MEND congratulates Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 April 2015

MEND congratulates Buhari

The Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta, MEND, has sent out a congratulatory message to President-elect, Gen Buhari. In a statement signed by the groups spokesperson, Jomo Gbomo, MEND said the emergency of Buhari would help Nigeria regain her peace and unity
“The Nigerian people have spoken and elected General Mohammadu Buhari to be the next President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. In doing so, we have not only made the right choice of a new leadership, we have also reaffirmed the strength of our democracy. President-elect, General Buhari’s message of hope, freedom and opportunity resonates with our group, as it does with the Nigerian people. In these difficult times, with the economic crisis and security challenges, we are confident that under your leadership, Nigeria will once again regain its peace and unity" the statement read

63 comments:

Well deserved, lindaobserve

I love my president!!

Ope oooooooooooo

Dave Mide said...

Uhmmm ...issokay

Awwww! This is a good omen.
I see a new Nigeria, we've waited so long for this CHANGE.
Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

good move.

A hand shake wit Mr president won't b a bad ideal o,biko hajiya linda make my dream come true o

Congratulatory messages everywhere

ALL DE WAY...TOMJERRYSWIT

Bye bye

K-REX said...

Sai BUHARI, Sai change. Please my pple lets support him and God will help us find peace again.

K-REX said...

Sai BUHARI, Sai change. Please my pple lets support him and God will help us find peace again.

Where is asari dokubo n tompolo? Lmao!

GOODLUCK BUHARI!!

7F098C19 said...

Olodo is gonna lead us. Moral lessons, you don't really need to go to school to become naija president. Crazy country, with stupid northerners. Naija is blind. Engr Emy

See them all
Ungrateful individuals.
Buhari should be careful
Of groups like MEND.

Good one

My Niger delta people

I am still pained though... But we leave everything to GOD

Ucee said...

Watching

Shame on buhari if 1 dollar is not equal to 1 naira...
Shame on buhari if there is no 24 hours power supply...
Shame on buhari if the 7 million jobs you blab about doesn’t come to pass...
Shame on buhari if he can't fight corruption....
Shame on buhari if all our roads are not worked on....etc...
Na sit down dey look I dey and I wish you what you wished GEJ in his regime....

But u ppl did not vote 4 him naa , u ppl should leave him alone.

Shame on you if you did not bring back our girls that is if there are any...
If all these did not come to pass... God will make this country ungovernable for you

For una mind mend! okay thanks for the congratulatory msg

Well said, MEND

Ohk ooooo we hv hear.

We have no choice but put heads together and move country to a greater height.

Agnes Oveh said...

Congrats Mr. President

Charles Richards U said...

I was expecting that one. I pray Tompol and Alhaji follow suite.

Good for them

Mtcheeeeew!

This is pleasantly strange, coming from MEND. Welcome to new Nigeria.

Wisdom..right way 2go abt tinz insteading of attacking d president-elect..

GMB is our next President in making. Congrats in adv. All LIB readers APC supporters I hail, and congratulates all of u mostly Temilayo Ogunleye, AbokiDaWarriBoy, Bobby Irabor&co.

If u can't beat them, pls join them@least we wil experience d end of BH in our country. Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!!! Sai Buhari.

LINDA, thanks 4d prompt update's on d Presidential election results.

Long Live LIB!

Johnson said...

Who bi MEND to talk - toothless bull-dog. Dis na mere seeking of attention... Goodluck to Buhari!

LIB chairlady said...

One Love Nigeria

#NigeriaRecyclingPresidentsSince1960

Must you look for trouble? We are still one nigerian regardless who wins and you are still poor.so chill first.

Innocentia Annie said...

Its alright

GMB is our next President in making. Congrats in adv. All LIB readers APC supporters I hail, and congratulates all of u mostly Temilayo Ogunleye, AbokiDaWarriBoy, Bobby Irabor&co.

If u can't beat them, pls join them@least we wil experience d end of BH in our country. Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!!! Sai Buhari.

LINDA, thanks 4d prompt update's on d Presidential election results.

Long Live LIB!

Nna mechie onu gi osiso gmb has won diariz nufin u can do to stop him biko cool down

Stfu he neva enter u don dey yarn all dis rubbish ewu like u mechie onu gi

Northerners can neva do this

See okwa isi na gej till 2019 nna biko park well

@Plz Royal can we move unto another thing? What with all these constant apology..Why are u acting like a failure.. Nigerian decided and so the best candidate won so let's die this matter and move onto another level.. Congrats GMB!!!

Shame on you if you did not bring back our girls that is if there are any...
If all these did not come to pass... God will make this country ungovernable for you

Naijerican Girl said...

Ah Buhari, looking so statesmanly.

THE ACT OF SEX said...

What of finding the Chibok girls ?

olori monny said...

Sai Buhari............ride on, we gat ur back

QQQ said...

Sheer hatred and bitterness

Wow this is great. I am so impressed. This is remakeable God bless Nigeria

This fashion of mend has been. Supporting buhari before now for those of us who don't knw...it was this same jomo gbomo. Fashion that. Endorsed buhari during campaign period

kinky babe said...

@ OSINANL God bless u for yur comment , i lov dt i just pray dis aboki changes all dese if nt .........

Well said

You are soo frustrated. Anonymous 10:52

lmfao @u r stl poor

Unchained said...

7F098c19
You are just a poor unfortunate soul. Are u more educated than him? Go and read his profile. Idiot

Unchained said...

Asare dokub should swallow his pride and famz buhari o. A word is enough for the foolish bcos the wise needs no words especially as prison dey smell around am.

Dats how it's suppose to be, no need to quarrel. Linda take note!

Congrats to him

Well Said! GBAM!

This is interesting. Looks like the transition will also be peaceful.

What is this stupid "lindaobserve" punchline one commentator always ends with?! Abeg park well

Etsako Pearl said...

Gud one from MEND..#WePledgePeace

I BELIEVED IN YOU AND VOTED FOR YOU IN 2011 I WAS THE LONE VOICE THEN.... IN 2015 YOU WON MY JOY KNOWS NO BOUNDS