News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Tuesday, 11 August 2015
Photos: Elderly man knocked down by car along Gbagada Express way
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
60 comments:
OMG!!!
Hope he is alright?
I'm sure the person who knocked him down is on the lam.Pathetic!
What a pity! It has been happening for years on that road. Please an overhead bridge should be built on that express if possible.
This happened right in fron of my office. He is been taken off right as i am typing this. Our lives are truly not ours. We must always be accountable to our maker. If you are old enough to be born, then you are old enough to die. Live right
What was he thinking. Elders show stay at home.
There should be nursing home for senior citizens here In Nigeria. It hurts me to see elderly people that should be resting begging on the road. Some. Will be claiming that they came into town for their pension.
This happened right in front of my office. The ambulance is taking him off just as i type this. Our lives are truly not ours. We must be accountable to God. If you are old enough to be born, then you are old enough to die. Live right.
Eiya, hope he isn't dead???
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
Eya....poor him..
Pls Linda help us solicit for pedestrian bridge, i work in that axis for 5 yrs plus, it scary crossing the express daily. Also Anthony Oke needs one.counting on you.
PLEASE!!! Let us always endeavor to use d pedestrian bridges wen possible! Rip
EHYA, SO HE DIED???HMMM, RIP...TOMJERRYSWIT
This is wickedness! Eya
Jesus! Wht sort of rubbish is dis. OMG! Dis is unacceptable and unheard of. Am in shock!
Wht soever body dat regulates dis agency should b sanction for dis act of irresponsiblity.
RIP 2d dead!
Wow, this is sad
Nawa ooo
That Lagos state for you.
Infant I experience a scene where the ambulance told us that the man was dead or may die on his to the hospital. Meanwhile the guy was still breathing.
So unfortunate
so sad...
sad. May his soul rest in peace.
Maybe the ambulance people are right
Rip
Dis is show case of an irresponsible agency if not dis would b d case....
Lord pls save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths. RIP 2d man!
May his soul rest in peace.
D person wen snap am nor fit carry am go clininc. Shuuuuuu
People are regularly knocked don at Charlton boy bus stop right under the pedestrian bridge. Isn't it awful that they chose to risk crossing that Expressway instead of using the bridge and lost their lives in the process.?
Is there no pedestrian brigde at charley boy. The man was just lazy to walk to the brigde. Drove past and saw it. Not cool at all. Let us ask for a bridge at anthony and that gbagada phase 2 near mobile and pls always use the brigde. Rip to the man n that driver don enter wahala. Akoba adaba olorun majari
Is he dead?!
What a country.
Cnt u read?? Linda said he'z dead
Makes no sense indeed. I mn at least dey shud get d corpse off d road in d main tym mnyl d police shud arrest dat driver and e shud be charged for manslaughter.
Nna this is dangerous abeg....
Don't u read a story before being in a hurry to comment? Sorry I guess u can't even read. Nonsense
Eeeeeeeeeyah! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
Can you read at all?
Can u read?
Dey r nt serious @ll
U read the story at all?
And I run while crossing in Turkey and people say am too bush, am not bush, am just used to Nigerian system.. May his soul rest in peace
I used to work at the UPS along this road. It is actually against the law to cross an express road in Nigeria. For those that are not aware. If you are hit crossing, the driver is not held accountable, rather the family of the injured/deceased will be penalized.
if you must cross, please be patient for the road to be free and if you know you can't move fast, please follow the bus to either anthony or gbagada to get a bus going in the direction you need to be at.
You obviously don't like reading.
Did you read the post at all?
Dundi, that's how u fail exams when u won't read. Now go back and read the post. And read to understand ok not just read d headline then post stupid comment.
Dullard! Go back n read well
Are u alryt?what category of elders should stay @ home?xo because one is old he should simply forget about his pension and lock himself @ home?does that body look like that of an old man who needs a nursing home?walai u b ode..
God have mercy! This is sad....may his soul rest in peace
People like you fail exams because you don't read....
RIP to him, Government please we need pedestrian bridge in that area, we also need 1 at Maryland and berger. A woman was knocked yesterday morning at Maryland bustop,am still in shock have never seen such in my life before, i only hear or see pictures.
The annoying thing was that the bus driver ran away, after flinging the woman from one end to another with his bus. we should endeavour to watch carefully when we want to cross.
my bro is still bitter is well inugo! ..RIP to de dead!
It is well. RIP to the man. Thank God the car owner didn't run away like many would have done.
OMG! Too bad.. The goverment needs to put up at least one or two pedestrain bridges on that express. The only one I know of is at Charly boy bus stop and u will have to walk long distance before you can use it, na wa ooooo. May his soul Rip.
Arrest the driver ko, arrest the driver ni, go and cross highway and be looking for arrests. Manslaughter on the highway, r u that dumb? No wonder the police force in Nigeria is shitty, I assume they all share ur ideology.
SOME PEOPLE NO DEY EVEN READ THE NEWS SELF.... DEM GO JUST RUN POST THERE SO DEM GO SHOW FOR TOP.... ODE PEOPLE, UNA STILL DEY ASK WEDA HE DIE OR NOT... NO HE NO DIE HE DEY SLEEP
Nope! Taking a nap.
Ewu.
ahhhh this wan is bad oooo.... Hope he is alright and not dead? IN ODA NEWS SEE AS DJ CUPPY (OTEDOLA PIKIN) DEY CLIMB BIKE FOR GHANA
VERY SAD STORY
MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE
Wat aru tlking, becos it's a elderly man he has no right to come out ba?well I don't blame u wen u get older u understand better....jumping from blog to blog big ode.
I thot u are in d university & u said wow. U must be studying yoruba education.
And what do u know about nursing homes? Most old people in the so called nursing homes are unhappy but have no choice due to the individualistic lifestyles they live in countries like US and some other western countries. It is not in our culture to go dump our parents in some place and feel comfortable with it. Also for your information people both young and old beg for money everywhere even in the U.S. So it is not a Nigeria thing and always think before you type.
The reason why you should not run is to avoid trip and fall.
But the ambulance people are right. May the old man soul RIP