Trial of Nigerian Treasury looters to commence soon - Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 August 2015

Trial of Nigerian Treasury looters to commence soon - Buhari

President Buhari today said the trial of persons who have stolen national resources will begin in a matter of weeks. He said this at a meeting with members of the National Peace Committee led by Gen. Abdulsalami Abubakar in the Presidential Villa.
"Those who have stolen the national wealth will be in court in a matter of weeks and Nigerians will know those who have short-changed them." he said
He added that things in Nigeria have degenrated "We have really degenerated as a country. Our national institutions, including the military, which did wonderfully on foreign missions in the past, have been compromised. But we are doing something about it.

The military is now retraining and morale has been resuscitated. As Petroleum Minister under Gen. Olusegun Obasanjo in the 1970s, I could not travel abroad until I had taken a memo to the Federal Executive Council asking for estacode. Now, everybody does what he wants. That is why security-wise and economically, we're in trouble," he said

77 comments:

Good work ma able president. God gonna keep and guide u.

Ikira to Say baba aka baba go slow aka baba to Sure

Wow, this is good news

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Wow, this is good news

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Past leaders have undermined the rule of law.... This is unfair bea

Egwu ga adikwa...
I hope he'd be fair and do it thoroughly without fear or favor.
Goodluck Oupa..

Wow, this is good news

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Start kwa

Tee said...

PRISON-JAIL is doing press up! To welcome new customers

Still on d same ol' talk.....

God bless and strengthen this man. may his efforts not be in vain and his life wasted anyhow. AMEN!

I can't wait to see them and I pray PMB perform above expectations and fulfil d promises he made to Nigerians. I so luv dis words "hat is why security-wise and economically, we're in trouble,"

Yes, you can lose more than 10kg in 9 days. Add Dimeji on your BB M: 24D766BD. Delivery nationwide. 

Yesooo! That is my president, those who looted from our common treasury must be made to pay for the sufferings they've subjected Nigerians.
Change is here, MASUGUDU SUGUDU.

Mr west germany should stop all this playing is this guy an actor or what,did he think that nigerians are idiot even if they are,i am not.
I can't wait till then,but i warn?let it not be an act of wickedness or paying back to innocent people because hausa people are evil.

Mr west germany should stop all this playing is this guy an actor or what,did he think that nigerians are idiot even if they are,i am not.
I can't wait till then,but i warn?let it not be an act of wickedness or paying back to innocent people because hausa people are evil.

Excellent sir.I pray for you daily.You will succeed in your pursuit to first rid us of as much filth as is humanly possible and the LORD my GOD will help you IJN,amen

Go on Bubu!bring them all to book.please sir restore my fatherland's glory and we shall forever be grateful.let no one escape even if it's my father,mother or sibling.let them answer and surrender all they have looted from the time they started to date.Go on son Buubs!!

Noted ...but we want more of actions not a mere press conversations

May his efforts be sustained and may God keep him and Osinbajo healthy and successful through 2 terms. Amen!

De shud cage amechi before he sails away ooh

Action man

It's okay PMB, but while on it i really hope and pray he concentrates on other things.

Trendyify said...

Okay, fingers crossed

it is well

May the Lord strengthen our you Baba-slow-and-steady... where's that kindergarten-opposition-party to start wailing again

Let the looters bring back our money....the soul that sinnet shall die

Y AM I LOVING MR. PRESIDENT ALREADY

My Able President, God is with you o'jare. No weapon formed against you shall prosper. Linda take note!

OK

GO ON SIR WE ARE BEHIND UR GOVERNMENT....C PSATOR AYO B LIKE GANGSTA

Oritsejafor start getting ready for d gulag, I hear Buhari is going to shock APC, I hear Fashola is also being investigated,how true dis is we will know in a matter of weeks

This is very nice...way to go PMB!

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Trust me am tired of this news..... Can't he just start giving report on it.... I hate the damn ' we will' story.. Pls

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Am I the only one seeing sad face Mr oritsshejafor is wearing in the first pic... # they are coming after you sir..

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Am I the only one seeing sad face Mr oritsshejafor is wearing in the first pic... # they are coming after you sir..

Action not word

Sai Baba.Good Good Good. Pls don't disappoint me with the names, there are certain people that musnt escape prison.

Biko he should give us acttion and not all dis table water talk... We r tire of lip service! All d same, nice one!

Etsako Pearl said...

Don't i just love u ur excellency?? God Be with u *Amen

sisi said...

The Lord is your strength.

Hmmm!!! Oya prison yard, prison yard,prison yard enter with ur change oooooo or else I go join una together ni oooooo... dee

WITH THE GREATEST RESPECT, I THINK PRESIDENT BUHARI'S PRESS PEOPLE ARE SHOWING LACK OF ANY FORM OF CEREBRAL ACCUMEN: THEY ARE SIMPLY ACTING LIKE JONATHAN'S PEOPLE, TALKING AND REVEALING PLANS.....BEFORE ANYTHING HAPPENS OR ANY ACTION IS EVEN TAKEN!!

WISE UP OR BE PREPARED TO BE SHIPPED OUT! STOP MAKING A MOCKERY OF THIS NEW PRESIDENT BY ANNOUNCING ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING WELL BEFORE ANYTHING HAPPENS.

(NIGERIANS JUST DONT LEARN FROM HISTORY).

Joblesshousewife said...

We can't wait...I don't know why I believe this man! Sai baba

Jeeeeeeeeez enough already!!!!! Oga probe if u're gonna probe your yarns and suspense is killing me

We can't wait!

I too like this our President Buhari. The man no just send anybody at all. Oga president abeg expose all of them. Lmao. Hahahahaha

Royal Fool, shut your dirty mouth up! Abi your madness no day get break? Thank u our Amiable PMB, may God continue strengthen PMB and Yemi Osinbajo to lead Nigeria Amen.

Yes oh! They must go to jail

Bipolar priesthood.

When u want to solve a problem u start from the root or else it will face u again. That is exactly what he is doing. Kudos

I bet he's going to start with some unknown face

abegi, enof of d probing.. he shld start d so called change he promised... he should focus on restructuring naija...instead of probing both d guilty nd innocent...

What goes around comes around...

All I have been hearing since this Weak at Heart president resumed office is SOON SOON SOON . Soon till after 4 years ? Smdh

Good. No plea bargain. Recover our stolen money and jail them with no appeal.

The best Nigerian President yet and we'll deservin religious leaders. History wud always R'mba doz hu stood for what is right by callin a spade a spade.
Living Faith Pastor and his likes dare not go to Aso Rock cuz de stood for fat tithes and private Jets. # Posterity#

Ghen! Ghen!! Ghen!!! Ghen!!!!

Segun said...

Lazy woman @ royal priesthood

Mr slaveborn!!! U are d fool in dis country. Stupid guy bring shame to igbo ppl

yeah we know all that even before he was elected. we are patiently waiting to see more action than words.

Mihearty said...

Talking machine still in the process of talking. We will we will. Is it till jesus come? Abeggggg

Ok- name names. Have there been any arrests? Corruption is only one of the many challenges facing Nigeria

President Muhammadu Buhari still thinks that he is still General Muhammadu Buhari campaigning to become President of Nigeria. Please let his handlers tell him that the campaigns are over with the era of opposition rhetoric. Nigerians will judge him not by how bad GEJ and Nigeria were before but by what he did after he took over.

Your English is toooooooooooo poor!

Arrest them all and charge them to court including GEJ useless Monkey. Good work my dear, congratulations!

Buhari is a true leader! There is hope for Nigeria!

Shut up! He has started working but negative minds like yours will not let his good will succeed.

You are a fool! Can change start without him probing and recovering lost funds? Do u understand that nigeria is broke because of those theives who just left power indisguise of being in pdp. No funds no change ... He has to recover the country's money first

KUNLE said...

MR PRESIDENT, SPARE OBASANJO AND ATIKU AND YOU WILL BE A JOKER

Is there evidence beyond reasonable doubt to convict these fat cows? How about the judges and judiciary? Are they on board with the agenda? Is rule of law the standard in most of the courts now? It would be interesting and instructive to see how these probes turn out for democracy. To do otherwise, is: goodcause4trouble

A LOT OF PEOPLE HERE ARE BUSY COMPLAINING THAT THE PRESIDENT IS ANNOUNCING HIS PLANS BEFORE ACTING ON THEM. I THINK THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT. THE ISSUE HERE IS THAT UNLIKE THE FORMER PRESIDENT WHO ANNOUNCED THINGS THAT WERE NEVER DONE, THIS PRESIDENT CAN ANNOUNCE ALL HE LIKES BECAUSE HE KNOWS HE HAS THE WILL TO DO AND WILL DO.WHAT HE HAS ACHIEVED IN 2MONTHS(CORRUPTION WISE) WITHOUT MINISTERS, THE FORMER ADMINISTRATION COULD NOT ACHIEVE IN 5YEARS WITH MINISTERS.