Dear LIB readers: 18 and Pregnant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 November 2014

Dear LIB readers: 18 and Pregnant

From a female LIB reader
I'm sooooo scared and confused I had sex with my boyfriend who is 20 years old In summer and I know I'm pregnant because my period hasn't come since July and Ive started feeling signs what should I do should I abort the pregnancy or tell my parents? My boyfriend said I should keep it I'm currently doing my foundation I'm supposed to leave for the UK next year please time is running out I think my life is over I need help.

291 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 291 of 291

Please talk to your parents, although they will be mad at you they are the only ones who truly have your best interest at heart.

U didn't see ur period for 4 months and u couldn't tell ur mum. He said u shld keep it,how ll his jobless Ass provide for d baby.best thing to do is to inform ur parents,dey'll know what steps 2 take Cos if u try 2 abort it,u wee die and if u die u wee go 2 hell fire!!!!

If I were you, I'd abort it.. I'm just saying exactly what I'd do... You're 18.. You've your whole life ahead of you... If you're not strong enough to face the shame, social stigma, disappointment from your parents e.t.c, get rid of it... Being a mummy is something you'd never stop being till you die.. So if you're not ready, don't bring a child into the world and neglect the child

that child growing inside needs your help 2.i dnt think at 18 u should b tokin of having sex,let alone an abortion! Keep that baby and try nt to allow history repeat it's self,when you clock 36,cos by then,u might bcom a young grandmum

Keep the baby dear . abi the time wey you the do ham u call ur parents to advice u or u ask before. Now the question is so u no say u go go UK com do ham ( PAUL C C)

nwanyi beauty said...

Born pinkin joo,ihe na atouto dey kill

Abortion is no funny and good my dear, since ur boyfriend said u shld kip it please kip it, u shld hav tot abt ur traveling out before pulling ur pant.

$ALPHA MALE¥

ALATISHE said...

Story 4 s gods

You are just a silly girl. You haven't seen your period since July and you never think of flushing it out at the early stage, now that's its late you are looking for solution. As I can see you aren't ready to go study in the UK, if you are, you won't be sexing up and down. You abort you die the guy keeps living, life goes on. Better tell your parents before its too late.

Tell your parents thats the right thing to do. It will be challenging but never take another's life by abortion.

Maha said...

talk to your mum about it. She will give you the best advice on what to do.

hello hope you get to read this, children are gifts from God, yes you did something wrong by having unprotected sex at a young age but its not the end of the world, do not abort this baby because later on you might reget doing that, so no your lifr isn't over regarding your education give it a year or 2 and you'd be going wherever you wanna go school, how to tell your folks? call this your boyfriend thats responsible for this get him to come with his folks so y'all can discuss it, trust it'll be easier that way. whatever you do, don't abort your baby. God will strengthen you.

my advice is that you should keep the pregant...yes you have made the mistake and now is your cross..face it and be strong..dont kill your baby(NEVER Do It)

What does she lukin 4 in premarital sex.if he is ready 2b a parents dnt abort.linda post jor

Okenol said...

Ur parents won't kill yo if yo tell them .... Abortion shud be out of it

Oby said...

Since your boyfriend said you should keep the pregnancy,I suggest you do whatever he said but nonetheless,you are very young to experiment with sex.

Confine in your mum.

Pls do not abort d pregnancy, it is very dangerous. I will advice u let ur parents to knw abt it first before u do any tin. I pray for God to direct ur ways

We all make mistakes! Tell your mum about it, you mustnt murder someone in the name of abortion! And move closer to God, he always makes sense outta nonsense!

Park wel jorh.say a big NO! 2 premarital sex! Haba.luv bonario and kween! Sha dnt Abort mait b future kim or oprah winfrey.Iyanufemi2@gmail.com linda post o

Try and deliver the baby

U are a fucking joke u hvnt seen ur period since July and u just dey talk? U get sense at all? My dear I advice u to keep it next tym u close ur fucking legs

Do not abort

Linda's Intern said...

Wen he was asking you out (if at all he did), we didn't hear.
You started dating without asking us if you should.
Wen u were enjoying the sacred fruit time didn't run out o.
Now ebelebe egbuola you don run come LIB.
Aren't you a stupendous nonentity to say the very least?

Pls do not abort it. This child is a living being and deserves a right to live just like you do.you made a mistake but that does not mean your life is not over. There will always be a way out. Your parents may be angry when you tell them but your still their child! There are several people who will give anything to take care of your child if you want to give him or her up for adoption but the only right thing to do at this moment is to have that baby!!!!

Keep the baby your life isn't over!! Keep the baby!

Hmmmmm better keep that baby, I know it won't be easy for you but it's just a matter of time. Trust me in the next 10yrs you will be very happy seeing that baby around you. My dear DON'T abort the baby. I wish I had my when I was 18.

Well the deed has been done tell your parents. As concsrns your education well u can always travel later

wisdom is profitable to direct..... your mum should be aware by now....

Are u really asking people to tell u what to do? What would a girl at 18 be thinking when having sex without a condom and at the same time not knowing when she is possibly ovulating? Why won't u be pregnant when u practically asked for it?

wisdom is profitable to direct. your mum should be aware by now

nooooooooo

obietrezy said...

When you were fucking did you ask for our help? Olodo oshi

Love said...

Keep the baby, it may hard at the beginning when you have to face your parents, after sometime when they get to know it will be ok.

If you abort you will spend the rest of your life regretting.

If you have the baby you will spend you life glad that you didn't abort. Think about the future.

You are adult now, don't live your life to please others. Who cares if they are disappointed in you, you don't exist to please people.

Love said...

Keep it!

Ha! You haven't seen your period since July and you haven't done anything about it since. My dear, it's probably too late to abort oooo. Pls don't kill yourself trying to abort that baby o. You're probably 5 months gone already.....

Eyah sorry God has a reason for everything just pray.

Babe jus nuture the pregnancy,the guy is ready to take responsibility to it jus involve yur parents though expect the normal reaction but with tym tinz wuld change!!!wats new under the sun?

Warning to youths pls face ur study aim at been grate aim at doing positive things for ur future and stop engaging in sex worst of all unprotected sex. It's sad this has happened to u but I strongly advise u not to abort it cos it's a big sin and something u might live to regret. Open up to ur mother bear d shame now but trust me in some yrs to come u will look at ur child and be proud.

Hehehheheh!i can feel what you going through right now.get someone that you can confide in that can help you talk to your parents.tho you guys are pretty young but am sure your parents wil take full responsibility of the child while u back in school.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

When you had a good plan to further your education, you shouldn't have been having unprotected sex. You should have known better, the boy is 20 yrs old! Do you think he's going to marry you later on in future? He still has a long way ahead of him. The ball is in your court, you decide. Half a word is enough for the wise. Good luck.....

Dnt abort it ooooo,dats nt gud @al... Tell ur parents,dey cnt kill u fr it.dey will only b dsappointed nw bt wif tym dey will cum arund..... Lil galz plz,if u must v sex use condom ooooo is nt evn cost or jst use pills afta sex if u dnt want to cry leta

Keep d baby, never ever kill, no child is a mistake, they are GOD's gifts, remember many would have bought if money can buy

Chyluv! said...

If u love him n he wants it, pls keep it cos u r probably 5mths gone, an abortion would be very demanding n dangerous. So pls 4 mths 2 go. U can Do it. Travel n give birth there if u can cos of stigma here in Nigeria.

Lucky you. You have a boy friend that likes you enough to ask you to keep the child but the thing is,.....wld he put a ring on your fat ass finger?
Both of you and the child you are expecting are all kids and definitely don't know jack about life but you are about to start learning the hard way.
Since you dey find prick at your age, you are about to learn what prick comes with. As for that your UK, just forget about it for now.

Talk to ur parents

Keep the baby

Dont be scared and dont be confused rather be ready to 'push'.

afr0flava said...

If you have any mercy on the human life that's forming in your stomach at all, you will not abort the child. Your life isn't over okay? Tell your parents, they love you and want the best for you. And they're wiser so they are the best to advise you (as long as it's not abortion!). Your life isn't over! See it as a blessing in disguise because your child is one person that will journey with you from here on.

You should tell your parents before its too late and you try to do something stupid. They would be angry but they wont kill you

Everyone makes mistakes it just depends on how you learn from it. Tell them they would only get mad at you but not forever don't try to abort the baby cause you might hurt yourself along the line. You'll get past this

horluwatosyne said...

Result of shoki...tell ur parents

Have it in mind that everything that happens has a reason... Its wrong you had sex and got pregnant at 18 but you need to tell your parents at least tell your mother first,its not something any Mother would be proud of but they wont kill you and as for your education, that would be
on stand still for at least a year and a half.

From ur story it's obvious ur parents are well to do and he's not denying responsibility. 9 months would not stop u from becoming what u have to be. Don't abort a life on d way please

Keep the child!!!!he or she might be a blessing in disguise, find a way to let your parents know, they can't kill you...

Swagg isimemen said...

Hmmm don't abort it oh tell ur parent dat is all

Guys no time for abuse, young lady, get courage ad tel ur mother, she is your best ally for now, go ad sin no more.....
Gab2shoessaysso

Too late for an abortion girl, get ready to become a mother. Just remember every dark cloud has a silver lining.

I definitely don't think you should abort, what if you die doing that? Anyways, luckily, your bf isn't pressuring you to abort and I think you should tell your parents, hopefully they'll understand and it shouldn't affect your schooling much. You'll be fine, just be honest with your parents and pray, but aborting..should be out of the question!

DEguebe said...

It's ok, please tell your mom first, and trust me, you will be okay after this storm.

Wise man said...

If this is a true story, please keep the pregnancy. Your parents wont kill you and you can still do your studies afterwards. Even God will be happy with you. If you need more help, pls email WiseMan via LindaIkeji...

Young Lady, you came to the wrong place for advice!

SINCE JULY? THATS A WHOLE 4MONTHS. OFCOURSE YOUR PREGNANT. ITS TOO RISKY TO ABORT AT THIS STAGE.COULD DAMAGE YOUR WOMB TOO. UK IS NOT LOOKING REALISTIC

Na waa oo

Na waa oo

PLEASE LEAVE THE PREGNANCY.

504 said...

teens of today
ha gwa unu nodu ofu'ebe
unu ama nu nti
ndi piom piom piom
now,it has happened and you seek advise
first tell your mother, from there you'll know the next step to take
obviously,having the baby is going to disrupt your education and future
but whose fault is it

Please keep the pregnancy. Abortion should never be an option. I'm regretting the abortion i did years back.Married now for 10 years now and no kids yet. Please keep the pregnancy and continue
your studies at the time.

My Dear, didn't you know that having unprotected sex will eventually lead to pregnancy? Didn't you know you were about to start your university education and couldn't afford any setbacks? Didn't you know you couldn't handle pregnancy at this point in your life? So why did you have sex? It's really quite silly don't you think! Nah so the conji dey do una? Since July you've been suspecting pregnancy and it's now November and your considering abortion. Abeg just take a sit, relax, sum up the courage to tell your parents and handle what you signed up for. Your so lucky that the guy owned up to being the father and is willing to take responsibility. Next time let us think before we act!

Congrats cos u will be a mummy soon.
So call your parents to inform them of what the Lord has done.

exactly what am scared of"pregnancy" so no sex till God knws buh now that you are pregnant.abortion isnt an option dear

It took you four months to realize that you are pregnant ?

Don't abort that child...u will regret it...

Chop Chop said...

Thou shall not kill.

m c d a v e i n v e s t . c o m gives you the opportunity to receive a stable profit from their various portfolio. i think they have all it takes.The investment packages they provide offer the combination of high returns balanced with expert risk management which allows a safe and sustainable operation. they provide professional account management with top-notch support and customer service.

Talk to ur parents abt it

I think you need to tell your mom especially . Let her take you to hospital to confirm you're pregnant. She will be able to take a good decision for you. Please abortion is not an option.

ARIANNA said...

I know this might seem like a very difficult thing to do right now but just picture yourself 10 years down the line.
Please make up your mind to keep this baby and confide in your parents. It's not the worst thing that can happen to you.
You're the one who made a mistake and an innocent soul shouldn't be punished for it.

LIB readers I have a question too, I have a boyfriend and I'm 25 years old, should I let him kiss me? Please I'm confused I really need answers

you are 6months gone and you are talking abortion? Do you want to DIE? your life is indeed over because with a Kid now its now all about someone else not you any more.

Diuto said...

Babe r u a learner. Any1 dat is ready 4 sex shud b down with d consequences. Even birth control aint 100% baby making proof. Mummy 2b congrats

Tell your parents and still abort if that's what you think is best for you. Don't move forward with the pregnancy if you know you're not ready. Learn from this by always having protected sex from now on.

Dontvtry to abort oh. I know its hard. Keep it let your parents look after it. Go to UK work hard get a good grade. First class. Stay away from men. Come back and get a good job then marry and take your child. It happened to me that's what I did. I can't thank my parents enough for what they did for me.

sweety, you made a very bad mistake but not withstanding please quickly tel your parents about it and please don't ever think of aborting the baby, think about your life.

ebonydoc said...

@ anon 2.48p.m U r d most stupid person I've come across on LIB! Why don't u simply pass without commenting if u hv got nothing sensible to say???
Now back to d question at hand, the first thing u should actually do is, confirm dat u r pregnant by having a pregnancy test done. Once confirmed, PLS PLS PLS, tell ur parents and keep the pregnancy! For u to have seen ur period last in July, means u r about 4months pregnant and an abortion after d 1st trimester (1st 3months) of pregnancy is risky(though, in my own opinion, abortion is not an option). More so, since ur BF is saying u should keep d baby, why don't u guys sit and discuss his plans for u guys? Has he told his parents yet? What have dey said? Who is going to take care of d baby while u r at school? Who is bringing d finances for d baby? Trust me, d decision to keep d baby is going to be a hard one, but you'd get through dis phase. In a few years, you'd be glad you kept your baby!!!
Although, I must tell u categorically dat premarital sexy is wrong morally speaking, engaging in it @ age 18 is ridiculous!!! Yes, people may say at 18, u are an adult and u make ur choices. But have u seen d repercussions now? I advise dat one should indulge in premarital sex (if she so chooses) only wen she's accepted her partner as someone she could spend d rest of her life with, and more importantly, wen she is ready. I'm almost certain dat at age 18, u aren't ready for marriage, so why risk ur future???
I advice dat after dis phase is over, you should focus on your education. If I were you, I'd put in more effort and always be at d top....Regardless of any mistake, try and bounce back. God can still make you a very successful woman if u believe in him, and put in ur best, humanly possible.

ebonydoc said...

Nice comment......d 'love you' brought tears to my eyes!!! you'd be a very good mum

Hahahahaha people don't read or don't understand, which is your own problem?? She is traveling to UK next year, never wrote she is in UK.

ebonydoc said...

Linda where my comment na? Berra do n post it oh, shuuuuuooooooo #eyesrolling

E ma buru ke. Well she made a wrong decision of sex sha. But Abortion is a Sin of murder.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 291 of 291   Newer› Newest»