Dele Momodu to young Nigerian social media activists | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 February 2015

Dele Momodu to young Nigerian social media activists

The Ovation publisher shared this on instagram after some youths cursed him out on social media for openly criticizing President Jonathan and his re-election bid. Dele Momodu wrote "My sincere testimony to youths who attack any critic of President Jonathan indiscriminately. They were nowhere to be found when we marched for him in 2010..."

119 comments:

Nah them sabi

Am telling u. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Exactly.Remembered how we stood under the scorching sun just to ensure the one with no shoes,the one with PHD,the one from minority tribe gets to sit in asorock.Is it crime to change alliance this time around?

Serious, faced bullets? Hmmm na wah o

#word.

Now every chicken talks anyhow on social media tinking dey re brave. Mtcheeeeewww. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

IS TRUE OOOH,CUZ SM PPLE NOW IN DS DEMOCRATIC AGE WNT WELCOME N TOLERATE D INSULT READ ON SOCIAL MEDIA.tomjerryswit

Talk talk and talk... it's so close, that's the Joy. a good aftermath is our prayers. Eph 6:18. @Bishop_Dammy

HE SHOULD SHUT HIS DIRTY MOUTH...

Hintealand said...

sir listen to them.

..............''''' PRAY4NIGERIA '''''..............

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

@Sophia Stephen

He is right sha
He is entitled to his own opinion
Why the bashing

BLAQ said...

AQO said...

Hmmm. True.

Oga dele! U hv no right whatsoever to air ur opinion here in nigeria go to ghana where u built ur magazine's headquarters

yes that was true tho was young then buh heard the news and follow up

Its is a free world and everybody has a right to their opinion so is dele momodu so nobody should attack him for criticising the president

Noted!

And because your share of the national cake got lost in transmission, u have decided to work against Jonathan abi. Na only u don face bullets ni? Mtchewwww

Nick

Gbam, he said it "we faced bullets" all this social bully and their mediocrity...

Hmmm,he has gone through alot for this country

Hahahaha, we don't knw wats gonna happen wen my guy entered buhari, if we still gonna be free wit our speech. Got ur point

Karlsson said...

Uncle Dele U re becoming a nuisance already. Ubanagum

He should take a chill pill joor. How many bullets did he take? He can never be 50cent.

Hear hear

Their headache .....I ain't supporting anybody either am I against any party....let the credible leader lead Nigeria not some money miss road politicians

•••••••••QUEENMAYA••••••••••

#love this guy's response and effort to ensure a better Nigeria. #Tuwale Baba Dele

oh i see, you try lol
how can we face them when we are given any chance to participate, this is the means we have to express ourselves

CONCERNED NIGERIAN said...

Very true words.

where was Tompolo and Asari and the omoni obolis when president Jonathan was facing being sidelined?

I repeat,its not how good or bad Mr. president might be or might not be.Its the people he has chosen to surround himself with.However,as a leader should,he will take responsibility for his choices.Those choices have plunged Nigeria deeper into the rot we are in.In one of the northern states,I listened to VP sambo telling the crowd that they (pdp members) are the true Muslims.I listened to him campaigning with religion.I listened to him indirectly instigating the supporters against Prof Osibajo for being a Christian.Some of us though from the south south can speak several languages.

The examples are unending.What kind of party fields Buruji,Alamesigha?What kind of leaders support the asaris and tompolos?what has happened to the indicted subsidy beneficiaries',the missing nnpc monies,the aviation scams.

Mr. president,get rid of those around you and I'll personally deliver my street in your favor.I remain a member of the PDP and a Niger Deltan but enough is enough sir.

I thank God say dem born me for this generation shah.....

La said...

Thank God for the Internet, na shoot at sight dem go dey do. That Mad FFK will be the first to dey shoot person cos of wetin he go chop.

Linda,na to pound your toto with my very long ting na im be my onli problem for dis world.

Word Dele. WORD. Run some couple of 'A' Level Courses on "Military and the State". The History of Ghetto Nigeria is like a reflecting mirror in my brain. I always take time 2 painstakingly RESEARCH on my own to better understand issues not blindly followin retarded folks as a yes man. I stand bold to say i am an authority on what i know n that the Coup that brought Buhari to power was planned by IBB, Danjuma, Bali Dogonyaro n the rest while Abacha was drafted in at the last minute. These retards brought Buhari to rule cos they know he is a pious man well accepted by the Ranks n File of the Military. IBB n Co had to remove him again cos he did not allow them to plunder the Country after riskin their lives. I am not a Buhari fan but just tryin 2 educate retarded Folks who don't know shit.

THANKS AND U RE A ROLE MODEL FOR MANY. WE APPRECIATE UR STAND ON GOOD GOVERANCE AND CORRUPTION. ON BUHARI WE STAND.

Seen.Linda observe

@lwkkmd_naija

I wonder ooo

Dele Momodu is a Stateman and been through a lot political struggle, I can remember Him, Tinubu and Prof. Wole Soyinka where Forced to Exile through Cotonou by Abacha because They fight for Democracy and They fight Abacha by Organizing Protest or Newspaper Ad / Write-up... Funny how everything. has changed now and anybody can tell anybody to shut up while hiding behind a Keyboard. Today Youths are not Ready to be Leader.

Linda pls stop publishin comments lyk dis of pples man

No be lie sir. Social media na bag of nails. There's just no perfect way of handling it with bare hands. Next time they come for you, stay aloof or pretend that they are just asking about the next edition of Ovation.

U are so irritating and shameless

akudo stella said...

thank God for social media at least we can speak out

Sir its true namadi was sayin pdp hv mo muslims than xtians bt apc is ruled by xtians and yet ur party are sayin buhari wants to islamatise d country. Pls cast ur vote to apc whr no such stupid talk or blv is takin place

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

@peoples man u obviously v a problem, n u think Linda will give in 2 u. Idiot. @ Oga Dele we done hear. #happythurs

He is so correct, we are the lucky generation.

What a moronic comment, what those a thug/musician have to do with this story? Gosh this generation indeed sucks, guy pick up a book and read the history about your country. NOT 50CENTS!!!! Dweeb!!! Dumb ass punk!!!!!

God bless u. Majority of them were not burn or young then

HE IS BECOMING POLITICAL NUISANCE DAY BY DAY...
YOU SUFFERED DURING BABANGIDA REGIME , AND UR ABUSING JONATHAN FOR GRANTING US FREEDOM OF INFORMATION. YOU SHLD BE GRATEFUL TO GOODLCUK

@Peoples man,or whatever you call yourself,how could you be so raw? That is very bad of you! You better turn to God,because that kind of life won't lead you anywhere! Repent! Heaven is real!

#i am proof that God answers prayers! God is the ultimate! Accept Him today!#

Because you marched for a man for your selfish reasons, you become a critic because you were not personally rewarded. Dele this is the problem and we know it. Take several seats Joor

everyone has a right to his or her own opinion

@ CONCERNED NIGERIAN..U AV SPOKEN WELL...

Dele we have heard u, keep mute plz its enough u have tried thumbs up for uuuu.

That was jungle nigeria and this is modern nigeria

Dele momodu you could drive home your points without insulting the president. If God willing you choose to contest again and you win we won't insult you. I so much love IBB even though my dad was a great supporter of Abiola and False. My best president to date remains Obasanjo the great ebora of our. Guys ordinary people always find fault in others. The many scandals that has rocked OBJ's boat is enough to put him under the ground but to date he remains a force to be reckoned with. I make bold to say that to be a leader in Nigeria is not play play. Jonathan is working hard.

Thank you my brother. And while he's at it, he should concentrate on what he knows best, to wit, being a lap dog to wealthy families just for the sole purpose of featuring them in the pages of his socially decadent magazine. A magazine that contributes nothing to the well being of the society, but rather, unabashedly celebrates wealth no matter how ill gotten.

Chyke
City: Unknown.

well said but No body send yu go marching in 2010.

Dele Momodu should concentrate on what he knows best, to wit, being a lap dog to wealthy families just for the sole purpose of featuring them in the pages of his socially decadent magazine. A magazine that contributes nothing to the well being of the society, but rather, unabashedly celebrates wealth no matter how ill gotten.

Chyke
City: Unknown.

susan chukwuka said...

ehen? abegggi, all in the bid of which change?

How come the great citizens of this country now know this man, Jonathan is the biggest mistake Nigeria ever had as a president? Makes u wonder

How wud the credible leader rule when u don't cast ur vote? @christie

Political relevance is the theme of this statement...for someone who matched with Jonathan in 2011 now reckoning with Buhari shows his relentless efforts to be relevant in administrations...watch out for this guy in 2019 he will be contesting gubernatorial seats

NEWSCRIB.NET said...

Wow...

Its not a crime........If d pple say dey want change...let dem av it...dont force urself on d pple

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Very true

Its not a crime........If d pple say dey want change...let dem av it...dont force urself on d pple

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

adeola said...

My brother, I tire for dem!, can u imagine, where were asari,tompolo, okupe when late Dora stood up and question the 'cabal' not minding her position? But after all 'said and done' they "kolobi' jona. to their seif forgetting that four years will end and they will need Nigerians vote again. Mtweeeeh

If that's ur only problem, then go make money am sure linda might consider ur dry dick

The main thing is our voice must be heard

U most b stupid for saying this idiot oshi

What about u? What are u becoming ? Mumu oshi

Oskirin said...

peoples man,as dey say,u r sufferin from diarrhea of d mouth with dt ur comment 2 linda.

destinysweet said...

@peoples man,u re so STUPID.u think say LIB na place to comment rubbish?.May ur Dick not get erect again from today henceforth

I wonder why Nigerians are so scared of change. We all cued up to vote for jonathan in d last election, if we say enuf is enuf, why suld dat become headache? Someone has the courage to air his opinion, we seat @ d corner of our rooms and attack on internet, it's such a shame dat youths of this country don't know what they truly need! We enjoy suffering n smiling according to fela, when we deserve much more

Just asari dokubo has no right to air his opinions....he should go to cotonou where he's built four schools and university.....schools that the Niger delta ppl he claims he's fighting for can't see/go

Yup! And dats exactly why we shouldn't vote for Buhari cos he wld take us right back to those days of no freedom of speech? Dele of all ppl shld be wise enuf not to vote for a general worse than the ones he listed above. Vote for GEJ!!!

Zoë said...

Liar you face bullet. You are a party (owanbe) man jorrrr

And this is all your chicken brain could come up with ?
Kratos

Delete Momodu is a hypocrite, he is no activist buh a nuisance wiv the means to make noise, a man who changes opinions because it suits him, he also protested in the past because it suited him, there are things worst than bullets and its watching cowards like this idiot who claimed to have fought for democracy now fighting for someone who ended democracy, if they want a military man in asp rock then they should get a young Major or Colonel the fuck in there and lets get the fuck on with destroying the nation! besides wasn't that fool a presidential candidate in the last elections

GEJ has allowed too much freedom of speech. This is not Europe or USA. Some things have to be controlled. #Sai Buhari.

I wish people will reason d way u did without sentiments.... by the time shit hits d roof these people campaigning for this regime will b d worst hit

Linda....it's cursed out. Not cussed out.... You are dealing with brain fart.

nunulicious said...

DEle momodu, no mind them joor. they are all couch potatoes and most of them don't even have PVC!

4uck Nigeria, 4uck those maggots (politicians) cos they'al fake. Am not gonna cast any vote though mine doesn't matter.

SLICKY said...

Wetin concern toto for dis matter ...ode

Linda why do u enable this insane man's comments. It's so disturbing

U called someone uncle and u calling him a nuisance ? Wow. Very easy to know some of u without home training, I am very sure that's how u talk to ur uncles at home. Condom 20 naira could I have saved ur parents from having u. Bastard

Goodluck Till2019 said...

StoryStory for the gods.

##VoteWisely #GEJFowardEver

Oga DELE, pls don't mind them o. Those of us who fought for GEJ then were called idiot, so you should expect them to call us the same now that we are against him.
Is it not an irony that those that were against him then are now the one rooting for him? They all represent everything that is wrong with humanity!
when you criticise someone who has shortcomings, and his proponents start calling you broke ass, jobless fellow, and bad belle,you should know that those who the gods want to kill they first run mad?

And your generation also enjoyed most of the basic things our generation suffers free education ,electricity,food and shelter

Na them sabi

Another person with out home training hiding behind social media. Can you say this in his presence.

Egbon dele I know you very well. You have no moral basis for attacking the president. Can you really describe yourself as a straightforward person? Are you looking for minister of information job? Egbon behave yourself.

Man or woman (as e be say we don hv homo now), ua hilarious!

U see ur life? Ua not even existing as ua invisible. Truth is what is bitter for u guys to swallow.

It a shame as young Nigerians became fools in the eyes of Janathan and PDP, they become blind over night to see the goodness and christian mind of general Buhari, history will not be fair to u all, if what u all are looking for in PDP if u all don't get it.

Rear specie Z na ur Mama Born u.I am an APC fan & u vote Buhari cos he can hold up on his own,not easily Influence.#Mawee Janded#

lami said...

Nice comment@bislam. Sometimes I think we deserve the kind of leadership we get in this country.

We don't have strong Men who are willingly to fight for this Nation. True talk Dele

Order for your beautiful bedspreads and Duvets @BBM - 79AEFD3B
WHATAPP - +2349023161941
Delivery available nationwide.

Well, whatever. He sure has reasons for not supporting Gej anymore. But what makes him think this jidahist will do better?

Yes, they did. You don't even know shit.

@ Anon- Dele constantly bashes a sitting president. He deserves the insults he's getting now. He disrespected himself by making some of those comment. Dele is a self centered man. He cares more about his self I terest than about Nigeria.

did you face d bullet for free? we go hear word. you are all thesame .

dats jst d begining. U idiotic DELE MUMU DO

Mercy seat said...

Keeping voting GEJ n sai Buhari... Your economy is drowning... What we need is Revolution not APC nor PDP!

Dele You are a coward.

Pororo said...

DEFEND YOUR RIGHT TO CHOOSE AND YOUR VOTE.
YOUR CHILDREN"S FUTURE IS IN YOUR HAND.
DO NOT SELL, "EAT" OR "DRINK YOUR CHILDREN"S FUTURE AWAY.
VOTE FOR CANDIDATE THAT WILL BEST PROTECT YOUR CHILDREN"S FUTURE.

Eze911 said...

If Free and Fair wins - Buhari wins.
If Bribery, Intimidation and Rigging wins - Jonathan wins.

The Government is worse than those. Difference is now they are killing loads by starvation then then. We need a change of government!!!

Any time someone talks ill about GEJ, his aplogetics will start by bashing him or her, Oh wat a shame. Why can't you take criticisms with all honor and smile?. GEJ, WHERE ART THOU HONOR?.
Dele Momodu has a right to his opinion, if you don't like it, go hug transformer!!. I bet those of you supporting GEJ, don't have jobs, may not even have what to eat. It's well. May u not die of foolishness.

You are Enjoying the benefits of GEJ's FOI bill... #GEJ4NAIJA

Omo mhen..I don Laff so much..I can't even stop Laffin..Peoples's man I dey feel u ...u make sense ...still Laffin Abeg

And na u come get home training. See the nonsense ure spilling from ur trained mouth!

Your own people wey use condom and e come leak nko?

What are they cursing him out for? The man made a mistake by supporting the wrong candidate and he has realized his mistakes. And yes it's true, it's very easy for us to hide behind social media and say whatever we want!

t said...

Mr Momodu claims to have faced bullets but why is it that when people criticize him he quickly blocks them? Looks like cowardice to me. Dele Momodu you blocked me on twitter because I simply said you encourage corruption by taking pictures of corrupt people in your magazine. Jonathan is the most insulted president on social media and he has not blocked anyone. Prove me wrong Mr Momodu my handle is @naijateddy. At least a president who has the balls to face criticism and learn is better than a coward who hides at the slightest provocation. Enough said.

The ideas and strategies was very informative given by the author.
social media ads in Indore