Woman disfigured by huge facial tumour receives full face transplant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 February 2014

Woman disfigured by huge facial tumour receives full face transplant

A 26 year old Polish woman identified simply as Joanna (pictured above before and after her surgery) has successfully undergone a facial transplant after suffering a severe facial tumor condition known as Neurofibromas, which affected her for many years preventing her from chewing, swallowing and even talking.

The facial transplant surgery which is the second in the history of Poland lasted 23 hours and had skin from other parts of her body grafted to her face. Doctors believe that after the completion of the medical rehabilitation process which is currently undergoing, Joanna should be able to chew, eat and talk again. Joanna says she would love to get educated & study Psychology so she could help others.

Neurofibromas is a medical condition that causes benign tumor to grow along the nerves. It is an inherited disease but could also develop as a result of gene mutation. See more photos after the cut...

130 comments:

Infact ....ds splendid....

Ewwwwwww !!!!!disgusting!!! hian !

God is gr8,tank God 4 her lyf

She look like a dul.kml

Mehn!!!

Wow wow wow what a Transformation?? Guess this was done by DR90210.. The Difference Is Crystal Clear...

..[EMI O TUSH OH]
.JUST
[Mischevious And Naughty]
>>My Comment Moderation Disabled<<

THATIGBOBABE said...

Lord have mercy.What in Gods name.Choi!

Topebrass said...

By His stripes U̶̲̥̅̊ re healed

May God help her o, I pray she survives it

This is really great... Thank God for her life.

Wow! God is great, I beliieve with time she ll even look much more better.

Grace said...

why is it only whites that usually have all these kind of problem

OMG!!! You need to see this...

Wow! Ok

Sharon!

Funmite said...

Chaii thank God am i black, less diseases

OMG!!! This is beautiful, you need to see it

OMG!!! You need to see this...

beautiful said...

Sniff!!!this is amazing i wannna cry....she just got a life line

Thank u Lord for this miracle

She looks better now but more still to be done as she looks possed now.

DOLLAR SPLASH MAKING MONEY said...

wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oyinbo @ work

Wonders of the world

chaiiiiiiiiiii,awo!daz a gud one o

May said...

It is well... She still looks 'imbe' though. May God heal her fully.

ice cream said...

Oh! Gud God.... Is dis real? Thank God 4 her life o... Just ope she'l b able 2 do all those tins nw o!

Na wah Oº°˚ ... Oyinbo na agbara!

God of internal gudness, this is disfigure...... And the doctors did a very job
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Thank God for her live...what a fighter she is.

Wow. Tnk G̶̲̥̅̊​​♡̷̷̷̷̷̷̷​D̶̲̥̅̊​

This white doctors are gods, they created a beauty frm trash...... God, my son must be a doctor...
***CURRENTLY IN THE SUN***

Rily sum pipo indeed hav gifted hands!! How can u reconcile d 2 faces? I hope she gets beta..

Dj Gentle said...

Menhhhhhh. This is really awesome

God bless all the doctors. Choii! God bless dem again $ again.

God thank u for the wisdom to restore hope to the hopeless which u ve given to mankind. I can imagine the great relieve DAT woman will experience when she recovers fully.

fly guy said...

Just like d elephant man syndrome

Tell me again y u will nt wake up every morning and say thank u lord

God have mercy so bad #bright bravo#

Man! What the hell kind of sickness is that? Damn!! When you think you have seen it all, something else just pops up.

Annie Diamond said...

Wow, atleast this plastic surgery is for a sensible reason not some wealthy bastards who hav notin to do wit their money lookin for how to look prettier at all cost...atleast d stigma will stop for her..

Pray u don't have issues like that.

miladygebriel said...

Wow, I so much respect whites, @least pple can now behold her without getting scared!

One day we'll worship Science...Emmyleo of malaysia

TanK God for her, superb surgeons

Girl R*ped bY 30 men for 6 hours

Wonders will never sieze to end!

He who is "CURRENTLY IN THE SUN,"will die in the sun.

otevee said...

hmmm o my...thank God for d reconstruction i pray she can do normal stuffz

Thank you Jesus christ ..that is better now May the good lord give her perfect healing

God is awesome... thank God she survived d surgery

OMG!WOMAN said...

What the hell is this. Lord have mercy.

am using this medium to say thank u lord for sounio health, i might nt own a private jet bt am hale n hearty nd cn consume bowls of eba and rice anytime n i b sinner o bt u still dt grace is on me thank u baba

She's Berra nw thank God

Whao, I still can't wrap my head around how they cld achieve that from such a previously disfigured face. Kudos to all members of the team that worked together to help that woman. Now those r real surgeons, I pray our very own surgeons will get there someday too. I can't but wonder what wlda been the fate of this woman if she were to be an average Nigerian woman presenting to one of our THs

What's. Disgusting? Instead of you to thank God for her and for your life? Don't incur God's wrath.

God is good

Thank God for His mercies.

God be praised,thank God it was successful.

God is wonderful oooo...this oyinbo people are really trying oooo.....God really give them awesome knowledge ooo....she can now live like a human being no glory be to God

Pastor Caught in Adultery with his Friend’s Wife
Here

A Lady caught her Man “In the Act” with another girl and Turned the world upside Down.
Here

Ashawo caught servicing her Customer in Public
Here

OMG! Girl opens beer with her breast
Here

Wetin dey disgust yhu now? Be happy and thank God for giving us these gifted minds.

Buh she can't close her mouth again....not bad

www.yomiafolabi.com

Opelicious Morgann said...

Nawa oooo!!! May God never let us or our generation undergo diseases such as this in Jesus name, amen.

Can you imagine what she must have gone through? Even being denied simple things like chewing, swallowing and talking!!! Just thank God despite your K-legs, big eyes, big tummy, flat yansh, big head, yammy legs etc.

They have these problems and find solutions to them...imagine if such problems happen in our country...

God is great!!!!

I'm a rich boy said...

Sharap kid, atinga no blood what's so disgusting about this pic?. You never showed
a remorse
Stop coming here
Linda if you like post my comment

You re on your own

#im your hater#

onyx so yu can open dat yur lean mouth & call sum1 disgusting. yu dat yu look like aids patient frm yur pixs dat linda posted d other day yu r talkng. yu even look gay sef. please b careful o! 14yrs is no joke dat is wasted life.

Gr8 GOD hasn't finished with her yet. Her previous looks wasn't made of God's image. NO. My dear God loves Y̶̲̥̅̊☺u̶̲̥̅̊ n will help us. Amen! Brass Boy

Dat face looks far better dan u! I just hope u knw dat.. little rat

Bsek said...

Praise Jah,u r healed IJN

You are very silly and an animal for saying this. May you or anyone you love not be inflicted with her disease. Infact, may you be inflicted with her disease for 24 hours, so that you know what it feels like. Silly immature goat. Hope God Blesses you with empathy this easter.

tonia said...

Tank God 4 ds woman's lyf

Onyx! Onyx!! Onyx!!! I jes knew it dat ur jevenile brain is what is making u think really juvenile. I pity u! Smh!

Thank God 4 er life

Leez said...

God have mercy! Oh dear! Thank God for a sucessful operation

GOD

You get problem sha, to think a toothpick like u, finds someone disgusting is funny

God I tank u 4 my life

What's disgusting about dis?thanks God for a successful surgery

Reasons why people who think they are Ugly should be grateful to GOD #Mankind

Thank God the surgery was successful. I'm happy for her fast recovery. God bless those that made it possible for her. Honestly, anytime I look at myself and all part of my body is in good condition I remain happy and thank God for his good job in me. Linda you're the best.
~~~~(:)LAST-BORN COMMENT(:)~~~~~

LEEZ said...

God have mercy!

Thank God 4 her life, I pray she survives it. One can only imagine d pain she must av passed thru all dis years. @ ONYX, ur level of immaturity and tactlessness never cease 2 amaze me. U stil av a whole lot of growing up 2 do. Usually, I just read & don't make comments but I was forced 2 do so cos of u. U nid 2 b checked! Pray ure neva found in a helpless situation where ure a victim.

Queen Eliza said...

Choi!

Don't mind d lil'boy saying disgusting..Thank ǤÕ̳͡D̶̲̥̅̊ d 1st stage of d surgery succeeded.Hope baba ǤÕ̳͡D̶̲̥̅̊ will perfect everything totally for her to look better real good!

Jesus christ

ONYX Godwin_ such a lovely name 4 a terrible person lyk u. wwwwwww !!!!!disgusting!!! hian is wat u are! Yea, am using ur words back @ u. Better names lyk stupid, goon, nitwit is wat suits you. So u can also abuse som1. Wit dat ur yam pepper scatter scatter legs. Abi its not ur pix Linda updated few days back? Onyx my foot.

Thank God 4 her life, I pray she survives it. One can only imagine d pain she must av passed thru all dis years. @ ONYX, ur level of immaturity and tactlessness never cease 2 amaze me. U stil av a whole lot of growing up 2 do. Usually, I just read & don't make comments but I was forced 2 do so cos of u. U nid 2 b checked! Pray ure neva found in a helpless situation where ure a victim.

Wow!!!! All glory τ̅o God. Dis Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ wat surgeries are meant 4 ...

Eyaaa. She looks better. Thank God for her. It is well with her.

Father I thank you for my life and health conditions, Am grateful. Ohh Lord pls preserve dis lady n make her a living testimony for others to av ope n look up to u for survival. Amen.
As u knw hw to talk n type... Keep misusing ur abilities by typing careless statements. May d Lord guide ur tots.

Flawless said...

She looks so much better, they did a good job

Hum nawa o dis people they are very funny efe tuse olorun wo

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Who says cosmetology aint good.. Job weldon

Dnt say so oo not onlt whites ere in niaja we ve plenty stufs just dat u vn't seen.God is great truly

God! Those doctors really tried.Tank God for her.

Great traNsformation. She wil be happy now

chikkie said...

I thank God for d gift of doctors

God is great, don't u ve any transplant u wanna do on any part of ur body? C'mon think

I thank God for her

eji said...

Wow! Great transformation, I pray she doesn't have any complication later in life. But white peeps gbaski sha, if it wr to b in naija she would have died of the tumor. I knw of a guy that begs with plenty growth around his face almost covering his nose and I wish I had all the money in the world to help him buh am getting there#smiles

Ode with ur gay looking face! Ewww to u too mumu oshi

Whits are what they are because they pray less and use their God given brain well.while we send our brain on holiday and keep waitng for crimials that call themselfs pastors to pray miracle down for US i pitty black man.

Damola said...

Hapi 4 her, can imagine wot its like 2 not eat or tlk, by his grace u will be beta . 'Amen'

OMG dis is terrible

FDJ

LOVE U GOD 4 MAKIN D OPERATION SUCESFUL.XOXO HAPPY.IMAGINE IF SHE DY 9JA,D MODA WUD AVE THROWN ER NTO GUTER‏ ‏TO ROT AWAY.

Julius said...

OMG! this is scary!!!!

read hot gist

Naija Gist said...

this is too much

see Nigerian entertainment

A second chance at life. Excellent work by the medical team.

I believe we should be awe of the advances in the medical sciences. This is the stuff of movies becoming reality...who remembers the movie 'face off'

They tryed but this goes a long way to show how perfect God is.

Aymii said...

My dear, exactly what i just thot.......Azin u took the words right outta ma mouff! .....Na to dey thank God for some kan unmerited blessings eg good health.......its not like a bruvva is more righteous than these peeps all these unfortunate thangs be hapnin to!

ON 2 the Next!

Wat is wrong wit all dz pple? d face wit d tumor is disgusting isn't it ?such foolish hypocrisy!! idiats !

NOKIA FMC said...

Let our ppl learn, not this Demonic Talisman that ppl are using to kill themselves- See Biotechnology or Medical Technology in Action. nice Boooooo

God had NOTHING to do with it.The Polish Government simply invested in science,technology and quality education for their people.End of story.

From head to toe u r disgusting, she looks much more better than u after the surgery. See ur tiny legs like bebela ( a huasa bird) wawa yaro kawai.

Lucy said...

God, great God I adore U̶̲̥̅̊, thank U̶̲̥̅̊ for this woman! Thank U̶̲̥̅̊ for the gift of talking,chewing, eating and for life!

niquese said...

ThankGod for her life oo..she was soo looking hideous..

Hmmm mm

AnnMarie said...

wow. this is what plastic surgery should be used for

Wisdom is profitable to direct you Anonymous entity. Your kind disgust me. If you don't bliv in God , allow someone who does to express it.

I give all thanks to almighty God for creating me without flaws giving me D privilege to live a stigma free life. I thank him for everymember of my family too . I thank Him for sending this angels(doctors) o help this pretty woman and I pray she reorvers fast and God should send more help to her. Our God is indeed a GREAT GOD! May we never be infected by this kind of disease o. (amen)

N.B ONYX is just a child with a fish brain. His reasoning faculty is below 5%

#speekeezy#

Mayowa Lambe said...

Lord hv mercy!!! Y wldnt anyone b grateful??? Amazing!!!!

Mayowa Lambe said...

Y wldnt anyone b grateful?? Amazing!!!!

Robot Peter said...

Are you seriously saying God is not involved? You got to be kidding.

~Medusa~ said...

After looking at both pics all I can say is "Hope is for the Living" and "God is Good"

Omg!the more reason we should all wakeup every morning and say THANK YOU LORD...@ onyx u need to ve ur brain checked.

La'Veee!

Informations Around Nigeria said...

Which life? she don't have life more nah,

May God's name be praised amen! Wonderful. Congrats dear

Gracee Love said...

They did a nice work

Our God is great. I thank for granting her another chance of a normal living

thank..god..survived..it

cant help but cry...

Thank God, this is what we need plastic surgeons for and not boob job or ass job.............. I pray she heals well