19 Kenyan students suspended for arguing in favour of gay rights during a debate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 July 2015

19 Kenyan students suspended for arguing in favour of gay rights during a debate

19 students of St Mary's Kibabi Boys High School in Kenya were suspended for arguing in favour of gay rights during a debate. According to Nation FM, the opponents in the debate accused the students of being homosexuals as they were very passionate in their defense of homosexually during the school debate. The school is now  investigating the 19 suspended students.

64 comments:

Okokobioko *i siddon dey look*

are u kidding me?

meenah_wakil on instagram

are u kidding me?

meenah_wakil on instagram

Infact ban them from school forever!

Just suspended? Dey r suppose to be arrested and flogged too, what rubbish. Dave

They should expel and lock them up, and come for this Linda the lesbo! And kill dem all!

They no even get sense at all #mchteww
*iyawo Obama

So you defend gays and you automatically become gay... Same here in Nigeria.. Seems this homophobic trait is in all African countries

Hope some human right activist won't get involved in this? Besides it's just a debate where everyone wants to win.

HAHAHA....GUD FOR DEM...GAY NA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE???TOMJERRYSWIT

Africans and their mentality. No be ordinary school debate?
What's the efficiency of a debate when u can't defend ur thought or view.
Meanwhile, #say NO to homosexuality in Africa.

What does these student know about gay? Do they know the implication in the hand of God?

Na wah ooo, abeg post my comment

Mihearty said...

There's nothing somebody will not hear o. The world has already ended, tell me what is remaining again. Lord please am in your leg.

Why suspend dem, no be school work dem dey do??? Linda take note!

That's not fair. They are entitled to there own opinion unless there's no freedom of speech in Kenya

Karlsson said...

Hahahahaha. Y did the sch allow em to even ve the debate in the first place let alone em arguing For n Against gay right? Stupid move by the school authority

Ubanagum

They know the country they live in and they did that ? Oh well, they have to face the music now.

ROYAL CHATTER said...

Great news. No tolerance for stupidity!

nonsense children...make your president catch una

Can you imagine? So everybody must argue against it... How then is it a debate if we don't have people arguing for or against it?
So stupid, you call people to debate then you suspend the wining team and even investigate them?
Where is the freedom and human right to even discuss such things?...

See intimidation o

Diamond said...

Good, they shud b expelled sef

seyi crown said...

Lol na wa ooo, is it not jst a debate? We all get passionate wen arguing not to now talk of debating.

This is africa , you don't argue in favour of Gay rights.

Send dem to jail Asap mtchewwww

Since its a debate they have a right to oppose the motion....what's wrong with some pple....

Very good infact they should expels them self.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Naa wa ooo

ckjacob.blogspot.com 4 fction stories

See okokobioko inside okokomaiko

Lolx... Who send them go defend that kind motion abeg.....

Lolz

hocee said...

Who organized d debate in d first place....

Lol....this is very funny

Arrant nonsense.

Lol.

Na wa oo

LOL she set up!!

Africans are so dumb and backward😕DF is you doing in someone else life nigga,how is what they do with their life ur business.instead of chasing Dollar bills💸💸you'll are busy interfering in someone else life*why can't interference be a crime *Who DF are you'll to judge someone coz they sin differently from you?huh dumb ass human.ONLY GOD CAN JUDGE ANYONE.So you'll should get a life and live other people out of ur stupidity😡

Abeg make dem leave d children, if dey are homosexual, nd dey hosted a debate wat were dey expecting?? Dey should free dem oh

This is what we call zero tolerance. Nice one

Real said...

Africans are so dumb and backward😕DF is you doing in someone else life nigga,how is what they do with their life ur business.instead of chasing Dollar bills💸💸you'll are busy interfering in someone else life*why can't interference be a crime *Who DF are you'll to judge someone coz they sin differently from you?huh dumb ass human.ONLY GOD CAN JUDGE ANYONE.So you'll should get a life and live other people out of ur stupidity😡

Nigga must you comment on every gay issue you come across in your life

gay fool repent befor u die in sin

Lmao!anon u won't wound me wit laff o.

Amakanwa said...

looooool, it was just a debate, come one

Stupid government.

Its obvious you are gay, just admit it already. The worst gays are the ones hiding it. Undercover yansh fuckers!!!

Gay ass motherfucker!

Okowright Balaxy said...

Those students should be disciplined for been so stupid. Baba Go Slow should be careful in his discussion with Obama, if all the promises Obama is making it geared towards fooling Buhari to support same sex marriage in Nigeria, then Obama and the US should die with their help.

You be gay?

And godswil mabilo just because you are still in the closest should not give you right to call out ONYX love. #iamthenewnormal, and for the record do not try to banter words here with me or my henry love will come for you. Queener

Hypocrites!everyone has a right to an opinion,let God be the judge gays are not hurting you or me so let them be..live and let live.

Only suspend, they for expel the useless goats. Na so e dey start. Rubbish

ICENECDEV Blog said...

Hahaha. The person who suspended them will loss his job in the nearest future. Let's see how this turns out for him or for Kenya.

Jecy Emelda said...

Linda abeg post my comment na, for how long bf u do so. Its a debate joor, they Shld free d kids.

That's total nonsense. That's why our educational system is down. Who organized the debate? We need to encourage students to air their view. Is the only kind of debate father is better than mother. Students should be encouraged to argue on politics and policies that's how we build a nation. Teachers will organize a debate and someone that goes contrary to their opinion is now a bad omen. Africa needs to start encouraging children to argue N talk N form opinions. Then correct them.

Is it not the teachers that organized the debate? Why would you want students to argue for only what you believe in. We need to encourage our students to argue on politics and policies N not just father is better than mother. We need to encourage students to have freedom of speech as long as it's respectful. May God help us overcome our mentality

Wetin gay do sef. Am gay and I have a life. There's freedom of 1love. Am proud of LGBT

I wish I can Retweet dis comment...LMAO

Lol I thot it was a debate where u argur against or for...so funny#saynotohomosexual

i love being gay, i dont care how you feel, this is the way i am