Photos from Sir Igbinedion's 80th birthday thanksgiving service | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 September 2014

Photos from Sir Igbinedion's 80th birthday thanksgiving service

The Esama of Benin, Sir Gabriel Igbinedion recently turned 80 and has had a week long celebration to mark the milestone age. A thanksgiving service was held in honour yesterday Sunday September in Benin. See the photos after the cut...

121 comments:

nice one. sonofgrace19@gmail.com

Sylvia said...

NCE, tank God for goodlife nd goodhealth...more years to u ... I need a. Direct link to d President,Goodluck J.

Hbd 2 yaa

Kabuoy said...

Linda... it's 12:26 am! go and sleep! Lol... okay?! good girl! :)

Linda go and sleep

Vanity upon vanity......Monday =_=

Happy birthday

Beausteven said...

Still angry for what ITV did to me

The enigmatic Esama of Benin. Happy Birthday Sir!! Ça va? Linda, still awake? U need to sleep dear..

If na 1 wife hin get na hin b say d man fear God coz a typical oduduwa breed must ve 1 or 2wives

Happy belated birthday.sir igbinedion

Swagg isimemen said...

He always feel like god u nd ur son re all criminals nonsense mtcheeeeeew

Swagg isimemen said...

He always feel like god u nd ur son re all criminals nonsense, u re using Edo state money 2 celebrate birthday dat I should be happy, get out

Beausteven said...

Good for dem

Wowerz said...

He only has 1 wife? All these bastard Yoruba and Hausa men shld take a cue from him

royal family

What a lovely family..happy bday sir

Number #1

happy birthday to him, wishing him many more years to come.

The Lumdy Blog Review|Genevieve Nnaji looking so stunishly beautiful in a Monique Lhuillier dress for Mo Abudu's Birthday Party

Just wish to say your article is as surprising.
The clarity to your post is simply nice and that i can think you are an expert on this subject.
Fine along with your permission allow me to grasp your
RSS feed to keep updated with drawing close post. Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

Take a look at my website escorts Doha escorts

Hbd to him
Faceoflib

patience said...

Linda where did u go 2 or whr u using all day fucking?tak ur tym o

May he live long

Baba Ibeji said...

wowerz ..... Na your people be bastard .... Omo ale jatijati

Nice one!!

Lavish

Loving it.........GGMUB man

Happy bday sir''''''''''''GGMUB

Better Rivers said...

Congratulations daddy

Better Rivers said...

HBD

mercy said...

nice one, HBD

U r such an idiot, he has had numerous women in d past who bore him kids, more dan 10 women, dis woman wit him is d only one now.... Mumu like u

Is well,cekeghalu@yahoo.com

Na ceremonial wife b dat

He has many wivesssss.

He's not royalty, just a benin chief and wonder at this age you are still using humans for show show display, that's poor! Again you can't count his wives so don't be deceived. I pray u totally give your life to Jesus and stop deceiving yourself. And Mr Lucky, if your sins doesn't catch up with you soon...well your children and grandchildren are already here. Deris God ooo!

OMG! Lucky igbenedion's daughters r WIDE! Smh! Last last they ll end up like d ibru sisters n hv gastric bypass.

he has 3 wives. lady cherry,d american woman that enriched him, mama lucky that gave birth to a governor & ? JAY_Y

Bitter soul just wish d nigga and move backward.HBD menh..

Happy belated birthday wishes to him.

Stop judging Ewu blog.

adesuwa said...

That's why Nigeria will never progress.. what has this Esama ever done for the Benin people except squader their wealth on his family?and to add insult to injury,this theiving son, Lucky completed the run-down for 8 years!! Nothing was done to him,all corruption charges dropped yet when he has an occasion, everyone runs there as if they have not seen food before and all the media celebrate the sycophants on the society pages!! In saner societies, they will be avoided like the plague! Africa will continue to remain backwards!

CHOCOLATE FACTORY said...

@swagg. Pls stop hating. U would've done more than him if u were in his shoes.

I've never seen his wife's bday. Na only him dey celebrate bday every time like a woman. I don tire biko!

Wow, happy birthday celebrations to baba

bunmi said...

He has more dan one wife nd plenty children

IUO for life..

Nice..... Happy birthday to All September born..... God bless Us all.......

Gdmoni Linda nd.Libers....... Av a Great Week ahead

Swagg,long time!where hav u been?

I'm a student of Igbinedion university, happy birthday esama of Benin, this man does more than the oba himself, feeding over 70something people everyday he's house big one the whole Street or two, he's house is open for anyone to come in, he's a good man, long life sir

That Church is actually in his house so even if the man they do juju he still reflects God, everyone knows he had a church in his house, at lease extension dey hide in juju

No one should insult esama who has accomplished more than your whole family and ancestors, go back and ask your parents if they are educated enough to know,this esama your was a mere police man and started off with nothing, 1st black man to own an airline and start up a school that was before lucky was even born you fools so stop saying it's government money he said eating edo state m8n3y is change to him, nobody was happy with lucky work take it out on him not this poor old man, ask around Benin the amount of charitable work he does Igbinedin 7s a very good school most if the doctors working in our hospitals today majority of them came from Igbinedi on so seat down

He only has one wife someone who can marry 100 women he's wife fine mate ehy e sida for one side

He's wife's name is lady cherry very lively woman in always attend yes party every year for b3nin groove no dey so we just wait for esama to always throw a party

One wife ke! U think say na that oyinbo born lucky igbinedion and d rest???he has many just that this one is the official wife

Linda no be week celebration it started some middle of August or from Ghana the king hosted him

This man needs to have more wives with that big house wey be like shopping mall there's even a church in his house, happy birthday Sir, great man

Dr I said...

lol who is this man deceiving? When I entered Igbinedion University in 2002 this man was 75yrs old and now he is claiming to be 80

#Nakkudu1 said...

Lool...you no know road to abuja ni???

This esama I dey follow you he's really a big deal for Nelson Mandela to have come first his party in South Africa he sits wth kings

May all your children be bastards,so u want to tell me it was the woman beside him that gave birth to lucky.tribalistic idiots, don't know what u gain from being tribalistic, you are one of the reasons Nigeria is no moving. They keep killing your tribe because of your hatred.

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

Nice one & HBD to him.

Na wah said...

You wish. He's got so many wives and a thousand concubines.

@Wowerz, it is very uncouth to refer to people as bastards. Pls mind your language. u shld be old enough to know these little things.

@Wo were abi ki loruko en je, u are d real bastard. Omo alai leko.

Happy birthday....wishing u llnp

llnp the EOBK

Hapi baiday to great Esama

All this people wen done thief nigeria (benin) money. and they are now called celebrities.

there is God oooooh

Hapi baiday great Esama

Lol I don't blame most of u bad bele people after all most if you who comment on Linda ikeji are poor, the elite only visit the Blog and don't have time to hate, don't hate on chief there is hardly any African man who has achieved what thus man has, bill Clinton even gave him an award, Google chief Gabriel Igbinedion cause if it's only Igbinedion lucky scandal go full everywhere but this is the real Igbinedion

Chai Nigerian with their small brain unable
to remember somebody's worth, it's most of you new age that are commenting, each generation gets more dumber

Please Igbinedion no be lucky when person commit sin for this life everyone go carry am like sey unable no go theif worse lucky fukup because he was a multi millionaire before government that is really greed

Chief Benin lives you we hate lucky rubbish

Old money this man has been there since abacha when abacha shut down his airline okada airline out of bad bele

This chief too much fine old man give me his address let me go and greet him, heard he's house is open to the public

Why do you people think lucky didn't get arrested its because I'd he's fathers influence they let him go if not even for dey for fire, nobody can deny they don't know the Igbinedion,lucky was the only governor that didn't deny stealing and because people respect esama theey let him go

happy birthday to the OSAMA sorry Esama of Benin... Lucky please come and buy clean 9 and nutrilean for all these your orobo daughters o.

Nochade's Blog said...

eku enjoyment oo... ndi ji ego.. issorai..happy bday and many more fruitful years to him.

Before lucky there was Igbinedion non one could say anything bad about chief he touched a lot of lives and did a lot for Benin lucky ruined the name, chief was an orphan begging on the road and became a billionaire happy birthday Sir, many more years

See this mumu speak English nobody send that one happy birthday my chief many more years

Linda I like this be posting more about elite families not yeye stuff but not chief he's birthday gas finished media hold let us rest

I sight Ex governor _ Lucky and his wife Eki. Eki don fat finish.
Abeg Esama, wen Lady Sherry go still celebrate birthday na? Na only u go dey celebrate every year?

They ve already started doing naa. Zena is slim now.she was a size 22 but has reduced to 12 all of a sudden.

And Enoma's mother.

Wowerz ignorance isn't bliss.

I think Peter is even older than Lucky, so how can Madam or is it Lady Cherry be his only wife?

Dr I, thank you. My Dad is 74 and he's at least 10 years younger than G.I. Tomorrow Lucky will say he's 50!

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) That's a good news.Wishing him many more years ahead.

Shut up there!! Was a student of IUO too.. Wtf!! Did he do for the sch, that dirty sch uncompleted sch. I jus like d few ppl I met in d sch. So if u dnt knw wat 2 say shut d hell up

Hahahahaha iGBonedion sch of junkies... I jus love only d ppl I met in dat sch not d sch itself

Ignorant vagabon tribalistic FOOL

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU)

WISHING HIM MANY MORE YEARS AHEAD..

He has other wives who are in the backyard and never seen. They gave birth to Lucky, Bright and the rest. A white woman gave birth to his halfcaste son. He married Lady Cherry when he became rich, she was Miss Jamaica. She has 4 daughters and no son. He has more than 12 Children from other earlier wives. She must be using Jamaican Juju to blind him. She is the official wife.

Esama o come and give me scholarship

Why is this man so important saw a picture with him queen of England and Mandela e remain Obama papa go sleep abeg your own too much

Sylvia said...

I no know. Can u help?

Engr Famous said...

Esama or Esawoma, e no concern me. I only envy d chicken money abeg ... Lol

Evil old man.

Taiwo said...

The man no be good man he is a useless man with leopard skin and parade himself as a God fearing man. Asewo apunapuna baba. Talking from experience.

Taiwo said...

The man no be good man he is a useless man with leopard skin and parade himself as a God fearing man. Asewo apunapuna baba. Talking from experience.

Taiwo said...

Lol evil man wetin he do you expect drink your papa blood ability suck your family destiny haha baba you do well

Pls Lady cherry didn't enrich him, she was her secretary. By the way she is no an American a Jamaican rather. My older sister was a crew with Okada air.

How can this man look so young ah God has blessed him he has favor cause I'm still wondering why he's so important

Even if he has the largest family in Nigeria he still keeps one wife he fends for he's ex wives but only lives with one, that is still having one wife fools

Lol at bimmy Carter judging from your pictures you look to poor to afford Igbinedion are you angry because they didn't accept you? Any student of Igbinedion will never complain, what Nigerian university isn't bad in some ways, babcock or unilag?

If esama us decreasing his age its still to his blessing to be this old and so strong

Delemomodu just dey famz esama on instagram posting over how many pictures lol he knows where his bread is buttered

Na him football age shaa

Size 22? She swallow anoda human being? Hian!

JUJUED UP FOOL!

E NO GO BETTER FOR YOU IGBINDEDION!!!!!!

PLEASE DIE QUICKLY!!!!!

WHATEVER YOU DO - DO NOT CELEBRATE THIS MAN AS IF YOU DO HE WILL COLLECT YOUR VIRTUE!!!!!!!

MAY ALL THE SOULS OF THOSE YOU HAVE KILLED WAKE UP FROM THE DEAD AND DRAG YOU INTO THEIR PRESENT HABITATION IN JESUS NAME - AMEN!

IGBINEDION THE WALKING JUJU FACTORY

IGBINEDION = DEVIL IN HUMAN FORM!!!

kai! our prayer is that may hunger NEVER make us go to our enemy's house to eat!

I say a prayer for the fools queuing up to eat in the coffin he calls 'house'

IGBINEDION PLEASE DIE QUICKLY!!!!!!!!!

Lol at she swallowed another human being. maybe its edo state money. Kwakwakwakwakwaaaa. Oh well......google her wedding pics n find out for yourself.

HAS HE PAID UNIVERSITY STAFF THEIR 3 MONTHS SALARY,
WHAT OF HIS BANKLOANS WHICH WERE TAKEN OVER BY AMCON ,
WHAT OF THE PEOPLES LAND TAKEN FOR THE UNIVERSITY HAVE THEY BEEN PAID.......THERE IS GOD

Money can't buy life..... anything that have beginning has end. just only a seconds.