Pastor Kumuyi of Deeper Life denies banning Ipads & phones in his church | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 July 2014

Pastor Kumuyi of Deeper Life denies banning Ipads & phones in his church

The General Overseer of the Deeper Life Bible Church, Pastor W.F. Kumuyi, has denied media reports that he banned the use of Ipads and Iphones in his church. He released a statement to that effect on his Facebook page. Find it after the cut...

THIS REPORT IS FALSE.

There was never a time as referred to in the article, when Pastor W.F. Kumuyi made this statement or “BANNED” the use of mobile devices in the Church.

As much as every Christ-loving believer is encouraged to give God his/her full attention when in Church or in any other place, where the Word of God is being taught, this story is HIGHLY MISCHIEVOUS and MISLEADING.

There is no doubt that Technology has its place in the spread of the gospel message as well as believers’ development where such is put into proper use but its misuse or abuse is not encouraged.

“Finally, brethren, pray for us, that the word of the Lord may have free course, and be glorified, even as it is with you: And that we may be delivered from unreasonable and wicked men: FOR ALL MEN HAVE NOT FAITH. But the Lord is faithful, WHO SHALL STABLISH YOU, and KEEP YOU FROM EVIL” 2 Thessalonians 3:1-3.

Remember, it is not everything from these sources that is true!

May the Lord keep you in the Truth and not be tossed about by errors, in Jesus’ Name. Amen!

120 comments:

Ok. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Naija and fake news sha..

Eugenia Ekeji said...

I'm sure he couldn't have said that. ♏Ɣ boss is a pastor in one of their branch and he uses his to preach to his members.

DOBY DOBY said...

Seriously nt evrytin u hear its 2ru

This so called pastor and other pastors in nigeria have used the ignorance and desperation of many nigerians to make money and build empires, nigerians wake up, this pastors a scammers. #gay anonymous#

Pastor no wan lose customers so as 2 maintain his private jet. Make una no spoil market 4 dis man of God ooooo. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

But why would dey sit and think of lying against a man of God, of dat level for dat mater? May God forgiv dem

I love this quote "on your knees for jesus" LOL I will gladly go on my knees for jesus. #gay anonymous#

Religion is the second biggest problem in nigeria, after our bad and corrupt government

How many of ur members can afford those gadgets. Thief oshi.

Its good they came ought to dismiss the rumour.

memes said...

amen but pple get distracted wit these things in church.

Juliebabe said...

That's 9ice to hear

I luv their Christian women mirror.Very Insightful.

CHERRY said...

Hmmmm. Ok o

haters-slayer said...

social medials should leave this man of God for me,he's one pastor i respect alot.

Obietrezy said...

Deeper life that year sha, i never thought they'll upgrade... But these days people get distracted using phones and Ipads in church, is it that difficult to carry the bible to church ⛪. Only God knows sha. Technology is good but some people have decided to misuse it.

ok..patoswife@gmail.com

Their cup of dogonyaro....

Ppl just wanna bring him down! Shame on them

Zoe Ami said...

Banning ipads and phones in church is actually not a bad idea bcos these things have distracted and are still distracting people from paying attention especially to the word of God. Some people do not have bible on their phones and they don't take down sermon notes, so what are they using the phones for

dhobiz said...

Hmmm people and fake news

False news spreads fast like wild fire.

CoolDiva speaks!

Rumour mongers they will never stop spreading false and useless stories

Deeper life.... The rate at which they are loosing customers this days is just surprising especially young gals.... #CatholicChurchAllTheWay

Bianca Bruno said...

The thing I hate most is false accusation.
God will judge all those who are spreading rumors about pastors.
On another note I made a gorgeous hair do today and I'M LOVING IT
:D

A true man of God

Fake news evrywhere. Plz dy shud let d Man of God be, media allows lukin for ways to bring him down. God pass dem

ALL MEN HAVE NOT FAITH. But the Lord is
faithful, WHO SHALL STABLISH YOU, and KEEP
Remember, it is not everything from these
sources that is true!
May the Lord keep you in the Truth and not be tossed about by errors, in Jesus’ Name. Amen!
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

9jahub.com said...

good one

alaanu titilayo said...

Lips sealed

IRRUKKA said...

AM ASHAMED AND ANGRY AT SOME PEOPLE AT THIS FORUM, WATCH what you say and say what you know ok? Not every man of God is fake, there are some real ones like Pastor Kumuyi.
@gay anonymous, shame unto you!! you better repent before the wrath of God visits you in your gay nature. As for the rest that posted negative comments here, may God deliver you all.

Okay oh! So who lied?

Is it the truth? Onyekababyface@gmail.com

You need prayers, salvation and jail term. #staight anonymous#

NaNcY DreW said...

Which private jet wat re u saying?

Okay...

hmmm...love2nicee@yahoo.com

NaNcY DreW said...

4rm dis ur comment I can tell u re not a christian cuz if u re u ll know DLC is a Principled church. Watch ao u talk 2 a Man of God

Deji said...

Give me your contact and I will come kill you tomorrow..as for your pastor, He will die soon when his members realises his method of doctrine no longer applies to the modern day youths and adults. and why won't gay anonymous go on his kneels for jesus? Have u forgotten that jesus himself was gay?

Very much

Meeday😊 said...

The pastor of deport life don't own a private jet. If you don't know anything don't talk. It is your type we should be careful of sef. Giving false inf

My dear o

Meeday😊 said...

Giving false information you don't know about. Mtchew!!!!

Shut up stupid boy

Linda please delete this comment.

Valentine Egbuwhatever Shut up!!

What do you know? Bettee come back to earth ans stop commenting as if yoy have no sense.

love best said...

Seriously it bothers me when I read some sick comments on this LIB... What will make any sane human being speak evil about a man of God? May God have mercy and you gay anon... Be kful o .

I concur made.pls add hanging,oluku somebody

Please ask God for forgiveness.

Your call respected man of God thief? Remember you shall give account of every idle word that came out of your mouth.

hmmmm...better...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Amen

Dan Skila said...

Ban or no ban the ministry must move on, that's it

Yes o

Dan Skila said...

Ban or no ban the ministry must move on and that's the way it is

What do u mean by loosing customers?
May God forgive u

Yes,Yes,Yes

Deji, you really need help and may God deliver you.

The answer is ignorance
I pray The Lord have Mercy on us all

Thank God for Pastor Kumuyi

Faith Ogaga said...

Wilheminna moses !!!

God Bless u my Pastor

Hmmm!people juss talk anyhow.

God Bless u my Pastor

Yes Pastor(Linda's Man)

D church of God is matching on and d gate of hell will never pervail....

Prada said...

Omg! This is totally wrong #gaybastard!!! Y'all get what he tryna say? U need to be killed!!

I Respect Pastor Kumuyi Alot

Your logic is same as throwing the baby away along with the bath water. A lot of people have bible on their phones, it is way more convenient that way, you can also store notes on the phone or iPad etc. This eliminates having to carry the bible around and also notebooks, forgetting them somewhere, misplacing them etc. they should try preaching to those using their phones/iPads for other things in church instead of inconveniencing those that really need them and are using them for the right reasons

@ Deji may God forgive for ur comment. Repent or u will likewise PERISH!!!

Who ever u are DEJI, the wrath of God is already upon you that is y u said Jesus was a gay. I won't pray for God's mercy upon u bcoz u are already doomed.

oly said...

check out my newly arrive offer @ www.naijanetbiz.com/olyspace

check it out@ www.naijanetbiz.com/olyspace

check my this 7day offer @www.naijanetbiz.com/olyspace

Is better u dont commit more sin by saying rubbish or speaking e il against true men of God.I will advice u to mke ur research before u alter any tin out of ur mouth. I pray dat God will forgive u.valentine N Ngbuna.

May God have mercy on you. People like.you end up being pastors to show the Glory of God. The recklesness of this comment is appalling to say the least.

Shut your bloody mouth up, am out for whoever talks trash about Pastor Kumuyi. If you know him you won't even think of making negative comments.

Perverted monster..

You dare call Pastor Kumuyi a thief? Why are people so stupidly ignorant.? I leave you for God. You had better begin to ask for forgiveness before its too late.

Bonita God bless you. At least one very sane person is here.

Very much. I'm not a Pastor worshipper, but pastor Kumuyi is a man I will forever respect and have my very good reasons.

Deji, just die already, you don't deserve to be part of the living. But fortunately for you am not God who's always merciful. You're a sick pervert!

I had to reply all the hateful and ignorant comments about Pastor Kumuyi, I know a lot of you will come with all your self-righteousness but I really don't care. Knowing Pastor Kumuyi and having a divine encounter with him will forever be my greatest testimony. He's the truest Man of God I've ever known. So people like Deji, and all the silly anonymous should start begging God, lest his wrath will be upon you.

Ur days on earth can be counted frm a distance, it quite few to dat extent...

Pardon if am wrong, Mirror? Isn't dat Jehovah Witness?

Deji, u a dead man walking among d living, soon u'll realise dat...agbaya

@valentine. Ur comments are always baseless, u need to grow up...Okpo

Deji said...

Did kumuyi fuck you? It must have been a wonderful encounter....do u know why I am not scared of your god? He is a dead god. He is not in control of anything..what do u expect from a god that makes heaven his throne and the earth his footstool? He allows all sort of bad things to befall the people he created..the suffering in the world is more than what he can put a stop to? U perverts gets angry at any comments that speak ill about your god..u know what? U are all fools..and don't bother cursing me..it doesn't work..how many times have your god answered your prayers? So he is deaf and he doesn't listen. He is blind he can't see me or u..he is weak he can't fight boko haram and he is clueless..pls sorry for your God in capital letter G.

Oga Pastor please take it easy with your congregation with that your coconut head. *long hiss*

Its Possible bokoHaram killed your family, that's why you are this frustrated. Well, accept my deepest condolence but have you ever thought that it's probably your attitude and blasphemy that brought such predicament upon you? I serve a God that answers prayers, the same yesterday today and forever, Deji you are on the verge of total condemnation/Psychosis, if you don't seek God and ask for forgiveness it might be too late. Come to think of it, who do you think own the life you live, huh?! Just repent. I pray for you.

Deji may God forgive you for posting all this hateful comment about a man of God

Is it maple dt for Canadian skols?

DEJI I assure u that in one week God Almighty will proof to u that He is real and alife. But only for u it won't be a pleasant experience. WATCH OUT.

RIP Deji. And don't think P here means Peace it's Pieces.

@kginvestmentltd@gmail.com... churches wit their doctrine okies dokies who lied?

Gosh@ deji...did you just write all dis...u better repent before the wrath of God decends mightily upon u..may God have mercy on you

SLEEKREEK said...

Deji......the bible is very complete. i'll quote dis bible verse in yoruba and i am sure you will understand. ASIWERE WI NINU OKAN RE WIPE KO SI OLORUN.if u do not believe in d existence of God,then you are the ASIWERE the bible referred to. i hope u know the meaning of asiwere........so its of no use cussing you out cos ur comment shows you are a CONFIRMED ASIWERE. i just pray you are able to regain ur senses quickly and that is if the owner of the breath of life in you has not requested for it from you.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

You guys shouldn't blame the fool. If only Linda has sense she wouldn't allow that comment to be visible. Obvious truth !!

Chukukere! After you have said it already ?? He rep catholic so free him !!

If only and I mean if only our God is not a merciful God, the min you finished typing this rubbish you will just drop dead.@ Deji..!

I only blame Linda for allowing this comment visible. Av said it before and I will keep on saying it. I do not blame the deadwood that posted this. God forgive them for they know not what they do..!!

.deji u are an ignorant fool.

But it's true. Churches are now business centers. Building sch that ordinary members can't afford.

No Jehovah's Witnesses don't Idolize any of there members u can hardly tell who is who among them

Deji I won't insult u, the fact is that U are entitle to ur option. U can still change ur believe we u get getur facts right.

deji i beleive u ar of d opposite religion dats y u made dat dumb comment bt i beleive the potent God i serve will show Himself to u in a way u will neva forget, am not God and i wont fight for him like u do, but when He is through with u, u will know is GOD.

You must be 666..I must find u and kill u.. Bastard like u.. count from today to 5 days time ur dead and vultures will eat ur smelling fetid corpse

Deji, From this day I lay curse upon u and u will die shameless.. idiot like u

Banning it wouldn't be a bad idea sha. It could actually be very distracting most times
Do you seek true love? Then try
BV HookUps

Hmmn...So dis Deeper life p'ple are on twitter sha? I thought dey preach against worldly tinz... :/

****** catch me if u can***** and #gay anonymous# now I know u r sick, if mind ur statement, before, u find ur self, were u don't want to be.

Pastor Kumuyi is a great man of God.May God continue to bless u sir.

My dad and I had an arguement about this taking tab as bible to church ish.. Thank God pastor Kumuyi has cleared the world.. Now i can use this as leverage.. Technology has changed every mehnn

Nigerians and religion. when are we going to learn that everyone is entitled to their own opinion and beliefs? All of you attacking, cursing and even threatening to kill Deji for not believing in your God are no different from Boko Haram. You don't and should in fact not want to force people to believe what you believe...And the world will be a more peaceful place...Oma

Valentine abi Wateva ur name is, who r you to judge? Are u God. You nid to b careful abt wat you say abt the servant of God. Be careful abt blasphemy. Very careful.

mystic Sun said...

@ Deji... so unfortunately when people become frustrated in life they begin to question God, in fact everything that comes to their mind is being questioned as the source of their frustration. At the end of the day, they become anti God, anti everything that has to do with their existence. And then SATANISM set into their life. This is the basic problem of Deji, who has just exposed his ignorance of the essence of living and also his frustration of life. He needs no bible preaching but counselling for him to find his life path. Millions of years ago, satan found his path, likewise, Deji will not be left out... very soon, he will realize the true destiny of mankind. May the LIGHT OF TRUTH guide all to their true path.

...Man know thyself to know all