Photos of singer Majek Fashek at an Abuja Rehab center | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 August 2015

Photos of singer Majek Fashek at an Abuja Rehab center

Singer, Majek Fashek pictured at an Abuja based rehabilitation center where he is receiving treatment for his drug/alcohol addiction. More photos after the cut...

Photo credit: Monica Omorodion..

98 comments:

Nice one...👍

Oky gud to knw then.....

He's looking good.. thank God for his life so far

Aya.. wish him quick recovery, hope others will learn to stay off shi!

He needs it!

Thank God for Mr Ayiri
And other citizen

All the best to him. Thank God for his life, I pray he recovers soon.

Thank God for Mr Ayiri
And other citizen

Diary of a Naija mom said...

Way to go Fashek.

Common mistakes made by women in marriages and relationships PT 2

He looks owk in the First and third pic........

whosoever is responsible for rehabilitating makek fashek...GOD BLESS YOU..GOD WILL TAKE CARE OF YOUR OWN TOO..I SAW HIM SOMETIMES AGO SOMEWHERE IN IKEJA.I WEPT..AS IN I WEPT....I WISH I HAD THE WHEREWIHALL TO TAKE CARE OF HIM..THANK GOD SOME ONE IS DOING THAT NOW..PLEASE HELP SUPPORT HIM IF NOT FOR A MUSICAL COMEBACK BUT FOR A BETTER LIFE...GOD BLESS YOU AGAIN

Ayiri do well o! Majek is looking more lively now. Linda take note!

I wish him good recovery. Such a wasted talent, his songs sound so good.

Omg Ayiri God bless u,this pix made me almost shed tears

Fine Man, He still got swagz sef

Arsenal said...

Wishing you speedy recovery.
It's a pity.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

Gud 4him

Am so happy he is getting better

Wishing him quick recovery.

Looking better....But for how long.......SO LONG ,,,For too long

Hope that'll change him....

Who are all these people violating his privacy and posting pictures of him online. Allow the man recover and let him face the media if he wants to.

And if they work at the rehab facility, they should be fired. Very unprofessional

He now has a permanently stoned look due to substance abuse. This is sad. I feel sorry for him. The rehabilitation regimen should include the spiritual aspect in order to draw him close to God. That is the only thing that can stop him from relapse. A pastor should be involved in his rehab cos he really needs to know God

Good for him

mzmaris said...

Hope he doesn't go back to his old ways once he's let out.

God please heal him

I've met this type of people and they always end up relapsing. Just give them enough cash and sometime alone and they're back real quick... Best is to prevent it. Let's hope he proves everybody wrong.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

May Almighty God see him through.

GOD BLESS AYIRI A MILLION TIMES....

Feeling so flyyyyy...happy 4 u

Hope stays this time around.

Hope he doesn't go back to that lifestyle

Am happy for this

So happy for him, he's even looking better already. God bless the journey

Liddy said...

My exact thoughts!

Jade said...

I couldn't agree more. He is supposed to be somewhere safe, private and secluded, away from the outside world so he can focus on recovery. These pics are just exploiting the man. Let him recover in peace.

I wonder self!! Wat nonsense. He nds privacy. He's in rehab not a concert!!!! Photo happy Nigerians

Good enough

Hope it helps him really for good

Nice....i hope he comes out a change person.

Dnt forget his wife made this happen, there are still some good women out there..God bless her more

Lawrence okoro said...

Majek is obviously looking better than weeks back. Thanks to the dude that saw him and brought his narrative on this blog. He has done Majek and family well.

Him don dey gallant oh. Thanks to ayiri God make you bigger!

Darrel tom said...

Nsi Dem abasi MI mbok?
They shd at once clear up that yard left forest on his head

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Same tin wit u
U sound sick all the time
Wishing u guys quick recovery
And both of u r in abuja

Linda's last son

O may God bless d pocket where d moni dat is used on majek Amen. So happy to c him look more better now.

Darrel tom said...

Runs girl r u not a citizen too?
Wen will somebody tank u?
Or prove me wrong asap
Email me let me send my account details for u. #amidreamin? #

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Nene George wen Wil u ever do something so that somebody will say nice one?
oya prove me wrong sharp sharp, email me let me send my account details for u. #side eye#

Linda's last son

IF U HAVE FAITH U CAN MOVE MOUTAINS..IN FASHEK VOICE. AM EXPECTING AN ALBUM.

Jimoh Rapport said...

Why the camo? If Nigerian Army catch you- that addiction will disappear finally without a trace!

Pro said...

He's getting better, he looks clean. Thank God

That vuvuzela P guy

This is very unprofessional!

Good n happy for him... his fans cant wait for the tour

THANK GOD!!!! Praise be to God. This makes me Soo happy... Hope he stays sober.

he now luks lyk a human being o

it is i said...

You wept like deziane maduake while she was works and housing minister. Y cry more Dan d bereaved

HOPE THATS NOT THE CHICA HIS WIFE SAID ENTERED HIS LAST REHAB TO DO TINZ WITH HIM AND THEN CHECK HIM OUT ..............

My point exactly. What's the point of this pictures??? Has he recovered, the man on this picture is still sick and should be allowed to heal. Thing about human help is that they try to show off,the lady smiling and all the guys please allow the guy to recover then show his pic for the world to see..

Very good! Wish him all the best!!

mohammed auwalu said...

Looking good now Thank God

What kind of rehab is this? Should you be taking advantage of him in such a vulnerable state, taking pictures etc. Pls stop using him for photo opportunities and help him get better

At least he looks fed.
...Mama J...

zaraah said...

Thank God....

Get well soon the rain maker..

Wishing him quick recovery!

Olaide Davies. said...

May God bless Mr Ayiri, and quick recovery to Majek in Jesus name amen.

You can see the photo credit goes to Monica Omorodion (his former singer)! Those helping to rehabilitate him including/especially Ayiri Emami want their 'kind gesture' very public! This also explains Majek's pictures at the Dental clinic, as well as the Press-Conference organised on Mon. SMH

You can see the photo credit goes to Monica Omorodion (his US-based former singer)! Those helping to rehabilitate him including/especially Ayiri Emami want their 'kind gesture' very public! This also explains Majek's pictures at the Dental clinic, as well as the Press-Conference organised on Mon. SMH

He needs more support, not necessarily financial, but love. If he has a twitter handle let him be followed, let his music be remixed, let his name be heard again. He needs to know that Nigeria still loves him.

At least he is in good spirits

Jay said...

FFK needs check into this place. He needs rehab too

Are those people other rehab patients? A facility like this should be private, protecting patients' identity.

Good one God win

Hmmmm..

Drug addiction is terrible. From the bottom of my heart, I wish him well. Papa, papa, papa yo, send down the rain of cure.

seyi crown said...

I pray is better this time around

bobchuka said...

Remain hanks anuku

That's great!

Wow!I wish him all d best and I pray he recoversasap. Lord bless him and grant him speedy recovering IJN. Amen! I hope he accept Jesus as his Lord/salvation.

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

True sense... True Wisdom

Hope this isn't the woman who checked him out of the last rehab and had sex with him #just saying

Thank GOD for Majek..
I wish him a quick recovery

The guy go still go back go smoke igbo and drink ogogoro

WowWww am so so happy for him

Am soso happy for majek

thank God for his life
i prayed he get over it in Jesus name
Majek i love youre healed and delivered in Jesus name
cheers am really happy for you

niffyt said...

I think they should leave him be. Let him heal, stop taking un necessary pictures with him

He's now looking clean

Majek na fine man before oh. See as drug come make am urgly. But one can still see his fine features even in his deplorable state

Vigilant Citizen said...

Why is the media publicizing the recovery of an addict in rehab? the purpose of being in rehabilitation is to be away from the public eye and giving the mind and body a chance to recover...You people should give the poor man a chance to recover first before exposing him to the limelight once again. Everyone seems to want to exploit Majek Fashek, for one reason or the other. Yes he is talented, but like I said, he needs to recover, or else that talent will be lost forever. Ayiri you have done well, but your intentions are suspect when you allow the media to carry your 'good deed' all over the news. If you want to help someone, why should it be made known to everyone what you have done or what you are doing? Good deeds speak for themselves okay? And shame on this facility for allowing the photos of a patient who is still in the earliest stages of recovery, to be taken and spread around everywhere. Rehab indeed. stupid people.

He's looking better....thank God

kemight said...

waoh!!looking more better now, thanks to ayiri

kemight said...

waoh!!looking more better now, thanks to ayiri

It's not the Rehab, it's the people funding his treatment (Ayiri & co) that insist they want their 'Kind gesture' & his progress-report PUBLIC!!! You can see the photo-credit goes to Monica Omorodion in d 2nd & 4th pics (his US-based former back up singer)