Man charged with murder after he was spotted driving while beating infant in car seat | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 August 2015

Man charged with murder after he was spotted driving while beating infant in car seat

A man named Daniel Cox from Kentucky has been arrested and charged with murder after he was seen beating his 4-month-old son while driving on a highway. Daniel had taken the infant from his mum to go for a visit with his family but was later seen by another motorist beating the boy, who was in a car seat, in the face and chest. The infant (pictured above) later died in hospital.

The eye witness named Dena Stevenson told WLKY-TV, that they saw Daniel driving and beating the child. She said she followed him for miles, and watched helplessly as he continued to beat the child. The woman called police but before police could catch up with Daniel, he drove to his baby mama's residence, handed the boy over to her and fled ..

The baby mama Chrystie said she screamed when she saw the condition her son was in. "Jayceon was “black and blue and unresponsive; he had no pulse and his eye was swollen shut.”  she said

“He dropped my child off almost two hours later, beat up all black and blue,” she wrote in a protective she filed against Cox Friday. “I called 911 as soon as I seen my son.”

Police caught up to Cox in Louisville. He was taken into custody without incident and charged with assault.

Jayceon, who was transported to a hospital in Louisville, was declared brain dead and taken off life support on Saturday. Cox’s charge was upgraded to murder.

The coroner said the cause of death was “inflicted traumatic injury to the head.”

67 comments:

Sick man! RIP lil one

So sad.

So sad.

He is sick no doubt.

Even the devil is surprise at what some people are turning into.smh

original gluthathione products call 07082661360 said...

na wa o

White people gone crazy

Hmmmmmm.....Rip little one....

HeartleSs indeed. God pls give children to those who really need and will care for them...

Jesus Christ, this is wot drugs does to ppl.....who in his/her right state of mind can beat a baby as cute/lovely as jayceon, were can a baby go wrong..... This Nigga shld be hanged by his dick

The most annoying thing is that the baby looks just like him

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

Principalities every where!

Such evil. He deserves to be hanged.

Heartless man.and the baby was a cute innocent baby

Look at this cutie abeg.... RIP....

He will not die well in this life. Mo-1

PARENTAL ADVISORY

The man na wacko

CELEB said...

Please how i wish i can lay my hands on this very wicked non humane heartless entity! He shall rot in hell. Demon!

This man is sick

Oh no!
Such a handsome bot

This man is sick

seyi crown said...

Jesus christ....poor boy, may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace. this man is heartless

I hope he's convicted.

Ooh such a cute baby. Why are some people so heartless, just can't shout, just wondering wat an innocent child done to him. God forbid bad thing o for this kind world.

are you looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call this line 09050085168 please be matured<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Sick man

news like this saddens me...such hate for a lovely one. why?

Ooooooh naaaaa! Why? Eeeh why?..ha!,,,see the cute baby.

Just negodi this fine pikin..😭😭😭.. This man needs to be hanged.

What is this turning into exactly???everyday different sad news for what now??innocent cute baby RIP little one.

See cute baby nah. What's happening nah? Kai!

mzmaris said...

Ended his life just like that...haba.....what did the child ever do to him?....if being 'satan' is a contest, some people will beat lucifer hands down

too bad

Do You Have A Big Tummy? Get In Here for solution!

too bad

Do You Have A Big Tummy? Get In Here for solution!

That's my problem with stupid white people. Now they'll take him to court and one crazy lawyer will plead for temporal insanity.... Hand the Fucker to some good black brothers for justice.

Jesus, why so wicked.

Sick man.....

Wicked---Very wicked

Stupid and useless man!
Rot in jail.
Rip fine baby.

Lulu said...

so sad..too bad..pls dis animal doesn't deserve to live.

White? Did you say white? Scroll up and read the story again. This time, carefully.

He will spend the rest of his life behind bars.

He will spend the rest of his life behind bars. RIP lil angel without any sin.

@Ahmed Haruna, believe me bro, this guy is gone for life. No judge here in the U.S will ever show mercy to a childs killer. Even prisoners will beat the hell out of him in prison for such act.

ZIIKKO said...

what type of nonsense is this eeh! just look at this lovely baby. haaii oooooooooooom!

sparkle said...

God my Lord, why is heart of men so evil, who will see such a cutie and wouldn't want to keep him 4eva, only a possessed person can raise a hand on an innocent child. He has successed in cutting d life of dat baby short, may he rot in jail.(I jus cnt stop crying.) RIP cutie

I surely would kill him too

How is this black man white ?!! Bush boy

Hahahahahah seriously this dude deserve the worst dead right now. Women really need to be careful the kind of men they make babies with. See how this Cute baby is wasted so sad

God wot iz really wrong wid sumpple?pikin wey pple dey do fasting n prayer for?so even do Do undo,such a cute boi...R.I.P to him God be d judge......NiLLZ

Pro said...

Kai dis baby is so cute awww, baby what ever u did wrong ur father is heartless doent deserve u, so sorry ur father killed u RIP little cutie. Sob* it's a pity

That vuvuzela P guy

Na wa for life o

Jobson's Inspirational said...

This guy must be sick upstairs, no man in his right senses will do that to a child. Poor boy may your soul rest in perfect peace

Evil dad !

Sick, demented bastard

I don't know why some people are just so heartless. ...... May he be sentenced to death by hanging for putting the baby through that level of pain

R u a bastard???

Chaii so sad RIP little one so cuteee and adorable ..some people are desperately looking for children and this wicked man kills one .this is very sad

Oh oh, my heart aches, innocent child that didn't beg to be born. Smtimes u wonda was wt this Americans self.

To the murderer father he's too pure to have a bastard child but not too pure to have stayed off fornication...na today*?!*

useless wicked father haba
the guy should be jail for life
olodo agbaya

don't know what to say still in a state of shock over this. may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

This is disheartening! Rest in peace little one....

simsony said...

The man na Ode, when he reach hell or heaven him go tell God why him kill am.

Jesus Christ. What did dis lil cutie do to deserve this from this heartless animal. I just feel like setting this idiot ablaze now

How can the mum released a 4 months old baby to a man?