GEJ, Buhari, IBB, other past Nigerian leaders at Council of State meeting | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 February 2015

GEJ, Buhari, IBB, other past Nigerian leaders at Council of State meeting

President Jonathan is currently holding the Council of State meeting with some past presidents and current Governors to deliberate on the forthcoming general elections. According to reports, one of the issues to be deliberated upon is the possible postponement of the elections to give INEC more time to distribute the permanent voters card.

Present at the meet are; former President Shehu Shagari, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (retd), Gen. Yakubu Gowon (retd.), Gen. Ibrahim Babangida (retd.), Gen. Abdusalami Abubakar and Chief Ernest Shonekan, Vice President Namadi Sambo; President of the Senate, David Mark; Speaker, House of Representatives, Aminu Tambuwal; Attorney-General of the Federation, Mohammed Bello Adoke

Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Anyin Pius Anyim; National Security Adviser Sambo Dasuki, Governors Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers), Rabiu Kwankwaso (Kano), Babatunde Fashola (Lagos), Rochas Okorocha (Imo), Aliyu Wamako (Sokoto), Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun), Abdulfatahi Ahmed (Kwara), Tanko Almakura (Nasarawa), Adams Oshiomhole (Edo), Rauf Aregbesola (Osun), Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara) and the deputy governors of Borno and Yobe States.

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo is the only living Nigerian leader not present at the meeting.

Earlier today, Gov Amaechi who is the DG of the APC Presidential campaign had taken to his twitter handle to state that he would be opposing any motion to postpone the elections.

120 comments:

LGM said...

KINGING said...

They should do this election once and for all abeg

They shouldnt postpone anything o.What is meant to be will be,PVC or not!

All I see is great men

These are the niggas that needs to die before Nigeria will move forward. Untill all these 1852 niggas die...Nigeria is going no where!

Meeting without a soluion to the present predicament see there desprate faces.

OBj I dey feel u

All I see is great men

Stupid and useless Amaechi. I wil slap him personal if opportune 2 c him. Alwaz loud. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

They should not postpone it abeg
Am tired of all this election drama

Karlsson said...

Seems like APC came in full ready for showdown. Hope dey don't poison our president. Ubanagum

Postpone? Please let this election come and go..even you leaders should understand better. Gal 6:10. @Bishop_Dammy

GHEN! GHEN!! GHENNN!!!

GEJ till 2019. No postponement please!

its gona b fine.. IJN

The elections must hold at scheduled, lets get done with it.

panic botton

No way, no any postponement, voting should take place on d 14 Febuhari, no going back,pdp are trying to manipulate dis election but God won't let dem succeed. Buhari is all we know,and we are very positive he's winning Insha Allah.

We are waiting for the outcome, but they should make sure 14 and 28 of Feb elections is not change.

La said...

This meeting was called to postpone the election. Their counsel will fail woefully.

Zamani said...

This election should come n go pls..... Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

I hope something positive comws out of the meeting.

Mr Jona is gone, forget it...Baba absent.
Gov Amaechi...this man dey give headache die lol
no postponement to this coming election o

Dey beta not postpone d election

I disagreed with the postponement, it better not be.

cabinent of thieves.linda observe

The election is round the corner.

Postpone kini? This pple certainly think Nigerians dey enjoy all these election drama/tension abi?

CHIOMA JESUS said...

Lol... GEJ till 2019

All I want to hear is that PDP has won the P-election

They should nt postpone any election o

Oluwatobi Prosearch said...

u're always deliberating and nothing good is coming out of it. let d election sha come nd lets see who God will use to save us

They should nt postpone any election o

Singing***FEB14TH**** let the winner cheers to the freaky show of victory and the loser will take a back seat and forever remain silence..... Just can't wait

••••••••QUEENMAYA••••••

Idiot mumu like u can u slap ur father...

hmmm. baba is not in the meeting. okay ooooo

So US just waste their time come here...I sense a political undertone but lets watch and see the outcome of the meeting

Sai Jonathan

Ijanyimitch said...

Lol, OBJ my man

Abeg make dem no try tamper with d already set dat, cos dis people sabi how to scatter person plan. Mcheeeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

All I see great men, God make me to be like them but not to rob the country but to make the poor feel the impart of good governance biko, forgive my sins if my sins will hinger me to this great seat oh lord, come to my aid am over due for this, jump protocols I feel intimidated mtchewwwww!!!!!! In foul voice

They should do this election soonest cos a lot of Igbo people have put their lives on hold because of this crap!

martins said...

U're a fool.......ur father

We can see majority of the people don't want postponement.I wonder why the Federal Govt always loves to ignor the people!They always want to religate us.Na wa oh!Goodluck the deceptive one,forming gentle!

They should declare two(2) days public holiday if they want all Nigerians to collect their PVC biko..

Because you are Muslim that is why you want Buhari to win and turn our country to ur own religion favor ? U r dreaming someone sud wake u up .....Buhari will never win God is at work .....we don't need wicked soul and religion pathetic

There must be quite a few awkward moment at this meeting

Reorganizing Your Relationship - RYR said...

Nobody should shift this election abeg.

CONCERNED NIGERIAN said...

Once again,this is my opinion.

we registered in 2010 or thereabouts,if INEC couldn't successfully print PVC'S and distribute in 4 years,u doubt if they can achieve it in another 4.

Remember,we have a new set of eligible newly registered voters,with TVC's not acceptable,how do we propose that their votes be counted.

GOD help NIGERIA and NIGERIANS

Oskirin said...

oya,make una delibrate very well.we dey wait 4 d outcum...my own is make una gif us light.odas make una take am.

Don meks digital said...

Why is it that the south South and South East governors were not were exempted from the meeting. Is it northern affair?

Great
Leaders

Amaechi's blood is kinda hot dis days o, waitin for d conclusion of d meetin shaa.

@sugarcassie said...

Trust OBJ not to be available. Very smart and cunny!

No postponement abeg o...let it just come nd go

Happy meeting ..

it is not all about voters getting their PVC. it is if all the voters will come out to vote... let the elections go on as planned.

They want to postpone d election for d sake of PDP

They will now give them N100m sitting allowance. Ndi oshi

May God help them to take a decision that will move Nigeria forward.

Sure victory for @Gej.

Postponement or not!!!

I love u amaechi, u re the only man of courage I ever seen I great u sir. Oppose any motion that will not make the election hold on the 14th, supported by me and my friends. May God continue to strengthen u amaechi. Amen

Let the meeting bring good result not bad one

Sai buhari....

This would be an excellent place for holy ghost fire to descend right now!

Gej all d way....Gej till 2019

Look at the names of past heads of states a d presidents,, They are all northerners. Southerners open your eyes.

GEJ all the way

Me and my friends support u amaechi. U re the only man of courage I have seen sofar in Nigeria. Linda and all LIB, no this that OBA, of benin did not receive GEJ, yesterday it was one of the senior chief, who received GEJ, yesterday, because the way corruption is growing in Nigeria now is alarming, infact is too much, some of Nigerians do not no what is going on right now in Nigeria, some of the foolish once are saying GEJ should continue. Can u imagine? May God bless u charles soludo, for Elighting me. Nigerians my people wake-up and take ur destiny into ur hand! Vote for #change# don't let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerian money, people deceive people party, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president on the 14th.

Look at the names of past heads of states a d presidents,, They are all northerners. Southerners open your eyes.

Timi Da Uyi said...

They had better leave the date intact. 14th is d scheduled date. God help all those APC

Wish something can just happen to this people and all of them should just die, just like it happen in Ghana, May that way OBJ was scared, bastard dictators

Odugbesan Sunday Adetayo said...

I think they should postpone this election. This will allow people and INEC prepare for the election.

So because it is your own interest you have decided to attend COuncil of State meeting

Jst wish wat happened to dose bad leaders in Ghana wil happen to dem. For niaja to hv peace

Evil men hv gathered

win said...

Hope they will not poison themselves there. They should not start fighting like the house of rep.guys

Linda u no dey respect dis our president oo. can't u ever address him as President GEJ.
Everytime GEJ, NA UR MATE????????

NA DEM SABI...IF DEM LYK.tomjerryswit

Tee said...

I DONT WISH ANYBODY DEATH. BUT IF THESE PEOPLE INCLUDING THE ABSENTEE OBJ. STAYS AWAY FROM NIGERIA POLITICS. NIGERIA WILL BE A BETTER PLACE...

Thought we have said this time without no,there is no vacancy in Aso Rock.

Tsafe said...

Why is Obasanjo not there? Well, election must hold ooo

Who says the meeting is to move election. Idiots

With a "brain" like he has, ur president is already a waste product...no one needs to poison him

That's one thing I hate Obj for, he is sooo selfish that national security does not matter to him. Since he had a fallout with GEJ, he does not participate in any national matters. But if had continued to rule this nation through GEJ, the case would have been different. I will give it to buhari on this too, he had always participated in security matters even before his intentions to run for presidency the 4th time. The heart of a king is in the hands of God

GEJ all the way.

Anonymous 2:50, I agree wt u. "Cabinet of desperate thieves" PDP, I sense tension on air on ur part. Y d postponement? Afterall, it was not evrybody dat voted in d past elections. Pls let d election hold on d 14th of Feb. Everybdoy is tired of ds election wahala. I can't wait 4 it 2 jump $ pass so we wl know where we r headn to. If God says Buhari wl b d president (I dnt pray 4 dat), then evn if u postpone it tl nxt yr, Buhari wl win. If its Jonathan, then Jonathan wl win. All ds drama is not necessary pls. Conduct d election com 14th

Sometimes I dont understand GEJ. How come he has only APCGovernors?

GEJ....U WNT CHEAT ABI

charles ems said...

Buhari all the way!

GEJ, The president there is, the President there will be until 2019. The peoples president carry go. No shaking!!!

This Election should hold abeg make person rest,which way Nigeria?

GEJ, The president there is, the President there will be until 2019. The peoples president carry go. No shaking!!!

Happy deliberations, people!

Okedu said...

Mr Anonymous, you are a clown struggling for shows.

NENEAFRICA a.k.a BoldBlack$Beautiful said...

Na everyday dem dey hold meeting... mtchewwewwwwwww... abeg dz election should jst come n go jare

Ndi ArA ma akwa!! *signs*!!!

Ndi ara ma Akwa, *signs*!!!

Council of elders...wat abt d idiotic big headed xconvict??@asari tokumbo.

Ameachi take it easy ooooooooooooo........

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

They shouldn't postpone any election please, feb 14 should come and go so that everybody will rest biko. Am tired of all these election saga going on each day #onelovefromsnow#

We are tired of this election drama jare.

AMIJEZ said...

This election should hold once and for all,no going back. Amechi,always want to fight or insult,loud mouth.

Guy udey funny and na tru talk.......arise my case.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Am strongly against any postponement abeg.. They should get over with it come Feb 14#Tired

Wow Buhari finally shows up. I can see he is now "concerned" about the country.

lami said...

Hope so too.

Make dem do well o. Abeg they shouldn't postpone the election biko. I'm tired of all these campaign wahala.

U BE MUMU O!
IS OBASANJO THE OWNER OF NIGERIA?

Why not BY bomb them all......stupid n corrupted past n present leaders. SMH

@ Irabor u can lie!! I'm shocked where ur present!I hate it when people lie! May God help u

All of una dey mad! I will slap amechi my self! Did amechi win his election?

Everything will be fine in nigeria, the giant of African, with all this fight devil has planted into the heart of many is a symbol of something hidden we all don't know Abt, nigeria is so blessed is only if u can sast your vote to the man that has it all GEJ till 2019 the Angel of God has spoken

Vote for GEJ plssssss he is the answer, just that Nigeria is too hard to handle, but GEJ has a strong and a better plan for 9ja

The right place and time to revolt against them, what happened in Ghana few years' back would be good for it to happen to these guys here its the revolution thing, so we would have fresh people to lead us and it would silence God fatherism.

Nigeria is in safe hand under GEJ

Ok, waiting for the outcome!

Oh please throw a bomb there let them all die!!