Mistress of former NFL player kills his wife, commits suicide after high speed chase | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 July 2015

Mistress of former NFL player kills his wife, commits suicide after high speed chase

Former NFL player Buster Barnett's mistress 49 year old Lisa Brown (pictured top right) kidnapped and killed his wife Sandra Barnett, 58 (pictured bottom). After killing his wife following a police high speed chase on Thursday, she then turned the gun on herself.

According to reports, Buster 56, had been dating Lisa for many years and promised her marriage. On that fateful Wednesday morning, Buster told police Lisa came to his job after she found out he was going on vacation with his wife. He confirmed the trip to Lisa who left in anger. He said he never imagined she would do something like this so he didn't call the police.

An angry Lisa left Barnett’s place of employment and headed to his home in Ellenwood where Sandra was alone. Sandra was on the phone with a friend when Brown showed up at the house. The friend said she heard what sounded like a struggle before the call ended and so immediately told a friend to go check on Sandra.

By the time the man got to the man, Sandra's car was in the driveway so he thought nothing was wrong. But by this time, Lisa had kidnapped Sandra in her SUV - a dodge Durango owned by Buster.

Carroll County authorities spotted the Dodge Durango on Thursday and began a chase on Interstate 20 that spanned into Alabama. Alabama State Patrol troopers joined in when the chase crossed state lines. The Durango suddenly stopped in the middle of the interstate. At that point, authorities said Brown shot Sandra Barnett and turned the gun on herself.

The kidnapping appeared to be premeditated as the police uncovered a set of handcuffs and some receipts. Buster is not suspected of any crime or plotting with Lisa to murder his wife.

99 comments:

Nky said...

Na wa oo, may their souls rest in peace

SANDRA said...

May their souls rest in peace. Amen

obietrezy said...

Congrats to them...... Jor oh

The evil men do, now his innocent wife is dead.

He promised to marry u....and at a point he said no, wots the big deal there, why don't u just move in with ur miserable life.....ladies are just bitches.....must he marry u

I suppose this will serve as a warning to phildendaring men and women out there. You never know the extent of damage your actions bring upon those you love.

Waste of lives.

philandering*

Why,people could be so heartless,kill ur fellow human being is d worst thing one can think of.

FUCK!!!
This Ish got me thinkin twice about cheatin on my future wife.
What a life.

Act of stupidity....

Girls get mind shall. Guys be careful on what u promise girls out there.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Desperate and evil woman.Adultery is a sin and very dangerous to the partners of those that commit it.

Some ppl lack chill o

Wht a way to leave d earth in dis tragic deaths of suicide, and pls men desist frm d act of mistress. Shalom!

Oh my God, desperate mistress! Why drag the innocent wife into this mess?

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

KC said...

Infidelity has made dis man a widower... A lesson f̶̲̥̅̊ọ̥я others.

Just see how some married men endanger their wife's life in the name of adultery.

John GomeZ said...

ha.. too bad.. that's why double dating is not good R.I.P MA. see HOW I HAVE BEEN BROWSING FREELY ON MY ANDROID AND PC FOR THE PAST few MONTHS

Mihearty said...

Cinnamon Apple said...

Why not kill the man instead? The heart of men is really wicked. Let her go and face God's judgment

RIP.....

NgwanU all dem hegoats una dey am so? U dont want to leave ur wife but u ll be leading another shegoat on....see how the poor wife died due to the husbands promiscuity. May d mans life be a living hell forever

Gracejay said...

I'm sorry abt the death of the poor wife. Let it be a lesson to all the cheating husband's who say ill about their wives, promises the mistress marriage ,yet going on vacations with their wives.. Love is a strong emotion

Okowright Balaxy said...

Desperate side chick. Niggas should be careful with all this mistresses they keep. I pity the innocent wife that has been killed for nothing.

Adetunji Saka said...

Nawa oo

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Madness. Americans are crazy. Happy sunday Fam. Just came into Nigeria dis morning.

Adetunji Saka said...

Nawa oo

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Confam Amebo said...

American Psychos Rip to miss Barnet though

Married men stick to your wife, them no go hear. OK, go on with variety...and attact variety psychos. Sad that the good wife is always dragged along.

Uchenna said...

Why do men make women do stupid things?God have mercy....His poor wife.I even feel sorry for the crazy mistress....

This is sad, but men let this be a lesson to you all about tampering with people's hearts and emotions. He couldn't have thought that he could continue to lie to her that he will marry her hence causing her to waste years of her life waiting for him. Evil man. He thought he could eat his cake and have it. He deserves it, his innocent wife didn't. RIP

Hmm end time stories.i keep on asking my self all this suicide commiter is there a perfect place made for them or what.

Oyibo wt dia super story news,,,,***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Terrible.

Nawah

Numerouno Princess said...

Mistress na mistress, u can never take d place of a wife ;dats d height of wickedness
And finally d man is d architect of all dis,dats d price 4 disloyalty

Stupid cheatin basterd. Annoying part is, d wives always av to pay for dia deceit. Will neva forgiv u if I were ur kid.

seyi crown said...

This crazy, why promise what u can't give...she did that cos she felt the wife is d reason she's not married.

YOU see What Lust And Adultery has exposed this poor woman to..Why did she not kill her boyfriend?...This is so sad ..Men ooooo deist from this wicked act of adultery

Endtime

Men and infidelity!!! Imagine how d innocent woman died for wat she no nothing about??? Mistresses everywhere! May the soul of d innocent woman rest in peace....smh

Gracejay said...

For all the single ladies out there, a man would always choose his wife over his mistress. QED. No need lying to urself

All this crazy side chic, they always want to be the madam. But they forget that once u accept to be a side chic, then that's ur position for life weather u like it or not

DEW

See what infidelity can cause? If only he had remained faithful to his wife, this wouldn't have happened.

Na wa o! What a world. Linda take note!

I tire for this people some tyms

Diamond said...

Y didn't she kill d stupid man, y d innocent wife?

Deeh said...

This guy indirectly killed his wife...

Elixir said...

Etcetera... ngwanu talk naa. It's natural for men to cheat and invite termites and worms into their homes abi?

Now d wife z GOnE'just because of Lisa's stupid_dry_tacky_pussY..Rip sandra

Only in America!!!

So sad

Men men men, haaba, men are always the cause of many marital challenges. Because of this man's selfishness and stupidity, two people are dead.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

All because of a man. May God help us. She's a lost soul

ckjacob.blogspot.com for fiction stories

Man palaver

Crazy ass sidechics these days...😑😑 na wa o

This is what randy men do, bring home crap their wives know nothing about! This is just absurd and annoying.

Who among these ladies above have not dated a married once in their life.
Again, can a man commit adultery without a woman? if men are cheats who are their collaborators?

Rip to the dead...honestly shr should have killed the man then herself, to end her troubles.

When they say don't cheat, men will not hear. Now this oloriburuku has made this poor woman to die prematurely, if am d woman's mum I must chop of that ur wandering dick

Amy said...

'Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned'. He sure brought out the madness in her. Psychos everywhere.

So sad, why kill the innocent woman !

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Same thing I always say. These promiscuous men do not know the kind of risk they bring upon their wives and kids

Wht a way to leave d earth in dis tragic deaths of suicide, and pls men desist frm d act of mistress. Shalom!

To God be the Glory.......the end.

Men n cheating n lieing....see where his randiness has gotten d wife, killed...may they rest in peace.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

If I were his kids, ill never forgive him. He indirectly killed his wife. Living a double life and all. If I were his wife, I'll send down curses over and over. This shit needs to be stopped before it gets out of hand. I wish he would be made to pay somehow, and this should serve as a deterrent to others.

Guess some men will never learn. They always think they are experts and nothing will happen. Rip Mama and may your husband never have peace because he indirectly caused your death.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

How old are you? Your reasoning level points to 10+

Take it easy on d lying part

RIP to the innocent wife so sad she paid for the sin on her useless cheating husband gosh!!!

So becos they have collaborators is okay? Both the men and women are wrong Mr man (cos I knw u are a guy) but this man's cheating has cost the wife her life. And take ur mind out of the gutter I have never in my life dated a married man. I have never in my life allowed a man to toast me sef. The conversation no fit even reach toasting level sef.

It's funny dat all da comments in dis thread ave clouded good judgement wit sentiments. For starters I will not excuse the man's actions but let's look @ some facts. In 49yrs dis woman didn't ave any other suitors?did oda men not approach her even when she was having a fling wit da man? How did she come by a gun?if she was the one married 2 him wud she want/agree 4 him 2 leave her 4 anoda woman?

Dis is crazy! See d dangers men put dier wives

QL Homes said...

Here's a price list for u:
4 male polos- #9,200
2 female polos-#4,000
2 Booth cut jeans-#5,000
1 Black Jergins-#2,500
2 Office Gowns-#8,000
2 Tops- # 3,000
2 Office Shirts- #6,000

Wht a way to leave d earth in dis tragic death of suicide, and pls men desist frm d act of mistress. Shalom!

And the hopeless woman had to kill the innocent wife! Hell awaits both the murderer and the foolish man.

Henry Eze na only u wey b d bitch here, mscheeew, c u with your small pikin brain

Sin is a terrible thing.God have mercy on your children.

Amaka said...

By thisan next year the man will be married. Oga NFL ex player clap for yourself.

Obsession gone wrong....

Wickedness. Disgrace to womanhood.

And another foolish woman will now marry him!

Etcetera, you see cheating is in the natural cos men like variety. lol...

The man needs to be changed for the murder of this two ladies, all because of his lies and cheats. If he go scouts free in no time he will be with another woman after wasting the life of these ladies.#LINDANEWBE#

Spirit of lust and lies has finally sucked d "bloods"...remaining the of the man now

Imagine grown fwd almost in their 60 ' s acting a fool..what a near 60yr old want to kill herself and others for marriage I don't understand, let them continue to act foolish and kill themselves while the children of God get wiser and Inherit the land amen...people perish for lack of knowledge

ANY woman inside this situation will do d same or almost.
Somebody is 49 yrs, and maybe no hope to marry. meanwhile people around her will be taunting her about it, you think it cannot make a woman to run mad? Maybe other men dumped her etc . she acted like a mad woman which is what most scorned women will do. we dont know how long she has dated d man. the man may have approached her at the beginning with all the promises many years ago, maybe she even sat down quietly the man came and met her we don't know.
I know a man in this Lagos that has been dating his secretary for about 20 yrs up till now. tho the woman too dey get older etc and the wife still dey. up till now. so these tings r happenin
the man is the main person dey cause wahala of the story unfotunately no be am them kill. I pity the wife too much becos none of this was her fault. the mistress too . may there soul rip.
linda ke kwanu

Hell hath no fury like a side chick scorned!!!

Hmmm na wa o

@ Asampokoto, why won't you forgive him?
I thought you said sin is sin, when it comes to gay, you will start defending up and down. Now you want to send down curses. Shame on you

oppy said...

Utter rubbish. .See how this man killed his wife .What was the wife's crime?? Why didn't he just leave the marriage if he was tired
.Men/women who cheat bewarned.