Policeman who killed innocent Port Harcourt resident will face justice -Wike | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 9 August 2015

Policeman who killed innocent Port Harcourt resident will face justice -Wike

Special Assistant  (Media ) to  the Rivers State Governor.  Simeon  Nwakaudu said that The Rivers  State  Governor,  Nyesom Ezenwo Wike has declared  that  the  policeman  who killed  innocent  citizen in Port Harcourt  yesterday  will be  brought  to  justice.

Addressing thousands  of  protesters at Mile 4 Market  Junction on Saturday,  Governor  Wike  said that  the  days of impunity  are gone.He told the protesters to leave the roads and allow normalcy  to return to the suburb,  saying  that  the  unarmed  person  who was killed  will not die in vain.

The  governor  was on scheduled  inspection  tour of projects  when he ran into the  protesters.
He said:
"I have just placed a call to the Commissioner  of  Police  and I am assuring  you that  the policeman  who killed  this unarmed  citizen will face justice.  
"Do not take  the laws into your  hands go home  and  allow me take the necessary  action  to ensure  that  justice  is done "
The  governor  was accompanied  by  Senator  Thompson  Sekibo  and his Chief of Staff, Mr Emeka Woke.
He noted that  as a governor  he will continue  to  work towards the protection  of  all residents  of  the  state.
Governor  Wike  said  that  under his leadership  law enforcement  agents will not be  allowed to terrorise  innocent citizens. 

21 comments:

Police Men will be behaving like mini gods.... Bastards illiterates..I soo hate uniform men.. those guys were ready to born down a police station sef, thank God they didnt... lots of pple in portharcourt had endurance trek this two past days on ikwerre road.. lol. RIP to dat poor innocent driver that died cos of #50.. sigh.

The governor has forgotten so soon how many persons he used police (CP Mbu) then to kill in PH? Politicians are terrible people. God help Nigerians.

Nice one......those trigger happy police men should be taught a lesson......

Blest just hope he does as he said

Of course that was is called for I like this man

seyi crown said...

O better

Oh my governo my governo i hear you,because the kill innocent masses as chicken's this days.
Nigeria police are disasters,am sure this law has being implemented please do fast because na me go dey kill police from now.
There rubbish is too much.

That is My Governor....Long Live Wike!! Long Live Ph!! Long Live Rivers state.!!!

Amen o, I pray he stand by his words

Dey had better do. Linda take note!

He should o....

Yeah...nobody is above d law...

musicparo said...

Thanks I found this intresting

Thumb up for u my amiable governor.

Many things are happening in phc these days. So help us God

He should bring them all to justice,immediately!

frank said...

Foolish man. How can somebody use the police against a Governor in his state

Yes oooo.. he should be punished...

Is a pity to the bus drivers family...that police man will definitely face justice.
Because you are permitted by the Law to hold a gun does not mean u are also permitted to use it unjustifiably.
Governor ma'ka oo! and thumps up to my Senator and Chief of staff.

my candid suggested towards this police cases is that federal government should start encouraging our police to go to school at least 1st Degree and their salary will be on qualification and if they are well paid, all this dirty begging will stop. I hate that profession with passion because of their attitude.