Buhari will probe Jonathan's government - Presidency | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 July 2015

Buhari will probe Jonathan's government - Presidency

In an interview with Vanguard, presidential media adviser Femi Adeshina confirmed that president Buhari is planning to probe the administration of former president Goodluck Jonathan
He (Buhari) has said it that money in billions of dollars will be recovered. But you know the world is too small a place for anybody to hide if you are running from justice. You will be fished out. So, there is no need that you say they should not be heading for jail if eventually the law goes after them. Very few countries can they hide in and how long will they hide? So, it doesn’t mean that anybody that has ill gotten wealth will not regurgitate it. They will. Remember when he went to Germany for the G7 summit, he met with President Obama and Obama told him to just give us information on where the loot is hidden and we will help you recover it and the government has been working on that. So, that shows that looters will never go free" he said
Asked if Buhari plans to probe administrations before GEJ, Adeshina said
"He can’t afford to go too deep into the past or else it will be destructive for his administration. There are some things you can’t close your eyes to while you don’t want to shine the torchlight into the dark recesses of our past; immediate past where things are evident. The Yoruba have a saying that the corpse we buried, the leg is sticking out and, if you bury a corpse and the leg is sticking out, you can’t pretend. When there are trails all over of the monies in billions and trillions, then a responsible government can’t close its eyes to that.

160 comments:

Dem don strt abi?

Na now morning. Jonathan. GOOD morning.............

Really?
So it's all witch hunting then.

<< LIB Addict >>

Blah Blah Blah,if you want to probe start it off,and stop all this talk talk,And dont forget to start from 1960 which means IBB And OBJ,Will be included too!

Hehehehehe....just laughing, Buhari is abt to start a war he can't finish...barely two month into power and u are after ur predecessor....

Chinko Berry said...

The hypocrites can't go too deep to probe previous admin because of his alliances to them.
Baba bubu will not deliver any good thing to Nigerians by treading this part.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

It's about time!!!

Na wa o ... This guy's english no just sweet to read .. am i the only one that noticed it?

Na dem sabi, APC that is more corrupt. Abeg make dem go siddon

Funso Samuel said...

When will he fight insurgency?

Mihearty said...

Una too talk talk talk.

Clowns every were in nigeria.
Adesina include you we be probe,all i see is a government of sham and excuses trying to find a way to lay blame on jonathan.baba go slow is a shame to nigeria.
Make sure you start from adulsalam,babangida and obasanjo include shagari unless you want to end miserably as abacha or yara'dua.

Ghen Ghen! Mama P go say she don talk am. Hehehehe, Nigeria go survive whether the Devil likes it or not. Linda take note!

Hmm no too talk Mr man before dey jail u

Hmmm ok good nd noted

MORE POWER TO YOUR ELBOW,MR PRESIDENT

ib naija o said...

Idiots... I can't believe that bloody idiot buhari is going to be president till 2019. Please let him die God pls... I'm sorry but the guy is my enemy... let him die. I'll fast and pray. I can't stand this sick of a man anymore. Even tinubu as crooked as he is is better.

Owk na

WORD!!!
Z loving this every step of the way.
Catch em all.

Buhari Dont Hav All It Takes To Fight Jonathan, No One Has Ever Fought Jonathan And Survived It. Check His History.

And probe OBJ's too

Indeed talk is cheap but when put into action its b materialise into tins dat r see. Pls PMB should concentrate on moving d country forward not taking us backward.

Mr Buhari (the Paedophile) doesn't have the balls, testicles and scrotum to imprison President GEJ.

You and your buhari are fools. You will not go into the past really? So that buhari cronies and supporters will not be caught In the whole thing. Touch Jonathan then you people will know that water and oil no be same.

Guess we all still can b influenced to turn a blind eye wen it'l affect 'his cabal'

We'll have to wait and see....

Well said....

Nigerians will not support him if he really means that,but why will he even think of doing that to a man who willing gave up his poistion to him without putting up a fight,our present leader should just think of how to develop this conutry rather than looking for who to probe

Ladun Liadi said...

Obvious witch hunt if d probe dsnt xtend to 1999.

hrm paul ojeih said...

This is wat am talking about probe dem probe jona probe his short wife patience probe all of dem probe tinubu too even Linda if she join chop d moni probe her too.probe all of dem probe probe probe dis is d change we voted for den jail dem.buhari is close to his grave so he no send he wants to live a legacy behind

Well said, buhari we start from himself,

John GomeZ said...

sai baba. i belive you but still waiting for $1 to b equal to 1naira :p. check my blog HOW I HAVE BEEN BROWSING FREELY ON MY ANDROID AND PC FOR THE PAST few MONTHS

Adewale ComptonHacker said...

everyone knew this was going to happen visit http://skilashii.blogspot.com to learn how to get goods from konga for free

It's good ooo. So only Jonathan's government will be probed.. If he wants to probe then we'll have to start from 1999 till date. If only Jonathan then it's witch hunting.. Seriously what is worth doing is worth doing well... Can't you imagine what dis guy is saying it will digging too deep for other administrations.

Hmmm, this wont be as funny and Obama gay law enforcement think it will be. We will show you there is another Putin in Nigeria.

Buhari should probe transparently. He should also extend the probing to the goons in his cabals, if the probing is one sided then he should be ready for fire that will destroy him. And this silly old FOOL is taking us back to the colonial rule, I just hope he will not come back and suggest legalisation of same sex marriage in Nigeria.

We are waiting shah.......

Ok. Remember, he who seeks equity must come with clean hands...

The should stop double standard. it was they are not going to prob any body now they want to prob GEJ administration. They should prob all pass administration from 1960. Nonsense APC has nothing to offer they are just confuse set of people who wanted power by all means and now that have it they dont know what to do. we want change and no prob period. they want to spend the next 4 years probing right. make we hear word. nothing has change it the same old pple we know. I wish Lagos state can change hands to PDP and let us prob the past administration too. APC is not made up of saints now. I am a product of APC but i am shame with their ideology.

Its about time

This is Nigeria. We cannot pretend we are not tribal. If you touch Jonathan without going beyond his administration you are starting a fire you cannot quench. The corruption that wrecked this country is not corruption based on the six years of Jonathan administration only. We have to be honest to ourselves,if we are serious about eradication of corruption-do not give it sectional colouration. Does Buhari think Jonathan does not have a record of past corruptions? Well,we all know nothing will happen in this regard because this administration has been that of "Buhari will make N1=$1 etc".

If he fails to do so, he will be disappointing everyone whom he enchanted wit his Change mantra. Dat is one of d reasons we voted him, probity,accountability n national rebirth! Sai Baba!!!

Bryan said...

I think I am the biggest supporter of PMB and I think he should go ahead to probe and recover all stolen funds. Please my dear president, no matter what you do, do not try to arrest former president Goodluck Jonathan. I believe if you carryout your investigations properly, you will find out that most of the people around him were corrupt and used his head but I doubt he was. Even if you discover he has committed such, let his own case be settle by a plea bargain and not to arrest him. That won't be nice at all, please don't even contemplate that even if the American government pressurises you to. We are solidly behind you, praying that God should use you to bring this nation to the right part and help eradicate the sufferings of the masses.

Looters should be prosecuted. get the innovative metal business card that will stand you out of the crowd. bethelmendelsprint,com

Lukman said...

Probing Jonathan's Administration will be a welcome development if and only if the past Administration before Jonathan could be probed as well! Not doing so will amount to witch hunting! I have always said that Buhari has come for Vengeance and people don't believe me!

Dancing shakitibobo,,,waitn for d result of d probe,,,*sigh*,,,,odikwa risky nd tyt***

Osborne's Lawyer said...

Very useless old petty man don't focus on pressing issues that were the bases on your. Election be witch hunting mumu aboki

Can't wait to see them all go to jail.

Arrest all d looters and thieves.use them as scape goats.so anybody who wants to steal public fund will have a rethink.Godbless PMB.

Awesome...y'all go for their balls...

No problem as long as other past admistrations are probed also.was obj no sharing oil wells to his close associates.danjuma,ita giwa..or did tinubu not steal also..naija..who is fooling who

Best news ever..... you should b responsible for the administration welfare b4 u assumed office only.. U don't need to dig too deep. Accountablity should and must be given. This curb corruption a long way. Ppl are already pissing on their pants I guess. Best decision ever was to vote buhari for president.

God will punish Femi Adesina,nonsence form Editor in Chief

Amazon said...

What a useless administration that Nigerian have voted in!! What has buhari done since he got into power aside witch-hunt? Nigerians una don enter one chance o..a very vindictive bigot called buhari. It's story story administration una dey o. When will atiku, el rufai, tinubu amaechi be probed? Useless idiot

Probing is good bt u must probe all d ex presidents including urself "1984-"1985". Shame on u instead of u to work ur there probing, keep probing let boko haram boys keep rising, Upon all d things dt needed urgent attention shame on u. D God of peace will keep vindicating Gej.

Buhari d wicked mallam, d almighty God will probe u later.

Ghen Ghen goodluck wife don talk am b4 na say if I husband no win him go enter jail

Well said.

(DEW)

Probe OBJ too

No wahala. Ameachi will be probed too. And the money used for campaign for MB should also be tracked. Oya time for fowls yashes to be truly exposed.

animalmataz.blogspot.com said...

I think buhari should stop all this witch hunting and fix the country...

Very good. All those corrupt politicians during GEJ administration, the day of reckoning has come...hehehehehehe.

This man just confirmed the witch hunt.selective probe.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

We are waiting...

ckjacob.blogspot.com for fiction stories

Elixir said...

Please he should probe all of them including...

snowflakes said...

How do you expect him to fix this country without financial resources? He said he's going to block leakages. He needs to generate funds quickly to kick start his promises so why can't he probe looters and recover stolen funds?

Probe and to what end? Release them again after collecting bail money?! Government is the same.

he(buhari) should be careful, they are busy pushing him now,

Infant I Double dare him Pa Buhari..he thinks we are in d 60's when resistance level was 0....he can choose to set his administration on fire by trying to Probe GEJ ...his camp is all full of the same people so we shall see...is this the #Change ? Doin houseboy for Obama ???

How na ????Buhari nor reach all of them together

I hope baba go slow will probe all those corrupt people surrounding him?

We are not here to listen to yoruba adage. Buhari should probe all probables

Endydecency said...

Good but PMB has to start from1999 to 2015 if its a sincere probe and not witch-hunt. Besides, he should know that another administration will as well probe him after his tenure.

Buhari wants to give you Nigerians your justice from your oppressors and yet 80 percent of you are already butt hurt because of tribal sentiments.You say you want change ? How can change happen when majority of you have this mindset?
That's why Nigeria has remained the way it is.Viewed and loathed all over the world.
It's all good. Y'all keep suffering in silence, whist's the rest of the world watches.

Buhari wants to give you Nigerians your justice from your oppressors and yet 80 percent of you are already butt hurt because of tribal sentiments.You say you want change ? How can change happen when majority of you have this mindset?
That's why Nigeria has remained the way it is.Viewed and loathed all over the world.
It's all good. Y'all keep suffering in silence, whist's the rest of the world watches.

Only in Nigeria do we condemn an exercise specifically aimed at helping us recover stolen public funds.U guyz make me sick.Talking abt fighting 4 corrupt politicians.Foolish

Ode He does not have to start from 1999 becuase funds looted back then would be almost impossible to trace and recover. Why dont you think before talkin?

He should make sure this past administration probe is not limited to PDP only otherwise, is a pure witch hunting probe!!!!!! Then he is not a saint as he claims, as per the probe if it will return back looted money that will return and make the economy but not to be returned and exchanged into another account, then it makes sense let it not be collect money from Adc and the money ends up in the new Adc account then that's pure crap!!!!!! Sai buhari Nigeria's are watching

So now d money stolen shud b 4goten because its gej abi? Fuck u all

But he never said Pmb will probe father now, why you come dey vex?

We should see to Nigeria moving forward, and not backward. I pray for our belove country so dat we get there as expected.

Gabby said...

So it's only Jonathan that is corrupt. Stop running to the past. Nigerians need a way forward..

HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN KINKY TWISTS

Yeye fowl living under the shadow of Bianca. Is Jonathan a god? Stupid low life girl.

Arindin talk

You people and Hausa no be mate. If war start una no fit die for no just reason. Whilst Hausa fit die for no just reason. You go like to chop like and stop flabbergasting. Una no fit do NOTHING if he jail Jonathan.

That was when his Goodluck was working for him now he has turned to greed and he ran out of luck .

Una too like sentiments. What Is good is good and what is bad is bad. If Una want change take away sentiments.

Listen to yourself , gave up his position as if its his family heritage
Morafucker we voted him out ain't nothing to give up
I wonder the kinnda fools that visit this site's self .

sky said...

Hello Sir PMB, we did not vote you to take us back or hold us down, we require change which means forward movement, digging into that Pandora's box will open "all man's" behind and just bring about more chaos to our current disastrous and failing nation. Thank you Sir

The problem i have with Nigeria is that the best way to thank their leaders is to put them in jail Rubbish.

U n Ur father will die horribly 1st for wishing another human dead

You will die before him in Jesus' name....may your generation be wiped out before 2015 so you don't have to see him again. He is God's chosen leader for nigeria

I agree with him no need of going beyond GEJ's 5 years. But he should probe Fashola and Tinubu and all the looted money from Lagos state during that period. He should prove Rotimi Ameachi, Fayemi, Oshiomole, and even himself and return all the money spent on his campaign from the stolen funds too.

Willing u said bitch? Wen dey spent all our billies on d election? U reside in Pluto I guess

I guess u walked before crawling mofo!

Ode!!! It was Jonathan's job to probe the government he took over from and he chose not to

Interesting

Bulk shoes, bags and accessories for ladies for sale.
email shoewarehousenigeria@gmail.com for further inquiries.

Do u think u have a life? U are already death. Your mum would purge and die your father would die of hiv and any one u love would die of a blazing fire. Buhari would come for your burial. Stupid u. I hate u2.

unbreaknija said...

We have too many problems in Nigeria - fuel scarcity, boko haram, unemployment, infrastructure. ..pls concentrate on the issues and give us some relief almost 2 months into power. probe of immediate past administration should be secondary. After all I doubt last govt was more corrupt than previous. We are same people, pls. do probe to enshrine accountability but you have more work at hand to bring change you promised Nigerians.

@anon 3:47 everyone with their opinion, you don't have to abuse anybody. After all buhari is not ur Father. He doesn't even know you exist

Pls this present govt should not close their eyes to all the billions and trillions the past govt stole, they should open their eyes wide and collect our money shikena!!!

He is ur enemy? Huh? Who are you?
Some 1 is trying to probe people who may have robbed u & ur progeny blind and u think he should die???
U r not intelligent...this is not even hatred.

Who ever fought gej? His fellow corrupt pdp people?
Idiotic talk!
U dis vicky..u r unintelligent.

Ashawo.

Foolish igbo person...u embarrass everywhere...idiot..
he didnt give up power- it was taken from him- by the people!!!!
...& u r foolish for thinking he did us a favour....
fucking bastard...thats y we dont have light in our villages and run to lagos and north to hustle and our governors still our money and we blame it on marginalisation...igbos are too sentimental and blind to reality...shameless person- u dont sound educated...read ur post again..cos u hate hausas and blame nigeria for your problems doesnt mean u have to hate the good they do..fucktard!

* embarrass us
*steal

When he's done touring the world.

<< LIB Addict >>

Wht Nigerians should insist is forward ever! Backward never!! We r sick, and tired of all dis talk, and no action. All we want is PMB should deliver, and fulfil his promises.

Jolof Hearts said...

Reading most of the comments here is depressing. A man is bold enough to say he wants to recover your stolen wealth and all you think is it's a witch hunt. These monies stolen by ur kins man how has it benefited you, you graduate from school with bad grammar and no skill after spending 12 years for a 4 year course as lecturers were not paid and get employed as a political thug Yet you come out and complain about a witch hunt. This is a New Nigeria and we will do things rightly whether arewa, Biafra, egbesu, or opc.

Why not use your brain? He won't use the whole of 4yrs to probe. Read the message & apply your brain before u put a comment. The probe will be limited to the immediate past govt. If your brother is found guilty, he will rot in jail. If u have a problem with that, go to court....mumu!

Anonymous two of you. Una head no correct. God will punish you people. God's chosen leader from where to where. Abi God decided to save his children so this stupid abokis like you will not kill them. In fact you and your generation will die before the beginning of 2016. Both of you your generation will be accompanied by only flies. Idiots. Anofia. We don't even have a president that can speak English. Channels now has to interpret. Anon 3.46 and 3.47 go and chop shut.

Anonymous you are the idiot of a low life. Jealousy dey your blood... fool

IBB said BUhari should not talk too much as because "those who live in a glass house should not throw stones". Buhari himself is a thief. Even worse he tries to portray himself as virtuous.

LoL Nobody has to die or suicide bomb for the nation to understand where south is coming from. If sef sey na by that one then why arent the suicide bombers d most powerful in the world??? Jail GEJ n see sey no b only mallam get strong hand.

David said...

Can we hear a swear from this government to bring back our girls? They r more important to us than the money ooo pls PMB

So Hausas die for nothing and are proud of it, u meant

BEFORE NKOR? HE FOR NO PROBE AM? IF HE NO EAT MONEY, MAKE HE NO FEAR. AS SIMPLE AS THAT

LMAO..WHY PDP PEOPLE DEY FEAR PROBE? SHEBI UNA MOUTH DEY SHARPE SINCE. PROBE DON COME NOW UNA DON DEY SHAKE. KWAKWAKWA. PDP COWARDS

WHERE ARE THOSE PDP IDIOTS THAT HAVE BEEN SHOUTING THAT THEY HAVE NOT SEEN THE CHANGE THAT WAS PROMISED. THE CHANGE HAS FINALLY COME. THEY ARE GOING TO PROBE YOUR STUPID ASS. LMAO

Hello pmb,we love the peace in niger delta now,dont cum n start war wit the East.

GEJ if found to have put his hands in the cookie jar should be made to refund the money after a public trial and then granted presidential pardon. His pension and benefits as an ex president should not be revoked. He can live a very good life on the generous pension but we need to make a strong statement that looting by public office holders is not acceptable any longer.

Uneducated, unenlightened, in exposed, dumb ass fools that visit this blog. Lol @ he willingly gave up his position.

A man like u with Zero IQ. He shud probe d Admin before Gej? Are u kidding me? Dt was Gej's job though he was too weak to do that. Buhari's job is to probe the previous Admin and that is GEJ's. So stop reasoning like a baby

Which dirty war? Ugly shrek. U obviously dunno wat a war is Dts y u have d guts 2 mention it. Do u realize d igbos lost woefully when they were at war with Nigeria once? Don't pray 4 an unpleasant history to repeat itself.

Hypocrites? U amaze me all ur babies on ds blog. Gej wasn't man enough to probe d Admin before his and Dts unfortunate. Buhari's job as he's coming in is to probe d Admin before his and luckily for Nigerians, We have a fearless president.

APC is more corrupt? How do u know that? With ur fake name Dts as probably as fake as u

Shame on u too Kiddo. U don't even have brains. U are too dumb, i'm sad for u. He shud probe all admins before his??? I laugh in Spanish. Lots of children on ds blog

Victoria please shut ur mouth. U are just a child or a brainless fool. Imagine d rubbish u typed. Grown woman like u. I'm ashamed

So he shud do Gej's work for him. Dumb bitch

Nothing will happen. If Jonathan is not clean, he's going down and nothing will happen.

I beg your pardon. We the people voted. Thank you very much.

Please tell them o.

sweetie said...

GOD don't answer evil prayer, learn from failed PDP, everything they wished for him go back to them. That is Wat ll surely happen to u.

sweetie said...

But Nigerians and APC survived it. Even disgrace him. First sitting president to throw out, He only received is hero welcome in otueke as a prodigal son. Jaga received hero of democracy up and down.

If he must go for Jona then he must go after OBJ as well, even IBB and the rest.... Thank you.

Na wa for una oh!!! It's so sad that 9ja people no see corruption as anything again oh!!! Abeg joor my presido make u probe Goodluck and e thief thief cabinet....if una na like make una they cause am but he is doing the right thing.

You will probe Jonathan but you will not probe OBJ. This Buhari is a horrible person. This is unacceptable. Let him probe all past governments.

Stella said...

Haaaa that's horrible I might not like mr president much but I'm seeing little change with power(electricity) and that's a start and even though he's not trying enough that doesn't mean Anyone should say something this horrible about his fellow human May God forgive you though!!!

I'm surprised with these responses. Why shd PMB probe admin B4 Gej? Gej was to do that but he decided not too 4 reasons best known to him or birds of same feathers. Well PMB saw d wrong which was so obvious to all even we not in aso rock can imagine. They shd be probe, they can't just squander and be free.

Ege said...

What kind of backward hustle Nigeria dey do sef? Matters at hand like insurgency, inflation, valueless Naira, fuel scarcity, increased standard of living while income stays the same, heck 3 miserly looking tomatoes na like 500 bucks in the market no be even for shop! And all hear is probe probe probe plus young people here cursing out each daily under anonymity! If this ain't misplaced priority I wonder what is!

Wise!

U know dat ur name means fornication in Arabic ryte.i.e zina.so I don't blame ur childish n stupid attitude cos a boy wit ur kind of name is expected 2 b lame.idiot son of a fornicating father.linda if u like dnt post my comment.mtssss birds of dsame feather

They lost cause they had saboteurs beside dem

Mr femi statement releaser, leave dis blig n stop reporting abeg

Oluwadamilola said...

Your parents will die, you bastard, oloriburuku Omo ale..

Anon 10:31pm. WHAT A SENSELESS STATEMENT. SO RECOVERING LOOTED MONEY IS NOT IMPORTANT? WHICH MONEY WILL THEY USE TO STOP INSURGENCY THAT YOU CALL IMPORTANT?? WHY IS PDP SCARED OF PROBING? IF YOU KNOW YOUR HANDS ARE CLEAN, YOU SHOULDNT BE SCARED NA

He should not forget housebound Amaechi and drug baron Tinubu

Shut up. Buharia doesn't have tribal sentiments right.

Thank you.

You are mad have you ever see where same party probe themselve why is ambode not probing fashola or why did fashola not probe tinubu mumu

Mumu

Silly Anonymous going round this post trying to reply to all comments. Are you not a fool? Yes, at least he should probe all previous presidents because he has the power to do so! But of course Buhari won't because he is a COWARD and is scared of IBB and ABDULSALAM.

Listen my friend, if Buhari tries this GEJ witch hunt, then Nigeria will well and truly become ungovernable and there is nothing USA will be able to do about it. Let me not even talk about his bony fulani arse being impeached out of Aso Rock. Remember both houses are on holiday that is why the crazy cattle rearer is tearing about chatting thrash.