Addressing thousands of protesters at Mile 4 Market Junction on Saturday, Governor Wike said that the days of impunity are gone.He told the protesters to leave the roads and allow normalcy to return to the suburb, saying that the unarmed person who was killed will not die in vain.
The governor was on scheduled inspection tour of projects when he ran into the protesters.
He said:"I have just placed a call to the Commissioner of Police and I am assuring you that the policeman who killed this unarmed citizen will face justice.
"Do not take the laws into your hands go home and allow me take the necessary action to ensure that justice is done "
He noted that as a governor he will continue to work towards the protection of all residents of the state.
Governor Wike said that under his leadership law enforcement agents will not be allowed to terrorise innocent citizens.
21 comments:
Police Men will be behaving like mini gods.... Bastards illiterates..I soo hate uniform men.. those guys were ready to born down a police station sef, thank God they didnt... lots of pple in portharcourt had endurance trek this two past days on ikwerre road.. lol. RIP to dat poor innocent driver that died cos of #50.. sigh.
The governor has forgotten so soon how many persons he used police (CP Mbu) then to kill in PH? Politicians are terrible people. God help Nigerians.
Nice one......those trigger happy police men should be taught a lesson......
Blest just hope he does as he said
Of course that was is called for I like this man
O better
Oh my governo my governo i hear you,because the kill innocent masses as chicken's this days.
Nigeria police are disasters,am sure this law has being implemented please do fast because na me go dey kill police from now.
There rubbish is too much.
That is My Governor....Long Live Wike!! Long Live Ph!! Long Live Rivers state.!!!
Amen o, I pray he stand by his words
Dey had better do. Linda take note!
He should o....
Yeah...nobody is above d law...
Thanks I found this intresting
Thumb up for u my amiable governor.
Many things are happening in phc these days. So help us God
He should bring them all to justice,immediately!
Foolish man. How can somebody use the police against a Governor in his state
Yes oooo.. he should be punished...
Is a pity to the bus drivers family...that police man will definitely face justice.
Because you are permitted by the Law to hold a gun does not mean u are also permitted to use it unjustifiably.
Governor ma'ka oo! and thumps up to my Senator and Chief of staff.
my candid suggested towards this police cases is that federal government should start encouraging our police to go to school at least 1st Degree and their salary will be on qualification and if they are well paid, all this dirty begging will stop. I hate that profession with passion because of their attitude.