Video: TransAsia plane crashes in Taiwan river- 15 killed, 30 missing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 February 2015

Video: TransAsia plane crashes in Taiwan river- 15 killed, 30 missing

A TransAsia airways plane carrying 53 passengers & five crew crashed into a shallow river this morning February 4th in Taiwan, killing at least 12 people. 16 people have been rescued alive and about 30 are missing.

The crash was caught on the dashcam of a car driving through the bride. It shows the plane clipping a bridge shortly after take-off this morning from Taipei's Sungshan Airport and crashing into the Keelung river.

The plane's wings also hit a taxi on the freeway, seriously injuring the driver. Rescue workers are currently at the scene and have been able to pull people alive from the wreckage. But they believe most of the people in front of the plane are like to have lost their lives as they continue rescue efforts. See the dramatic photos and video of the crash after the cut...

The Taiwanese Central Disaster Response Centre issued the statement below about the crash
The plane lost contact at 10.53am on and was found in Keelung river in Taipei. The ministry of transportation contacted the disaster response centre 20 minutes later.
Confirmed on the flight are 53 passengers and five crew members, totalling 58 people. Taipei city rescue teams are in operation, having rescued 16 people who were admitted to a nearby hospital, with two announced dead on arrival.
Several fire engines, ambulances, water craft and almost 170 rescue staff have been dispatched.

The video below...

90 comments:

GOD take control

So sad

Nawa oooo...I console them and grieve with the Government of Taiwan and the families of the deceases

Not again Lord!!!!!

This sad news so early! I pray the missing ones are found.. RIP to the dead. Untimely death is not our portion IJN. Psalm 118:17. @Bishop_Dammy

Asian countries with plane crash, it's about time the continent leaders look into it cos it's getting out of hands

Lord have mercy

Ahhhhhh. God help us with all these disasters.

See rescue team,if these were to be in Nigeria,we all knew it will take 24hours before rescue team will appear,God safe your people

Since there's no any form of terrorist in asia country. Now they have decide to attack them tru airline. May God save their aviation industry cox this is not ordinary.

Sad news, may the souls of d dead ones rip.

prittyog said...

May the souls of the dead rip

=prittyog in the house =

Ohhhh no dis is sad

So sad
Rip to the dead

win said...

Oh my God!!!!. Thank God that some people were rescued alive. Pray more people will survive this.

Lawd v mercy!!!

Ike Ani said...

This is so terrible. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

What is with all the sudden plane crashes in Asia! This is the 3rd in like 2 months and the fifth in less than a year! Thank God for the saved souls

Since asian are too populated they want to reduce them by crashing their airline

This is serious.

CHERRY said...

Oh no, not again may their souls RIP!

God help us all

it was recorded and posted by twitter user @missxoxo168

susan chukwuka said...

RRight on time,God have mercy!

Holy Ish. What is it with all these Asian Airways flights?.

Subuhanallah! May there souls rest in peace

Why Asia all the tym? Nawa o

Oh wow, this is so so tragic!

Nawa o. May the lord have mercy.

Shit crazy. Left engine failure. Looks like an ATR72 aircraft. May God keep we pilots alive o

kilonshele bayi oooo....AKA...HUMLED

So sad. It is well sha. RIP to d dead & a speedy recovery to d survivors. Linda take note!

May God have mercy..plane crash is just horrible..thank God for the survivors..................................#KingOfKongs #6God

Tragedy.....rest in peace to the dead.....

••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••••

OMG, Wow. Too Bad..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Hmmm... Wats wrong with asia...plane crash here, boat accident there...GOD save the asia

What's actually wrong with Asian flights? *whew*

Ewu oo. Nt again, another plane crash? God save us.

Kponskii said...

Now, Linda, this is news...may their soul rest in peace.

what's a tragedy

#commenting thru Glo 4G LTE

Oh my God..... May their souls rest in peace

OMG!!! Dis plane crashes are becoming to common in Asia...

beautiful said...

Honestly,they need to pray harder in Asia..

Another air disaster. Rip to the dead

kennedy said...

Wow!!, dts stunning, God plzz may plenty survive 2 testify ur great name. Amen

Why are Asian planes always crashing. Abi dem pilot no sabi their work. See d big plane and lives lost. Chai

RIP to them & i pray the get to find the rest hail & hearty

Asia people need to pray o, this is becoming too much.

Na wa ooo

All this Asian plane don dey fear me

Chaai

Favour belle said...

I can't even watch it. Fear don grip me already. Shiorrrrr *tears*. This is terrible

eka said...

these Asian airlines need serious spiritual help........

Hmmmmm,

Dis days wit plane crash...
Thank God dis plane was found and RIP to those dat lost their life.

Oh ma God! Such a sad news..

Nawa. I wonder what will be going through the minds of the survivors. Seems d prophesies by all these prophets is begining to happen. God help us.

7F098C19 said...

Naija we are lacking. The power of CCTV...... Engr Emy

Not again. Will all planes with "Asia" to their names have to crash?

princess said...

Asia again! God please av mercy ooooo

Not again. R.I.P to the dead.

My God, have mercy on ur children

Chai! Rip to d dead. I pray dey find d odas soonest.

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Single dad of 1 looking for God fearing hardworking neat honest matured lady for friendship and more
Pin-:53468ED6
be matured pls no scammer gold digger material girls or time waster needed

We are sorry for the technical challenges which has been resolved,You can now register on blackpatient forums,Join the latest discussions and stand
a chance of winning Exotic gifts, Silverbird movie tickets, Domino's pizza packs,Eveline cosmetics Telephone call cards,etc...Best of luck

http://blackpatient.com/forums/

What is wrong with all these airlines sef. Naomi

omg rip to those that lost their lifes ,for the missing ones I pray they locate them asap.

Na wa ohhh!!!! What is really happening in Asia?? First was Malaysia, then Indonesia, now another Asian plane has crash landed!!! What's going on??? Lord have Mercy!!!

oh dear Lord!

omowunmi okunti said...

Lord have mercy! May the souls of those that died rest in peace, amen...

RIP to the lost ones.. hope they rescue the rest safely and on time..

Ohhh to sad

Oh my this is so tragic to hear again are d planes not serviced properly or the pilot not experienced wat is dis again

Gheez

Somebody is behind all this,

Chaiiiiii......... Wotz all diz plane crash with asian airlines ............. RIP to d dead

*oparoescalade*

Chaiiiiii......... Wotz all diz plane crash with asian airlines ............. RIP to d dead

*oparoescalade*

God help

Pheeew.b4 d plane crash,hypertension don kill dem all...hummm...*sadface* rip to d dead

Lol. I like this your format. 😀

Terrible. May the lost souls res in peace.
Our govt should have standby rescue team in case of such emergency. What am i saying, we are inequipped to handle such incident. (e.g fire service, road safety, medical, housing, aviation.

PRETTY GIRL said...

What's really happening to Asian airlines? God rest the souls of the dead

Chocho said...

LINDA do you now see the advantage of taking pictures and recording videos? pls stop criticizing people for taping events cos u never can tell how useful they can be

AGAIN? THE F***

gmog said...

help us oh GOD

gmog said...

help us oh GOD

gmog said...

OH MY

gmog said...

OH MY

gmog said...

OH MY