S/Africa & Orlando Pirates goalkeeper shot dead in his girlfriend's house | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 October 2014

S/Africa & Orlando Pirates goalkeeper shot dead in his girlfriend's house

Bafana Bafana and Orlando Pirates number one goalkeeper and captain Senzo Meyiwa was shot dead yesterday October 26th at his girlfriend's house just a few hours after the photo above was taken.

According to reports, Meyiwa, 27, who played a match for Orlando Pirates on Saturday night, was at his girlfriend's house, SA pop star Kelly Khumalo (pictured right), when three men entered the home in Vosloorus, Johannesburg to rob them. Meyiwa ended up getting shot in the chest. He was rushed to the hospital where he was declared dead. No one else in the house was hurt.

Even though he was dating Kelly openly, Meyiwa was married. Until his death he was married to a lady named Mandisa Mkhize and they had two children. He also had a child with Kelly, a baby girl named Aphelele who was born this year. Sad. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

178 comments:

Awwwwwwwww

OMG......may his soul RIP

Everything Rosham said...

What dah???? May his soul rest in peace

Oh my how painful

I hate SA. High crime rate!

I slept with a cat in lagos. Help!

Stephen Echefu said...

Amen

Jennifer Collins said...

So sad! RIP

Marcus said...

SA football thoe

Not good

May his soul rest in peace.

Hw fr Linda today is Monday Fa! No give away *sad face

they lukes gud. pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Uche Emma said...

Wow.
God have mercy.
Crime rate in SA shaaa

Shaddy said...

So sad.A big loss for his family nd club

What a sad news to start the week with. May his soul RIP. Gods protection over us all. It is well. Psalm 121:7-8. BishopDammy#

Really bad

Wow! Too bad. But why? Anyway, May his soul rest in peace.

What? Dis is crazy. Sure they'll be caught.

Become an extra income earner today from your mobile phone or PC. Click here

se no Monday give away today ni . na wa ooooo LOL

Wicked people everywhere!May God protect us always

Anne said...

May his soul RIP. Some people are wicked sha. olakemmys@gmail.com

May his soul rest in peace

May his soul rip!... bulioses@gmail.com

SANDRA said...

May his soul rest in Peace

So so sad R I P

Eeyah What a world! RIP

Abeg post my comment o

Calzona said...

may his soul rest in peace. sad

oga ooooo.

so no give away again. aye dee you no do well ooo. hehehehehe

linda don stop give away . chai.deris god oooo

Married man dating a girl openly. Anyway may he rest in peace.

fortunexp@gmail.com

jerrytosin2@gmail.com said...

Ehyaaaaaa nawa oooo.

ChincoBee said...

Eyaaaaa too sad why did they have to just waste his life???

May his soul rest in peace..May God comfort the families

This is tragedy, more like assassination.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

vikiee said...

may his soul RIP

Very tragic.........RIP meyiwa

U sure say no be him wife sent boys make them go kill am? Why must it be in his baby mamas house? South Africa and its violence. RIP to the dead

May his soul rest in peace

RIP dear one

Wow, what a world... Am strugling to hustle and stay relivant in my field, while those who's gotten to there pick of there career still get hit my MOFOS.. So so Sad.. Don't Resp In Peace Yet Brov, Whoever has done this to you, Attach the person till confession then you can go and rest..

*OLD MAN IN A YOUNG BODY*

Bolateetoh said...

May his soul rest in peace. Pple like to dey find trouble after dem don chop finish sha!u get wife for house, u dey go do another girl for outside!gosh!na d wife i pity pass.

Sooo sad,R.I.P

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

Legacy said...

Too bad. but why the adulterous act now? Doesn't make sense at all

KWEEN said...

If you were in your wife's house and not the girlfriends house when the robbers arrived, maybe this wouldn't have happened. Just saying.

Most of the reasons why people get killed by ROBBER'S is because they struggled with them..He was probably trying to be a tuff guy! & i might be wrong sha...But still RIP to him!

Sad!!!!
Who are the likely suspects??
I think its assassination...
Just a robbery cover up.

Sad
Painful

Isn't that almost the same way lucky dube was killed? Shot by armed robbers?! Too bad

haters-slayer said...

Omg that's not cool

So unfortunate.
May God give his family and loved ones the fortitude to bear the loss!!
RIP Senzo Meyiwa.

Legacy said...

Too bad! But why commit adultery man?

oh oh...so sad! May he find solace in God's bosom

Affordable & Rich Wedding Cakes (Abuja). said...

Girlfriend's house while married?

Hmmmmmmm
RIP sha.

DENNIS said...

Rip... Police should start investigating asap

RIP bro

so sad r.i.p.... debbie_care@yahoo.com

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. said...

May his soul rest in peace. donchyke@yahoo.com

Chai! Rip

Cynthia Iyede said...

Aw! So sad. Its well

Cynthia Iyede said...

Aw! So sad. Its well

R.I.P

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

May his gentle soul rest in bliss........

tomponowasky@gmail.com

Could it be d wife? Well I can't tell. Dis is bad. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

Na wa ooo RIP...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

Eeya....really sad

emerald said...

So painful. rest in peace

May he's soul rip.

Awwww so sad,may his soul rest in peace......qudratadenike@gmail.com

Kellly is wicked, They should arrest her!!!!!!

South Africa again? What is happening

Annie said...

Hmmm Rest in Peace sir.. Rewards for anyone to who can offer info that can lead to the arrest and 10months in jail for the killers.. *walksaway*

Oge Nsimah said...

See wahala for this chick!

Dave Mide said...

What a cruel world! The motive was to assassinate not rob i think. I dunno why someone that had things going good for him would wanna drag or mess with a man with gun. It doesnt just add up. RIP homie

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Hmmmm...gladchinyere@gmail.com

Ebube God said...

Its a pity RIP to him nwachiebube@gmail.com

cant dey just take wat they want and leave..may his soul rest in,peace.jptomwest4real@yahoo.com

Ceemij said...

I suspect the wife.na arrangee killing.

ebony said...

Nawa oh! May his soul rest in peace
Saintlychi4real@yahoo.com

Rip....

Just look at this one smiling amidst dating another person's boo..hell awaits them and the repercussion of this must surely follow her too, to her own matrimonial home.she should do well to take hrt whn the tym comes.

Kofi Oppong Kyekyeku said...

Sad

I feel like cryn...
Osedipe@gmail.com

Na wa o.What a place to die!I feel for his official wife.I wonder what the part time girlfriend feels seeing this headline.Shame or sadness?

Married & dating another openly, things men can get away with. RIP

This is sad news may his soul RIP@ chappyreigns@yahoo.com

jessymor said...

may his soul rest in peace, na to go meet baba God be dat...

So sad

adultery and its consequences loser

C GBEGE!

Amen. Too much dirty details, would to give people reasons to start judging him from earth.

Edeani Queendalyne said...

rip! zines143@gmail.com

Edeani Queendalyne said...

RIP Meyiwa

May his assassinated soul rest in peace. #NFF is involved *pensive*

RIP to Him

Na wa o o! may his soul rest in peace...

Temmy said...

May his gentle soul rest in peace

Rip man

oyedeleseyi5@gmail.com said...

Oh that's so sad, may his soul rest in peace

Amarachukwu said...

What a loss! RIP

oyedeleseyi5@gmail.com said...

Oh that's so sad

May his soul rest in perfect peace amen

so sad! may his soul rest in peace..

RIP. First to comment, okochirita@yahoo.com

Julie said...

May his gentle soul rest in peace.......Awesome goalkeeper and captain

Julie said...

May his gentle soul rest in peace......Awesome goalkeeper and captain

I just want to appeal to d daredevil South African criminals to reserve some of their bullets for d elimination of Oscar Pistorious when he's out of Jail.That is all I ask of them.And god will bless them as they do so.

eyyyyyaaaaa, this is pathetic, May is gentle soul rest and perfect peace

Rip (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

Daralohi said...

So sad,may his soul rest in peace.

Dis is really a sad news not just for football but for d family, dis shows d level of insecurity in South Africa.

The wife don tidy am

South Africa with this shooting things. RIP bro.

wicked world.Rest on.

May his rest in peace....
**married and still dating another,ok o.

###IamBeauty

So sad;a great soul gone;RIP

Rip great man---Kashman_002@yahoo.com

RIP TO HIM,
brightchimezie22@yahoo.com

Hmmmm dis world sha Rip †o d dead

Modupe

South Africa is too violence for my liking biko

So so sad, may his soul rest in peace.

really sad. Rest in peace.
Why take a life when they cant give life.

Make d gf tank God say Dem no kill her join shey now she go raise dt innocent child alone..stupid bitch dating sum1's husband openly & proudly.

ROLAND ODOEMENAM said...

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE

RIP Senzo. They keep wasting their precious God-given talents. That was how they wasted Lucky Dube thereby putting an end to all the good music....RIP Dube!

Mekus!

Eya may his soul rest in peace. CHI .

My his soul rest in peace... pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

Rip

Rest In Peace

David said...

eya,wicked pple, Rip men
david.davidnwosu.osi@gmail.com

Sad,princeleke48@gmail.com

bad news.

This is tragic!!! May Almighty God grant him Eternal rest...Government should please ensure the culprit is brought to book.

RIP to da dead

So sad. ...rothsteinwarren@yahoo.com

Jenny Cherish said...

Hei God oooooo,dis is a sad news dis early morning ,may d killers never go on punished and may God accept his soul Amen

Ada Owerri said...

Oh no! Dis guy is not loyal @allg is a shame u die @ ur gf house, mmmmh RIP (Rochas We Know 2015)

is a pity,may his soul rest in peace.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

he was married and blessed with two kids, yet was shot in his girl friends house. Ife na emeeoooo. (chynnatu@gmail.com)

azubikeezenwa@yahoo.com

RIP to d dead. #immagold#. Ogishot84@yahoo.com

comtem said...

NASA, cruel world. RIP.

Sad. May his soul rip. Dear SA police service, get your grammar straight please. You just shot a few bullets into my own chest.

The crime rate in SA is horrible, this is exactly what Oscar feared that made him fire shots and instead tragically killed Reeva. There is no denying it, something MUST be done to address this in SA. RIP Meyiwa

The shooting was on purpose let them check his home and investigate this wella but guy u no try oo Hw kwana u get wife come still get baby mama openly na wa oo may his soul rest in peace.

How unfortunate....cuff009@yahoo.com

Heya,bad news..Rip bro

Sad

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ita boys in action. Rip man

Hi Linda, is this a trick so I don't win LIB giveaway? cos have commented since 8am and I can only see no comment. Lol. I need that money biko cos am broke. thanks

So so sad may his soul rest in peace.rose.powell85@yahoo.com

Vivienne said...

chai! R.I.P..

Too bad. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

So u no see man wey dem kill in front of d wife? Wetin u for talk for dat one? Married men will always go after single girls, while single girls will always go for married men, particularly rich, powerful, famous, strong, handsome, successful, popular, etc ones. Its the way nature designed it! No amount of venting by silly women libbers will change that.

ukbliss said...

Married and dating another girl openly how does his wife feel about it abegi I dey vex for him. Talk2uk-bliss@gmail.com

I'm guessing his wife will be prime suspect ba. SAD... RIP

Its well. May his soul rest in peace. amen

rest in peace.amen

What a loss!

Thought I was the only one who noticed that. If he's openly dating someone, he probably has other girlfriends and there might be rivalry, girls trying to "show" each other, he might have stepped on other guys' toes because he has his wife and baby mama yet still pulling babes with them...... The list could go on and on. So many possibilities with that kind of lifestyle mehn. Why can't some men just stick with their wive and kids? To think he was even killed in the shameless girl's house. May his soul RIP sha

Or the girlfriend could have been pissed because the the guy was favouring his legitimate kids more than her child regarding a particular issue so decided to set him up because he wouldn't budge on that issue. And the best way to keep suspicions off yourself is to be at the scene of the crime and look like a fellow victim. Who knows?

sad inddeed!
richib90@gmail.com

sad indeed,....richib90@gmail.com

May his soul RIP....... family and friends sorry for ur loss

What a stupid comment. Don't go and learn how to speak English, be there forming swag and Dj bullshit. Fool!

Crime rate in SA, Nigeria not worse with no justice..at least SA has some justice

This is sad ...rest in peace

Lol no time.