Watch President Jonathan's concession speech | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 April 2015

Watch President Jonathan's concession speech

President Jonathan says nobody's ambition is worth the blood of any Nigerian. He really is the hero in all this. He ensured that Nigerians had the freedom to chose who they wanted as their president.

152 comments:

Proud of him

Already missing Jona esp mama peace. Lindaobserve

We almost had a genocide on Igbos today.

We thank God no Igbo man was hurt in achieving the change we need

Enough of all this hullabaloo sermon. It's all politics from jona,we have seen ur true colour,go cus I won't miss u one bit! #NigeriaDecide!

John said...

Aah! Within a few hours of announcement of the final presidential results, President GEJ has become this lean. O ga o!

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

GEJ is a good man. Nigerian are going to miss him. Let's watch and see.

Enough of all this hullabaloo sermon. It's all politics from jona,we have seen ur true colour,go cus I won't miss u one bit! #NigeriaDecide!

7F098C19 said...

My foolish legend president. How can u give power back to this set of animals who didn't allow u govern your people in peace. What a shame, Buhari matched on you match 28. Engr Emy

gift said...

you bare hero my able president. thumb up .

very encouraging speech... i commend him for that..

meenah_wakil on instagram

GEJ u hv tried jare, u came u saw nd u conquered all bt u hv really learnt a big lesson from this. God bless ur large hrt.

WHICH MANY PPLE WONT DO..DEY WNT GIVE UP DIA OFFICE FOR PEACE TO REIGN...TOMJERRYSWIT

John said...

He even looked worried.

I wish I could divulge more.He took the only option available to him.I however commend him For Finally listening.As I have always said and will continue to say,Mr. president has never been the problem.

He has no choice than
To accept his defeat.
Good choice tho.

Gud lad to the core no doubt... Congrats BUHARIANS..... Sai Buhari

My concern is mama peace, ffk,fayose,reuben,okukpe oo,how are dey faring? Hope dem no die of high blood pressure?

Hero my foot. After couple of ppl that was kill by his wife and wike.. abeg make he park well. He is just trying to shape his image

I know a man who isn't involved in elections wit bloodshed

His ambition is not worth anyone's blood or death

I know a man who has a true spirit of sportsmanship by reaching out 2d winner.
I know a true leader
He is President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan GCFR!
A true stateman,a hero
A true democratic and Statesman...GEJ u still remain my President!!!

God Bless u President Jonathan.You re a Man of Integrity and very Humble...You lost,thers Peace.If buhari had lost,there wouldve been bloodshed.If Buhari had accepted defeat when he lost in 2011,innocent poor Nigerians wouldnt have been killed brutally cus of one man.May their souls rest in Peace.

My hero of all times

I salute you @Good luck EBELE Azikwe Jonathan

Seriously I feel like crying... I am hrt broken

NMaa said...

My hero president. #Gej. Our adage says " he that fetches ants infested fire woods should await the homage of lizards at his doorstep". Those that put buhari there for their selfish ends will be the ones to bear the broth. As for us, we wait, if he comes with evil...it will dwell with him. If he comes in peace... Peace will be his!

A True Leader, A Man of Integrity & Self respect, An Epitome of dignity, You remain My Bestest President so far..Success in all your Future Endeavors! chai... I go miss Mama Peace o....

loveln said...

I love you sir. you are a hero!!!! Love to meet you.

Dave Mide said...

That facebeat no be for here ...the make up artiste should be slapped for making the president always looking like chukky's uncle

Baby P said...

After taking the country money,now he is pretendong
Smh

President Jonathan is just a gentle man. I wish him well and congratulations to GMB.

fidelisbishop said...

God bless GEJ....

He's so humble

OMG!WOMAN said...

GEJ took a bow. He's our modern day democratic hero. He put Nigeria above his political ambitions and gave that change a chance. Long live GEJ. Long live Nigeria. Now I anticipate this magical change.

Helena said...

We still love him.

My President, you will always be my President. I am so proud of you.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Over 10 million people still wanted you back sir. That means so much.

Steady said...

great one from him, he is a hero

Thank you, Sir. Kudos and respect to you.

the man is a good man sha .................ALABI LAWRENCE

darling_girl said...

Jonathan is a true leader. He was able to give Nigerians what past leaders have failed to give us (free and fair election). God Bless him. He is an icon. Anyway, follow Darling girl on Twitter @darlingng and Instagram @darlingnigeria for daily beauty, fashion and hair care tips. Gracias

Best president ever,not that wicked Aboki there would have been big problem by now if he had won

Yembal said...

I really appreciate Mr. President. A good man indeed.

You are still my president Goodluck,i don't know GMB the cattle rearer,you are still my president,i will never support this new government

My take on this man. He his a good man but...., I reserve my comment.

Alabekee said...

I love this man no matter what. He is a man of his words. Well done Mr. President.
www.alabekee.blogspot.com

Akara said...

He was coerced to run for a second term by selfish people around him. He must be a very relieved man now.

I love the man.period...

Welldone Mr.President the man dat did not allow AMERICA'S prediction to come to pass. You accepted defeat in good faith for NG to move forward.Thou u messed up cos you did not utilize the grace God gave u to be NG president. But for dis act of acceptin to leave in peace, God will surely take u to a greater height.

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

That's my president,my hero, a true democrat ,a gentle nd a peaceful man.. I love you my presido

He is a man of his word luv him pieces.

ND said...

I respect u Sir.

I love GEJ! I just love him too much! God bless you abundantly. I still support you even in the midst of defeat you still managed to appear as a hero! You are a man of Dignity. That's the spirit of a Leader. I hope the incoming president will emulate this trend

Yeah......., He really is.

God bless you sir... #PresidentJonathanForNoblePeacePrize

Dts how a president should be.

Awww so teary.u r indeed a genius. God bless u GEJ

AneOn said...

God bless GEJ.

Johnson said...

Before this speech, JEGA was man of the year. Give it to Goodluck - he's a good man!

He is really a man of his word's

He is really a man of his words

Abeg Linda, it's enough. How is he a hero? Should he have started a fight or what.

President Jonathan! I love you! You are a man of Dignity...even in the midst of defeat you still managed to come out as a hero. God bless you for letting Nigerians voice be heard. I still support you even tho you didn't win

S.L said...

Maximum respect Sir, GEJ is my President and a true Leader. God bless Nigeria

GMB is our next President in making. Congrats in adv. All LIB readers APC supporters I hail, and congratulates all of u mostly Temilayo Ogunleye, AbokiDaWarriBoy, Bobby Irabor&co.

If u can't beat them, pls join them@least we wil experience d end of BH in our country. Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!!! Sai Buhari.

LINDA, thanks 4d prompt update's on d Presidential election results.

Long Live LIB!

Well said sir, you are indeed a man of honour, just that you are surrounded with rung advisers and a wife who no nothing about politics and made fool of her self and your tenor.

Stillo

Well said sir, you are indeed a man of honour, just that you are surrounded with rung advisers and a wife who no nothing about politics and made fool of her self and your tenor.

Stillo

Thank u very much Mr Goodluck. BUHARI in ibo means TURN AROUND. Since Goodluck did not favour us upon all our ''P''. Let's try BUHARI and see if things can turn around for good in this great Country. GOD bless NIGERIA.

He tried quite alright,
But its not like he didn't rig the election.

I neva liked him before but my love for him just passed 110% now bcos of his patriotism n spirit of sportsmanship Gej u r a hero but sai buhari #teamGmb

Eya he look scared and unhappy

Boo said...

Story for the gods

Thank you my President the man of peace . Your are our first change God bless you!

Myleefly said...

Wow never seen GEJ give this type of speech before, he looks relaxed already. Almost like a heavy burden has been lifted off him. Sorry my president you never stood a chance in a country where our ethnic and religious differences ran skin deep. I hope all those who single handedly channelled the propaganda of tagging him clueless, never seeing anything good he does will be magnanimous to us just like he was to us. History will be kind to the fisherman from otueke, and prove to the world that africans are ready to manage their affairs. I wish the incoming president and his excos the whole goodwill I can muster and I beg the PDP to demonstrate to the world what an opposition party in Africa should be like. Everything should be issue based and they should agree with polices by the new ruling party that is favorable to all. They should not be so filled with hate to the extent of never acknowledging the good things being done.finally they shouldnt make the country as ungovernable like the past opposition did.Nigeria is ours and if it transforms I believe the poor man on the street will feel the impart, technocrats will be created and politics will be attractive only to those willing to serve selflessly. God bless Nigeria

Asif u have an option lol waweya!

Can you just see what you just typed? @ the first commenter here. A true Nigerian showing us all how to react to situations and avoid violence putting aside personal gains. A wise person would never say this you just said. I'm disappointed. Luke 2:52

GEJ has earned my respect for life. He's truly the hero here. You will live long sir

U Jst showed ur aboki small sense. All we need is peace

Are you a fool?

Wondering what would have happened if the reverse was the case. (justthinking)

Sense lacking once again

Dave said...

Sense lacking again

GMB is our next President in making. Congrats in adv. All LIB readers APC supporters I hail, and congratulates all of u mostly Temilayo Ogunleye, AbokiDaWarriBoy, Bobby Irabor&co.

If u can't beat them, pls join them@least we wil experience d end of BH in our country. Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!!! Sai Buhari.

LINDA, thanks 4d prompt update's on d Presidential election results.

Long Live LIB!

Aya fi di fi supporters biko take white dirty pant to clean ur tears!

Thank God for peace and.........All respect to GEJ, you truly did the best thing for Nigeria. God bless you. I feel sad because its very clear you were never the problem but the people around you. all the best Sir.

Mr Jona pls pack n leave Aso Rock. We don't need you...

Thank you Mr President Jonathan, first and foremost for the accepting the outcome of the election. I highly commend you and I strongly implore other world leaders to emulate this. Lets try Buhari. Thanks

My eyes re full of tears as I type dis comment,ur a man of intergrity and full. Of humility,I will miss u GEJ.may God grant u success in ur future endeavours..I Love u

olori monny said...

Will miss Peshence........chei.....when re we going to have a first lady that will make us lafff like her............Dia ris god ooo

STop saying he is the hero...JEGA was the hero. I know u r IBO but not everybody shares ur sentiments

@Plz Royal can we move unto another thing? What with all these constant apology..Why are u acting like a failure.. Nigerian decided and so the best candidate won so let's die this matter and move onto another level.. Congrats GMB!!!

Sir, i respect you and continue to that for this singular act of honor. History and Nigerians will forever be grateful to God for this sacrifice of yours to keep Nigeria going. God blessed you Sir.

Benjamin said...

Sir, your tenure is over,Lets hope GMB would deliver as hopes are high....

Wow...jst got his self a fan.

Thank you Mr President Jonathan, first and foremost for the accepting the outcome of the election. I highly commend you and I strongly implore other world leaders to emulate this. Lets try Buhari. Thanks

Nigeria will understand later

@Royal will u keep shut

Speak for your self and not for everyone

I respect mth @GEJ....he is my hero

I wil choose him 100 times

Nonsense and ingredient

2faced Royal foolishness

Pharm (Dr.) Dera said...

And they all go back home RICHER than they could ever imagine while you little thwart survives on the end of year LIB giveaway and you are here opening your filthy a**hole of a mouth to insult them? God! I hate seeing this little piece of shit's comment whenever I come on here in my free time.

vuvuzela P said...

U see? I love this man baba o GOD bless you

May you live long..... You have said it all

He was Ridiculed,insulted and yet he had all it takes to win the election yet he failed what a man with true sportsmanship that accepted the defeat and congratulated the opposition.Nigeria this is a wake up call

CLEMENT said...

JONATHAN REMAINS THE TRUE PATRIOT THAT NIGERIA HAS NEVER SEEN. HE WILL BE REMEMBERED FOR HIS HEROIC DISPLAY OF THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF TRUE POLITICKING

A heartfelt message would have been appropriate. He needed to have spoken form the heart to show sincerity. He was reading from a tele-prompter. I though he was more sensitive than that.

Geez Dera, take a chill pill. Where is all the animosity coming from? He WAS JUST WONDERING ALOUD and here you are with a axe itching to chop his head off. Please go vent your anger elsewhere...perhaps into a brick wall... there's also the Lagoon... I dunno, maybe a speeding BRT. ... just chill

Hey hey! It's "bear the brunt" okay?

Yeah. Who the f*ck is dis guy's make up artiste?

I salute your courage. Weldone sir

You're crazy you know that? GtFO of this country then

Jesus Reigns said...

Enough respect for GEJ, he had bad advisers, but God knows best. Buhari is the man of the moment, and if he fails to perform,i will be the first to cast my vote.

God bless you. Nigerians will forever remember him

You re very foolish animal

GOD bless u Oga joe

Okay. @royal priesthood, u ve been noted. Can u now hold ur peace?

That Function Gurl said...

Very Mature!!! Live long sir!

Well done Oga Jona, you have a good heart but for the idiots around you. Linda take note!

Great man! Much respect sir, God bless you.

Ode, is jonathan igbo...or did he giv any ibo man positiin. it can never b possible to vote for saboteurs or pple dat murdered our forefathers in cold blood

Mumu no go hussle, buhari go spoon feed u u hear... Dey here dey form buhari voltron

Over 10 million that didn't vote or voted for Buhari you mean? Right!

He is a good man. Love what he did.

A very stupid one @ that, idiot!

No matter wat Oga Jona,i appreciate u & always will....U'll be missed, but I guess better things ahead for u...Farewell..

TRUE!

Like it or not this man has done what no other leader from the south, east, west and north had ever done. for one to conduct an election that is free and fair to his disadvantage....that is what others are fighting all over the world. Prs. Jonathan said the truth "...nobody’s ambition is worth the blood of any Nigerian."

God bless u dear

Even if you cried now, the sound of the generators that are sounding from the lack of power we have suffered for all these years won't let us hear your cry.....GMB2015

Sometimes we do not need a gentleman

You are just being emotional as a woman....wake up to reality ....We need change!

I hope Buhari would probe this man's government. So much money stolen!!! I hope NNPC and other scam agencies would be probed and reorganised.

chinwelovesnseikpeetim said...

GEJ you will always be my president....

Chuks said...

Need a delivery address for all your online shopping using your Naira debit card?

TheFloshop now offers delivery addresses in all our countries of operation; UK, USA , CHINA & DUBAI

The address will be unique to you and your orders alone!

Standard and express shipping options available.just a mail to info@thefloshop.com for more info.

IFY SHUT YOUR MOUTH. IF YOU HAD KNOWN THE PLAN OF THESE TRAITORS YOU ARE SUPORTING AGAINST THE IBOS HERE IN THE NORTH YOU WOULD HAVE CHOSEN GEJ AN HUNDRED TIMES.

HERO!

ALL THIS JOBLESS NAIJAS UNA NO GO SHUT UP.
BUHARI SQUAD R STILL CORRUPT SO LETS SEE HOW HE WON TAKE ERADICATE CORRUPTION.
BUT A FRESH START IS WHAT WE NEED SHA..........

Innocentia Annie said...

Nice one to accept as it is

@royal priest Pls shut ur stinking mouth

Jonathan left with is head raised high and proud. He's a great man just for doing that.

GEJ is a true hero of our tym.he sacrificed his happiness for democracy. thumbs up GEJ ma president

Trish Baby said...

I'll miss you Jonathan. You are and will always be my favourite president, amongst those that have led Nigeria since my birth till date. So much Larv and Respect for you. You are a man of integrity and immense Humility.
From the days leading up to the election through till the election day, I watched the conduct of the President. I was extremely impressed with the manner in which he conducted himself. He is my No. 1 change that has happened in the Nigerian politics since the 28th of March 2015. President Jonathan was the hero in all this. #GodblessNigeria #CongratsmyfellowNigerian 👏👏👏👏👏👏

cant find the words to express how impressed I am with GEJ. Good man... very very proud of him

I tip my hat to GEJ! #change

we are still expecting mama peace speech oooo .... GEJ ,u do not have a ny legacy ,the people voted you out period.

I know GEJ has many haters, but the very few of us that admire him love him with all our hearts.
He is a hero! He's a father!! He's peaceful!!!
With what he has done, the generations to come will hear and learn from him.
You're my Presdo till tomorrow!

Christ is coming sooner than we expect! Pls let's be ready.

Nigerians have selective amnesia and are moved easily by undue sentiments. That's how this man was able to take us for a ride for so long.

Wenota Joseph said...

Mtchewww.....ODE!

are people fighting over a.forgotten issue? the deed jas been done and cant be refreshed.at the moment, guys...lets just keep praying it will ne better henceforth.

humility should be his watchword as he has loosed to BUHARI..which he is presently drowned in.