Presidential election results so far - APC now leading | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 March 2015

Presidential election results so far - APC now leading

The presidential election results for 18 states plus the FCT has so far been announced. The APC has 10 states, while PDP has 8 states plus the FCT, Abuja. It's a very tight race.

So far APC is leading with 8,520,436 votes while PDP has 6,488,210 votes.

The election result announcement has ended for today. The commission will reconvene by 10am tomorrow. Goodnight folks, I'm exhausted. Kisses

395 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 395 of 395

Hello Linda. Please correct your grammar. The exercise has not reconvened for 10am but has adjourned to reconvene at 10am.
Thank you.

Well done linda, u ve really tried 2day. Tnx 4 all ur update, I do apprct. Gudnite and kisses too

dacharles2 said...

Is a nice gap between the two reigning parties... I wish the winner try to be good to the nation and the second but not the loser should give maximum support to whoever win... As long as the most primary things is to create a better Nigeria.. Join hands and put Naija at the top.. Is not bad if we too dey give Visa na... Abi Linda Ikeji

Hello Linda. Please correct your grammar. The exercise has not reconvened for 10am but has adjourned to reconvene at 10am.
Thank you.

Well done linda, u ve really tried 2day. Tnx 4 all ur update, I do apprct. Gudnite and kisses too

Personally I think GEJ has no bad intentions but to be a president it's a BIG deal u have to be smart, sharp, strong minded, your own army and strict there's just a lot u have to be for that position. And Nigeria needs abit of strict for things to work to be honest from touts to road usage to the police, rules and regulations GEJ isn't sitting up as a president he is surrounded amongst unfit people using him eg his wife or could I say his husband. GMB people's fear is he would divide the country as per tribalism yes that's our biggest fear but then again what if NOT! GMB is a no nonsense strict man that I know Nigeria needs because we just act like animals to be honest

The end of pdp nightmare. Sai buhari. Where is ffk,fayose nd all this irresponsible pdp dogs?

Personally I think GEJ has no bad intentions but to be a president it's a BIG deal u have to be smart, sharp, strong minded, your own army and strict there's just a lot u have to be for that position. And Nigeria needs abit of strict for things to work to be honest from touts to road usage to the police, rules and regulations GEJ isn't sitting up as a president he is surrounded amongst unfit people using him eg his wife or could I say his husband. GMB people's fear is he would divide the country as per tribalism yes that's our biggest fear but then again what if NOT! GMB is a no nonsense strict man that I know Nigeria needs because we just act like animals to be honest

Saibuhari lindaobserve rest pls

Native fowl.....that's wat u r. I knw u jst trying be funny, nnwayi sopuru

GEJ all d way, GEJ till 2019. We r winners, and wil definitely win.

PDP worse result is APC best result. GEJ is sending GMB to compulsory retirement. No Vacancy@Aso Rock!!!

LINDA thanks for bringing dis to us. Go bless u abundantly, and enlarge ur coast.

Gibberish

Go and sleep, ur exhausted jare..must u politicize everything?..#letthepeople'schoiceprevail#

Hello!Mama Peace,

Hope you will be able to sleep tonite???

GEJ will still win!

Can I b d 1st to congratulate Mr president on Linda ikeji's blog, congrats sir and welcome back to aso villa

FFK where are you ooooooo???

obie said...

For now

Goodnight dear Linda may God bless u for us.....

8 states plus 1 FCT equals what? Abi dem no teach u say FCT no be state? Smh...this is why we need a change.

Toyo Cavalli said...

Election has come and almost gone. Whoever emerge as the winner, God will guide our leader aright.
Linda, you are like Kerosine. You don't sleep early like Palm Oil. I cant even remember the last time I read hard copy of News paper. It's always LIB that I read 24/7.

Bee said...

Thanks Linda for constantly updating us. I live in Calgary, Canada and I've been following the elections closely. Glad to be hooked on to your blog for reliable updates as the anxiety builds up.............

Too early to celebrate... let us get through with the announcements first. We will then who to celebrate...

Why can't Nigerians get over tribalism?? U know that this comment of urs is highly offensive ryt?. Do u know how many Igbo people voted for buhari??..it is painful that we claim to be one nation n people just can't seem to get over petty issues like the part of the country d other person is from. U should apologise

prittyog said...

Thanks linda,nice work.... sleep well dear

HappyBaby said...

u try

I really commend your effort dear...you've done so well.

Thank you Linda, I want to ear you announce Buhari winer 2morow

stargirl said...

Lindodo,welldone ooooo,we all are,2moro is anoda day ooo jare

I so much agree wt u...PDP r nocturnal politicians dey do dia transformation over9t

Kudos Linda. Goodnight

Thank you Jesus this results, may this victory continue to the end in Jesus name. Buhari Is our president, and so be it in Jesus name. Amen

Amen. ----C21

Mr. True Talk said...

linda, good job. i have been following it from here.

La said...

All the results are out already. There is no magic or abracadabra.

Have u had anything to eat 2day? Oya Goan sleep!

fayose, wudn't sleep today. he will b impeach the second time and this time he ll be send to kirikiri...criminal

Tenk god o buari I love u

Apc is now leading, it is called authentic nd best result wt out rigging nd dia is no protest frm any opposing party, bt wen pdp will lead, it MUST be RIGGED nd protest evrywhere. Nigerians pls be wise.

destinysweet said...

GEJ all d Way

Edo Rivers Delta C/River Ebonyi Bayelsa

VS

Bauchi Benue Gombe Borno Adamawa Kebbi Lagos Niger Sokoto Yobe Zamfara

RT to annoy PDP tweeps

Edo Rivers Delta C/River Ebonyi Bayelsa

VS

Bauchi Benue Gombe Borno Adamawa Kebbi Lagos Niger Sokoto Yobe Zamfara

RT to annoy PDP tweeps

Buari u rock

Gud nyt my dear linda u need a whole lotta rest.......I commend ur efforts in keeping us abreast with quality news on d 2015 elections result announcements. Kisses
Sai Buhari!

it's actually 8699178 APC
7617980 PDP

Weldone! You really try alot#kisses# God bless u.sweet dreams

I love you Linda Ikeji. You are the best. And to all. The gutless Nigerian Men who are not wanting to marry Lindodo I hate u.

Apc get ready for heartbreak tomoa

I bet u are the animal GMB will whipp

Nne Oma, u do well. Sleep tight

GEJ RULES.....nite nite linda

Lmaoooo

Two-third of the total states dear. Be well informed!

Apc will never win

Nice job lindiway.. Nite nite!

I agree with ur observations APC seems to be in groove while clueless Jonathan sits n waits for result innocently I

Sorry Sire it's 25% in 2/3 of all the states which is 24States..Buhari has 25% in 14 out of the 19 states so far Announced so all he needs is keep having the highest votes and add 25% in 10 more states.

Jesus Reigns said...

Buhari, God is with u

Kpele !!! You are 52nd oyaa Goan collect ur cash price form Linda!

Linda, you have really tried today pls go to sleep

It's well bruv... sum peeps live n breath on dis blog

Tnk you! D nost intelligent comment so far!

Yes oooo... na Godwin!

Nor b PDP do u... na d witches 4 ur village! and only Jesus can deliver u from em!

For life

benue bowed to apc... tongue sticking out

@linda... pele... call me 703 157 0745

Abi ooooooo!!!! We are all turning a new leaf. Let's all join the dance!!!!! So Linda......xoxo goodnite ooooo.

GOD has revealed bf now GEJ is Nigerian president till 2019. Buhari strength is exhausted now. Tomorrow we will c the key PDP states roll out their millions of figs.

Tell America and Britain to shut up. This is our election. We don't need their help. Even in the USA there is rigging. Rem what happen under GEORGE Bush when his brother used Florida nd Texas to balance up to enable Bush defeat Al gore. So it's not new..ONKY GOD can conduct a perfect election no man can. It's impossible.

When Obasanjo used to allocate figures for election. Two weeks bf the actual election what did pple say.all our enemies should shut up

MAFOLAPAMO CROWN said...

11 more APC STATE to state .

Sokoto
Taraba
Yobe
Zamfara
Borno
Kebbi
Gombe
Niger
Lagos
Adamawa
Bauchi

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Linda thanks so much . I am a Nigerian living in US, State of Arizona to be precise. I have a notebook where I wrote the names of all the states and their scores. For APC we are waiting for Bauchi, Benue,Gombe,Borno, Kebbi, Lagos, Niger, Sokoto, Taraba and Yobe, Adamawa states while for PDP Bayelsa, Cross River, Delta, Ebonyi,Edo and Rivers. I love my country Nigeria so much. I have been following your details as regards the election. God bless you Linda. Up APC, up GMB. I left my school homework and became a mathematician collating result. My fellow Nigerians don't worry it is well.

GMB means"Goodluck Moving to Bayelsa"

Pororo said...

The most ridiculously looking results are emanating from the Southeast and South-South. Massive rigging in the 2 regions.
INEC wasted resources conducting elections in the regions. Should have been a "let the best thief win" for the regions. Zero representation of the people's choice here.

2015 go soon end naa

Good job Linda

wishing both parties the best nigeria remains in God hands.Goodnight lindaway

Thank God

Its PDP 9 state APC 9 state not APC 10 and PDP 8 Linda pls count it very well.it still remaining 18 state let's see what will happen

Thanks linda, now I think I love this blog

debigbishop said...

Until the final wistile is blone in the pitch of foot ball, a winner is yet to be determined .till that day. Thank you Linda love you have done a great job today. May God bless u real good. Good night.

goodnight wify....smile

Gej all d way .....

jasmine said...

She wrote 8 states plus the FCT.don't be too fast to post half comment

Why thanking Linda really. No be her work??

Mr 47 said...

Lead on my General... We are almost there. #Salute

WITH THE KIND OF FIGURES AM SEEING FROM THE NORTHERN STATES I WONDER WETHER NA COW BOKOHARAM DEY KILL SINCE

Damochedxb said...

25% in atleast 24 states...Buhari has over 25% in more than 15 states now.... how many states left? If they both have more than 25% of votes in 24 states, then the candidate with the highest number of overall votes wins....

I just heard an interesting theory fron Abuja that FFK has actually been working for APC all along and that his job was to make pdp look stupid and unprofessional to storm up hate! He apparently has been feeding pdp strategy back to apc. You ought to look into this traitor!!!

You over try . Good job linda.

Yimu

GEJ all the way! GEJ till 2019

Welldone Linda...thumbs up

And you proudly call yourself davido's driver on social media.okoro I'm sure your family are ashamed of you

Adeyemi said...

Lawd have mercies. Long live Nigeria. Tmao is anoda day.

Tnk jega for Preservn u for d 9t, but prepare for tomorow, in posibly keep ur cardiologist by u cos jonathan's victory is sure gonno hit u lyk a bombshell, nd u knw wat dat'l mean....hahahahahahahahahahahaha

i mean *if posible*

See clear result bfreakdown on kosyperry.blogspot.com

Benjamin said...

No worries,PDP's result is like Ijebu garri,it will soon swell up....

In your dream, dream on Hahaha

Apc won in delta #SHomi say so

thiet ke nha dep said...

Thank u for this update thiet ke nha

Ina said...

Una go shock tmrw. Jonathan will sadly win. These people wanna use sense for us. They will hit us with the bombshell by morning. :(

I pity u GEJ TILL 2019

Kudos to GMB ...hope he laughs last

Lord o

Shut up pls! What were u xpecting.

You've done well love! :)

Waiting for today!

Perhaps it is necessary to remind some people of the requirements for winning a presidential election in Nigeria.
1. The candidate must get AT LEAST 25% of the votes cast in AT LEAST two-thirds of the states (ie 24 states). After which the simple majority rule will apply.

2. Where no candidate is able to fulfill the requirement above, a run-off election is held with a winner decided by simple majority.
Simple interpretation is as follows: If candidate A gets 50 million votes and gets at least 25% of the votes cast in 23 states, and candidate B gets 5million votes while getting at least 25% of the votes cast in24 States, candidate B will automatically be declared the winner, not withstanding the higher votes for candidate A.
If both candidates are unable to get at least 25% of votes cast in 24 states, another election will be held, this time to be determined by simple majority, that is whoever gets the higher number of votes cast will be declared the winner.

My people there is HOPE

Giga Ben said...

Linda nice job thus far on the elections coverage...

Not to sound like rude, please , just an observation.

There's a little typo (I guess) on this post at the tail end:

The commission will reconvene at 10am tomorrow.

Keep the flag flying (y)...

Kano results are out already. When the lagos results come out, APC would have an idea where they stand. PDP, unfortunately still have results in a couple of significant PDP states yet to come out.

The best man will win.

The "kisses" wen she troway, na for me o! Eh hen...

pascalaboy@live.com said...

Sai Buhari

Micbechy said...

This is here office and shop. Everyone can do the same or even better. Well done shaa Linda.

It will shock u is pdp dat will take it it happened in nasarawa

Linda dooh....u do well

I tell you... Lagos state result will decide...

SirRemz said...

Nice job Linda, your the best.

Jega drama is just too much for me now

well done..

Thanks to her

APC won Kano state

ishola shollz said...

Linda did result taking long... I want to go buy inec scratch card xo i check d remaining result myself... Chnage all d way...

Sai Buhari..... I am soooooo happy ohhhh. Nigeria shall be great again. God has heard our cry. Can't wait for the final results...

The longer it takes to get results out, transparency of the whole system becomes questionable. #NigeriaDecides

Lol, waiting for BaucHi, Yobe, Borno, sokoto. You go fear when u hear numbers. Sai Buhari!! I don't know why Linda is misleading people though. Presidential elections are Not won by simple majority!!

Linda u don try.

Thanks for the update

For the avoidance of doubt, I am a Buhari soldier but Linda please, stop raising people's anxiety by totaling no of votes cast!!! That is not the way the winner is determined!!

Tnx Linda, you have so much try, love you

All is well ooo. Everyone is is a panic already.

Sai baba

GEJ all d way, a resilience ,courageous and a true democrat. Pray on my correct Presido na ur sit b that. You must complete ur tenure of good works. We are shooting back the arrows to the sender. You have shown Nigeria that u are indeed a true democrat for giving d privilege of the process to INEC. Gone are d days of OBJ when result are announced in from his bed room. Thanks Linda 4 ds platform

even if PDP manipulates all the results otuoke is still the last place they are going today

Well done Linda u r d bomb. Kip it up girl lepluvme@gmail.com

If you are exhausted, you employ people!

isa uk said...

I always come here to know what's going on, Linda u are too much BT sad that APC is leading

Me too boo O, even if Buhari wins Goodluck is still my man, my first choice.

Mufliat said...

Watefa rocks dir boat. Allahs will shall be done.

The new kind of rigging is called disenfranchisement. 
I wonder if anyone noticed how the total number of accredited voters in states where pdp won or is likely to win is a far cry from the total number of registered voters, this is mostly peculiar to southern states.
The sinister plan is orchestrated not just at the polling units but from inside INEC.
How can states like Kaduna with about 3.3 million registered end up with only about 1.6million, and no cancellations in Kaduna North where APC is likely to have lost; while in Kaduna South, LGAS like ZangonKataf and Sanga which even a child knows would have voted massively for PDP ended with unexplained cancellations. 
Whereas, Northern States like Kano maintain almost the same size of registered voters as accredited voters.
Of they can't win or outright they will disenfranchise the voters and render their numbers useless.
In Kaduna for example, in the day of elections accreditation commenced very early in the Northern parts while in Kaduna south accreditation did not commence till very late in the day an in some places after voters waited for hours Inc officials never came.
Also in the northern States child voters are common, this is not a secret, the pictures on social media are only a small glimpse of what has always been going on.
Remember at the time of Feb 14 the states with the highest collection of PVCs were northern states while the states in the south had a very low rate, and some did not even have any PVCS distributed by INEC. 
Also large Christian communities in the North have been severely depleted in numbers due to insurgency activities.
Now tell me who stands to gain from all this?
Am no advocate of PDP or Jonathan, he may just arguably be the worst president Nigeria has ever had, but you cannot deny that his capacity and will to govern and lead the country has been greatly impeded by the activities of saboteurs. Now the results of the sabotage are glaring for all to see.
If someone out of power is capable of making a country 'ungovernable', imagine what they can accomplish when in power?
Both sides have rigged, but what is happening as per the disenfranchisement of Nigerians to tip the scale in favor of the North is on another level of Sinister.
Shine ya eye!

Linda God bless u d Lord is ur strength

Well done Linda! Ure a darling

Thanks dear Linda. I have nothing to say now till the final results. Love you.

MICHAEL said...

I am in London and don't need to turn to CNN or NTA for updates. Na my lovely Linda dey update me with all the news I need. idi too muussh my Linda.
I'm still praying for PDP ooo.

Buhari will win...pdp supporters argue with your Generators uv bn buying at home since Gej's Failure
Lmaooooooooooooo

Jenny said...

U did great linda

Linda stop deceiving people the constitution say 2/3 and going by this PDP leading

My prediction: out of the remaining states, APC will win Lagos, Kebbi, Zamfara, Sokoto, Bauchi, Yobe, Borno, Gombe, Adamawa and Niger which will give them a total of 20states. Now we all know that with the total from the north alone, Buhari will get more than 50percent of votes cast. Now the 25percent in two thirds: with 20states to be won, all that's needed is a quarter in 5 states. We have that in Ekiti, FCT, Nasarawa, Plateau already! I bet u we will get one more in Benue or Taraba!! Oya PDP peeps, if u get liver make I hear una own. Sai Buhari!!! Aso Rock Beckons!! The wise ones act, the foolish talk. FFK, come speak that ur grammar for me again. You and the great game change no even fit deliver ur states lol!!!

ride on baba..............say buhari say baba...........no be certificate na experience we need

GEJ all the way

U d best linda. I nearly went gaga wen my subscription ended today,i said devil is a liar,i dnt want to b told...u r my channels tv...muah

Linda, please review your figures APC has 8,687,772 while PDP has 6,488,210. Though APC is clearly leading we are still in early days as this is just half of all the states...

Well done dear....

4nkylization said...

Re u losing hope already?

I totally agree with you in this. Hence d reason for the 10mins turn 30mins recess yesterday! And don't forget the confidence with which FFK and Doyin Okupe have been speaking too! Jega isn't to be trusted at all!

Well done linda av a fab night rest.

I wish dey allowed Nigerians in diaspora to vote, GEJ for ever come back to Aso Rock, living in another man's country us not easy at all! May Zgod almighty give Buhari victory let's see if he can bring the change we need

Na wa o. Where we wan get 2million people from? Hmmm..pple rily take this change srz. Infact buhari buhari evrywhr, lemme see d way he'll change ds country. Na so wen dey vote for jonathan..same change change..no worry nah. 2019, una go dey find another change. Wen una never change unaselves.

U dnt unstnd politics count, if u do, ull knw dat pdp is leadn + no hope 4 Buhari @all. No vacany in Aso rock nt even aso rock's bQ

Jega and his people should Just announce APC and PDP, other parties can check their result on Linda Ikeji or INEC notice board and stop wasting our time, we are burning diesel and petrol to watch this commentary,
Mtschewwwwwww >:O ~:) *boxing* !!!

This Shildren

PDP will win

PDP is going to win

Chi chi said...

They have started changing mouth oh! Man of the year indeed.

Please wait for more shocking result, 10 more states in the north that Buhari won by landslide, and Almighty LAGOS, though heard Lagos was close but APC delivered.

Biko when will APGA learn?!! I just dey look

derby said...

Yea tanks linda u av reli kept me posted..SAI BUHARI SAY BABA..up APC

PDP is going to win

PDP will win

The results from the north are a bit too strange. Too one sided.

Chi chi said...

Buhari has already dominated in SW, NE, NW GEJ SS, SE

They share the NC

Oga forget story and get on board, Buhari don win. Even if JonathAn win Cameroon nothing for him

Our God is good

God please let d best man win

sai baba buhari...no cause for alarm...

God please let d best man win

sai baba buhari...no cause for alarm

it is well sai Baba

Emma O'brien, thank God for people like you who reason with their head and not by emotions! If they try that rubbish, it will be their undoing. We are watching but are no fools. Apart from Delta state who will vote for PDP (the Urhobos i.e. Judas of Delta, Delta Ibos, Isokos and Ijaws), Bayelsa and River State (rigging alert), PDP have no other stronghold! If the rigging is curbed in Delta, APC might get up to 25% because the Itsekiris (though small) and the non Deltans especially the Yorubas will vote for them. Ayiri the Itsekiri outcast tried to deceive some Itsekiri old women to vote for the umbrella (PDP) but the women out smarted the prodigal son! Are these states large enough to merge the gap already set? Mind you, APC still got some strongholds. Except they resort back to Abracadabra (Cross River, Imo and Enugu), PDP can't win, if we are honest with ourselves.

jonathan has allowed the north to rig him out. What happened to the votes from ndigbo?

My God is not asleep, PDP all d way!

Where is Nnenne George. ....
Stewpwid gal

Oya na....them no reach! Sai Buhari all d way

Good job Linda..... Judging from the comments returns, many Nigerians are uninformed. The winner of the presidential election is not predicated on majority votes only but on spread (Most Important). It is wrong to simply inform you reader that APC is leading.What happens if the opposite happens and PDP declared the winner with less vote but more spread. The caption could be misleading to many uninformed. In practical and real terms, PDP is leading with higher spread, which is what counts. PDP has score 25% or more votes in more states than APC and are still counting. Please correct your heading. Help avert crisis because many of the commentaries are already congratulating Buhari. We must show some restraints and report well.

abujakenneth said...

If GEJ will fold his hands and allow APC to rig him out of office Goodluck to him. In my Ward 06 Wadbash Sangotedo, Eti Osa Lagos after accreditation armed people in uniform came in around 2pm and disperse every body urging us to come the following to vote. After service I passed through there and no voting took place. I will not be surprise if APC records 500 votes there.

Linda nwanyi Oma !!

Pele Linda. Na real work we give you so

Change is here

...even if APC succeeds, Nigeria won't won't succeed,cuz you can't win election with the votes of the under-aged.

Na wa. I believe Linder did dis so dat we can comment our views n thoughts. Bt everybody is concerned abt d "gud9t" n "kisses" she sent.
Nigerians!!!! D problem is not in our leaders slf. How many of u wished ur spouses gud9t wwit so much enthusiasm like dis??? This is the fault in us!!!

9ce 1 linda, thanks for the update.

More power to u linda

Innocentia Annie said...

Its all good for people like me that believe

entrepreneur said...

Breaking news: Jonathan slaps Buhari this afternoon: photos and videos. http://bit.ly/1xXLwVD

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 395 of 395   Newer› Newest»