Photo: Huge snake found and killed in Festac this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 November 2014

Photo: Huge snake found and killed in Festac this morning

A LIB reader said he was on his way to work around 8 this morning when he noticed a crowd gathered around the Aboju area of Festac. When he went to check what was going on, he saw a group of men had captured and killed a huge snake...and were actually looking at selling it...:-)

87 comments:

Omg! Gross!

WOW THAT REPTILE IS HUGE

Uche Emma said...

This is really huge

Magician said...

thats a reticulated python

Magician said...

thats a reticulated python

Quite big.....

Thank God o....choi. fatherbrainy@gmail.com

I hope all dis pple bring news 4 u dat u pay them?

wow that is reli huge

Hmmmm, dis nt ordinary snake oh ha

Wow! Its huge, wonder who eats snakes. Ewww!

Hmmmmmm dis nt ordinary snake oh ha, Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

lagos Boys Tho be like very thing has a value. the other week when an oil tanker fell, even the ground nut that fell on gutter was sold

How did such a huge snake find itself in festac? Let me see. *thinking*

Fumfum said...

Na wa o.

ChiboyChuks said...

Hahaha! This reminds me of Olabisi Onabanjo University (The jungle of snakes).

Infact, you may just see a slim snake swallowing a fat one like Moses and Pharoe's Sorcerers!

But do they sell snakes? *UDO*

Damn, i swear if this snake bite person that person go forget his identity...

antylinda its AGBOJU NT WAT u spelt aboju..#ihatesnakes

What the hell?? Is is almost the size of snakes found in my village onyimadusommy@gmail.com

Bold Kid said...

Wow! That's some huge reptile.

This is serious. ...bilikis.abdulazeez@aun.edu.ng

This is serious. ......bilikis.abdulazeez@aun.edu.ng

wow datz a huge snake.
Naija no dey carry last.

Jesus holy fie..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Oya oo Akwa Ibom, Calabar, Benin, etc food is ready.
Disgusting to know pple still eat snake when they are mean to be crushed with our foot.

LAURA20GIST@YAHOO.CA
4LIBGIVEAWAY

I fear this thing for real. richard.yinka190@gmail.com

Wow....its actually sweet but ve stopd eatin it! Y lib reader no name ni?? Dose pipxwhr jst jealous of bona!.spray me d mulla o iyanufemi2@gmail.com

linda oo..its not aboju...its agboju

No comment

Linda.............................Awemuyne@yahoo.co.uk

Tessy said...

swit jeez! *runs away*

looker said...

I doubt if truly d LIB reader was actually going to work,around 8 am....na lie joor.As for d snake,it's not s first neither will it be d last...

Killing of snakes make headline news now ehnnn Linda?....... unto the next biko.

To who na

Very long

Omo d snake big o, God don catch am 2dai na

MZ G

Ike Ani said...

Hmmm thank God it ws caught n killed

seunzyl said...

Jesus! See how long it is

Hahahahaha @ sell
Chai nigerians re clowns o

And dis is now news linda.

Gbenga said...

Black man and killing; kill everything in sight! What's wrong with simply taking it back into the wild?

How is this news? we should come and buy snake?

Abeg shift jere

thats so huge.....

woah!
amandaimmanuel@yahoo.com

stupid people, must we kill every thing we see moving.

DEguebe said...

Asun tinz all the way. MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO VIA OPAEYIN AND ALOMBO

Agboju or aboju Linda? D snake big fa.

Oh boy, this snake big o. Ego le?

Wtf.... That's not a small snake oooh chooi, this one fit eat pow..pow alive, (andrewchuks10@gmail.com)

Me said...

Thank God e no change into human being... Because dat seems to b d latest news

I hate snake.prettyeyesinu@yahoo.ca

chi_zoba2006@yahoo.com

omo c sanke

Who go buy snake.... God 4bid

its really huge..pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

Still waiting for ...'witch turn into a snake' gist. Lol

Prince Ybholy said...

Probably , it was a sent snake . I think i have proof for it .

dis isnt the 1st time dt such a snake is bn killed @ festac, i witness 1 last yr.

Huge indeed. Bounatics2012@gmail.com

You got your information very wrong. Benin people don't eat snake.

Maybe na you dey send the snake go there.

Are you a learner? Take it back to the wild ke'

So because they killed a dangerous reptile that makes them stupid? Maybe they should keep it in bed with you. Ode!

looks exactly like the one i eat last month ,,, taste like stock fish ,beta wackis if u wash am down with enough big stout

S. M. Bolaji said...

i also saw the huge snake on my way going to work dis morning

That's a rilly big one.....wow

Oskirin said...

Linda,olodo ni e ni? na agboju nt aboju.afta u go say u school 4 lag.dt place na bushy n swampy area.moreso,mile two canal link dos area.dere are chances dem go see crocodiles n alligator 4 dere.

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

This is huge

That's part of the price to pay for development. As the Orile - Badagry expressway is coming up. Lots of these reptiles are loosing their natural habitat. More will be found and killed in due course.

Jesus Reigns said...

Or kill u in place of the snake sef.

Edo pple eat snake.

Selling it? to who?

I don't get it?

No o!!!! It's your landlord! Ah! 9ja! Everything is spiritual. For your info, all that Festac-Agboju axis is swampy so that's where you find snakes (pythons) like this and even alligators.

A.A said...

Bless U 4 letting him to no, dat Benin doesn't eat such tin. Thanks

D!D! said...

Gbenga, you must be that man that married his daughter to give her papers. Your head no correct I swear. Wild nibo? No be wild e dey when Kings of the jungle kill am? Joker! Wild. Too much anaconda

That's is food to some people o...abeg if you're interested, just indicate. It's so horrible to find out that some people actually eat dis! #vomits

It's a big python and very irritating,eww!

Unfortunately the environment in Nigeria doesn't permit such. Take it to the bushes?there are probably people hunting there and I don't even know if there's any zoo they can take it too.

djchukky said...

linda dat snake is small, if i had known that this would be news i wld have sent you a bigger one that was killed in my backyard on sunday,am very serious

Take it to the wild? Such huge and deadly tin found around where humans go about deir daily business? Sometin is seriously wrong wit u! Maybe u shuld volunteer to take it to the "wild" Lmao!

Na EkE na awa Anya bu na ono na Ogidi EkE wara anyi bata Lagos..........

Nigerians self !!!! dis is just small anaconda/python, they would have take to the ZOO, you don't kill things like this in some countries ....anybody that witness or join the killing will arrested immediately ....

Nigerians and what we call huge...doorh thats small nah plus look how it was lynched when it should have been preserved.

This is small snake compared to the ones killed in the 80s and 90s in this area, I grew up in festac about a 2km to aboju bus stop. This snake must have been chased out of the swamp due to ongoing new expressway expansion projects