Statement by President Jonathan on presidential election 2015 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 31 March 2015

Statement by President Jonathan on presidential election 2015

Official statement by president Jonathan after the announcement of the results of presidential election
Fellow Nigerians,
I thank you all for turning out en-masse for the March 28 General Elections. I promised the country free and fair elections. I have kept my word. I have also expanded the space for Nigerians to participate in the democratic process. That is one legacy I will like to see endure.

Although some people have expressed mixed feelings about the results announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), I urge those who may feel aggrieved to follow due process based on our constitution and our electoral laws, in seeking redress.

As I have always affirmed, nobody’s ambition is worth the blood of any Nigerian. The unity, stability and progress of our dear country is more important than anything else.

I congratulate all Nigerians for successfully going through the process of the March 28th General Elections with the commendable enthusiasm and commitment that was demonstrated nationwide.

I also commend the Security Services for their role in ensuring that the elections were mostly peaceful and violence-free.

To my colleagues in the PDP, I thank you for your support. Today, the PDP should be celebrating rather than mourning. We have established a legacy of democratic freedom, transparency, economic growth and free and fair elections.

For the past 16 years, we have steered the country away from ethnic and regional politics. We created a Pan-Nigerian political party and brought home to our people the realities of economic development and social transformation.

Through patriotism and diligence, we have built the biggest and most patriotic party in Nigerian history. We must stand together as a party and look to the future with renewed optimism.

I thank all Nigerians once again for the great opportunity I was given to lead this country and assure you that I will continue to do my best at the helm of national affairs until the end of my tenure.

I have conveyed my personal best wishes to General Muhammadu Buhari.

May God Almighty continue to bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

I thank you all. 

Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, GCFR

President,

Federal Republic of Nigeria

March 31, 2015

583 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 583 of 583

Wasted money on those selfish celebrities all of u will go down with GEJ when no infrastructure or job or social welfare why can't we remember u for making something Nigeria never thought of happening Satan failed u as uade history with boko haram

HENRY OVENS said...

I appreciate you sir, You are a true Democrat...

Much respect sir,u re indeed an hero....I can tell u that until the last state was announced some of my colleagues in d office were like i should just hold on and see the africa magic movie that is being played that GEJ will emerge d winner,they kept saying na naija we dey, POWER.....its indeed a true legacy which I just hope can continue.. Where the voice of d electorates can be heard....that u be done..u lost some states to opposition party during ur tenure even at d judiciary level...this we all know doesn't happen in d past...You ve really tried sir and I wish u all the best....

Busy typing nonsense
You don't have brain
You use weavon to cover your brain abi?
Olodo

Oh shut it.

I swear u r soo dumb ....

Shut d fuck u brat...asshole

Soon Nigeria will discover that you're the best president we ever had... Thank God for the peaceful election you promise Nigeria... A good man with evil men surround him

Ikponwa

Fuck u! Ugly old woman

No wonder you r daft

Like seriously.

Benjamin said...

Brave man,you deserve more....

Y r u daft?

Y r u daft?

That is the true spirit if democracy. May GOD bless u. GMB pls improve on this at the end of ur tenure

People should stop all this sentiments. Exhibiting spirit of sportmanship or being statemanly does not automatically make GEJ the best president of Nigeria. He and his team worked frantically adopting several illegal and underhand means to stop the success of the APC, but at last it became a fruitless venture. Numbers are numbers. So plz spare Nigerians these exagerated encomiuns.

Pearls said...

Linda, where's my comment?

So so touching dear Mr President, God bless you. I guess this is a lesson to all in government.

Adafi 97 said...

Mr President electioneering promise fulfill. you've written your name on a golden plate and we will always remember you.
Dear GMB you've gained majority vote and Nigerians overwhelmingly voted you in, please remember the popular Yoruba saying that the cane we use to flog out senior wife is on the ceiling for the new wife. Meaning that people can now decide whom to rule them.
President GEJ has laid the foundation and Nigerians will never allow it to crumble #democracyhascometoNigeria

But yet you disrepect him on this blog.prosterity will judge you.i hate you personaly

You are a pointless fool..... What has d guy done to you, can't u just shut up if u have nothing to say ???

5thMarch said...

I salute u GEJ!!! With time nigerians will miss u the more. Ur Legacy will forever remain!!!

Thank you sir... you will never be forgotten. God bless you in all you do...

My my! God bless u too Oga Jona..Stay tight & farewell.

Eclectic said...

If APC wants to do better, let them pursue all those people that decamped from PDP bcos they r the same bad eggs lol. Thank u sir president GEJ at least for peace sake (I don't have strength to run if fight start abeg. Lol) and for your name sake,the world and not just Nigeria respects u. God bless u sir

You always comment as a fool so I'm not suprised.ewu I hate you and your family

A good man indeed. This our mouth eh! We must be careful about what comes out of it. This same mouth GEJ used to cast GMB is what he is using to congratulate him. Life!

You are pathetic!!! You will eat your words!

Chigozie said...

You have erned my love and respect Sir!!

Very very true words coming from you! I bet you they are more shocked than even jubilating!

If u dt know wht to comment stop saying nonsense he is a great man and will always be

God bless ur hrt Azikwe.

This is my first time on commenting in this blog.. I don't believe nigeria can ever hv a president like this man, honest, and truthful.. sir u said something in december tht until u leave this post tht is wen Nigerians will appreciate wht u hv done..sir taking this decision this nite u hv served so many lives.. u think of nigeria first rather dan ur political ambition. We respect u sir nigeria and the hero's pass will ever remember u.. no Nigerian leader including buhari can ever accept to this.. u hv all the tools in ur hand to rig this election yet u believe in the wishes of the masses may ur days be long. We respect u and may ur name be written in Gold in the history of this country. Tank u si

k

Tacky. Be magnanimous in victory. All this isn't needed. Dirt was thrown by both sides. Your comment is the only negative one on here

Alagbado-ode said...

Gej u're a jolly good fellow. U could have been a great legend if not for the unfortunate way you surrounded urself with all sorts of crazy and corrupt rogues, scammed and unpatriotic politicians. History will remember you for not allowing/supporting those foolish bloodhounds to throw Nigeria into a dangerous and unending crisis!

Aboki you will see the difference btw GEJ and GMB in a years time and appreciate him.

Igwe Adaobi you sound to me like a rascal. Any way sha, it doesn't matter what you think. The whole world is commending him for his conduct during these elections.

I feel ur pain this is the Best election in Nigeria so far oh gosh I love gmb president elect, I also love how gej conceded defeat n calmed down #teamGmb4life

Are you writting in Greek or Latin?.

That's the change we are talking about. #VoteAndNotWar# ....

JUST NOTED TWO POINTS FROM YOUR SPEECH. FIRST YOU WILL BE HEADING TO COURT SOON. SECONDLY YOU WANT TO RUB IT ON OUR NOSE THAT GMB WON BASED ON ETHINIC SENTIMENTS. WE ARE WATCHING YOU.

Even if you don't see him as a legend the whole world will see him as one. Even the Sultan of Sokoto has lauded him on his conduct before and after the elections.

Onye Ara hahaha I like ur igbo flows tho

God bless u Sir u are a good man

joy Egbunu said...

All I can say is posterity will forever be appreciative of this mature gesture! Politics isn't a do or die affair n you have proven that. Thank you Mr President!

He promised us at the begining that he would be a president to be rememberd. We doubted him when our lives were not transformed dramaticaly nor our streets paved with gold. But today he has taught us the power of integrity. He may have looted us dry. But he has given room for the opposition to send him to the cleaners once he steps down. He has not questioned results.no mention of tribunals. No threats of an ungovernable country. No fall back on ijaw youths to cause trouble. He simply handed over the goose that lays the golden egg to he who says he can do better. Johnathan like Jesus knew all the judases in pdp clothes around him. He was never going to do the whole pdp thing. He has taught pdp a great lesson. Now i hope boko haram isnt too hydra headed to contain. I hope gmb lives at least 20 more years to see what a simple statement made in the worst spirit of sportmanship has caused. They tried to break up nigeria and johnathan said not in his time. Will buhari like it if an atempt is made to break nigeria in his time. We should be careful of our utterances. Can he bring bak al d southners kild in d north. I hope gmb can move nigeria forward. Now his batl wit obj begins. D battle of d generals.

He has 'veto' as he is still the president. It is those that will die that will die and the living will tell the story to the unborn! So KUDOS to Him for wanting Peace

I watched and imagined if history of civil war was going to repeat itself. I had always known gej had a good heart but had a distracted goverment, making all his effort seem futile. The power of the electorate that we enjoy today only came to be after the passage of information bill, exposing nigeria to their true right. Political education will not forget the physical and mental emancipation Daddy Jonathan has brought. thumbs up!

I weep for this our country Nigeria.i weep for our children.we have just made the greatest mistake of our lives.

And you think you will get 10ft close to villa?? For ur mind

My respect Mr President a true statesman u are,u hav run the good race but Nigerians want another incharge,thanks for the transparent elections.May God bless ur future endevours.

BS. Him get choice? After America don warn am. Any attempt to start any yawa and him for hear am. Bloody thief.

Libfinestman said...

Your the biggest fool ever. GEJ is better than ur generations. God bless gej

Kudos to GMB, RESPECT FOR GEJ. But Nigerians I beg plsssss do not complain about The new government structure , because y'all be responsible. #Nigeriansneedtothinkcritically

Much respect Mr President. Well said.

This LIB readers are sooooo slow! e is the President, he is suppose to leave like one...... he is doing what is expected of him.... whats all this yeye emotions...the guy don chop una money finish, una dey celebrate am..... yeye...let him go and prepare for jail ooooo

You are very right. Surrounded with saboteurs as cabinets.

Fellow Nigerians please this is the right time we need to appreciate God for his mercy and favor over our lovely country, for using president GEJ as an instrument for peace and harmony, left to some of his followers, there plan is to divide and bring trouble into this country, but with the favor of God we all see that golden hands guiding nigeria from trouble and fear, please note that there is no perfect person and also there is no permanent enemy because we all have our weakness, where you are strong I may be week, and where yoFellow Nigerians please this is the right time we need to appreciate God for his mercy and favor over our lovely country, for using president GEJ as an instrument for peace and harmony, left to some of his followers, there plan is to divide and bring trouble into this country, but with the favor of God we all see that golden hands guiding nigeria from trouble and fear, please note that there is no perfect person and also there is no permanent enemy because we all have our weakness, where you are strong I may be week, and where you are week I may be strong, let's all stand up with sincerity mind and thank God and also thank president Jonathan for taking us to where we are today is not an easy job, anyone who has lost there love ones before and after the election should find a place in there hearth to forgive, because God has forgivn us too, and we need to forgive, and for those who have lost there lives from 2011 till date may there( SOUL REST IN PEACE AMEN) let's quickly accept our dear father brother uncle President GEJ as one of the hero of our own time, let's show him Love too he has tried and let's all stop mucking him, may God continue to help him, all this happen to him base on the wrong adviser that was surrounded by him indirectly working for the other opposition party, and my advice to Elected president General Buhari please stay focus and forgive everyone who has abuse or insulted you during the campaign all this are normal things that happen every 4 years please forgive sir, and I want to say a special thank you to every one who has taking there time to read this short Note and to Mr president GEJ, general Abdusalami abubaka and all international community who has come into nigeria issues may God bless you all. Am not a fan to anyone of this party, but I'm sending this message of love as a good Nigerian whom was trained and brought up in abroad and planning to come out as my local government chairman in 2019(please Vote for me oooo), may God bless Nigeriu are week I may be strong, let's all stand up with sincerity mind and thank God and also thank president Jonathan for taking us to where we are today is not an easy job, anyone who has lost there love ones before and after the election should find a place in there hearth to forgive, because God has forgivn us too, and we need to forgive, and for those who have lost there lives from 2011 till date may there( SOUL REST IN PEACE AMEN) let's quickly accept our dear father brother uncle President GEJ as one of the hero of our own time, let's show him Love too he has tried and let's all stop mucking him, may God continue to help him, all this happen to him base on the wrong adviser that was surrounded by him indirectly working for the other opposition party, and my advice to Elected president General Buhari please stay focus and forgive everyone who has abuse or insulted you during the campaign all this are normal things that happen every 4 years please forgive sir, and I want to say a special thank you to every one who has taking there time to read this short Note and to Mr president GEJ, general Abdusalami abubaka and all international community who has come into nigeria issues may God bless you all. Am not a fan to anyone of this party, but I'm sending this message of love as a good Nigerian whom was trained and brought up in abroad and planning to come out as my local government chairman in 2019(please Vote for me oooo), may God bless Nigeria

Vry funny lol! Did he v a chioce, Jega suprised them with card reader and they had signed the peace accord, the attention Nigeria is getting Internationally is enough pressure. Hero lol

May God bless Nigeria, May God bless President GEJ especially, so humble. Ur tenor will never be eradicated in a hurry. U still remain my president of Nigeria even if you are not in office. I love U, d youth loves U, remain Good. & Live long.

Dkings.

May God bless Nigeria, May God bless President GEJ especially, so humble. Ur tenor will never be eradicated in a hurry. U still remain my president of Nigeria even if you are not in office. I love U, d youth loves U, remain Good. & Live long.

Dkings.

michael said...

People keep talking abt free nd fare election.I don't know abt any other part of the country but in rivers state,there was no free nd fare election.

You're right there.......

Men of Intelligence, are Men of Diligence and not Men of Negligence.
Jonathan Ebele Goodluck Azikiwe. You're indeed One in A Million...... ..
I will always Love ur person........
#GEJ

elo tasha said...

Aboki he doesnt have to mean it before u understand the message he's passing across
Jona thanks for ur humility

elo tasha said...

All these is happening on my Bday
Congrats to GMB

dharmmy said...

M sure he didn't write this speech, sounding unlike him.... maybe becos the speech is understandable for once....

Amaka said...

I will be surprised if you all think is over. The game is yet to start. Read between his comments "aggrieved pole shld seek redress in court"
Forgotten a lot of suits are still outstanding? Including the famous certificate and qualification issue? I don't believe PDP has given up, they are perfecting their next plan! #myopinion#

If you don't know what to write pls go to bed. You don't have to keep writing rubbish all d time.

Goat!

U obviously know nothing about politics, its almost impossible to outsit an incumbent government, but GEJ did nothing, tho results were announced for 2days he simply did nothing to change nything, plz tell me which Nigerian politician ll give up Aso Rock just like dat for free n fair election, this man is so selfless n ur so dumb not see y pple r commending him.

Mohammad Ismaila said...

Way to go Jonathan..

Now that Buhari has won. we all hope he can make the change he has been propagating. Its easier said than done. lets not forget that jonathan's failures came as a result of the political bigwigs he was loyal to. They all left him when he felt he ddnt need them and wanted to do the right thing. Unfortunately , the timing was bad and they all deserted him and ensured that he lost.

Buhari won , not because he was popular choice, but because people wanted anyone outside Jonathan. The people wanted anyone outside Jonathan because they feared he was way too weak and did not keep to his promises of better living. The politicians wanted Jonathan out of office because he was no longer playing according to their plans.

Jonathan was slow to notice all this and did not have good publicity in place until the election campaign period.

He was still busy protecting people he believed were godfathers.

Lets not be surprised that all Jonathan's failures were machinated by his detractors like the apc years back in preparation for 2015 elections. I dare to say that Boko Haram was created to this end. But when a wild dog like Boko Haram has served its purpose, how do you get rid of it ( IF YOU CAN)?

His failures in power sector as well could also be a result.

We all know that all the mafians from pdp defected to APC. Lets now watch the clash of the titans within the party as matters unfold after Buhari's swearing in.You would me amazed at the happenings. Funny enough , there might be many unexplained acts that may seem unrelated. But do not be deceived .They were planned from the onset.

Watch how APC would treat defectors from Pdp. Definitely , for a lot of them to defect to pdp, there must be some promise or something to be given them when they do. Lets not forget that the government house has only a certain number of offices. Would apc be able to satisfy all these defectors including their original members? Or were the defectors only a means to an end to see that the election is won?If that is the case , then there is cause for worry as there would be tensions everywhere, especially in the South West.

watch out for Episode 1 season 2

Good talk. Yoi are wonderful.one in a milliom.

dr_dozie said...

This is beautiful Mr. President. You'll forever be remembered. Thank you sir.

You are free to join GEJ in Otuoke for all we care. It's funny how the person you are supporting has accepted defeat like a man yet his supporters are even more bitter than he is. Get a life!

kbabs said...

I love your humility my dear president. I do not regret casting my vote for you, conceding defeat was such an honourable act and you did that for the sake of peace. Very commendable! God bless you sir. Nigerians can't forget you in a hurry.

U must be so short sighted n u sure think like a baby

True word of a great democrat n a great president' i sure will miss u so much' One love my President

Zoë said...

You are the most useless liber I have seen here. Send ur acc no let me send the expected 100k you are expecting from Linda in Dec so u can start commenting from you head not you anus. If PGEJ didn't conceded will u guys had forced him to? He did his best, he lost, we have always been gainers and losers so get that into your empty brain. Instead of appreciating the good work he just did, you are insulting him. You can never be half of what GEJ is, you will always be that stupid boy that was fortunate to afford 1k for BIS.

Though the election was free and fair, the use of card reader at the initial stage discouraged a lot of people. people said they need change, let's watch and see how he will change Nigerian. Well after everything, my number one happiness is that boko haram will definitely stop now. One love Nigerians, peace and unity. Linda dear happy new day.

Zoë said...

Kudos to my President, the man with a good heart, you were too good to lead a country that bad as Nigeria. Go rest sir,i'm very sure before 365days Nigerians will miss you dearly.

MR JONATHAN u'r the best, what ever things that happen i count u as number one peaceful president in nigeria GOD BLESS U N UR FAMILY IN JESUS NAME AMEN.

Foolish gurl. Go continue sellin ur toto

X'tine Neni said...

Don't matter if it's from his heart or anus:)...sentiments or feelings aside,it's the country first and doing whats right.Welldone Gej!

True dat,i love u gej May God bless u

Stanmascot said...

U will always be remembered for selecting a man who u saw as credible in order to conduct a free and fair election. since the history of Nigeria, no government has conducted a free and fair election, God bless u. GEJ.

vedetteinc said...

A rare gem. Great stuff Mr president!

McQueen said...

He should be commended, Buhari didn't accept defeat in 2011.. That's what lead to political crisis nd the beginning of boko haram..

I have neva followed Nigeria election like ddis b4,GEJ will neva be forgotten in Nigeria and Africa as a whole,i believe dis is d best election Africa as a continent has ever witnessed.dat legacy will live forever.

God bless you sir for sparing the blood that would have been shed " yours is spared.

Abboki na u sabi... Who you help????

Did you understand why GMD did not accept defeat in 2011?

Truly is ademola! I actually shed some tears.. He's a good man

Adaobi it's truly a brave act. It's usually hard for most other people and then they stare up violence...

It's people like you who don't want chang..guess you don't know what politics is all about.. chaii, how can we please u in this county..

Ada you must be a baby that is why you would not know that past leaders never agreed defeat. GEJ is a good man even though he was surrounded by bad people I ho

Hope GMB makes a difference

GEJ my hero of 2015 general elections. ln the spirit of a true sportmanship, reports have it that he has congratulated his running mate. Omazo

God bless him for his bravery. I was badly hurt, but what can we do. We hope for a better Nigeria. You will always remain a man of Integrity, am so proud of you. To all APC Fans, congratulations and God bless Nigeria.

nonye said...

Did buhari accept defeat wen he lost in 2011?In d history of Nigeria hv u ever hrd of something like this?

nonye said...

God bless our president.....GEJ

THE BEST PRESIDENT NIGERIA HAS EVER HAD!!!

GEJ YOU ARE A GREAT MAN AND WE TRULY LOVE YOU. HISTORY WILL SING YOUR PRAISES.

Thank you for allowing peace to reign, you know some people would have started killing. I love you

GREAT MAN

It takes a wise man to do this. God bless you forever

He does have a choice actually. I am sure you know that there are thousands of people willing to fight n die for him with the right incentives. He chose Nigeria

Ok, thank you sir. Bye bye!!!

FYSAM said...

I just gave u d attention u r seeking..r u happy now...go and take several back seats

GEJ was never really the problem but the idiots and sycophants he surrounded himself with. His only fault is that he took counsel from them too often, to his own detriment.

Babe said...

Exactly

You told us that your re-election will not cost anybody his/her blood, and it will be one man one vote & even if you lost de election you will hand over all dis you have fullfil, you are de change I see, you will leave to be rememberd, you a true democrat.

U r right.

Olodo oshi

He has a choice of behaving like Buhari did the 3 times He lost

U need to sleep this boy. Ur comment are so irrelevant

Miriam David said...

You are welcome Mr. President. My noble sir, i hail you. You Are democracy in the flesh. I'm proud of you. God bless you.
All of you saying thrash about him should go back a few years ago and see if any other political leader has ever conceded defeat like this. He's a brave man. It's sad dt Nigerians are like the israelites in the bible. Una no dey ever appreciate good thing. Ma God help us all. Linda notice me.

Miriam David said...

Lol, linda Notice me....

Dobie said...

Odes lyk u ar d ones dat mak life more diff.. he had a choice n wud hav done wot Mugabe did to b re-elected (he was d incumbent pres. 4 cryin out loud) he wud hav let nigeria burn just 2 b re-elected buh he chose 2 let it b peaceful not minding his defeat.. I hope u now understand y he's being commended? U hav a head, it shudnt just b 4 fixin weaves, use it!!

This is just d beginning sir, very few time to come Nigerians will praise you just be calm we will all swallow all d insults we poured on you. I know my people!

You are the real president very humbleand God fearing man God will continue to bless you my president

Bosslady said...

You are an empty fool!

sky said...

Ignorance is bliss as they say. Do you for one second imagine that if he chose to fight INEC's decision that you will be safe?? Run along now and leave the commenting to wise people

your simply the best GEJ

I know say if u hear ordinary banger you go run. Talk less of war.

U are the mosy stupid fool I have ever seen.. so blind minded that u dont even appreciate it when soneones accept defeat instead of pronucing war like buhari did when he hear the electoral report in 2011.. u are just an animal mistakenly wore a human clothing.. I pity for ur generation bcos animalistic character like u should be rulled by military and not democracy.. if well checked u are a school drop out or probably managed to acquire a secondary certificate. .. hence putting ur frustration on jonathan.. he is not the cause of ur misfortune neither was he the one who destroyed our democracy... its long been destroyed by the evil OBJ... govand face him moron..

No man is without sin, Buhari, his gangs and even u. Whether his words are political or not ,u choose what u want to believe. Even u can't accept defeat d way he did. Give the man some credit joor.

If u don't knw, I will tell u. even in ur day to day life, it's not easy to accept defeat. Ex president of Nigeria use there power as presidents to rig elections and complete 8 yrs before leaving the seat. He has done wat no other president in Nigeria ever did. Hope u can think about it and begin to understand why he is being commended

Oga u no get brain...jst f*ck off

Igwe adaobi you are a useless fool. Its people like you that shed innocent blood. Appreciate humility,, you stern hard hearted beast.

Mc Looks blo said...

GOOD MOVE FOR MR PRESIDENT HE HAS REALLY DEEPEN DEMOCRACY IN NIGERIA

didimayanra said...

Well spoken sir. Word of advice,if u decide to come back try and surround urself with more reliable people..

True Hero

Mc Looks blo said...

GOOD MOVE FOR MR PRESIDENT HE HAS REALLY DEEPEN DEMOCRACY IN NIGERIA

All that was politics. Even Buhari knows that. GEJ has done the right thing, you have to give him that benefit. Remember the violence that followed previous elections?

Do you have brains at all?wait and see the four years hasn't started let's see if boko haram go end now?

Don't insult other pple's mother, no matter d wrong she has done. U like it or not, she was our first lady for 6 yrs.

Ode ni e sha. Are u insinuating that APC did not seize the slightest opportunity to shade PDP? Grow up oga, it's politics. The smartest man won Shikena. Ka derna da wawa magana Dan Allah

Kenski2008 said...

GEJ Nwoke Oma! You are truly a true democrat. GEJ my hero.... thank you for puting our country first...

Don't forget he still has the power to do otherwise in as much as he knows he's lost it already...u just Have to commend this because an average Nigerian does not accept defeat....#Nigerian Best president ever!!! Thank You GEJ!!!

respect gej

If you understand Nigeria politics, you wud know a president can never loose a re-run election unless he's 100% transparent like Jonathan..... clearly he's the first honest president we ever had aside musa ya'adua

Aboki

Faithy said...

Great man!
My respect for GEJ keeps increasing for his show of maturity.
I pity Dame Patience.

MADEMOISELLE said...

That's what you think,,he can decide to make things difficult if he pleases.. but we thank God He's taking the whole thing well...

Foolish Aboki

I luv u Gej and wanted u to continue the transformation which I believe is what Nigeria need not change.
You will continue to be in my heart as the best president of nigeria. I will tell my children how u save them by keeping nigeria as one entity from our enemies who wanted nigeria broken into peace.
God will continue to bless u and your family in all u put your effort.
I will miss u cos I don't believe there is anything good in this Apc with the corrupt people that surround buhari. Nigeria have been taken backward once again.

Otuoke man, pele, though GMB wont jail u, but return the loot 1st, lindaobserve!

God Bless you sir! You a true Democrat...

amakandidi said...

hummmm you are my man & my hero, you will now have peace my president, let Buhari bring back the peace he took away from us.

Favour belle said...

True talk anony

Favour belle said...

I bet you and everyone else will regret it.

mr black said...

that is the difrence between humans and barbarians,have the barbarians lost we all know what will be happening now,irealy loat to be of same nationality with half humans half apes,my heart realy bled in a day like this,for in a day like this i remember my ikemba nnewi,my heart bled when i remember aguiyi ironsi,and i wonder what might have been,this lord lugard amalgametion have brought untold hardship to my poeple from the east,from the bible days wise men always come from east,i dearly love my biafran brothers and sisters,this great dream might be differed but never forgoten,for i will witness the land of the rising sun in my life time,igbos know thy self, easterners unit for the benefit of your poeple,for some cabals and oligachs have united against us,all they want is our resurcess remove that,this there smiles with yellow teeths will evaporate, i am a biafran,proudly so,to my beloved brother,my epitome of humility and grace,mr president i salut you,i salute you because even though you know that children as young as 3years voted against you,you said let it be,i salut you brother because even though non existent poeple voted against you,you said let it be,i salut you brother because you refuse to bow to cabals and ape look alikes who wanted to turn you to barbers chair,you said let it be,i think you are a victim of your own kind hearts in a wold of evil men,but posteritry will judge you fairly,it is well with you.

My president!!!

what a true leader. Jonathan is a "man and half".

Thank you Sir, for your legacy!
God bless you. God bless Nigeria.

It's so sad that u didn't win, but i believe that if it was the will of God for you to win u would have won, i'm really happy that u will have to rest from all the hate most people in this country has showed, they said they would frustrate ur government and they did relentlessly not minding the consequences and finally collected the power due to Election Propaganda and lies, i don't blame Nigerians that wanted u out all they did was to Give Ceasar what belongs to him so there can be peace in Nigeria, U've taught Nigerians what Integrity and Humility is and i hope future leaders learn from u, U ARE THE BEST PRESIDENT NIGERIA HAS EVER HAD

All these people saying what else will jonathan do but to concede are fake and insensitive human beings.I know for a fact that if they are in that position they will not.Do you think it is easy to concede defeat. Even in our individual lives we find it difficult to concede failure...so shut up y'all. On a more beautiful note, GEJ you are humble and i respect you for that. Let us all pray that Buhari will bring the change Nigeria needs...My 2 cents.

Jimmy Ukobo said...

I am moved by this extraordinary action. You are indeed a true Democrat!

GEJ...The only true democratic leader Nigeria will ever have...
God bless you Sir

DENNIS OMABA said...

Whatever is the final result of the election, it's still your hustle that will bring food to your table. Congrats GMB even if i never supported u...... Waiting for the change as promised and i pray it comes if not my PVC is still available come 2019.. ‪#‎peaceout‬

Oby said...

Nice one Jonathan, Thumbs up. You are good man, a man of peace. I pray that God will help and bless your future endeavors. Amen

Re u ok at all? Do u knw wat it means accepting defeat Jst lyk dat?? We Hav to commend him cos he wud Hav contested d results n u knw wat dat means?? Bloodshed! !! He understands d fact dat nobody's blood is worth dat. Did u even fink of d outcome if APC had lost?? Buhari. Pls Ada dnt 4get 2011 election.

what ever anybody says,u r still d best president nigeria ever had..well done....u will be always remembered for all ur effort

we salute your courage Mr. President....weldone!. History will be fair to you

U are pathetic

You introduced religious and ethnic politics by hobnobbing with pastors and ethnic war lords

i love u GEJ, am ur greatest fan. May God continue to win for you as he has always done. you a good man with a good hrt. God bless and increase u now and always.

Yes dear u ryt!

A Noble Man. So Proud of you.

Time is the revealer of the true motive of every man. You have refined our National space and hold a place in our hearts.

We watch Nigeria unfold in our next phase of Nationhood.

A Noble Man GEJ. So proud of you.

Emmanuel said...

From your write up one will easily know you don't know what it mean for pdp to leave power with peaceful conduct

Proof that senses is still scarce

A faithful man and a true son of Nigeria. God has made this day, may his name be praise. You are a true Hero in every aspect. May you continue to lead in that manna and heaven will be yours and your family. Indeed you are in the Guinness book of record.

Petite Diva said...

I don't know why I don't trust this statement. I hope I am wrong....

God strength said...

An epitome of a HERO.A pace setter.
You have placed an indelible mark in the annal of our nation and political history.
May the presence of the Almighty GOD continue to remain with you and your family. Amen.

We are commending him for keeping you alife to write your rubbish, had he not conceded maybe you would have been making your comment from one of the displaced persons' camp or deed sef, God forbid.

All you Eastern that support APC to lead us will continue to be their slaves.
After the Bafar war, what has any president that has ever rule Nigeria do to compensate the Easterners for their lost, Nothing. The only president that has done little for the Easterners, you all just forces to remove him, well that is the painful true nature of the Easterners, they don't wish their brothers well.
May God continue to help the Easterners in this Country.

All you Eastern that support APC to lead us will continue to be their slaves.
After the Bafar war, what has any president that has ever rule Nigeria do to compensate the Easterners for their lost, Nothing. The only president that has done little for the Easterners, you all just forces to remove him, well that is the painful true nature of the Easterners, they don't wish their brothers well.
May God continue to help the Easterners in this Country.

Common shut up your mouth.. Wetin you sabi.. foolish boy

Wetin u sabi?

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 583 of 583   Newer› Newest»