25 die, others injured while celebrating Buhari’s victory | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 April 2015

25 die, others injured while celebrating Buhari’s victory

At least 25 people lost their lives while several others sustained injuries in the 'wild' celebration which greeted the victory of the President Elect Gen Muhammadu Buhari in last Saturday's election.

According to reports, 4 of the victims died in Kano, 17 in Abuja, one in Benue while three died in Kontagora, Niger state. Many of the victims in Kano were crushed to death as car owners staged a car racing competition after Buhari's victory was announced. One of the victims, a staff of Etisalat was crushed to death along the Uku end of Zaria road in Kano.

Many of the victims died on the spot while others died at the Mallam Aminu Kano Teaching Hospital, Kano where they were rushed to for treatment.

In Makurdi, most of the youths besieged the road in Wadata and North Bank area where they engaged in acrobatic displays with their motorcycles. One of them died in the process while two sustained injuries.

256 comments:

1 – 200 of 256   Newer›   Newest»

Omg, may d soul of d dead rest in peace,

They shouldn't go and rest...Continue...
Hope they will be appointed.

Sad and unfortunate. Why risk ur life in the midst of jubilation

nawa ooooo.. on top jubilation...

meenah_wakil on instagram

nawa ooooo.. on top jubilation...

meenah_wakil on instagram

Enough already o! May the souls of the departed rest in peace, a speedy recovery to the injured. Linda take note!

Na wa o!
What kind of celebration is this.
They should take it easy abeg.

Human Being said...

people died rejoicing Hmmmm . SMH.

Imagine what they would have done if he did not win

Human Being No Be God

APPLELIPX said...

Good for them
Acts of idiotcy....
While buari at the end of the day, may not really give a fuck

OMG! Wht sort of celebrations to deaths is dis??? Taking panadol for another man headache dis is wht I call dis.

May their souls rest in peace.

PRAYER said...

Whistling away........
Good riddance to bad rubbish.
In your next lives(if there is any such thing), you will not drink buscopan for another person's menstrual pain. #Dang#

mccoy said...

Lolz..Animals
BUHARI loses they kill.
Buhari wins they kill!

Oh what a disastrous celebration.

***ECHOMASS***

Ndi hausa na mumu since 1901..
Bunch of Stark Illiterates...
Give them victory, they riot, when they loose they still riot!!!!

Serves them right......what are they actually celebrating, its not as if they give a fcuk abt u guys......her daughter is in London chilling and u guys ate here killing ursef for no reason........wju are Northerners these stupid and gullible, now u are dead, will u be able to witness his administration...... NO, Nigerians shld learn to use there brain., he is celebrating with champagne and red wine will u are celebrating with death....SMH

Good for them.......animals!

Chai Aboki na Aboki.

Shey you are seeing them

Oh too bad they won't enjoy the change. Lindaobserve

Ndidiamaka said...

May them souls rest in peace,them wan die na. Sai Buhari!

Mumu una dey celebrate nonsense die put for person when dey up to no good nor be the same person dey bring boko? Dey sponsor them? Abi una hear a single bomb during this election na God go punish buhari one day ur sins will catch up with you as for u illiterate Nigerians dying for him I sorry for una

LIKE SERIOUSLY?

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

PRAYER said...

Useless party (APC) with stupid followers. They loose people die, they win people still die. Confusionists. Abeg make una dey die dey go, una too much. You can imagine 1.something million votes. Irritants.

Senseless people only have themselves to blame.I hope they have a good explanation for God.

Next.

Good for them.. They av seen their own change

APC craziness

Can you imagine? They still manage to spill their own blood even when this election did not result in violence. I guess they were destined to die by election one way or another... smmfh

bet me.we will all remember the good work of GEJ, after 8 year from now.bcos, buhari can't fix education, healthcare, economy, security, infrastructure, power, youth employment, agribusiness, oil and gas, corruption.

Wat a pity.common sense is rili not common

Wot a pity, they celebrate the victory or the promising "Change" they never leave to see. It is a lesson to the youth of our time.

Hahahhahaha,onwe be Ihe unu furu!

buhari won,people are still dieing in Kano.imagine if he didnt win??mscheeew!!!someone that encourages violence and blood.we are watching

Dying for unworthy leaders. Biafra all the way

Imagine, dey jst wasted der life 4 notin. Anyway, RIP

25 only .. Mcheew

Imagine, dey jst wasted der life 4 notin. Anyway, RIP

Meanwhile,GMB is in his Daura aboard chilling with his wife in a well conditioned sitting room

Wot a pity. They celebrated the change they neva leave to see. I think this will be a lesson to youth of our time not to allow themselves to be used or be pushed to carry out act which their own children cannot do.

An aboki will always behave like an aboki. May their soul rest in peace.

Ok lemme check if I feel some pity...nah,wait c'mon,nt even an ounce?...nopes!well sorry I can't force myself to feel wht I do not,so it serves them right..yup dts right

Meanwhile Buhari and his wife are chilling in the comfort of their home while these touts are killing themselves. Lol

RIP to the dead.

linda said...

Foolish people....at least wait n see if he rili becomes a sage president before dying for him...nt like he knws any of u...#keepingmyfingerscrossedtilliseethechangeyallbeenyappingbout#

Berry said...

Aboki na aboki.

jalivez said...

Idiots note more would die

I guess dey ave nt learnt wat pres. Jonathan is trying to teach dem. No politician ambition is worth their blood. RIP to d lost souls

Linda ikeji #1 supporter

mr black said...

God is indeed great,25 died selebrating victory,then you start to imagine how many would have died had they lost?thats barbarians for you,i refuse to be of the same nationality with this savage beings,God in the mighty name of jesus,give my poeple biafra,i promise we will worship you,and you only,amen

They can all die as long as I'm concerned.... I wonder what would have happened if he lost... This man, if he looses, his people would dies... If he wins they die too

Very good... stupid aboki pple

Na wa o. Blood shed already? Hope we are not heading towards another reign of blood shed? May God save us.

See Mumu people. Like say d man go give u money.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Ain't a bit sorry...if they were foolish enough to celebrate in such hazardous manner then they got what they deserved.

Jesus christ say wetin happen

Just imagine what would have happened if he lost *pensive*

Awee said...

very sorry!!!

Chi said...

Dem never start to die!

Ok o. Stupid people. Buhari is still d president elect sha, while u hv gone to explain to ur creator why u were so stupid...

Good for them! Now imagine what would have happened to Igbos and South south people had it been that GEJ was returned. If they want they can all die..who cares! Is it not aboki that died.

Jewel said...

20 died in Kaduna too. Hmmmm nawa oooo Nama.

Gud for dem

7F098C19 said...

Poor men will keep dying. While aso rock will keep producing presidents. Aboki na aboki anywhere in the world. Won't say RIP to them, but am happy they are reducing in numbers. Engr Emy

Mum people

stupid senseless set of people...May the souls of the dead RIP

MISSVEE

Local fools......either bombing themselves or causing body harm after inhaling gum..

Ndi ala

Una neva see anytin!!!!! Dying for someone old enough to be una grandfather

It's happening. Meanwhile, RIP to d dead

Even in victory they shed blood.....atleast its their own.Buhari got lotta work to do wit guy.

Aboki don't value their life. Nawaaaa o... You can imagine what would have happened if the election was not in their favour.

Ewoo! Nawa oo. Rip 2 dem

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

I cnt understand hw this peeps think..this man dnt even kno sme of y'all....Onyx, bonario and aboki will nt allow us rest, hating on GEJ from the Projects...while ur bank accounts are nt even breathing fine...u guys are jst on here rooting 4 linda's 100k...nawa

Foolishness ! Stupid people.

McQueen said...

Violence is spelt APC..
See how they have wasted their life
Mtcheeeew

Just imagine what would av happened if GEJ won.....smh

Ok o! #change.

After that what is next? Gullible people.
How a pastor asked us to eat insect alive for miracle up on the blog.
www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Lol ndi ugwu dis gmb declaration makes dem crazy any I'm #teamGmb4life

Presc said...

They still choose to die even after Jonathan gave them life.
There really is something about Gmb and BLOOD..... it sure follows him win or lose.

Illiterates without future...

setting website said...

wow fantastis

Presc said...

Blood of baboons are flowing. May it never come near me or mine. As if their suffering will not be intensified now and they will continue their begging proffession.

You never even enter you don dey bring badluck. bring back our goodluck abeg

sadly the couldn't wait to see the change they were asking for.

I shudder to think of what would have happened if they had lost. Change indeed

sadly the couldn't wait to see the change they were asking for.

president jonathan ensured nobody died as a result of the elections, but some stupid folks choose to die after the result was announced, instead wey dem go use brain happy and celebrate, but no, they chose otherwise. now them nor go even see the change or even enjoy the govt as presumed. stupid aboki(s)

Linda that figured was over hyped, few people died in Abuja not 17 about 7 or so and I don't even know why sef, bikes are not even allowed to moved in Abuja.

I realized policemen and road safety gave them the privilege to celebrate but not to act crazy tough. RIP

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Chai! Who send them? May their Souls rest in peace. Amen

Buhari won and 25 people died, what would have happened if he lost? In all this Buhari is yet to call his people to order. We are patiently waiting......

Bery good.

Foolishness at its peak

Let @Buhari fend for their family now

It's good to celebrate....but not at the detriment of ur own life

@Buhari no send una ds one....even @Zahra sef no fit do ds foolishness

Is that good victory die aboki's only die they understand this is just the beginning islamist

Sai Buhari!!!

More will still die if d don't want to rest. N be useful with there lives

They shud all die. Useless ppl.animals.

Northerners can't js do without blood shed! Evytng in them is bloodbath,d win it's blood,d loss it's blood. Wat a set of ppl.

Senseless ppl!!!

Ndi ara, u won wahalla, u loose greater problem

At least nobody killed them. overjoyous

So they will not be alive to witness change.... This is so sad i tell ya... May their souls RIP.....

the bible says we should apply wisdom in everything we do. it is well.

Am not surprised. This idiot don't value lifes. Brainless!

Not lie. Ve seen several i makurdi, displaying risky celebration on the road with their bikes. Na wa oooo.....al dis cos of politics?

At least nobody killed them. Over joyous. Kudos to GEJ

Ey yaa. May they RIP.odas shld continue o..yeye de smell.

Austin said...

abeg this life na jéjé.. and life no get duplicate so what ever we do we should consider our safety 1st cos in d end ,our love ones are the ones who's gonna feel the pain/loss.

Dying unto victory oh ndi ala

Ok.. Death is not the end.. There is life after death. Maybe they can still view buhari's administration from there.

valushi said...

Senseless death.

IF GEJ stayed in power by all means we would have 2,500 dead for this silly people to kill themselves with joy

I'm calling on Nigerians to go Watch "New hope for Nigeria - by Dr. F.A.O Alade on YouTube. And Pls let's discuss it.

Imagine, dis aboki's sef, dem toooo do. Haba! But I'd choose dem over Elebi ekiti people!

Madness...mtchew

@arkiss said...

In as much I'm not happy pipo lost der lives #Good4dem, dey been disturbing uptil now as I'm writing dis

Useless people...

This is celebration gone wrong! easy on it people! Its not like the change is assured yet! RIP to the deads....

Yori Yori Princess said...

The blood keeps flowing.

You can imagine all these happening after a win...what would ve happened if Buhari had been defeated. God knows what he was doin when he let Buhari win
I rest my case

Oh oh oh. You didn't include kaduna. We've got more to the numbers here. Go to St. Gerald catholic hospital and General hospital Kakuri and see the numbers of injured and that is aside the dead ones. What a way to celebrate victory? May they rest in peace.

Infact I fear this man oooo he did not win over 3,000 died, he won 25 died! what kind of a bloody person is this! lets be careful celebrating his being president ooo bcos the blessing of God make rich and add no sorry!

why is the North always associated with bloodshed, even in jubilation again.

These people are insane!!!

oiza said...

Behaving like the cows they rear! stupid people

Mumu people

Dey loose election, dey kill and destroy in protest.
Dey win election, dey kill and destroy in celebration.

I tire ooo! God help us!!

As the Lagos state Governorship elections get close,Great people, we must not forget to choose our candidate wisely. Please lets come and vote in JIM Agbaje come 11th April, 2015. Lets not for get that we must not vote APC as our governor in Lagos state for if we do, we are actually putting our lives into the hands of thiefnunbu and we don't want that! We want a man with a difference, a man with ideas, a man with a good heart and Jimi is the man ,Jimi the one.!

Must these people always look for ways to kill themselves?

This is a pure case of stupidity,too much of everything is bad.

cant stop laffin.. this is INSANE

RIP To Them!!

Rapu okwu, aboki bu aboki!

This pple shud find a better way to celebrate......

Who said them message....RIP to the dead

Yet Buhari lives on . . .

Leeely Clinton said...

Daz how they will rule this country! they behave like the same animals they rear. To those that voted for them< this is just the beginning! All ministries and parastatals will be flooded with them soon.

2 died in zaria on tuesday

ug bekee said...

Indi iberibe!!!!.

nancy ogbisi said...

Hmm, dey don't know when enough is enough. I celebrate the president elect but my celebration will be complete when I start seeing positive changes, it's not just by saying change, we want to see actions....God will help u.

Rubbish..serves them right. May they continue their yeye jubilation in hell!

Mitcheeew

GMB mentioned that this is a time for sober reflection. why do all these cos of a politician? well now that they are dead, let them enjoy the returns of the good governance. Nonsense!!

Una never see anything next abeg

oh dear Lord, can this peeps chill! RIP

Una never see anything next abeg

On top Wetin na?

Really Linda? You are a dummy linking Buhari name with the accident.

crown said...

dem neva start to die.mumu people.

Smh...

Marviz said...

Really? I for say good for dem but since na death matter, RIP to d dead and lesson to others. U r celebrating for GMB and died in d process while GMB and his people r warming up to enjoy aso rock. It can only happen in d north shall coz my life sweet me die, I no fi wastam for another person wen no know say I dey exist. RIP

Marviz said...

Really? I for say good for dem but since na death matter, RIP to d dead and lesson to others. U r celebrating for GMB and died in d process while GMB and his people r warming up to enjoy aso rock. It can only happen in d north shall coz my life sweet me die, I no fi wastam for another person wen no know say I dey exist. RIP

HRH Jefixx�� said...

Mumu mallam's,meanwhile d man dey re killing demselves for is lounging!

RIP TO THEM..... ALL DIS ABOKI SEF NOW WAAAAA OOOOOOO..... CHANGE HAS COME

Gud4dem

9ja Parrot said...

Ise kii paniyan, ayo ni pani.

If they killed themselves while celebrating u can only imagine wat they wld have done if GEJ had won...violent lot... thank God for answering our prayers for peace...

Its better he won than lost the election. Can you imagine how many would have died if he had lost the election. GOD bless Nigeria!

Amaka said...

At least they died while enjoying their "change". Those are the ones that could have been killing others had GEJ won. Youths, why waste your youthful lives, the money and sufferings of your parents for somebody who is four times your age? What a loss. Others carrying coffin about trying to bury PDP, please don't get buried in the process. Good luck to you all.

Amaka said...

At least they died while enjoying their "change". Those are the ones that could have been killing others had GEJ won. Youths, why waste your youthful lives, the money and sufferings of your parents for somebody who is four times your age? What a loss. Others carrying coffin about trying to bury PDP, please don't get buried in the process. Good luck to you all.

Amaka said...

OK na aboki celebration. May there souls RIP

Nah them sabi. Mtcheeeew. Bunch of illiterates.

this is a bad omen for buhari.

Will Buhari console their families or will he attend their burial. Common sense not common.

Anoda name for buhari is bloodshed, they win him bloodshed, he wins bloodshed. Sigh

Foolish people.

Foolishness of the highest order....#tufiakwa

He lost in 2011 people died,he won in 2015 people died even.his name craves for blood.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Why shld people kill their selfs while celebrating victory

IS THAT THE CHANGE!!!

Please why are these motherners behaving like wild cave men?!

Hmmm Eiyaah, may their soul rest in peace. Amen

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 256   Newer› Newest»