Nicki Minaj is upset that her video Anaconda was snubbed, Taylor Swift comes for her on Twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 July 2015

Nicki Minaj is upset that her video Anaconda was snubbed, Taylor Swift comes for her on Twitter

Nicki Minaj took to Twitter to express outrage at only getting three MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs) nominations in the list announced on Tuesday morning.

She blasted MTV for not including her raunchy and much viewed Anaconda video in the Video Of The Year category, tweeting: 'When the "other" girls drop a video that breaks records and impacts culture they get that nomination.'

Taylor takes offence at the jab and responds to Nicki even though Nicki didn't mention her name

59 comments:

APPLELIPX said...

Awwwwww
Nicky I still love u much
They keep robbing; n u still go harder

Ojoro. Tinz.....

Deir wahala

Eya! Kpele

poshbarbie said...

It all starts from twitter

LIB addict

Taylor Swift hmmmm u want to start singing punchline songs? Slow down dear. Dave

I'm nt an anaconda fan...buh mayb she's right...well their biz.

Nicki is fighting a good cause with the wrong Arm, Anaconda is actually shit.
She should argue with another song.

Loool na them sabi... apparently your sluty videos and dressing don't help your career a 100% ....onpeke

Report meek n drake

Amaka.u.l said...

Their business.

COLLIN said...

Lol @ u must not be reading my tweets

Abeg that her video ehn!

Like I've always said.. Tay is overhyped.. Favoritism always on her.. O well, guess its luck

Mcheeeeeeew! And dis is news because??? Linda take note!

danex said...

their wahala i beg! though i luv Nicky

Not a fan......

Abegi

nikki tho...jst b thankful for the oda nominations

Son of a GOD said...

Their life, their cup. If u don't win, get up and try again. Failure is not falling, it's falling and not getting back up.

Na dem sabi

Is ds English language pls?i dnt undstand wt dey r sayn

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Abeg Nicki should take several seats - I don't like obnoxious women

Nicki z 100 percent ryt,Taylor sings about all her ex boyfriends and d vids re not even dope yet she gets half of d nomination,preach it Nickki am glad u aint afraid to speak up

hocee said...

Eya!!!! Pele ma dear

God ojisharo! Y won't dey nominate nicki's vids???ehn n wassap wif Taylor goin after ma bae...she mention ur name? guilt?

Mihearty said...

That one is their business not mine.am nt a fan of both. Gerrout u two

Dunno why Taylor replied her tho cause she wasn't talking to her, and that's not nicki's Twitter account(the one that is not verified) Beyoncé, Taylor swift and Ed Sherran has the highest nomination for the award. But wetin Taylor dey sing sef?? Most of her songs are about here ex. Chio

Who them help???

Pearls said...

Make she go rest. All the awards she has won nko?

hrm paul ojeih said...

Shit it's on, can Taylor Swift really handle minaj. Africa chicks and African American chicks go really hard on word play and diss.this is a cease and desist warning to taylor.she better stop before nicky put a hurt on her

Feeling myself deserves no award! The song is super trash, Beyonce is just overrated.

Wow...

There is gonna be a race war in America very soon. I am certain

I saw dis coming

LOL!!

LOL!!

Ohh shut up..

She's so right....I love 'em both but the whites will always favour their own....

MlleP said...

Please Nicki should take several seats. Her music videos do influence pop culture, but in a very negative way. And in my opinion, her anaconda visiting is one of the worst I've seen

pixiedust said...

Thank u bona .she thinks its by buddy one wins. Stupid song.

Awwwww keep shineing Nicki, some day they won't be able to deny or ignore ur talent anymore

yo Nicky anaconda is a very shitty video, trust me it was pervs watching you while they wank. not that normal people. no one will watch that video because its interesting. except........... of cos..... wank or do the things pervs do.
you have no say. try next time.

#Smile

yo Nicky anaconda is a very shitty video, trust me it was pervs watching you while they wank. not that normal people. no one will watch that video because its interesting. except........... of cos..... wank or do the things pervs do.
you have no say. try next time.

#Smile

Who mentioned Taylor Swift's name though? Attention seeker!

MissBusyBody said...

Nicki needs to take several seats, 'Anaconda' was crap and so was 'Feeling myself'. You don't have to act like a hooker to win an award!

MissBusyBody said...

Nicki needs to take several seats. 'Anaconda' was crap and so was 'Feeling myself'. This shows you don't have to act like a hooker to win an award!

Anaconda is garbage. You don't claim to have been robbed off a video most people wouldn't watch in public. Nikki's feeling herself a little too hard off that crappy song.

Nicki is saying the same thing that drunk Kanye said way back when he interrupted Taylor Swift at the same VMAs. Black American artists do so much, bring the best cinematography, the wildest and most groundbreaking ideas into their videos, but when a white person culls an idea from an 80s movie, its gold.

Its sad how black artists influence pop culture so much, but they never ever support them the way they support the white artists.

Taylor Swift's videos have so much evolved from the Kanye incident, loved that "Bad Blood" and if it won video of the year, I would be at peace. But that wasn't after many years of ass-kissing by the MTV.

Well corporate music world makes more money from white music.. They should just change MTV VMAs to MTV Pop Culture awards, so we know its not about the videos but about the artists that make the most money for American Music Corporates

shez right on discrimination but Anaconda is a just like any other video. she needs to try another stuff.

LA' SUNSHINE said...

I must comment what do you know ?

Hmm. Rantings day!

truth! Bonario Pls tweet this at Nicki.

olatunolas blog said...

Cat fight.....

Hassie said...

Pls Anaconda was a shitty n slutty video. It didn't deserve any nomination. Shaking ass n being maked is not wat makes a good video!

Nicki should go and sit.. I hate that Anaconda song..😩