If these letters are real, then it's brilliant. It was posted on on Reddit and has gone viral. Right is an email from US student, Patrick
Davidson, which he wrote to his lecturer while he drunk, asking for an extension and apologizing to the teacher about his bald head. And right is the brilliant reply the drunk student got from his lecturer, who granted him an extension on the condition that he bring him a bottle of
whatever Patrick had been drinking.
85 comments:
Classic! Epic response!
Lol. Highness good sha
Lol..epic!
Dis kinda email though....it'll take someone like patrick to understand what patrick wrote....no offence!
Super story. And he could type with such accuracy.
He was drunk, but was able to express himself.
People should quit this fabricated messages they exchange among themselves, labeling it their mother, father and now lecturer.
So funny u know. ..like student like lecturer. ...
For Uniben? E clear say ur F dey chill inside cooler.
That was really a brilliant reply. This surely cannot happen in Nigeria
Lmao.... GOD, damn funny
Iffa hear
Lol......that response from the lecturer was epic!
I've got a lecturer like this....Mr Strong.
Why d censor?? How do we get to understand wah he said properly *sighs
Lolz..... Quite brilliant
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
Dats y Americans will always b number1. If it were Nigeria u'll carry over his course for eternity
LolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Biko d response was not only brilliant but also epic. Nice one!
Lol patrick the drunkard
Lol.
Fair enough, if it's here in Naija, you would be nailed. Lol
If na naija lecturers, dis 4 don enter hot soup
**vianson**
Come try this shit with a FUTA lecturer and you can kiss your future goodbye.
HUMOUR WINS ANY DAY. YOU CAN IMAGINE IF THE PROF WAS ALL STRESSED UP THINKING HOW HE HAD SLUMPED IN THE ESTIMATION OF HIS STUDENTS.
Hahaha I can only imagine what one of my old lecturers would do.
Lol. That lecturer should resign and become a comedian. This is way too funny
Most probably true. Foreign universities use turnitin as an online guide to evaluating the genuineness of a student's submission. However the case, this student has definitely violated the rules of the school and will certainly be punished....whether e bring a carton of what he drank or not.
Brilliant lol what a reply! This can never happen in Naija lol your lecturer will woop your ass.
patrick d #Badoo I believe u kwench...
..... & b4 I go no 4get 2 buy d bald head chap a bottle of #Alomo wen u go 2 c Am.
quite interesting...
Hahahah
Linda u no sabi read? He didn't give him any condition. He said next time u email me....
Point of correction, the message from the drunk student is on the left while the response from his lecturer is on the right. Pls take note.
Love that
Hahahahahahhaha I love this lecturer, if na Naija now that guy go never graduate, evem plus his siblings no go grad
We source for unique pieces to complete your look; from statement necklaces to rings, bracelets and clutch bags. To view our collection pls join our bbm channel- C002387AF
Nationwide delivery.
Okay, this is Hilarious. nice one.
Lmao, this is quite funny sha
it is well
Never in Nigeria, you'd be rusticated.
I get that you stew in sensationalism, but the lecturer didn't make The extension for submission conditional. Stop already!
Fuck naija.... God this is the life i swear... No need to condemn someone b4 making a point....
Crazy student
Lol!! Funny really, if na my Naija Lecturers ehn dat guy no go ever graduate from dat school
The reply is a brilliant one...the whites makes me love education so so much.
Woooooooow! If it real, then dat Lecturer is a rare gem. Linda take note!
Imagine!
Try it with a nigeria lecturer, he will give you serious extension of 5 years before you graduate.
Ok seen
Lol brilliant indeed
Funny
Funny
For Naija na straight carryover
Lmao...nice tho
That wasn't a condition you dumbass. He just said next time be woild like a bottle.
A very level headed lecturer nice respond to a drunk student.
Reply highly unnecessary.
K
DatCrazySideChick have spoken
Hilarious!
ckjacob.blogspot.com
hahahahhahahahahaha..LOl.. this is so funny!!
linda gosh, u just cant stop amazing me with your gaffes. Please where was it stated in the lecturer's letter that the condition for extending the submission of the paper was that the student should bring a bottle of what he drank. na wa o, lily please help mankind
Lolz. Na straight F if to say na Naija
Ah Lindaaa, the teacher did not gv him a condition oooo, infact d bottle thing was a side note! Thank God we sabi read o!
Lolz, nice response
Mcheeew.
◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇
Lol...no nonsense lecturer
Dry
Lol funny convo
please does anyone no anything about Nigeria Empowerment foundation. I wrote a short note on how to fight poverty. and I was shortlisted. surprisedly I was ask to register with 12500.if they really want to empower me. will they ask me to pay. I want to be sure its not 419. thanks.
Epic.
No, he did not grant him the extension on any condition, at least not according to the letters you posted here.
Boring
Lolzzzzzzz
HOL
Lol. Hahaha. Splendid response
Aww! Epic
I'd say it's real because This is exactly how those instructors respond...
huh? Biko use the money to buy protein shake and register at the gym.. That wan to empower you and change will remain sef .. And if you like Goan pay
Awesome, lol
Don't be pessimistic, everything is possible.
Turnitin actually gave me tough time
lol
Linda how many "rights" do you have?.....right is email from student!....then the same right is email from Teacher?...
Too right hand na you get?....
LOL SEND THIS TO A NIGERIAN LECTURER AND BE IN FOR SOM E REAL DEEP SHIT....PERSON WEY DO 10YRS FOR SCHOOL RESEMBLE YOU.
Lmao
Good response