot even write good english??? "Nigerian's"?? Really?? "Am"??? Really???? "I need job"? Nawa!!!! Odiegwu!!
She looks like she needs the job, but some intending employers will be put off with the grammar "I need job" as opposed to "I need a job", or writing "am a graduate " instead of "I'm a graduate ". #Just saying#
First off, she has a poor command of English.
This being one of the MAJOR issues of our today's "graduates".
- Coming from a HR Generalist
A graduate who uses "am" in place of "I'm" or "I am". Keep searching ma.
Am and I am, are two different things and it should be written I need a job not I need job except you were trying to write I need jobs. Please go and hustle (business wise),corporate jobs will not be good for you with the way you just wrote these things on your cardboard.
She couldn't even write a good grammer. I need job or i need a job. Well, i wish her luck.
Commendable effort, poor execution. It's not "Am a graduate" but rather "I am a graduate". And it's not "I need job" but "I need a job". I'm sorry but I would not even look at her CV. This isn't Univeraity graduate level writing. #fail.
When the Naija boy did something similar on the tube in the UK, he didn't make silly mistakes on his placard.
She needs to get her spellings right first.
Is she really looking to get a good job with this type of grammar? Am for I'm?
It's funny buh trust MI I rily undastand where she is comin from cos am in dat same shoe.... I av tried so many thins met so many pple buh still no way.... Linda pls wen is d next self made program..... Am in dying nid4a job of business as long as it feeds MI...
English language isn't this difficult! How can you get a job with the way you write? Pathetic!
lol. she is meant to be a graduate right?
she can't use"am", "i am" and "i'm" the right way?
mehn... Nigerian educational system sha.
A graduate that can not spell right. Sad.
Nice Move,!! Add Up Sexy Diva BBM 33290429
I feel for her but her poster has grammatical errors. This is the problem we face in this country. "I AM A GRADUATE AND I NEED A JOB"
"And they found the stone rolled away from the sepulchre. And they entered in, and found not the body of the Lord Jesus. He is not here, but is risen…" (Luke 24:2-3,6)
As d NEWS of new formation in d nation spread and renews peoples' hope, God of heaven will make u part of new things to happen in ds nation. GOD BLESS NIGERIA
First things first, she can't even spell. It is "I am a Graduate" and not "Am a graduate".
You need a job and you cannot write properly? What is 'am a graduate'? Where is your I? You're not serious yet. Go back home and bring your I with you then you will be considered. Nonsense.
I pray she finds a job,,,dix naija can b so fraustrating
***odikwa risky nd tyt***
she should know that "I'm" and "Am" are two different things though...
Good effort. I would have recommended her for a job here in my firm, but unfortunately, she can't spell, and that is a graduate. SPELL CHECK - "I AM OR I'M A GRADUATE, AND I NEED A JOB" and not what she wrote there.
Nne it's well even inside well. What do u expect from a country who has no plans for the youths. You spend a lots in d higher institutions paid this n that after the time and so much stress of 4/5 years u go for extra one year mandatory services n collect peanut as alawy after start u face d world on your own. Isnt that pathetic? Sometimes u find out that those you left at home who re into one biz or d other are better than you after that wasted years. I call it wasted not bcos I choose to call it wasted but bcos society made u look stupid searching for what u will do after wasting ur time. Education is good no doubt but it's so frustrating if u don't hv what u do to earn a living. I feel for her.
great form of advertising, but please learn the difference between i'm and am. i guess you are used to short message typing
THIS IS WHY SHE CANT GET A JOB. SHE CANT WRITE PROPER ENGLISH! ''I AM A GRADUATE. I NEED JOB''. SMH
"Am" a graduate? You go find work tire.
THIS IS WHY SHE CAN'T GET A JOB. SHE CANNOT WRITE SIMPLE ENGLISH. ..''..... I NEED JOB'' .......AM WITH MY CV'' WELL ''AM'' CANT GET YOU A JOB!!
Nigerian graduate indeed! Who will give you job with your incorrect grammar "AM A GRADUATE..." instead of "I AM A GRADUATE..." and the other sentence too, na wa o.
With her writing "I'm" as "Am", I don't expect her to get a job.
All the best to her with her. Desperate times calls for desperate measures. Linda take note!
SEE ENGLISH!
AND SHE CALLS HERSELF A GRADUATE.
I WONT EMPLOY HER.
It would help if her grammar was correct.
"I am a graduate"
"I have copies of my CV with me"
She can't even spell to save her life!
Ahhhh!!! What a country! Am so touched! I wish I can help. God pls bring her messiah and also mine 2. Amen
Eyyaaa...
Its I'm not am. That's why you can't get a job. Go back to school.
I'm not Am...this is enough to disqualify her and turn off any potential "helper"
I'll need her to fix that "AM" to I am (I'm). Yes, it's critical!
CHANGE !!! CHANGE !!!!!!!Nigeria IS CHANGING INDEED
She sure needs a job Asap. Love the spirit
And the graduate can't spell. I Am / I'm. Not "AM"
Graduate but doesn't know the difference between I'm and am. Park well mbok.
It's spelt "I'm or I am and not am a graduate ".
Why won't you be jobless with that Written English language there .
It's 'I'm a graduate' not 'Am a graduate'
'Nigerians' not Nigerian's
I'm with my CV here not Am with my CV here. . Okbye
Why won't you be jobless with that Written English language there .
It's 'I'm a graduate' not 'Am a graduate'
'Nigerians' not Nigerian's
I'm with my CV here not Am with my CV here.
I need a job not I need job .
U think say na yanki u dey,wape Lori iduro.
she needs a job and she cant spell probably. Damn.. What is "AM"??? whatever happened to "i'm" or "I AM"????. She had better go be a Janitor at some place. Dumb girl!!
Be creative !! Be inspired!!! This government are not here to create job or better still wait for the 5K monthly allowance..
..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN
she no sabi contruct jus short english to market herself.. where d job wan com from? i wish her well sha... na dis one go reign for naija graduates now, as one person don do, all of dem go folo her lead..
God will help her get one in Jesus name, Amen
N1.50kobo per sms to all Nigerian Networks @ www.ntechsms.com. register now to start sending. customized sender ID, Cheap sms, fast delivery, simple platform etc.. www.ntechsms.com
Graduate that doesn't know the difference between "AM" and "I'm". Pls just gerrarahia mehn.....
Like play like play, person go give am work but with her spelling na handwork
***LIBER FINEST***
Unemployment palava
Her tenses sha! But i wish her well.
Whoever employs this 'Graduate' has entered one chance!!!
'AM'......
I Need Job????
My dear you need to go back to School
I wish her well oo! I too need a better paying job o! Planning to settle down by dec, presently earning 40k, and my husband to be earns 20k... my email address peacecole86@gmail.com.
Nigerians are heartless. How many of you can condescend this low to roaming the streets with placard (even with perfectly printed Grammar?) If you are not touched by the sufferings of others and you are busy judging grammar, then you are a lesser mortal.
@the "applicant Lady"
You have to be specific about what you want, what did you study in school. What can you do? You can really create a job instead of begging for one. Learn how to fix hair and before you know it, you will be employing people.
Like my nigga toske use to say that year.... Unemployment kills faster than HIV in Nigeria. Person dey talk say im no get job una get time dey correct her English. Trust Nigerians to be treating the symptoms instead of the disease. The struggle is real y'all
Nigerians are hypocrites, someone did same in the UK and was hailed as brave, same in Nigeria and it's frustration. A lot of you should get a clue from this lady. I hope she gets a fulfilling job
My sentiments exactly. Too many Nigerian graduates, even those who studied English, mix up their tenses in this manner. This is why graduates with degrees from UK/US-based universities snap up the limited number of jobs that are available in the market. This lack of writing/communication skills is not indicative of the problems with our university system though, as one would expect that a person with an O Level credit pass in English would have gone beyond struggling with tenses. Neither is it this woman's fault - she probably had no one to mentor her on the benefits of reading for pleasure while she was growing up.
At this woman's age, correcting errors in use of tenses would be difficult. Best thing to do is to catch them young. Most Nigerian students read only when necessary, usually to pass an examination. We should teach our children to read for PLEASURE
Yimu
Olodo....you didn't hear her talk..... or does her words speak....lol pot calling kettle black... tor.....
Learn how to use punctuation marks my dear...
Goat...
Am a graduate. Well learn how to spell miss graduate. Maybe that is why nobody has given you work. It is I am or I'm.
You're probably retarded sha
That's exactly what I'm saying. A graduate can't distinguish between am and I'm. It's really sad!
She is not a graduate, she is unable to grasp proper written English, more suited to menial work...
Unfortunately, since she cannot write correct ENglish, she will not attract employers who know any better.
For starters, "am" is not the same as "I'm" which means I am!!
Graduates of nowadays sef.
Mr perfect, please note it is unemployable.
Sorry for you! Don't you know that I'm is still I am?. Be wise! Don't just comment because you have data
You too,it is half-baked.U follow join.
pleaase ohh. we are four in a family looking for jobs with 2:1 in various dept. please help too
U are part of them senior olodo.'Do her words speak' not 'does'.Subject verb agreement.
pleaase ohh. we are four in a family looking for jobs with 2:1 in various dept. please help too
Out of all d comments here 90% re busy correcting her English & saying she won't get a job with her Such English... U see why most Nigerian doesn't succeed is Bc of there wickedness & jealousy... Why will u wish som1 who took dis bold step bad Bc of her litle error? God have mercy on us... Who will speak when the has not spoken... If a God says yes who can say no?
And wtf is "Gusee"?? *Guess* u meant? Smh!
Bigtime embarrassment!
Her badly written English for a so called "graduate" is appalling and a major put off! No ma'am!
Correct the girl in a good manner and stop abusing her profusely wit fucky comments.....if it was a celeb dat wrote dis, u guyz gonna copy dem but a poor girl searching for job, u r to encourage and pray for her!!!! Damn! Learn to encourage people so that God can help you too
2nd Anony, are you an idiot? (Question) I'm = I am and not AM. Reading is fundamental
And you sef, it's "I'm looking for A job". LoL.
Nigerians and their bad month. Na wa ooo. Someone cant make mistake again. I have been following linda for 4 years now. I have never commented on any discussion. My own is to read bcos u guys knw how look for mistake and to insult someone
she can make it