Is there anything wrong with wearing socks on native? Pics of GEJ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 July 2014

Is there anything wrong with wearing socks on native? Pics of GEJ

President Jonathan pictured above as he arrived Nigeria from Ghana after attending the 45th Summit of the ECOWAS Heads of State. What some Nigerians noticed was the socks he wore on native...is there anything wrong with that?

289 comments:

1 – 200 of 289   Newer›   Newest»

I cant really say but it looks kinda funny. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

ZeeZee said...

I see nothing wrong with it

I really feel sorry for our president, he looks emaciated already. Who wouldn't! With all the happenings and opposition he has to face. Linda biko he can wear a green socks if he pleases, it's no where near Nigeria's or mr president's problem. #chai!

QUEEN said...

Buhahahahaha my president and his fashion

Cynthia Iyede said...

Gaskia dis is funny linda. Its not cool at all.

As much as I dislike Mr president I don't think this is a miss. Besides Hu said he couldn't be a trendsetter

Shebi u posted dis so dat libers will insult him! Well, sori to disappoint u, I won't! He can wear bra if he wants.

i see nothing wrong with that...its really ur choice..socks or no socks

OG said...

PLS LEAVE GLJ ALONE...... COS I DON'T SEE ANYTHING WRONG, U WEAR WHAT U RE COMFORTABLE IN, WILL HIS DRESSING OR OUTFIT INCREASE NIGERIANS. LINDA U EVEN GET TIME

Nothing ιƨ wrong with wearing socks on native. ßut try not to make it obvious. Like this one ιƨ a NO.

Is anything actually bad in this????

Hahhahlolll (laughter combo) i really cant stop laughing. This guy wont kill me o. Jona Jona in action again...

Jenny says

thomassolomon67@yahoo.com said...

See d idiot wey they talk as e black....abeg leave presido alone...

thomassolomon67@yahoo.com said...

Linda you no dey sleep...

Nothing wrong with it. As long as its not off color. If you have it,wear it.

He's fashon foward lol...

haters-slayer said...

my president looks malnorished,mama peace pls take note.

Nothing wrong with it, but since it is GEJ it must be wrong. That's how Nigerian works.

Bigman tins said...

Na big man tins

Foolish president foolish dressing

bigman tins said...

Big man tins

Latestnews said...

lol
funny
ma presido indeed

Yers it looks absurd. shaibuladidilash@gmail.com. Aunty Lin pls post my comment o. I rilli need d 20k

M.M Obono Mr. dress to kill or whatever...i will only comment when i see the way you dress. Bad belle. People will just hide on the keyboard or device saying nonsensical things. Go and dress, then come out with your full pictures and i will comment on the socks on native.

Abeg they should leave the man...some people dress worse..hian

M.m.obono is ignorant and a bigot.have u seen an average hausa man dressed? He will wear socks on native moreover which fashion code did he break. Dumb have u seen white men having trainers on jacket (suit) before? Moron

Blessed Child said...

This obono guy is stupid. In dis situation I can't bliv sum pple still bother abt fashion when they shud be praying for better results for the country. You tink u know too much? What nonsense

He did it on purpose, he was feeling cold!

To me there is nothing wrong wt that.. It only depends on d type of shoe u wearing. Ds one needs stockings cos its nt easy wear shoe. Wht matters most is d colour of d stockings. Shld hv gone for something dark or black.
donchyke@yahoo.com

Bullshit was embarrassing wearing a sucks on native? Some people just tweet shot. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

Fashion evolves everyday. If it was a fashion celeb, would you ask the question? There so many fashion disasters that are trending everyday and we copy them. Pls Nigerian Fashion Police, leave GEJ alone. No be only him waka come. Diaris God oo

DON'T C ANITIN WRONG............DO YOU! FREE THE MAN.........NEXT THING S1 WILL SAY HE SHOULD GET A NOSE JOB......FREE HIM PLIX!

There's is nothing wrong wearing socks on native. Personally I feel the work of a sock is to protect the feet from damping. I feel so uncomfortable putting on a shoe bear footed. Our problem is that we sabi faction pass Oyibo wey colonise us

There is nothing wrong in wearing stocks with Native. It all depends. But this is nothing wrong. You can wear stocks with your shoes while wearing native. Linda, then u for nor wear shoe na.....

There is absolutely nothing wrong with that dressing atall, his wardrobe managers got the dressing correctly b'cus that is how our northern brothers dress,(i mean those some of u call mallams)i don't think our mallam broda's have any dress code! u should be glad b'cus the president didn't put on Nike or Addidas trainers or converse lol, so what would u have said if he had put on canverse or football boot on that! so atleast this his dressing is still far better compared to the malloos (9ijaborn yankeebased)

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Funny wear....

Also check out the Latest FreeBrowsing Tips for all Nigeria Networks

Linda seriously I don't see anytin wrong wit his dressing, am much as I know GEJ is a good man, though not too smart president

absolutely nothing wrong wit it!!! pple jst like picking on him!

android phone for sale,12k,glo bis works on it,rooted
also...!!!hit me up for details ...

I dnt see anytn wrong wit dat. Aftall she's on cover shoe. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

ebony said...

Lili. Nah presidential swag joor.GEJ i day feel u.lol!!!!!!

Brawn said...

Absolutely not!!! Some people and their over sabi when it comes to fashion!

Lady kim kim said...

Y he no wear canvass to finish it.it doesn't mk sense anymore.sum pple did it back den dou n dey still do sef....

No! nothing is wrong with it as long as it snows in abuja and it's chilling cold so he's fine to wear socks( shinning Teeth).

So local wearing socks on native

They should have been cream like his outfit or nude to be less noticeable.

Donamie said...

Omo! Something is wrong with it. Moreover it's not cold in Ghana.

There is nothing wrong with it. We have just been conditioned over time because most people who wear native do not usually wear socks. It's a mindset.

Mr. Mbono, wearing socks on native is only for wealthy people like us whose money determines what we wear and not what people like you or any disillusioned person think its right. To hell with fashion. Rich man dey talk, poor man say he get idea!!!!!! Please, wait till you get your first N250m in bank (less home & thriving business), then you will join us in wearing what pleases your heart.

Esh.... said...

Naturally its kinda wrong to wear socks on footies that does not have laces,basic fashion,then on native its a NO NO... cos u can't wear a laced shoe on native.... but it's sad sha,if am paid even 80k to manage GEJ wardrobe,wont I have the numbers of all fashionista's in Naija..

Chop Chop said...

Not really

Mr Obonno,forward your application to the presidency for a post wardrobe assistance I am sure you will be considered. Fault finder.

not bad to me jare...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Lol...its kinda awkward . Oyindamolaharvey@yahoo.com

Alex said...

it looks funny, but i have seen more bizzare fashion crimes.... by public figures too
aiwaxes@gmail.com

Lmao @'...on native'!
@linda,ur english leaves a lot 2 be desired.

I don't c anything wrong.

Seriously am not GEJ fans, but i need to speak truth about this. Nothing bad in wearing socks on native. Some people only believe that native belong to African while socks belong to Oyinbo and we can't combine the two @ a time which is totally wrong. If u can wear native and also use eye glasses that belong to Oyinbo @ the same time, nothing bad in wearing socks with native too. You can never see Oyinbo man wearing shoe without socks, wether with our native or with any of their dress. So, wake up from ur slumber Mr M.M Obonu. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

cool outfit...love2nicee@yahoo.com

Yes biko everything is wrong with it,white socks for dat matter.hian

Dia is nothing wrong with wearing a socks on a native.

No one should wear white socks on native or even english except students who are allowed to put it on uniforms (as a form of fashion punishment)

awful

Ve neva seen dt b4,bt it might b d new fashion trend nw. Who knws

Patri Puffinnocent said...

nothing wrong

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

It is very wrong. The uneducated hausas do it and it is bush if there is any English like that. GEJ you fall our hand big time.

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Very wrong GEJ. Illiterates dress this way, especially the eneducated Hausas.

lol..awa president aff kimme....wu does ds

@all.....if he wants to shit dem go talk.

hopesamson0@gmail.com

*****LINDA'S LITTLE BROTHER*****

100% error it is wrong to wear socks on dative..am so sad right now

See this Onitsha trader, he's the president, not a motorpark tout like u. Anytime he's wearing a shoe, he is expected to wear a socks always.

RELATIONSHIP ADVICE said...

It looks funny...but wrong, am not sure.

Looks absurd biko!
LIli good morning, hope you slept well.
have a grt day ahead...mmmuuuaahhh.

His shoe looks like canvas maybe thats why it's looking like that.

Disgusting!!!

People must talk. I see nofin wrong with it, personally. Goodmorning all. 'Sergio Frankie'

Lol.....he shd.t have worn socks

the white socks dont go well with the native he is wearing.Dont know if a colour like black would have done the trick.

Dress should be worn as they fit.....who made it a standard not to wear socks on native as it fit....after all of Europe wear socks on their native dresses.....

Probably Mama peace or who else

Probably Mama Peace or who else. Only him waka come.

saratu. said...

I dnt really knw much abt men's fashion bt it look somehow. But u knw as na presido noting spoil.

Hahahaha .... funny sha!

WHY WILL HE WEAR SOCKS ON NATIVE??? CHAI
Moye B.

There's nothing wrong with that, Dude was just being silly.I can't wear native attires without socks.

I don't think anything is wrong with it.

Black would be nice

base said...

Shaga742@gmai.com

fashionista LeonorA said...

So socks wearing by d president is all u care abt? I fink u just want2b heard ll advise u go fry some fish or GO-cook-beans..

dunno..patoswife@gmail.com

Very Wrong. (Linda's Man)

Calex said...

Nothing wrong at all
LOL

Abeg leave my oga na micheal jackson e dey copy

Everything is wrong with that o...

Mr president. There is God ooooo......Chai.....(Laradearus@yahoo.com)

Linda post my comment (laradearus@yahoo.com)

they should free him jor ; it is his choice
SMILE

Not this kinda long p school socks na.Haba! Lmao

Riwo Adhuze said...

It is wrong wearing socks on natives. Personally I don't like itm riwo11@yahoo.com

Abeg free my presidoo joor, its a fashion trend....

XDON D DON

The purpose of wearing a socks in ur shoes is to keep d moist of ur feet away from d shoe to prevent it from smelling so wearing a socks in a shoe has nothing to do with the attire....

Mo said...

Maybe he was cold in the plane and forgot 2 take it off. I couldnt care less bout his dressing. He should just bring our girls back abeg. I am quite upset at the state of the countrt. Insecurity is at its peak

Bode said...

There is absolutely everything wrong with it!

Nwa Aba said...

No, nothing is wrong

Bode said...

Bodeakindele@yahoo.com

him na bush man na..... fegbamuno@yahoo.com

Zoe Ami said...

Socks do not go with natives, I think everyone knows that except GEJ

Fashion is all about choice. I see absolutely nothing wrong in that attire and his appearance. I love it. I wear socking too on native unless if I'm putting on a sandals or a pam slippers. But once I'm wearing shoes on native dress, I match it up with socking otherwise your feet will emit strong-smelling odour when you remove them.

#just passing#*Don't know**

The socks was for the shoe not for the cloth. Who the heck is this neggre though

maris said...

Una free the guy, if it's one musician or actor that did it now it will become a trend

Cold dey catch our preisdent dats y

Bosslady said...

White socks at that...not cool biko...

He prolly doesn't know he's wearing a socks...He looks like they do everything for him! He's slow ASF!

king solomon said...

it will trend if obama rocks, presido is on point.

nothing wrong with wearing socks on native only he would have worn milk to correspond with dress or a skin colored transparent socks. wearing socks is not just fashion it helps to prevent heat, friction and smelly shoes. it also prevents injury and enables the shoe fit and lap well to prevent it from coming off

Wake up Linda, u are the one that noticed it and not some Nigerians like u put it. Fashion is dynamic my dear and cannot be stuck to a particular line.

Alhaji said...

if we cannot wear socks on natives, why wear socks at all? The white man wears socks because of cold and we copied, so there should be no rules regarding wearing of socks or what colour of socks we wear

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

The last time he wore suit to the Aso Rock chapel in company of his wife and mum, I commented my reserve on the size of his shirt collar in relation to the size of the neck tie. Really the person in charge of his wardrobe needs sit up. He didn't need stockings here.

My one n only presido

OMG...jus figured Bianca in forbidden passions ws dt ex-venezuelan beuty queen dat ws shot dead wit her husby. OMG so Bianca (dat gorgeous lady) is actually dead in real life?!!! *wailing*

LWKM. Now dats very funny. Well at least the socks is white. Lolz

Chai who's doing d's to our presido, it shall nt b well wit uuuu ooo

I don't think it's a bad thing, people wear socks on sandals and flip flops, why not shoe on natives???

Maybe he was cold who knows #laughing unstopable#

Eya Ayambem said...

Looks good to me. Lindastic, some natives now go with stockings o, like the South South attire.

Ov cos Miss Linda, itz an error and a vry big one at dat!

Well dunno if presidents wear palms...white n wif d shoe somfin is wrong...if it's any oda color good n wif a palm perfect!

Follow me on instagram n imma follow bk! Teemah_salau

2me,i fink it might only b wrng bcos u hardly c pple wearing soaks on native attire,dough i hv nt seen sha

You know he didn't have shoes before
don't blame him he is getting used.to wearing it gradually

Maybe it's panty-hose. #justsaying

Don't see anything wrong with it as long as he's wearing 'shoes'... Well, if it were leather slippers, now that'll be different.
frankarhbee@ovi.com

Sekhau is responsible for it

There is nothing wrong biko

There has to be a first time to every fashion that must be in vogue. Very soon that's going to be the fashion that guys will adopt. And I must say that he wasn't looking bad on those socks.if obama was the one that tried to immitate Nigerians with the same attire, Nigerians would have adopted it so quickly. I think I will try it soon.

Everything is wrong with wearing socks on natives. The entire country have left that tackiness to the Mollas(northerners). Even the off white shoe sef is somehow.
blacknfly@gmail.com
*** forst to comment ***

Faith Ogaga said...

Yes its wrong ..U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt wear socks on native bt however, one can wear ankle lenght socks (it doesn't show ) if the wearer feels uncomfortable

I think it depends on d type of native, but def not dis type. If he so liked it like dat, den he shuld av used a black or brown one instead of the white

Not really, It's depend on the person

flexycouture@yahoo.com

dkells said...

There's absolutely nothn wrng with wearing socks while in native,you only need to wear a short socks and it has to be matching with the native..

Abeg u ppl should let my dear sweet president be jare! He has more important things to worry about,sucks or no sucks let him have some peace!afterall fashion is all about comfort and not all this rubbish rules from hell, I love me GEJ jooorrrr! Doro Gwudu lawkwu,..Doro 2015! Mba gwudu lawkwu ba sai rijia!!(In the voice of audu my gate man)

Lwkmfd Ewww money cannot buy class "yuck yuck" wtf the attire no sweet joor for a presido ahh Mba Mbanu :)

There is nothing wrong in wearing socks with native. first to comment yay

na wan Nigerians notin is wrong wit dat jst dat he put on white instead of black soaks

David (dave_gino) said...

Nothing fuckingly wrong with it. He's not a favour freak neither has he ever busted about it. So, leave him alone to where whatever he feels. By the way, why do we even wear socks?

Nothing wrong with it.. abeg who cares?. Nigerians and mediocracy sha.. why not focus on the many issues of the country and not whether Jonathan is wearing socks or not! nonsense.

D cloth sef is big & u shouldn't wear socks on native

Am not comfortable wearing shoes without socks bcos I sweat a lot nd I'd rather sweat into my socks than into my shoes! The odour of dat shoe wud b hideous if sweated into! Leave d man alone joor!

#GozManuel Says#

DOBY DOBY said...

Hes looking slimmer. . Pple dnt wear socks on native though my dad wears socks.. dis obono get liver..

dharmmy said...

He should be doing fashion parade there, he had better answer the doctors.. see his cap

u guys shd leave dis man alone.has nt he had of ur attacks from every angle?

There is nothing wrong with this. People should be truthful at time and stop castigating this man.
Why socks in the first place either on corporate or native? If you can't wear socks on native, you shouldn't also wear on corporate.

This country is suffering from these educated illiterates. Mentally imprisoned people. There's nothing wrong with his outfit.

phunshaw said...

Taaarrrhhhh....like i care.Infact let him wear face cap with the native...na him sabi.

Those who complain about dressing don't even know anything about dressing. If they know statement that socks make and its origin they will know that the person of Mr. Presedent must wear it if he must wear shoes whether native or not unless you are talking about type of socks, and maybe sadals on native he will not need socks to wear sandals on native. People talk foolishly against those who are exposed, consult best brains, hav traveled and even more educated than them.

Linda try wearing socks on native and come back to ask us for proper answer. GEJ just like to embarrass himself.

Goldberry Blaq said...

Dem say sheep wey follow dog waka must chop shit sef. *i rest my case*

notin really is wrong wit dat

pull am na, e consign me? e no consign me!

WHO DO JONA THIS KAIN THING? IT IS SO WRONG AND NA WHITE SOCKS FOR THAT MATTER.

Olusamjide said...

I don't think there is anything wrong with wearing a socks on native dress.

america will know if there is anything wrong with wearing socks on native. abati over to u

Nothing is wrong with it. It is at your discretion jor. Plz leave JONA alone. Socks kwa!

summyTee said...

M.M obono take several seats,I dnt c anyfin wrong if he should wear a socks,Do u want his Legs nd shoes to stink lik yours? U jxt lookin for free publicity...Nothing More

There is notin wrong wit dis dressing jor,dat man is only seekin 4 attention,go ad take of his wardrobe na! Mr know know

Planet said...

It does not matter plz...whose dis mallam abusing the dress code...it wud hav been bad if it was on a sneakers...stockings on a native is very ok...probably it was for his foot to fit-in d shoes...so plz stop d in-constructive criticism ,it is stiffens growth..

yeah, there are a lot of things wrong with that. how would you wear socks on native when you are dressed down.

He wore white caftan,white shoe and then white socks are u a learner? onyekababyface@gmail.com

yeah, it is wrong to wear socks on native attire.

There's nothing wrong with wearing socks with native. That's how I wear mine. I personally don't like wearing shoes without socks unless sandals. I feel like a bushman wearing shoes without socks.

JaCkSoN said...

People without fashion sense always fall thr hand on a high key. The president is looking nice and smart. He also has a lot of fashionable men in his entourage. And mr obono should also note, that's a shoe and not a pair of sandals

Did anyone noticed he was returning from Ghana???

The white men that introduced shoes to us provided a complete package of shoes and socks. If you have a course to wear a pair of shoes you must wear socks. Shikena.

Yes!!! He shouldn't have wore socks.. Chidokweiyke@ymail.com

He is the President. As such, he can take liberties here n there....

Janey said...

There is nothing wrong with that as long as he is wearing shoes

Puhleeeease! The man is no fashionisto, He's there for very pressing issues and requires all the comfort to keep a focused mind on matters. But black for better sha hehe. #BayelsaNaBayelsaAnydayAnywhere

tee money said...

Imagine GEJ sef dey form angel... White white.... Bad combo...

Shanding2k2... said...

Looking good is not for everyone, so am not surprise.

fashion blunder....
but since he isnt a fashion İCON no P
giftadene

kolo williams said...

No! I think anything is wrong with it, as along as the colour is in harmony with what one wears.

GEJ no go kill person

Everything is wrong with it abeg..araoko oshi

Lols the socks is even so white that its so noticable

Absolutely nothing wrong with it,does he want the man's leg to be smelling?

Who knows, that socks might be bomb dictator. lol

Absolutely nothing wrong with dat. 1 tin u shuld knw is dat our fada's find it comfortable wearing socks on deir native cuz of deir kind of shoes,heat,way d trouser was sewn etc, unlike d young once dat find it cool wearing pencil trousers n toms like shoe.

obietrezy said...

All na swag jare... well its cool sha...

I didn't see anything wrong with wearing a socks with natives besides if u didn't wear socks with shoe your legs get smell

Hahahahahahahhaha naija pp abeg make una free oga jona oo

carolineoo said...

the main issue is he should take naija to the next level. i dont really care about what he wears!is unemployment rate in naija fair now?
abebidocuments@gmail.com

femojie said...

Nothing is absolutely wrong.

E-Toys said...

my question is who sets the rule...It doesn't look good but people he is d president fashion does not matter to him

Nobi person bring fashion so e no bad make jonah invent him own nw......

there is nothing wrong with it though am not a fashion expert

Totally unacceptable.same way you shouldn't wear lace up shoes with native attire.

as a leader yes

Its bad.. U don't wear socks wit native attire!. Plss they shld bring professionals 2handle mr president's wardrobe!!..... Twittr@successralu

Hmmm my president is handsome.as for the socks,I don't know if it's wrong or right.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 289   Newer› Newest»