Yay! Finally bought my brand new 2014 Range Rover (see photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 September 2014

Yay! Finally bought my brand new 2014 Range Rover (see photos)

Yay! My dad finally gave me permission to buy the 2014 Range Rover and I'm beyond happy. I've wanted this car for so long but he was against me buying it. But it's my birthday this Friday and he finally agreed that I could buy it for myself as a birthday present.

So he and I went to a car company in Victoria Island yesterday and bought this brand new 2014 Range Rover Sport Supercharged. I bought it for N24million. Yeah, I know! Its a lot of money to spend on a car but I've been wanting this car since it came out...so...lol. But I swear I've been feeling so guilty since I bought it. I keep telling myself 'do you know how many lives you would have changed with N24million?" A lot, I know...but my life is important too na, abi? Lol.

Anyway, to make myself feel better, the September LIB giveaway will be bigger than ever...and I'm more determined now to start my #I'dratherbeselfmade campaign where I will mentor and help some young girls start their own businesses. Anyway continue to see more photos...

And yep, I still have my other cars...my 2008 Toyota Camry and 2011 Infinity FX 35. #Biggirlthingz. lol.

Now there's something I want to say to all the young girls reading this. There's absolutely nothing wrong with a man buying you things, but always remember that if you believe in yourselves and your dreams, you work hard and stay focused, there's absolutely nothing you can't buy for yourself. I'm not only buying myself cars that I want, I'm in the process of buying my own house, with my own money.

I made it on my own, in my own way and on my own terms. If anybody ever tells you that the only way you can make it in life is by lying on your back, the person lied to you. You don't have to do that. You shouldn't do that. You are strong, you are brave, you have been blessed with a talent, find yourself, believe in yourself, push yourself...and never give up. No money is sweeter than your own money, trust me. You can do it. Yes, you! You can do it. Just be patient, pay attention and work your butt off.

It's not easy trust me...if you think I had success overnight, you thought wrong. November this year will make it eight years that I've been blogging. Every single day! Before then I was a model, I was a model manager, I was an events planner, I was a columnist, I wrote a book, then I became a blogger. I put my hands in so many things because I was determined to make it in life. Finally one paid off - blogging.

I'm not better than you, if I can make it, so can you! Just never think the only option you have is men. YOU are an option and once you go to God and tell Him what you want to do and He sees that you are serious, He will lead you, He will guide you and He will make all your dreams come true.

Think about it, the people who are successful in life don't have two heads. Why can't you be one of them? You really can be. It's up to you.

Finally, I will soon start my 'I Will Rather Be Self Made' campaign where I will mentor young girls and also help some of you start your own small scale businesses by financing it...so look out for that. I will make an announcement on this soon.

Alright guys, going to bed. Cheers and thanks for everything. YOU guys changed my life. Thank you

3,332 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   3201 – 3332 of 3332
Tim. said...

wow people are so rich in Nigeria, well congrats but pls tell Linda that she can give me 2 million to complete my church building in Jos pls pls pls.

I like this....some guys need to understand that not all prosperous ladies are made from what they get from men and YES good and clean hustling pays well too. Way to go love....Bigger and better You I pray

You could have gotten a 2013 in the US delivered for about N15 Million. Then you would have been able to do "charity" work with the remainder!

Oluwatosin Esther said...

This is really inspiring...congrats

Dauda Aliu said...

Now this is where the DORO gotta roll. DoroLinda, DoroIkeji. Banky's new song bout LIB is really working.
I haven't said new words bout Linda lately.
Congratulations DoroLinda.
Congratulations Congratulations DoroLinda. Congratulations DoroLinda. Congratulations DoroLinda.Congratulations DoroLinda. Congratulations DoroLinda. Congratulations DoroLinda. Congratulations DoroLinda. Congratulations DoroLinda.

David (dave_gino)

This Lady is down to earth!!!!

Congrats linda that's really an expensive car there but what killed me is where u wrote "I keep telling myself 'do you know how many lives you would have changed with N24million?" A lot, I know...but my life is important too na, abi? Lol" u rockz girl and I pray that God will give a, gentle, cool, nice and lovely husband that you'll love so much n he will love u back in return, say Amen to this my prayer for u

Lili congrats dearie. I didn't see my morning post here wht happened?

Linda babe m, AcharaUgo nwanyi! Congrats 2 U!!! u're just living ur dream and showing most other Nigerian youths and people of all ages that if u just believe in urself and make the right moves, the world will be on ur knees for what one can achieve in life.

Honestly, I've lived in the US for 10yrs and i've not achieved half of what u've achieved now, and I'm getting discouraged in life and even considering suicide. But seeing what u've achieved in life with ur blog, I'm beginning to reassess my life in a more positive light.
To put it simply, U've just FIRED ME UP.

Thank God 4 people like u.

Congratulations Linda, more good things on the way.

You and 'He'. Who is this he? ;)

Sow some lol....Congratulations!!!!!!!, I tap into this kind of favour, baba God bless my thought, the works of my hand biko kwa

Congrats babes, God bless ur hustle. Pepperextedpepple@yahoo.com

Too many compliments already bt I jst can't help but say mine.. Am a man bt seeing ur level of success,kindness,simplicity,and philantropicity makes me so hapy 4 u dat am almost in tears. God bless u linda and pls neva stop tankin God 4 ur life nd touchin d lives of others. God make u bigger dearie. So so hapy 4 u dearie. Stay blessed. #Dapo illy.

Miss independent to the fullest! But wait oh, I scrolled thru and ddn't find a single negative comment. Sure say na Nigerians dey comment so?

Aigbe kester said...

Wow Congrat sis Linda, And thank u very much for this wonderful Write up...It Awesome,I like the part where u said I made it on my Own..*

Well done! You've done so well for yourself, congrats...you're an inspiration. I want to be a part of your mentoring campaign #iwillratherbeselfmade. I dnt know if you'll see this, but i'm dead serious. You're a motivation. God bless you

Congrats sweetie..all d best..more to come angel

Gailystar said...

Congrats Linda u have really inspired me. I tap into this blessings in Jesus name. Amen

Gailystar said...

Congrats Linda, U r a big inspiration to me. I tap into this blessings in Jesus name. Amen

Anonymous 2014 said...

Linda, for you to seek your father's permission at your age to do things shows you were raised well. ( Nna gi ji nwa)
For you to live in that neighborhood up till now shows you are so humble.
I have come to observe you are not flashy nor extravagant and I know without a show of doubt that there are ways you affect the lives of the orphans, aged, needy and down trodden.
To say that, I am not flawed by your humility and message would be an understatement. Keep the flag flying.
Congrats on your new ride you deserve it and Happy Birthday in advance.

Mr. Smallz said...

I'm an ardent reader but never comment.. This' my 1st. I'm happy for your success and more importantly, the way you deliver your stories. Big ups girl!

oh yeah! i remember the day you got the Camry. Also the Infinity. I still have those pics. My heart swells with pride for you. You go Gurl. It is well with all that concerns you in Jesus' Name. Jisie ike.

Nice. You've worked hard so a piece of cake isn't bad afterall! Next is to see your wedding pictures. All the best

Congrat........I'm so happy 4 u

Where have I been? Linda linda linda!!! How many times did I call you? Blown away, too much. Congrats

To God be all The Glory,becos is not of he that willet but God that shows mercy.congrats may his grace and mercy increase in ur life even as u celebrate ur BD just want u to know u are getting better not older HBD in advance wishing u LLNP..

Modebe Amechi said...

Good of you Lindiway,plz can u mentorship programm for both sexes.Coz,we all need it.Including me also,since politician are not helping matters in this country.More greese to ur elbow ada igbo.francisamechi6@gmail.com

Why should she dash you money just like that ???!!!! Don't you know where cbn is to go and rob it . Lazy fool . See all of them dropping their email address even the so called married men became beggars overnight I pity u lot . After going thru some comms I'm even more scared of humans.

Hi how are you doing ? How do I let my name show when I comment ?

Edward Banjo said...

Congrats Linda, Your African and a Nigerian celeb, doing her thing....Make us proud. Meanwhile, do you intend on selling the camary?

@linda Mumu geh, goan marry jare! Really happy for u tho. Congrats

temmybaby said...

Nice piece, I thought you will just do show off like others without sharing a piece of advice, thanks for your word of encouragement to younger generations out there. Take care and keep up the good work girl.

Ola Akeem said...

Congrats ,I am so happy for you.God's mercy,favour and blessing will never leave you (Amen).Ride-on jo.

I tap into ur anointing of success. Congrats Linda ikeji.

Dprecious said...

sister... this is lovely... i hope ladies can yeild to this advise... may God bless u....

Awon wehray make she go dey use bleaching product aby. We know ur type

Trevorberg said...

Congrat to u Linda. Baddest drives for baddest babe.....lol. u knw d story. Lol

Zoey said...

Congrats Linlithgow. U are an inspiration. God Bless u more nd more. Nd God Bless d works of my hands too. Cheers girl. Happy bufday in advance

Congrats Linda...**AMA Ghana#

Mondula said...

Congrat Linda, is never still late, you can still touch many lives including me.Lol

Petrus021 said...

Congrats!!

Petrus021 said...

Demented slave mentality. What do you mean by lighten her skin. You want her to bleach to get a husband. Don't you know the health hazards related to bleaching. Or you think lightening ain't bleaching. I can see you are lightened and how many husbands gave you attracted. Women are their own worst enemies

I luv u,am happy 4 u,and i'm going to share my testimony like u one day,thanks 4 inspiring us and letting us knw dat not only runs gals make it in life.more blessings dearie

Dprecious said...

chaayaaaa!!! linda ooo... u re really balling.. Its shows that smart working pays... its ur hand earned money.. abeg enjoy it jare.. Cant wait to hear the news of you moving in to ur own house also the most anticipating news... marriage... all libers must be dere oo.. im waiting for that day real soon.. dnt forget we guys in ur paradise too...

frank millz said...

Fuck maintain,menn I gotta keep balling-thats a line from Rick Ross,Aston Martin music.Linda u're becoming iconic,a trailblazer indeed.Additionally u're sexy,keep it up.

now i have respect for this Linda o!

Dwyse! said...

This is really Wao! Congrats to u Linda, May God will expand your territory more n more. Amen!
Dwyse!

milolababs said...

Whaoooo! Linda u re the best...So proud of u, I can imagine ow ur parent will feel abt u, u ve really made dem proud...More blessings Dear.

Belok said...

Go girl,you deserve it. Hard work really pays. May God provide more for you. Happy belated Birthday. Abeg do remember to dash me one anytime you want to dispose oooo. Congrats Linda.

Joy said...

Congrat Lindodo,i am so so happy 4 u.I like ladies dat are determined,it sweep my feet away Nd gives me Joy.Am a lady too in my thirties,ve been working for years now without head way,Please am begging on you to help me,i want to start up a business.I don't mind if u can help me financially.I ve aged parent Nd family to cater for.

Congrats dear Linda, u've made it so big, u are such an example to many young lady's out there. But Linda pls post my photos that i sent to ur email, it is me Natty Dread!

congrats lindy.....proud of your guts!!

congrats lindy....proud of ur guts!!

All dis money....gud tin but u still need a man and probably kids to share the apinex wif.

Congrats dear....tnx for ur advice it's really cool buh I wanna give u my.....wit all these money u r spending n showing off how can u get a man to luv u for who u r,all u need to b thinking right now is getting married n having a family dats d joy in life my dear.

24 Million? Sorry but that's wastage.

Pat said...

Well done

cecilia said...

My Lindastic, congrats. On d lighter side. U don see bobo for marriage ? Shebi u say last year that Daddy wants u to marry before he will permit u to buy dis kind of car. I tap ur success annoiting for my dotas.

WOW! WOW!! WOW!!!. Linda, this is massive but you sure deserve it. Congrats. More heights i pray for you.
This is an evidence that hardwork would pay off one day.
And your words of encouragement also helps in reminding me not to lose hope. One day, i can also use my money to buy whatever i want and also be a blessing to people. /pecks/

Meg2 said...

I AM MOTIVATED, Congrats Linda.

ABEG LINDA PUT UP THE RECEIPT OF YOUR PAYMENT FOR THE CAR OH PLENTY PLAYER HATERS IN MY OFFICE ARGUING DAT YOU ARE LYING ABOUT THE PRICE OF THE CAR THAT THEY R SURE U BOUGHT IT SECOND HAND AND UR JUST FAKING DAT ITS BRAND NEW

Congrats linda, tnks 4 d advice

Its good in life for one to work hard, Congratulations.

Aunts said...

Congrats on your new car. Maybe sell the others or give them out.
I wish you left the price of the car to our imaginations.

You shouldnt be putting the price of your car. That is just tacky. but I am still proud of you and all your achievements.

nice 1..congratz to you..you are in the spot light...ride on sis...more and more to come in gigantic way...federally and Globally...lol..HBD in advance and may God bless ur new age...nice motivational words..

T.T said...

Congrats Linda!!!!! Well deserved.

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

This really inspired me
Congrats sis

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

And happy birthday in advance

winniekoko said...

Big congrat Lindodo my blog princess.....

Nice ride anty linda u will buy me bobo

Nick Iyke said...

CONGRATULATIONS!!! to you Linda. Enjoy your ride. If i see you sef, i go sow seed.

classylynda said...

Chiia...feel lik shedn tears...may ur blessing continue to expand wtout bounds

Sunshine said...

Congrats Sister Linda, that's the essence of working hard and believing that it gat to be well.

Congrats Linda. I can identify with you on this aspect. I just got myself an auto for my birthday as well and the best part is that i did it myself.Yes working hard pays off because it gives you a good feeling of contentment and achievement. Well done and you are wished the very best. to every lady out there who is working on getting to the top. Believe in yourself.

All you congratulating though as if you know her....what does she do but get paid to spread gossip? how is that something to aspire to? what did she do with her qualifications? How else is she contributing to society apart from 'giveaways'? i just dont get it, pls somebody explain, thanks

nkechi

Eyefeederz said...

Congrat Linda!!! More to come

Jenny koko said...

so happy for u Lindodo. nice words of encouragement.. u go girl!!!

Thank God you atleast felt a little guilty for spending such a money on a car but if the truth is to b told any1 who suffered 2 earn will always do what will make them happy! I don't blame you sumhow dear sumtym we celebrate our sufferings in a way that best suit us...and for the campaign I can't wait pls just announce it tho from ma place to lag is pretty far but I won't miss out! I admire you a lot Linda cos you are an archiver.

Linda, I didn't see my comment here. What have I done lately to you. You don't post my comments anymore.
It's Unfair.
I posted mine when everyone was asleep. So that only me go Waka come.
Dia ris god oooo!
Anonymous 2014

onye nsogbu said...

I was expecting a post like this...onye ara! you no hear say she go soon buy house?

LusciousBerry said...

Sweetie that statement about skin lightening is so dumb. She is perfect just the way she is and anyone who doesn't appreciate it can as well hug a transformer. I would suggest that you take your own advice

Thelma Zebbs said...

You will always be on my best ladies list. Happy birthday girl. You must be car freaky. Lol.... big congrats

LusciousBerry said...

Why do some people just comment like they don't have sense eh kwa. Please read the post again. The fact that she has not come out to give a list of her investments doesn't mean that she doesn't have them. It's her money and she do as she pleases. When you get yours please do as you like as well.

September borns always make a remarkable difference wherever they find themselves. That's us......Congratulations birthday mate.....All the bestest!

For that amount the car fit fly?

Linda words cant express how stupid u r! Even if u bought a car for 24m, who gives a fuck?? Pls get a man! get a child! and stop bragging about shit....worthless bitch!

must confess that I am rili awed.l am really touched and amazed at your success stories, Linda.your story made mi think twice n I told myself,if Linda can make mi,why can't I make it.I just took dis decision that I am gonna study harder to make it big as a petroleum geologist.Linda you are my mentor and role model.wish oda young gals would learn from your success story and not just depend on opening their legs for them to be successful.love u Linda n big congrats to u

Nyt said...

Am so thrilled,and happy for your new promotion, Linda! God will continue to bless you, as u've been a great inspiration and blessing to many.
Am taking ur admonition to work hard and smarter cos i believe that great success awaits me in the future.
Enjoy ur blessings

Fool!!! go look 4 ur colour wif ur own cash nau .. Ewu awusa

Naey said...

Linda please black is beautiful and urs is shinny, don't let her spoil your skin with her advice. Post my comment ooooo. Thanks

Tessa said...

'I Will Rather Be Self Made' campaign

'I Will Rather Be God Made'.

I am interested in your campaign. I am a social media manager.
Will you help me grow my business too so I can be a change agent too.
It is not just about buying a car. I want to buy a house, change people's lives
and more.

Can't wait for the business support. Good job, still my dream car, can't wait to get there.

Grace said...

congratulations, I wish I know how to start a blog, if you don't mind, you have help me out by instructing me on how to create and to make money with it. You can give contact me on bimgrace@gmail.com. Thanks.

ogolyd12 said...

congrats Linda...Hardwork truly postive reward..

Congrats pretty lady

Evergreen said...

Congrats Linda.... #biggergirlsthingsindeed#. Yeah, right! It pays to work hard and earn genuine money. #Iwishtobelikeyouwhenigrowup#

Evergreen said...

Congrats Linda.... #biggergirlsthingsindeed#. Yeah, right! It pays to work hard and earn genuine money. #Iwishtobelikeyouwhenigrowup#

Evergreen said...

Congrats linda,u have always been ma role model,keep. It up,the sky is just your starting points.

Linda congrats ooo,abeg teach me how to fish ooo,lol u go gal,ma role model u are.hugs

Congrats Linda.You are a great role model. I have a house for sale in Chevron drive. Very good neighborhood.

papawest said...

CONGRAT...

Big ups

I Am really happy for you Linda Ikeji, Below those pictures of your dreams-come-true achievement, is a nice wonderful, encouraging and above all, inspiring words. Someone forwarded this exact post to my mail, and said 'Ckeck this out, it might motivate you'. And yes, It did. Glared through and read through, and honestly, I am inspired. I have no choice than to post my sincere appreciation here. Thanks a lot, I am one of the girls you have inspired today, and I am glad to be one. And again... Big congrats to these success. God Bless You Bountifully.

Very well said... Just the right words for all females.

Congratulations
Linda.

chatguest.com said...

Very amazing success story Keep it up Linda

chatguest.com said...

Very amazing success story Keep it up Linda

With this blogg uou earn what???? a bleeding lie. Congrat

oh... Linda, am tripping like mad, ur body is super super super wow, still hot, are you marred?, if no, you got a ring on your finger. ahhha. you far older than me and far far richer than me and i don't mind but i will give the world to have a minute with you. well, have a nice life.

Girl, glow on cos you are unstoppable. The Lord is your strength and guide, he who love success will rejoice and celebrate with you. Ride on girl

Congratulation Linda, I key into this Success. Pray for me too to have one wen my time come.

Luv ds gurl DIE! I'm a man, hard one at dat buh ds gurl never ceases to bring tears to my eyes. She gives me hope, mehn! Wat a gurl! Humble, pure-hearted, hardworking...she's just an angel. Linda, you may not kno the extent you help nigerian youths. It's not just the money you give, u do a whole lot more for us.

Nice one there.Thanks a lot

Olawale Daniel said...

Congrats to you. I love the way you encouraged upcoming young girls in embracing entrepreneurship. You've set the sail for them to follow. Just keep on doing the right thing.

Congratulations my dear, more to come your way IJN so hsppy for you baby gyrl! I tap out of your anointing. Linda may God continue to keep, watch n protect you now n ever!

poverty mentality. u daft fool

ur blog shouldn't have been returned to u.

chinny julie said...

Enemy of progess

nice nice

david said...

I want to buy used car houston but as it is my first vehicle ever so I need your suggestions.

gbog said...

wow. im just hearing about Linda Ikeji's blog AND visiting for the first time and look at what I see ooo, a #RangeSport'14? oya naa. . .

Nice welcome 'Mr.Gbog' package. where is the washing taking place, Miss Linda?

Beautiful car beautiful Linda that's aggressive and impressive metro airport taxi

Nakti panchal said...

Wow! Thats Awesome

Nakti panchal said...

Wow! Thats Awesome

Am happy for you but remember you won't be buried with all this TOYS. Rather help the needy & the less privilege in the society.

«Oldest ‹Older   3201 – 3332 of 3332   Newer› Newest»