Man owes blind landlord 3-years rent, tries to set building on fire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 August 2015

Man owes blind landlord 3-years rent, tries to set building on fire

A tenant who owed his blind landlord 3 years and 6 months’ rent set the house ablaze, in the Ajegunle area of Lagos State.
It was gathered that the tenant, identified as Dominic Udo was owing his blind landlord identified as Richard rent. The landlord then reported the matter at the Citizen Mediation Centre, in Amukoko.

Both Udo and Richard were invited to the centre, on August 5, 2015.
On August 7, 2015, Udo was alleged to have lit a candle and left. The fire ignited his room in the evening but was put out by residents in the area.

The residents suspected that Udo would have done that based on the fact that the landlord took him to the centre after which he promised to quit the residence.

Richard, who wanted to eject the tenant from the building situated at Young Lane, for his defiant behaviour went to Ajegunle police station and made a report, yesterday.

A resident, Mama Nkiru said,
“The tenant had no human sympathy. How could a man, who is a commercial motorcycle rider live in a house for over 3 years without paying his landlord a dime? It is wickedness. He should be ashamed of himself. We are suspecting that he set the building ablaze himself because the landlord took him to the Citizen Mediation Centre. “

49 comments:

Wickedness

Wickd ppl

What testament of How wicked humans are.

There's always a mama nkiru, her daughter will grow up n change the name to Nekky or Nikki,
Igbo people are wicked.

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

What a wicked world!some are created to be a wolf in sheep form.

Wickedness

Later his gonna say its d devil's hand work... Crazy pole. May god punish him and his accomplices

OMG!

Judging frm what i read is a mistae though.... #NowPlaying>> the chairman medley: ink edward....

Wickedness everywhere, the love of many already waxed cold. God is so merciful.

Αи∂ how does this act pay up †ђξ rent in arrears? Some ppl though

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

OMG!

Heartless people every where even d ones u give helping hands to still turn around to say trash abt u behind ur back.

He should b arrested and ppunished aaccordingly so dat it wil serve as deterrent to others for dis is d height of wickedness.

Heartless people every where even d ones u give helping hands to still turn around to say trash abt u behind ur back.

He should b arrested and punished accordingly so dat it wil serve as deterrent to others for dis is d height of wickedness.

May God punish him if it's true

He should b arrested and punished accordingly so dat it wil serve as deterrent to others for dis is d height of wickedness.

Mind Treasures said...

Naked wickedness on display

Wicked man

Bulk shoes, bags, accessories gor ladies for sale.
Email shoewarehousenigeria@gmail.com for inquiries.

Amycool cyril said...

he thought he could have intimidated the man because of his condition, the tenant is stone-hearted and should be brought to book for attempting to put his landlord's building ablaze.

Dey shd arrest him n make him rot in jail

Not Nice at all,hope no life lost at all!

this is absolutely crazy

It is pure wickedness.

Ma Fla said...

Wicked people everywhere.

Juliebabe said...

Some people are very wicked, you are owning someone and the best option is to burn down the house. Wickedness in high places.

He should be thrown in jail, he is truly wicked. Haba! Linda take note!

Mihearty said...

Very wicked man. He must never go unpunished. Imagine 3years while my landlord can't even wait for 1week before disturbing.

ebony said...

Not to have paid a blind man in 3 years,now dats wickedness.

teamchryz said...

only God knows

Do you have sense at all?

IF DS IS RUE DEN HE MST B A WICKED FELLOW WCH WNT GO UNPUNSHD....TOMJERRYSWIT

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Evil people

Why didn't anyone insult or castigate his tribe or religion. This igbos sef

People are wicked and heartless sha. Just imagine.

omalichaspeaks.com said...

Evil spirit. This devil that we often speak about is not in he'll oh! He split m himself among certain individuals. How can you live in someone's house for 3 years without paying rent and then attempt to set the house on fire.I hope the landlord takes the case to court and gets the man jailed. Ekwensu!!!

***Enemies Of Progress-click my name to read more.

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Evil fellow

Gabby said...

Not only did he owns his blind landlord a three and a half years rent,he also set his building ablaze. This is wickedness at its peak and if this allegations is true this evil tenants must bear the full weight of the law.

So wicked

You must be a retarded anonymous.

Wickedness!

I bet if the landlord could have seen his face he would never have rented him his space. Some folks are too much in this world.

Lol at anonymous

That's not fair