Drunk student emails his lecturer... gets brilliant reply! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 August 2015

Drunk student emails his lecturer... gets brilliant reply!

If these letters are real, then it's brilliant. It was posted on on Reddit and has gone viral. Right is an email from US student, Patrick Davidson, which he wrote to his lecturer while he drunk, asking for an extension and apologizing to the teacher about his bald head. And right is the brilliant reply the drunk student got from his lecturer, who granted him an extension on the condition that he bring him a bottle of whatever Patrick had been drinking.

85 comments:

Vinnie Mcoy said...

Classic! Epic response!

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Lol. Highness good sha

Lol..epic!

Dis kinda email though....it'll take someone like patrick to understand what patrick wrote....no offence!

Super story. And he could type with such accuracy.
He was drunk, but was able to express himself.
People should quit this fabricated messages they exchange among themselves, labeling it their mother, father and now lecturer.

So funny u know. ..like student like lecturer. ...

For Uniben? E clear say ur F dey chill inside cooler.

That was really a brilliant reply. This surely cannot happen in Nigeria

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Lmao.... GOD, damn funny

Iffa hear

Lol......that response from the lecturer was epic!

I've got a lecturer like this....Mr Strong.

Why d censor?? How do we get to understand wah he said properly *sighs

Lolz..... Quite brilliant

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Pakman said...

Dats y Americans will always b number1. If it were Nigeria u'll carry over his course for eternity

LolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Biko d response was not only brilliant but also epic. Nice one!

Mind Treasures said...

Lol patrick the drunkard

Lol.

Fair enough, if it's here in Naija, you would be nailed. Lol

If na naija lecturers, dis 4 don enter hot soup
**vianson**

Come try this shit with a FUTA lecturer and you can kiss your future goodbye.

HUMOUR WINS ANY DAY. YOU CAN IMAGINE IF THE PROF WAS ALL STRESSED UP THINKING HOW HE HAD SLUMPED IN THE ESTIMATION OF HIS STUDENTS.

Hahaha I can only imagine what one of my old lecturers would do.

Lol. That lecturer should resign and become a comedian. This is way too funny

Most probably true. Foreign universities use turnitin as an online guide to evaluating the genuineness of a student's submission. However the case, this student has definitely violated the rules of the school and will certainly be punished....whether e bring a carton of what he drank or not.

Brilliant lol what a reply! This can never happen in Naija lol your lecturer will woop your ass.

patrick d #Badoo I believe u kwench...

..... & b4 I go no 4get 2 buy d bald head chap a bottle of #Alomo wen u go 2 c Am.

quite interesting...

Hahahah

Linda u no sabi read? He didn't give him any condition. He said next time u email me....

Point of correction, the message from the drunk student is on the left while the response from his lecturer is on the right. Pls take note.

Miss Tara said...

Love that

Hahahahahahhaha I love this lecturer, if na Naija now that guy go never graduate, evem plus his siblings no go grad

We source for unique pieces to complete your look; from statement necklaces to rings, bracelets and clutch bags. To view our collection pls join our bbm channel- C002387AF
Nationwide delivery.

Okay, this is Hilarious. nice one.

Trendyify said...

Lmao, this is quite funny sha

it is well

Never in Nigeria, you'd be rusticated.

I get that you stew in sensationalism, but the lecturer didn't make The extension for submission conditional. Stop already!

Fuck naija.... God this is the life i swear... No need to condemn someone b4 making a point....

Samuel Elizabeth said...

Crazy student

ebony said...

Lol!! Funny really, if na my Naija Lecturers ehn dat guy no go ever graduate from dat school

Lewis said...

The reply is a brilliant one...the whites makes me love education so so much.

Woooooooow! If it real, then dat Lecturer is a rare gem. Linda take note!

Imagine!
Try it with a nigeria lecturer, he will give you serious extension of 5 years before you graduate.

Mihearty said...

Ok seen

Lol brilliant indeed

Funny

Funny

For Naija na straight carryover

Lmao...nice tho

That wasn't a condition you dumbass. He just said next time be woild like a bottle.

A very level headed lecturer nice respond to a drunk student.

TONIA GREEN said...

Reply highly unnecessary.

Da-LadyBossChick said...

K

DatCrazySideChick have spoken

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Hilarious!

ckjacob.blogspot.com

james boco said...

hahahahhahahahahaha..LOl.. this is so funny!!

linda gosh, u just cant stop amazing me with your gaffes. Please where was it stated in the lecturer's letter that the condition for extending the submission of the paper was that the student should bring a bottle of what he drank. na wa o, lily please help mankind

Apple Berry said...

Lolz. Na straight F if to say na Naija

Ah Lindaaa, the teacher did not gv him a condition oooo, infact d bottle thing was a side note! Thank God we sabi read o!

Lolz, nice response

Arsenal said...

Mcheeew.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

Lol...no nonsense lecturer

Dry

Lol funny convo

please does anyone no anything about Nigeria Empowerment foundation. I wrote a short note on how to fight poverty. and I was shortlisted. surprisedly I was ask to register with 12500.if they really want to empower me. will they ask me to pay. I want to be sure its not 419. thanks.

ADEWALE ADEGOKE GIS BLOG said...

Epic.

No, he did not grant him the extension on any condition, at least not according to the letters you posted here.

Boring

Lolzzzzzzz

HOL

seun said...

Lol. Hahaha. Splendid response

Aww! Epic

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

I'd say it's real because This is exactly how those instructors respond...

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

huh? Biko use the money to buy protein shake and register at the gym.. That wan to empower you and change will remain sef .. And if you like Goan pay

Awesome, lol

Don't be pessimistic, everything is possible.

Turnitin actually gave me tough time

lol

Linda how many "rights" do you have?.....right is email from student!....then the same right is email from Teacher?...

Too right hand na you get?....

LOL SEND THIS TO A NIGERIAN LECTURER AND BE IN FOR SOM E REAL DEEP SHIT....PERSON WEY DO 10YRS FOR SCHOOL RESEMBLE YOU.

Lmao

Good response