Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala joins Lazards as Senior Advisor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 September 2015

Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala joins Lazards as Senior Advisor

Lazard Ltd announced today that Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala has joined the Firm as a Senior Advisor, with a focus on sovereign advisory. Dr. Okonjo-Iweala, a global leader in economic development and international finance, was until May 2015 the Coordinating Minister for the Economy & Honourable Minister of Finance of Nigeria, Business Wire reports.
"She will bring a unique international expertise and experience that will benefit both our sovereign and corporate clients. Dr. Okonjo-Iweala has built a remarkable international reputation over more than three decades in leadership positions in government and at the World Bank," said Kenneth M. Jacobs, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer of Lazard.
"She will be a strong addition as a Senior Advisor to our firm." Matthieu Pigasse, Global Head of M&A and Sovereign Advisory of Lazard, said: "We are proud to welcome Dr. Okonjo-Iweala as a Senior Advisor to our world-leading sovereign advisory group. She will bring a unique international expertise and experience that will benefit both our sovereign and corporate clients." Lazard is one of the world's preeminent financial advisory and asset management firms. It operates from 43 cities across 27 countries in North America, Europe, Asia, Australia, Central and South America. With origins dating to 1848, the firm provides advice on mergers and acquisitions, strategic matters, restructuring and capital structure, capital raising and corporate finance, as well as asset management services to corporations, partnerships, institutions, governments and individuals.

54 comments:

Congrats to her

Congrats to her then.....

Wow! Nice

Odiegwu!

Odiegwu!

She could be more wealthy than the firm herself

Congratulations!

God Have Mercy!
She will destroy their efforts-this woman is a glorified incompetent pseudo professional. I wonder how much of the over $3billion she stole she used to induce someone at Lazard.
Goodluck!

Free born Zina easy with your grammatical blunder. We know you want to be the first to comment

A square peg in a square hole.

***ECHOMASS***

treasures ( new dawn����) said...

Lazard ko lizard ni,hope she won't cause hazard there sha

good to see

Aunty linda....

good to see

Aunty linda....

good to see

Aunty linda....

INK_HER said...

Good for her

no be small international expertise. she failed Nigerians, now Lazard want unique expertise?

#iT will only get better
#iT must end in praise

This woman is FAVOURED

Shame on Thiefnubu, BUhari and APC

She's a sneaky lizard so congratulations on her appointment to lazard. I'm sure they launder money there on a massive scale

Congratulations!!!! APC wanted to use the media and their lies to destroy you but God and the truth prevail. More fruitful years ahead for you Ma!!!

Nelson Nwegbo said...

Good for her, still progressing in her career

Nice one ma. God keeps lifting her up.

Yomi Ibironke said...

Alright. Good for her

Good for her

Nice one ma. God keeps lifting her up.

You rock Mum!!!! Kill them all

That's really good

Some people are here throwing insults and she's progressing...

What have you every accomplished in your life? Who knows you? Dumb mumu! Who knows your mother or sisters? Aunties? Shut up when you see progress. Classic Pull Her Down syndrome!

Jealousy go kill u with ur unsubstantiated claims.

Greg said...

who so ever is lifted by God, can never be pulled down by any man. be it the shortest agboro governor in nigeria or his political criminals

Bad belle people, make una go hug the nearest transformer close to u.

Good for her, I wish her all the best in her future endeavors. Linda take note!

Good for her. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Congrats to her.

Wow! Big congrats and I wishher all d best. Thumbs up and more power to their elbows.

Congrats to her

Godwin said...

Iam happy for her. Your God is good. Bad belle people go to hell

Congratulations Mrs Iweala
Your professional pedigree has always been exceptional what I think you needed in addition was the capacity to function under distraction and political attack. I am sure you matured under the last Nigerian administration. The APC claim you stole from Nigeria. The problem with that claim is that they could not back it up with a dossier from the interpol! So goodluck to you madam

Congratulations my mentor. U r a rare gem!

She will also help your business board create loop holes for looting!

My rold model NOA doing her tin as usual. Congrate ma'm

Senator said...

I used to like ur comments ooo cos I alwys see u as one of the few blunt guys here but this ur comment is a no no. First d grammar na die. Second ur sentence construction is alien to d English language.nd thirdly, am now beginning to see that u hav nothing upstairs. Pls start thinking wit ur brain nt or worn out gay ass. # nothingpersonal

Linda please find a way to put like button (like only) so that we can appreciate comments....like the one by anons 11.06

illuminati thingz!

Good woman, but got corrupted by nigerian government.

Shame on all bad belle peeps. God will continue to bring u guys down n promote his children. One by one world leading organizations keep recognising Jonathan ministers. We'll see what happens to buhari n apc ministers.

Congratulations! U will continue to move forward

Congratulation to her. Her haters in government circle can go and hug a live transformer.

Tops up to you madam. Pedigree is not bought from the market but is in your DNA and loads more acquired after years of experience in your field of endeavour. You are like fine wine and most definitely an asset to any organisation. Nigerians would see that after just 1 or 2 yrs of the Buhari administration. Let's see how the GDP of this country does after more than 6 years of steady progress and growth. The Nigerian people failed to see your contribution but not to worry, we have a basis for comparism now.

Where will Oshiomole go when he retires? He will probably end up as a native doctor in his village.

Endydecency said...

Congrats to an Amazon NO Iweala, a true daughter of Igbo land, the unsung heroine of Nigeria. Now is time for APC, Oshiomole and all accusers to congratulate her or go hug transformer.