Is there anything wrong with wearing socks on native? Pics of GEJ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 July 2014

Is there anything wrong with wearing socks on native? Pics of GEJ

President Jonathan pictured above as he arrived Nigeria from Ghana after attending the 45th Summit of the ECOWAS Heads of State. What some Nigerians noticed was the socks he wore on native...is there anything wrong with that?

289 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 289 of 289

of course it's wrong to wear socks on native, i wore it for my 7 year old yesterday though cos it was cold. Mr President might be cold on the plane. Lol

everything is wrong with GEJ

phoenix said...

What happened to black.....

All na fashion. There is nothing wrong wtith native and socks joor. In this fashion age when everyone is making a statement. Abeg leave my presido make him free style jaree. Nice combination. Linda biko post my comment oo.

Too many Demon-possessed people moving about these days...what is wrong with socks on native??? And how did the possessed soul notice this?
FLYING DUTCHMAN

This otono guy should take several seats he is a disrespectful twat..what is wrong with a man of GEJ age wearing socks maybe he is feeling cold and is that the main issue with Nigeria..??

MR OBONO,THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IN WEARING SUCKS ON A NATIVE...WHAT IS EMBARRASING IN DIS SEF, NA WA 4 UNA.

It has been said already "NATIVE". I guess you all will agree wiv me that sock isn't native.so it shuldnt av bin worn @ all. Indeed embarssin

This is an absolute fashion blunder, although common among some people these days. Its akin to wearing a faze-cap on 'buba and sokoto'! The president is known to have a good dress sense always, but this oversight is unacceptable.

There is absolutely nothing wrong. If he wore a pam slippers or sandal, then there will be no need for stockings, but for this dressing, he looks fab and on point.

mindizza@gmail.com

We can't say,his feet might be cold

Is this an issue that a Nigerian should bothered about? Instead of asking about the high rate of unemployment, insecurity,and corruptions etc, and what this guy noticed was presidents wearing socks with native wear, some people are really confused in that Nigeria

alaanu titilayo said...

Can't just help laffing

Ayokunle said...

THERE IS NOTHING BAD IN WEARING SOCKS ON NATIVE. IT IS NOT IN ANY DICTIONARY OR ANY FASHION BOOK. SOME NATIVE ATTIRE TODAY ARE CORPORATE SUCH AS NIGER DELTA OUTFITS. AND THESE ARE DIFFERENT FROM OYO/OGBOMOSO AGBADA NATIVES OF 17TH CENTURY

THERE IS NOTHING WRONG.

jennifer E said...

I don't think so. But..... y is only d left leg obvious?

Jemisi said...

Nope there is nothing wrong with the socks. Who is this tweeting bushman.

Guch that's bad the person incharg of his wadrop need Ï„̅☺ be sack chai can U̶̲̥̅̊ imagine that kind dressing tneyoth@yahoo.com

@abati1990,socks is made to absorb sweat inside the shoe, so na only English dress person dey sweat? wake up bros, you are still leaving in the past

It is not about the native wear Mr man, it is about the shoes. I wear socks with such shoes regardless of native or English attire.
No one wants sweaty smelly shoes.

Abi what is the purpose of wearing socks?

It would have been much more better if it were a black socks!!

...And no there's nothing wrong with wearing socks on native,it's just that the colour of the socks he used was pretty bad!!!

Chisom said...

Is dere anything dat he will do dat dey won't criticize him mtseeetchhhww Hmmmn brother Jona don't mind dem jare#Chizzy says so# chisomhelen50@gmail.com

Let him wear. Anything he like all I knw is dat let nigeria be settle shaken

HOT-STEPER said...

Abeg Nothing wrong wit it jor as long as ur d Presido, Carry-go

There's always a problem with wearing white sox. I wonder if it goes up to his knees. LOL

jamarama

Is a personal tin for me though

AMY LIFE said...

Abeg Notin is wrng u pple lyk findin fault

How is that our problem.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

I c nothing wrong with it.....though I wear socks on native but i tend to hide it....days I go without socks my shoe and leg smell badly

There is nothing wrong with the socks, cos of the shoe... I have a problem with the colour though.

Haba... there is nothing wrong with wearing socks on native wears. one should know the true essence of socks b4 condemning the act. if you are the type dat sweat on your feet then it is advisable to use socks. it not a kind of fashion oooo

There's nothing wrong with wearing socks on native. .

Its ok 2 me

There's nothin wrong wit him wearing socks, but it shouldn't show!
Mamafunkky@gmail.com

linda dear pls leave my president alone o!!!!! #Doro Classy#

nma c said...

Ok can we all give this man a break.Enough already, linda warn urself o

Fashion fail. Call the Fashion Police. Plus the heat will make it worse. If (big if) you insist on committing this fashion faux pas make sure your trousers are long enough to never show the socks.

DaShaun said...

There is nothing wrong with wearing native with socks. It is a general rule that this is not allowed. However, You should be comfortable with what you wear. I cant wear shoes without socks because my feet sweat a lot. As such, I wear socks with native but I keep it very low i.e ankle level

BlessingOzoemena said...

yea Linda,no police will stop you and no lastma will harass you but it doesn't make any fashion sense wearing socks on native.infact native wear should go on sandals,sneakers or casual shoes which require no socks.

 don't see anything wrong wit wearing socks with native, it looks gud on him esp wit that colour, it wud have been bad if it were another colour like black

U guys pls leave MR President alone

M.M Olodo..or whatever u call urself, abeg free our president jare. There's nothing wrong with it.

Faco said...

Guy there is nothing wrong with it,if he had worn a different colour that is when something will be wrong.guy if u dnt have anything reasonable to post just go n sleep

cool though ...love2nicee@yahoo.com

It should be ankle socks
he shouldn't wear long socks on Native.

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

It should be ankle socks
he shouldn't wear long socks on Native.

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Excel said...

The old rule would say don't wear socks on traditional wears. The new rule is do whatever makes you comfortable, so wearing socks isn't as faux pas as that commentator might think. The same way that you may decide not to wear socks with formal wears.

Nothing wrong in the socks.
People wear all manner of crazy stuffs and no complain why must it be GEJ ehhhhhhhhhh.

#PICCANTO#
lausmithuj@gmail.com

In two words " FASHION BLUNDER " fashion police where art thou

all this folks tlking bout what nigerians shld be worried about. pls wake the fuck up. this is a blog. bloggers post whatever news they come across. u either roll with them or get rolled over. u knw where the financial times is if u only looking for news on economic developments are. sick n tired of silly comments on this blog

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Absolutely nothing wrong. Let our dear professional faultfinders look elsewhere.... I wear socks too on native. Orthodoxy is not Gospel!......OML

all this folks tlking bout what nigerians shld be worried about. pls wake the fuck up. this is a blog. bloggers post whatever news they come across. u either roll with them or get rolled over. u knw where the financial times is if u only looking for news on economic developments are. sick n tired of silly comments on this blog

Nda Jona looks like one of those Abokis wey de fix pots and plates in my village or at best suya seller at Ama Awusa Owerri. Aboki shine my shoe biko!!!

lorenzo said...

I don't see anything wrong with it.. is there any specific dress code related to natives and socks wearing or are u just jobless at the moment u just wana be heared??
if iam used to wearing my socks at all times before my shoes and bejold its a shoe on my president's feet so back off ok.. get a life

Nothing wrong. I wear my native with sock. It is not written anywhere that wearing native with socks is out of place. It is just the neliev of people who have very little knowledge of fashion

femifex said...

nothing is wrong at all at all,,,, that shoe is very expensive and it should not smell ooo... even white man dey wear socks with slippers sef.... so wetin wrong here?

#FemiFex4PDP
#NigeriaWillSoonBeGood
femifex@gmail.com

This lady Kim na Mumu, canvass ko, sneakers ni... if u that much dumb to know there is absolutely nothing wrong with that, then u really can wear canvass on such n mr president won't ever do that, we talking bout socks on native here, he didn't wear canvass or is that a canvass Kim? Fooooooooooooooooool

If he do not wear socks, won't his feet smell? So he can wear sock. abi na u buy the socks for am wen u go tell am if e go wear am or not? if e like wear jewelries, as far as e nor sin!

well i do not expect much this is what you get when you marry a village woman

Zinny Baby said...

Make Amadioha strike that hand u used to type that rubbish.. Afo anu.

Zinny Baby said...

Will u close dat gutter u called mouth. Onye ofemanu

This is really funny .. He for wear Gloves join am ..

before you condemn him, you will first the important of wearing socks. What do you know, who are you to talk about who dressed the president, a whole president of a country.

wearing socking is by choice, so do you tell people that do not wear socks on suits. the way you people insult this man, not only the president of a country, but someone who is old enough to be your father will determine how your children insult you. Try and respect older people and stop talking rubbish.

bad upbringing ,
if u know what is right nobody can teach u the ABC of what to wear

Can't this man get just one thing right?

Masquerades wear socks on native. issookay!

Grammarian! Noam Chomsky! Please give us the right expression!
Ewu Hausa! fault finder! Mbono's younger brother!
What should she have written? "Under native Attire" or "On top native" or better still, "In Native".....olodo from Agbede that thinks he/she is wiser than Wole Soyinka!

This is the least of our problem.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

This is the least of our problems.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

FYI also, the correct expression is "@ Linda, your use of English..." or "your command of English..." or "Your grammar/diction..." and not "your English....".
You can't personalise it because, We speak or use a language, we don't OWN it. So, instead of saying your English, it's more appropriate to say "Your command /use of...."

Me c ntin wrong with dis picture

Nothing wrong with socks and native.

Only a fool will admit socks cant be worn on natives,all u need do is match the colour to blend..Wearing socks on half shoes is what i know to be wrong..

Bush rats saying there's nothing wrong with it. With your bad English and spelling it's obvious you are all illiterates.

though people frown at it but I see nothing wrong with it, oh inbox can't tell us how to wear our traditional attire

And who made that rule? No be human being? After now una go see half-naked women/girls and sagging foolish boys showing their dirty boxers for road and that will be ok. Foolish insecure copy cats. He wore socks and he is comfortable with it so buzz off !

Sylvanus said...

THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING BAD IN SOCKS ON NATIVE. HABA

I UNDERSTAND THE YORUBA'S DONT WEAR IT AS THEY SEE SOCKS AS FOREIGN AND SHOULD NOT GO WITH NATIVE. BUT MOST OF SOUTH - EAST AND SOUTH- SOUTH WEAR IT. WE SEE IT AS A MEANS OF PROTECTION FOR YOUR FEET AND SHOULD BE WORN ON ALL SHOES EXCLUDING SANDALS.

There is nofin wrong with it••pls I need a friend to talk to••281d27a4

white socks and WHITE SHOES... what is he a disco dancer? he needs a stylist abeg

there is nothing wrong with the outfit jare

Definitely "not pimping" - Ludacris!

Don't be a dirty person (Mr know all)he shouldn't have on his socks?? so his feet would produce what?? horrible odor? you prefer such? noooo,his outfit doesn't come across like some fashion disaster, its cute.

Very soon all these people wey dey vomit yamayama against presido style go copy. Don't be surprise linda, just watch out, snap and post pictures of people wearing the presidential style the upcoming week. Soon presidential style will be in vogue.

Its his choice..

*d cheerful 1*

U too re foolish 4 insultin ur president...

nothing wrong with it. dirty odes dont wear socks at all

His wardrobe or fashion sense is the least of Nigeria's problems.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Idiot who cares abt wat u feel or tink....fool

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 289 of 289   Newer› Newest»