25 die, others injured while celebrating Buhari’s victory | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 April 2015

25 die, others injured while celebrating Buhari’s victory

At least 25 people lost their lives while several others sustained injuries in the 'wild' celebration which greeted the victory of the President Elect Gen Muhammadu Buhari in last Saturday's election.

According to reports, 4 of the victims died in Kano, 17 in Abuja, one in Benue while three died in Kontagora, Niger state. Many of the victims in Kano were crushed to death as car owners staged a car racing competition after Buhari's victory was announced. One of the victims, a staff of Etisalat was crushed to death along the Uku end of Zaria road in Kano.

Many of the victims died on the spot while others died at the Mallam Aminu Kano Teaching Hospital, Kano where they were rushed to for treatment.

In Makurdi, most of the youths besieged the road in Wadata and North Bank area where they engaged in acrobatic displays with their motorcycles. One of them died in the process while two sustained injuries.

256 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 256 of 256
portable said...

What a pity. Buhari is happy,their families re mourning. They die if he doesn't win,they still die when he wins. Stupid pple wt their stupid mentally

Buhari is a blood sucker. Win or loose oh there must be blood shed. May God help us oh!

Buhari put ur people in other. What is this? My GOODNESS. When they lose, people die, win nko, them go still kill them selves. Education is no 1 in the north. when they have education then they can understand the meaning of security. Without Education, you are wasting ur time with security. Northerners here, i'm sure u know ur people. Help and educate them please, ejo, biko hian.

Chai, chai, diariz God ooo. Ndi ugwu mere nu onwe unu ebere biko. Wetin we wan do to this people fa? with Abokis Nigeria sure has a long way to go. Them go soon talk say na Jonathan wan finish them before he leaves Aso rock.

FIRST LADY B said...

Hahaha!bad things happens when bad pple win an election,una never start,pple that voted him will live to see the evil change

Na wa 4 all dis thugs. RIP 2dem

COLLIN said...

Hmmmmm....only 25...dissapointed face

spicychik said...

This is madness.

Tendency oby said...

Na dem sabi matter

Most times,people just don't like to use their head! What's all these for? The change you are celebrating and jubilating for,now you aren't even going to be there to see it.mmmtchewww

Shebi you see. Violence and Death surely follows these people. Their man won yet they still followed a calling to kill themselves. It is a pity.

Okowright Balaxy said...

This man is really a blood sucker. Even when he won the elections people are still dying because of him. It would have been more deadly if he had lost the elections. Mr Buhari learn to be peaceful from Jonathan.

Too much of everything is bad....may their souls rest in peace (Amen)

What rubbish...i dnt undastand d way people think @ tym..dey r doin car race 4 wat?...display of madness

And they will not witness the brand new Nigeria.
#onlymewakacome

Foolish people.

No one should talk bad of the dead, by why? Why do stupid?

Aboki no get sense sha

Nawa o. If they lose they kill others, if they win they kill themselves. Its better that they won and are killing themselves through celebration. how it take concern me.

....GOING BACK TO JUPITER THAT I CAME FROM

Foolishness

idiotic northerners

foolish musmilms

Even in jos ppl died too

In Lagos I saw a lot of guys on bikes riding recklessly carrying BROOMS and I wonder.

These ones that have died, I guess their change is death.

Wisdom is the principal thing, I all your getting, get understanding. Quote.

You want to celebrate Buhari's victory more than Zara, who will eat from the honeycomb, while you may not even see the crumb? Foolishness!

Adams said...

RIP to those who lost their lives because of "CHANGE" . #saibaba !!

This is silly, now they will not be alive to see him rule as a president too bad.

Nah wah okay oooo Rip

Word!

All dis idiots risking their lives all in celebration 4 a man's victory... Now that they r dead, how will they experience d change... Wen they get to hell, let them explain to d devil... R I P to d innocent ones whose lives were taken.

Imagine if buhari has lost.dis guys dont value life i hope buhari wil hand over peacefully wen his tenure is over.all same rest in peace to d dead.

Stupid people

Stupid mofos.....guess they got what they deserved. Election was peaceful, and yet lives were lost just 'cos of celebration. Guess they still would have fought and killed more had PDP won.

Chanji has started. They have chanji from life to death

Wetin dey happen to all these aboki self? When buhari did not win in 2011 you kill urself. Wen he won you also kill urself. Na wa for you.

This is not good

They should continue oh! Mtcheeews

Nke a tom iche. Lol

The point exactly. They are generally an aggressive and backwards people.

Johnson said...

Most expected from reckless street urchins who know nothing about the essence of what they are celebrating

Linda you are a disgusting piece of crap for linking Gen. Buhari with the accident. Shame on you

Et tu Jonathan too. His kids are in London too.

@Gift - You are talking from your ass. Stfu

@ Gift. Go get a life Ms Foolish

Too sad

You are very stupid..idiot!

Ur mama,papa,grandpapa,infact ur whole lineage are d animals..pigs

Can dey die some more... yeye pipo. Mstchew. Be dyin for someone els.

Celebrate aboki's, let them talk. At less una no kill their mama.

illiterates... like part like supporters

hajoes said...

I love ur comment

Linda, you didn't report that they also burnt Churches and Bishop house in their mad celebration. In Kaduna. They are even taunting Christians and trying to provoke them. Even in Abuja. As if its a religious thing. This ignorant Muslims. I don't know when they will stop. All over the world, they are causing bloodshed.

BONARIO pls advice your Aboki friends to take it easy.

Shut the fuck up hater ,RIP to those who died ,wetin concern you

You're the proper idiot ,you can even spell "lose ",look at yourself b4 u judge

Them don hear ,1.9m votes no be play play,whether you like am or not buhari na d president (^__^)

Upon jubilation?

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 256 of 256   Newer› Newest»