National Association of Nigerian Prostitutes annual election marred by violence | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 August 2015

National Association of Nigerian Prostitutes annual election marred by violence

The annual elections of the National Association of Nigerian Prostitutes (NANP) reportedly ended in violence yesterday Sunday August 9th as they gathered to elect a new president. According to an eye witness, the prostitutes resorted to fighting after the result of their presidential election was disputed by the prostitute who lost.

Trouble began when the association's secretary, a lady named Jessica Elvis was declared winner after getting 300 votes to defeat the incumbent, a lady named Madam Felix Efoyo, who got 153 votes. Their Nasarawa State coordinator, Tamar Tion, came third with 63 votes.

After the results were announced, Madam Efoyo rejected it, claiming that the election was marred with irregularities and cheating and asked for a fresh election. This turned into serious fight. One of Madame Efoyo's loyalist reportedly broke a bottle and stabbed another member during the fight.

119 comments:

Hahahhahahaha! Prostitute get associalton?

Quiny said...

Ridiculous

They are prostitutes, what do we expect

Pls make them no spoil there sweet body abeg so that them no go loose customers..

Oh dear!! What an association! What exactly will be the matters arising in their meetings?

Never knew prostitutes have an association.

Pro said...

HoOkay naaaaa

That vuvuzela P guy

live have meaning to them

O Chim

When did prostitution become legal in Nigeria that they're already having association and having election? It is well.

EEEEEHHHHH???DEM EVN GET ASSOCIATION..TOMJERRYSWIT

Hehehehe, National Association of Nigerian Prostitute? Geez! Αи∂ some ppl will be bashing transgenders?????
Ma ndi a, ma ndi transgender, y'all need to have a re-think αи∂ knw what life is all about.

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Are you kidding me? Buhari plz are you still there??

Hehehehe, National Association of Nigerian Prostitute? Geez! Αи∂ some ppl will be bashing transgenders?????
Ma ndi a, ma ndi transgender, y'all need to have a re-think αи∂ knw what life is all about.

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Seriously????? they have association????

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...

Hahahaha anty linda ds kind news nawa ooo

yinks said...

oshisco of the highest order!!! (hiss,shakes head and walks away)

I no dey put mouth 4 ashawo fight.

Nigeria ni?
Am just hearing dis nonsense 4 de 1st tym
God forbid bad tin
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Na i never knew there an association like that in Nija! Awesome! The fight then is not suprising... when compared with senators. Dem NANP..... i wonder what their aim is

Trendyify said...

Hahahahaha, this is actually funny

it is well

Shuooooo......u go fear democracy now.

Na wao! Notin wey man no go hear for dis world JESUS IS COMING SOON

Is this post a joke ?? Like this association exists ?? Wowwwww

Nothing wey person no go hear.

Dike Ndi Igbo said...

Ndi ike... Pls make una save d muscles for d fight against boko boys cus una just dey wast am now for notin

E BI LYK SAY DIS PPLE DEY MAD....Prostitute election ke!....so den do legalize prostitute for Naija.....END TIME...

Someone pinch me again I cnt believe ma ears is dis evn legal?tot such tinz were done in secret

SWILL MARTIN said...

Gbege!!!

Ukay said...

This association is like for real? I don't believe it

Hehehehe. Ashawo fight, one of the most interesting events I ever witnessed.
They fought with us cos we fully booked a hotel for a birthday party that they usually brought their high net clients to. In short, we spoiled market for them and they wanted to revenge.
Comman see fight. Their Okada rider boyfriends came to their defence, it was funny and traumatic at the same time. Lol

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

MrEff said...

Wonderful. Are they even registered?

WONDER SHALL NEVER SEIZE,PROSTITUTION AV THEIR OWN ASSOCIATION,WHAT EXAMPLES ARE THEY SHOWING TO UPCOMING FEMALE TEENAGERS IN NIGERIA

CELEB said...

So this is a registered company! Nigeria govt dey get income tax from ashawo work?

Igboro ti daru. Ashana sef no wan gree for politics... dee

They should killed themselves becos they don't hv anything to offer

Hian! Association kwa?!

No fear of God again.

Naughtybunny said...

Something they learnt from their boyfriends in the house of Reps nd Senate. Lmao.

As the chairman of the National Association Of Surprised People (NASP).....I say "Na wa o"

liz swt 16 said...

Lost 4 word. SMH

Loool !!!!!

Ok na, the transformation agenda of the change you can see. National Association of Nigerian Prostitutes! Ewo! Please Madam Efoyo kindly approach the tribunal with your complaint and shun violence, the polity is over heated already.

Wonders shall never end, never knew there is a body coordinating the activities of prostitutes in Naija, well I will advise aggrieved parties to approach the tribunal as we dnt want to further over heat an already heated up polity.

This is laughable...they even form an association? Sh*t is real!

Please reduce bride price. These women deserve to be married and have a better life. Girls pls don't wait till a guy buys car before you take him to your village. You don't need a man that can buy Brazilian hair or aso-ebi, all you need is a man with potentials. If you are waiting for the big buck,then be ready to sleep with at least 5 men before you marry. Stop this oppression!

Sweet Ama said...

Crazy mehn....*national association of Nigerian prostitutes..*eyes rolling *it's unbelievable

Missy said...

Are you effing kidding me????😳

Na wa o.so even prostitutes get association

@joeydapoet said...

i still think kim K. Won fair and square tho....

Your blog is so weird...what is this?

Nasarawa State coordinator? Like they have branch offices? TF?

is this a joke? prostitutes have a union? and they conduct elections? whats are the benefits? seminars on how to increase profit?

Lolllllllllllll

Haba, fighting for ordinary prostitute president, some ppl have loss it completely, this is just funny sha
Henry Eze

Haba, fighting for ordinary prostitute president, some ppl have loss it completely, this is just funny sha
Henry Eze

Aheyyy,,, are you for real! Eyes open

Hahahahahahahahahah! Funny and jobless individuals

Riketoke said...

National Association Of Nigerian Prostitutes? oda nah oo, Oluwa gba ogo

I like the cool and calm manner this girl used in writing this article

seyi crown said...

Wetin u expect from ashawos lol

Na waoh, prostitutes get association to?

where is Prof. Jega when you need him?

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

The thieves can have their own association.

Do you need a suger mummy? If yes, call mr. Joseph via +2348163018610 for urgent hookup, 18+ please. Thanks.

TheRealAkon said...

Hahaaaaa Girl Power ! Association Of Ashaowo. Well Done.

What do expect from such an election? Someone has to pay. ;)

So they av an association??smhw

Are u back to business?!.. Oloshi!!!😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡

Ashewo too dey get Union and president?!😳.. Things are really happening o!😱

Chai, they really have an association!

Amee said...

God Almighty should Save their soul....asewo No Be Work !

Jesus! Dis is sign of end time when harlot's hav associations dat means d world has come to an end...

Aha! B4 u know it even criminals wil hav their own association... God help and save all of them.

abismile queen said...

Nawah o! So ashewo get association for naija?

abismile queen said...

Nawah o! Ashewo get association for naija?

Is prostitution legalised in Nigeria now?

Oh Lord! What won't I hear oh?! Nassarawa state coordinator kwa? So they even have zonal offices/branches or something. Lol! God abeg oh.

Hefar

I'm speechless!

Heaven or hell which one do u want?...is a decision some of them have made

Prof.Ralfie said...

Lol! How else would one expect such a meeting to end?

Unbelievable.

This is riculous.How can prostitute have registered association

Wish there was a video.

Precious said...

What is the morality behind such association biko? This association is illegal and unconstitutional!!!

Join dem na..lol

Like I too CNT believe it ! Odikwa too much 4d ear!

Erm. .. come again say what?!
They've got a frigging association? ?

Ahhahhahah. I sure say u dy amng d customas

hmmm God have mercy
i dont blame them that's their own area of specialisation
thank Godfor them that their even have president
no man can cheat them i go free

Ok, dis shud be d funniest post ever,Linda u post errything dat comes ur way? Is dis supposed to make news? NANP, Like seriouslly??

Mihearty said...

Why are people surprised about this. Hah! It's their business they are doing and also enjoying it. They should suit their selves

Sometimes all you can do is to sit and look..

Business Barbie said...

Lol. Well... hmmmm..

Business Barbie said...

Men who patronize them beware, there is an association. You cheat, they carry you go tribunal

Them no well at all!

They should extent it to a one time two year tenure.

I thought prostitution is illegal in Nigeria.

Wow prostitution now has an association.. there is nothing I will not see in Nigeria

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

I hope they re registered with the cooperate Affairs Commission......

omalichaspeaks.com said...

This has to be a joke......hehehehe. So what do they discuss at meetings - tips on how to give customers great service, how much to charge. Do they have ID cards? Do they pay association dues too????? Na wa o!

****Women And Adultery - click my name to read more and share your thoughts.

Thought Laura Ikeji is a member of this association?
She carries their look.
Over bleaching and not known for anything.

OLOSHO WORLD WIDE CONFERENCE. Get involved, we will be giving free sex engagements. Ring us on 08064711224 . PARRY WHYTE

Lol...Ashawo no be Handwork oh...

Jesus! Dis is sign of end time when harlot's hav associations dat means d world has come to an end...

Aha! B4 u know it even criminals wil hav their own association... God help and save all of them.

STANSCOT said...

Truly common sense is not truly common.

This shows an act of no shame and reprobate minded people.

God ve mercy

Upon wetin Cobham and those akara gehs sing finish....dem still no free hear word....national association of Nigerian prostitutes.....na wa o

chikwe said...

At least they are bold enough to be public, most girls are members, they are not just registered with the association, Hypocrite. AShawo and runs girls na the same things.make una no d criticise them abeg. God go save them.

SHEY NA INEC CONDUCT D ELECTION???????

Wow so much comments on this. But Lindiwe, like seriously is this for real or just a make belief

Looool

WTF!!!

Gobe

this is amazing, what is next, association of Ritual Killers, Armed Robbers, you've got to be kidding moi