Audit report indicts NNPC, corporation to refund $1.48billion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 February 2015

Audit report indicts NNPC, corporation to refund $1.48billion

The forensic audit conducted by audit firm, PriceWaterHouseCoopers on behalf of the Federal Govt to investigate the financial transactions within the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, (NNPC) has indicted the management of the NNPC for various questionable transactions.

The federal government had contracted the auditing firm in March last year to investigate allegations of financial impropriety within the corporation after Former CBN Governor, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi raised an alarm that $20m was missing from the coffers of the NNPC.

President Jonathan received the report from the audit firm on Monday February 2nd.

According to Premium Times, part of the recommendations in the audit report includes the Nigerian Petroleum Development Company, NPDC, the upstream subsidy of the NNPC, refund about $1.48billion to the Federation Account for various un-reconciled transactions.

More details of report later.

126 comments:

omo jasmine said...

Yeye people

Na wa! Waiting 4 more details.

Noted!!!

But GEJ doesn't believe that stealing is corruption will he do anything about this?

Jehovah

They are just waking up

This report just came at the right time when Nigerians are going to the poll to choose the man that will lead them to the promised land. Could it be coincidence? Lol dont even care.

win said...

OK ooooo. They should return it sharp sharp.

Guess Soludo knows what he is talking about after all. GEJ should just bow out peacefully.

Sanusi is right.

***ECHOMASS***

Could recall some people went for Sanusi's jugular when he raised the dust about the dealings of NNPC. We're waiting for more revelations.

My President, weldone. You are still working even though Election is just by the corner.

Man Of God said...

let's wait & see what the Auditor General will say next week! shame to PDP & GEJ govt

They called Sanusi names, accusing him lies and all sorts of things... So now wat.....? Senseless idiots

this is how educated president should investigate then from the investigation, they can fish out those that are involve directly either still in service or not and not just to go pick a person that was not responsible in the time of the fraud

very soon, it's will be over...

princess said...

Hehehe! Not even s 20m$ it's 1.4billion. Dollars

Sanusi was right afterall...I'm pretty sure too that Soludo is also very accurate about his allegations of missing funds too

corruption at the highest level.. GEJ MUST GO

More details plxxxxxxx

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

dinno said...

this is how educated president should investigate then from the investigation, they can fish out those that are involve directly either still in service or not and not just to go pick a person that was not responsible in the time of the fraud

we don hear,next.tomjerryswit

Free Spirit said...

Thanks to Sanusi's Whistleblowing! What people need to understand is that if Sanusi as a concerned Nigerian looks @ NNPC Accounts and discovers $20billions dollars is missing from his point of view as an outsider. It is up to NNPC to reconcile and balance their account $0 is missing before you can then attack Sanusi.

Sanusi said $20m now the audit report says $1.48b. Jesus is Lord!

1,48 billion only? Out of 50 billion! deres God o!

Na wa oooo... this people are heartless mehn!!!!!

Sanusi was right afterall
More was even missing

The drama unfolds

Sanusi was right afterall
More was even missing
Their is a possibility charles soludo is also right

Just 5 million dollars will solve our electricity problem....

Dat means Soludo was very correct after all. God go help us 4 dis we obodo naija. Linda take note!

Who cares

Hmmm! When sanusi raised alarm about the missing $20b, they said he doesn't no what his saying, am waiting for the nest one

Uncle jona govmt na rubbish..

O boy, we want change

1.48 billion dollars. 18.52 billion or 8.52 billion dollars remaining. Soludo and Sunusi are not too further from the truth. So we now have an established case of corruption. How many more pilots would Diezani have trained with this monstrous amount. Next thing now Okupe will start shouting that the report was doctored by APC.

see MuMu president,now doing hush hush propanganda,,we are no longer moved by all these late discoveries,,Your time is up in Aso Rock,,,Sai Buhari,,,Sai Baba!!!

CONCERNED NIGERIAN said...

The results of the audit isn't something that will come as a shock to Nigerians that understand the economic and petroleum sector.I hope those of you that castigated the former CBN governor will eat their Ill informed words.

My worry however is that the FG will get away with acting like they don't know about it.

For our votes, the presidency is going to sacrifice someone/some people for its political ambition.It can't be the head honcho Mrs Deziani (she has too much dirt on Mr president)........

Who shall it be????

Musediq said...

I hope people now accept that Sanusi was right! What a government, so apparently the is no audit in place for such a huge establishment of the federal government till this went this bad

Na dia way nd I hope Dey hv not influence d auditors

CONCERNED NIGERIAN said...

That figure doesn't even scratch what's missing but we will accept it and move on.we don't have a choice anyway.we are a country of 150/170 million mumus.

Refund?don't tell me no one is going to be sanctioned eg...madame D.A.M

The results of the audit isn't something that will come as a shock to Nigerians that understand the economic and petroleum sector.I hope those of you that castigated the former CBN governor will eat their Ill informed words.

My worry however is that the FG will get away with acting like they don't know about it.

For our votes, the presidency is going to sacrifice someone/some people for its political ambition.It can't be the head honcho Mrs Deziani (she has too much dirt on Mr president)........

Who shall it be????

The truth is actually coming out

Oskirin said...

oya,nnpc make una defend una cef.we knw say dt money una don slice am well-well.na d remaini 1 b dt.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!!!! So you have ordered yourself to refund 1billion out of the 20billion you stole abi? NIGERIA oooooooooooo!!!!!!! What a joke of a nation

J C. Its more than that. Can u imagine these useless auditors. OMG.

See me see 9ja...now I blv Jonathan is useless

Very good.. This is what the federal govt would have long done

Why all the prompt actions nw? Only time will tell

from $20million to $1.48billion.
Diezani has alot to explain and soludo may have won the debate.
Corruption and embezzlement of funds has eaten deep into our roots.
With the election around the corner, won't be surprised if this is swept under the carpet and sealed with glue.

Its a lie, its far more than that. they know that Nigerians will vindicate Sanusi and Soludo if they are factual with their investigations. There is God ooo

Tee said...

WAHALA DEY OOH!

Good to know

•••••••QUEENMAYA••••••••

T C said...

Reported missing amount was $20 billion not $20 million #Lindatakenoteofthat. to4success@yahoo.com

anything u get from that PWC is accurate. They are not corrupt, cant be bribed even by d president himself. we demand to see the full report cus i know there forensic work is accurate.

Thank u GEJ, thank u PWC, its a good audit. Oya NNPC refund the money fast. GEJ till 2019

Lin Lin my love!

Thank u GEJ, thank u PWC, its a good audit. Oya NNPC refund the money fast. GEJ till 2019

Lin Lin my love!

Okay naa!

So, money was actually missing..???? Weak and comprised govt.

It is a shame and a Sham for our President acting last minute.

He fired CBN Guvnor because he raised the questions about missing funds.

Price water should be ashamed for getting paid to deceive the Public with 1 billion Dollars the truth remains it was actually 20 billion Dollars.

If this is actual true he should also Sack the Minister of Petr.

As much as both Candidates for presidential are not Qualified to lead us.

I prefer to vote for a New Party.

GEJ should go.... He does not own Nigeria.

We all do!

What a shame!

RichyGame said...

Eh Lin Lin, it's $20 billion that was said missing not million. Correct please.

lobatan.

its of course obvious that NNPC is filled with corrupt managers. if you din't no that then you're not nigerian. $1.48billion is not the only money missing in there abeg.

Dafe via old item mobile

Amabugo said...

Hi Linda, please check your report on the NNPC report. Looks like the figures and currencies are not rightly stated.

Amabugo said...

Hi, please check your report on the NNPC report. Looks like the figures and currencies are not rightly stated.

Amabugo said...

Hi, please check your report on the NNPC report. Looks like the figures and currencies are not rightly stated.

They just managed the situation. It IS definitely more than that-40billion dollars is more like it. Banks were audited just 3months before that rubbish that almost led to their failure, eg, Oceanic, Intercontinental. They were found worthy. So what happened?

Ok! Wah next?

Maslow said...

After now the devilish people supporting APC Alias Boko Haram will say Uncle Jona my honorable President is not working.

Lady R said...

So Sanusi was right.

Lady R said...

So Sanusi was right

So why did they not investigate before hastily suspending the immediate past CBN governor. So, he basically was on the right track back then.

Hmmmm Billy agha ur hand dey inside o

it is $20billion not million. get your facts right linda.

Hmmmm. Thats quite a lot of money

Nw I BELIEVE Sanusi Lamido Sanusi that $20 really was stolen. So o, if they investigate fa? Dis amount go jst go like that.Besides all dis 1 na wash, we are talking of $20 million they are refundiing $1.48.

The rest will also resurface

this govt lack the will to do anything good. if Prof soludo had not voice out again it would have been a forgotten issue. GEJ to Otuoke come next week.

There is more to this ,there was a cover up and now because of elections they are trying to be upfront with nigerians , isn't this why Sanusi was removed?,i have lost every single iota of faith in GEJ'S government.

Am so short of words haba billions of $$ not ## o! Am watching to see what mr president will do to the petroleum minister & madam head scarf finance minister, they should bring out the money plus many more billions we don't know about! I think I will change my mind and vote for APC so that they can dig out all PDP hidden skeleton kai kai kai its too much abeg!!!

Brown suga said...

Ok so wot next? Eyes popping out!

Hahaha. Laughable!

Lobatan! Another downfall to some gregy-gragies ! Drama of d new century continues in Nigeria.

laughing in Spanish!!!!

$20 Billion! $20 Billion!! $20 Billion!!!

So Lamido was very correct all the while? Hmmmm dis country is so hijacked by corrupt officials at all realms. Naija I hail oooo.

Now,who is telling the lies? Young Nigerians open your eyes! When they told you money was missing most of you came here to talk crap.Mind you,this is damage control by the govt oh!

lami said...

So beacause of election the president is now on his toes abi? Well we dey watch sha.

Gud development by Mr President#Brassman

Ijeluvlybabe said...

Nigerians where criticizing Soludo,I hope FFK and Okonjo iweala hv seen dis report, anyway according to oga Jona stealing is not corruption ,so dis I guess is nt corruption. Nigeria go better wen all our money don dissappear into few peoples pocket

GEJ is a good Man.. i know he did not meet up to people expectation but no one can in 4years... GEJ wud be a better president

Who is fooling who?Gej and his administration na God go punish una.

Soludo was right after all. SLS didn't even get the amount correctly. Imagine 1.48 billion us dollars being misappropriated, only naija

sisi said...

Return to where, who is the money with? They would all be granted presidential pardon

Soludo was wrong. Sanusi was wrong.Auditors have not confirmed that any money is missing. It is just a transfer fromNNPC act Fed Govt. Act. Mumulas.

Dani said...

It was $20 billon dollars and now it's 1.48 billon dollars?

Dani said...

See this idiot saying fours years it's

Ur so dumb...it's an indictment on d president himself do I need 2 spell it out 4 u...

R u joking u? If u r dats very funny!! D same president dat said stealing is no corruption and dats he can't fire corrupt officials cos der wld be nobody left 2 rule d country dat same guy? Hilarious nd did u say educated buhahaha

Dis anon is eida Doyin okupe or his 2nd reno omokire Mr man how many times wld u write d same comment wit different name abi ur Oga mate don tire u sef don't worry very soon Una go go rest 4 ur village we light no dey!

Oga jona nd Co una don pack?

Jolly said...

I hope America has heard according to uncle jona.

Doyin okupe again well done sir hv u packed ur bags?

The Finance Minister knew that Soludo was right. That was why instead of addressing issues raised by Soludo decided to attack his person. The discovery is a tip of the iceberg. Now between Soludo and Iweala, who laughs last. Innocent

olu said...

Errrm excuse me sir/ma... 6 years
And the problem isn't about meeting expectations, it's about having a FUCKING clue as to what it takes to be a leader. So while he may be a good man, he definitely ISN'T leadership material.

Eze911 said...

Where is our $20 billion?

Eze911 said...

$20 billion missing now becomes $1.48 billion missing.
If Free and Fair wins - Buhari wins.
If Bribery, Intimidation and Rigging wins - Jonathan wins.

Oh wat a country!, if Soludo didn't ask for the report we would not have heard anything. GEJ must think Nigerians are fools.
I don't even blame the politicians because when someone like sanusi or soludo gives the populace just a little hint on the happenings in the economy some poor apologetics will raise their mouth ridden with halitosis and call for the credibility of the whistle blower. THE TRUTH IS, THIS PEOPLE ARE CLOSER TO POWER THAN SOME OF YOU WILL EVER BE, THEY HAVE EXCLUSIVE DATA AND Information, KINDLY CALL FOR MANAGEMENT AND RECONCILIATION OF REPORT RATHER THAN CALLING FOR THE HEAD OF WHOEVER BRINGS ABOUT THIS ALLEGATION. Nigerians SHOULD HOLD ANY PUBLIC OFFICER ACCOUNTABLE, STOP SIDING THEM, THERE IS NO WAY YOU WILL BE IN POWER AND NOT TAKE A LITTLE OF THE WHOLE LOT.
GEJ has not shown sincerity in the fighting of corruption, he allowed this to go on for too long, What does he think?, that by releasing the report it will change the obvious truth that corruption thrived in his time?. Wat a joker of a man, May the sweat of all Nigerians be inquired of you and your den of thieves. God is watching you and he will repay you accordingly in Jesus name. Nigerians should vote wisely and get rid of this corrupt people ASAP.

Fool what else do u want him to do ?lol? Investigations and audit was opened since March..now Concluded and NNPC is to return certain big amount of $..is GEJ NNPC?..what else can he do ?

This gap is purely a case of reconciliation and not necessarily that funds were missing. We work in organizations and most times our books are thrown out due to unreconciled differences. Hey, be wise!

Sanusi said, 10b dollars not million

Diddy said...

You are more crazy than you could imagine if you think this money would ever be recovered... This is Nigeria!! Watin don lost, don LOST already

So what will be done about this?!!

U r d one dat is dumb n lacks understanding. Is nt for d president. Gej was d one who contracted them to investigate the transactions of NNPC. .

Abi o....for them to even claim $1billion is missing, you must know that it more like at least $10billion

Na APC do the auditing.. part of their fake propaganda.

Lolz